WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" - What Did You Think?

Posted: May 23rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"X-Men: Days of Future Past" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
"X-Men: Days of Future Past," which combines "X-Men: First Class" with the original "X-Men" trilogy is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes, "Days of Future Past" has an impressive 90% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that the film is fun, thrilling and is one of the best in the franchise. The highlight, however, is the Quicksilver scene.

"Days of Future Past" earned $8.1 million on Thursday and is expected to bring in more than $100 million over the four-day weekend. "X-Men: The Last Stand" still holds the record for the biggest opening or an "X-Men" movie with $122.8 million grossed over the 2006 Memorial Day weekend.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 139 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:49:05 PM

I thought it was great Alex! Are you happy I shared my opinion with you!? YOU ASKED WHAT I THINK RIGHT!? WELL THATS WHAT I THOUGHT. GLAD I COULD HELP, NOW I WANT SOME HELP MYSELF. MAKE THIS WEBSITE NOT SUCK. THANK YOU.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:50:13 PM

Probably won't see this until about a week or so after its release. Do you guys think it'll effect me if I haven't seen Wolverine or Origins?
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:52:11 PM

@Tanman
It won't at all. The Wolverine only has a post credits scene that connects to this film.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:53:37 PM

@Tanman
Origins was pure sh*t don't even bother, CGI claws look like sh*t and deadpool was a disgrace.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:57:06 PM

I thought it was gay, and by that I mean the guy directing it likes to f*ck boys.

But no, seriously, hwy post this Monday when someone with a job has had time to see it.
Lancelot writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:02:32 PM

^ ^ Says the one WHO NEVER PAID for a f*cking film at the cinema to be reviewed properly!

Wanker!
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:02:56 PM

-hwy
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:04:40 PM

I replied to you in the Hero 6 thread, oh Cannon. Hope that finally settles the issue once and for all. Have a nice weekend, by the way.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:14:57 PM

"Do you guys think it'll effect me if I haven't seen Wolverine or Origins?"

Some. You might want to see Wolverine first to understand how Logan lost his metal claws, but I doubt that aspect of his character is terribly germane to Days of Future Past.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:15:41 PM

Forbes says Days of Future Past won't make Last Stand money:

http://www.forbes.com/sites/scottmendelson/2014/05/23/box-office-x-men-days-of-future-past-earns-8-1m-on-thursday/
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:19:42 PM

I don't know f*cktard I came home and found out my wife has been cheating on me

So maybe I'll see it tomorrow
WV-Films writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:20:28 PM

It's good. It's not great. It kinda ends up creating more questions than it answers. The whole Prof X antidote thing was kinda stupid and really just a plot device to keep James McAvoy out of a wheel chair for half the movie. And there coulda been more Sentinels. A lot more...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:20:38 PM

Seeing it Sunday. I think it will be great. Just not sure the emotional aspect is as great as everyone says but I hear McAvoy owns the film emotionally. Good for him. Undervalued actor.
cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:21:31 PM

7/10 for me. Singer does a great job directing, McAvoy and Jackman are great, and Quicksilver has a very cool bit in the film. I did think it seemed incomplete, as I thought it needed another 20 minutes. The ending is satisfying, and wipes the slate clean of Ratner's X-Dump.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:32:38 PM

Days of Future Past is the movie everyone on here said would suck, everyone except for me who praised the trailer's exceptional and beautiful cinematography.

It currently has a 90% rating on RT out of 178 reviews.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:36:07 PM

@mink
LOL f*ck you. I said it looked great but I also kept an open mind to the downside of a film this big with such a large cast.
cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:37:47 PM

Oh, and the end credits scene is better than any of the Marvel films. Very cool.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:53:41 PM

@cress
Oh good. They got one post-credit scene after copying marvel. Also Marvel post-credits are never suppose to give more than a tease to new heroes or just small
Comedic moments where as X-Men just has to focus on it's next story so is that fair to compare? LOL
cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 8:01:40 PM

^well, it seemed worth hanging out until the end credits here, whereas on THOR THE DARK WORLD, for example, it was pointless and nothing happened. XMen end credit scene was action oriented and definitely a cool and confusing reveal.
Sclavius writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 8:05:38 PM

The movie was probably the best in the franchise, and like everyone already said Quiksilvers scenes were awesome. Age of Ultrons Quiksilver is gonna find it hard to top. The only thing I wish they would've done is add more mutants to the 70s plot of the movie to fill out some of the action scenes. Or just give Quiksilver more scenes.
Sclavius writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 8:08:05 PM

Oh and it completely retcons Ratner's magnum opus of sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 8:10:26 PM

@monkey

Thank you, kind soft hearted citizen :)
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 8:10:38 PM

@cress
I suppose. But again, X-Men has just it's one story to worry about and, in Marvel's defense, they switched the important stuff to mid-credits such as Quicksilver and Scarlett's Witch's cameos in CA 2 or the introduction of he Collector and the overarching Infinity Stones in "Thor". "Iron Man 3", I grant you, was silly but dead again, as far as we know, that might be Downey's last solo movie so it was his story and letting Banner showed up reminded us he's there with Stark as his buddy which will
Probably play a part in Avengers 2 as well.
Stuntmanbob writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 9:08:35 PM

Yeah I was expecting this movie to be decent. Most people on here are trolls and bitches. 90% say every movie is gonna suck, and how much this site sucks. This is only one of two sites I go for movie news. Little whiney batches that won't say sh*t to your face
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 9:52:23 PM

Don't we get enough of that here!?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 9:56:46 PM

@Crambo
Me thinks people prefer a girl in tight leather over Smurfette. LOL
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:24:31 PM

Sucking baby boy d*ck?



"Oh and it completely retcons Ratner's magnum opus of sh*t."

Again, exactly what I said, which now allows FOX to move past the first three films and continue the story full-on without reference to Ratner's Last Stand, which basically closed off the universe far too prematurely.

Kudos to FOX for having far more brains and ac*men than WB/DC.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:28:41 PM

@stuntmanbob: I'd talk sh*t to your face, but then I'm over six feet and 200 pounds with nothing much to lose.

Regardless, I definitely agree folks here have a really bad habit of bashing EVERYTHING that comes down the pipe, which wouldn't be all that bad if they didn't change their little minds two seconds after paying good money to see that "terrible" film in theaters.

Anyway, the irony kills me. You folks said Godzilla would be epic. It wasn't. You said Days of Future Past would suck, but it's the far better film, as I knew it would be.

And Transcendence sucked like we ALL said it would.

lol.
triggax writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:29:21 PM

""To them it's all about consuming the latest fad, riding the latest trend, catching what's fresh and new and cool. To them film is analogous to how a woman feels about shoes and fashion. They're just little girls infatuated with the newest Barbie, and thus, they'll never be anything more than "this is what I like, isn't it so cool?".""

Minkowski.

Took the words right out of my mouth.

Much respect, my friend.

Soon enough, another in depth conversation of film is in the cards, because, well, Shadow of Doubt, teaches you what could be. I thank you for your confidence, we can all learn way too much for our own good from Auteurs like Hitchc*ck.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:31:08 PM

@Crambo
I assume you're talking about molestation. I know we ain't talking about Singer actually reading a comic book and make his characters accurate. LOL
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:36:33 PM

@Triggax: and to think I was going to talk really bad to you after you posted that message about my bloody tampon. lol.



Anyway, Shadow of Doubt is a beautiful movie. So many little details. Even the love story between Charlie and the detective was appropriate and organic.

I think the only thing I didn't like was the way Charlie was almost in love with her uncle until she discovered he was the Merry Widow killer.

Wonderful movie, like a little tight thriller novel turned into a coherent, cogently presented film.

You just can't find that kind of film-making these days.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:40:10 PM

Sleuth is on repeat mode again.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:42:32 PM

Crambo-

It's not easy man, cops always on yer ass..

Everyone-
Anything interesting going on? Boring ass friday, probably going to go outside in a bit and get a glimpse at that meteor showering going on soon. Supposed to be amazing.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:44:51 PM

Heres a link if you guys want to watch it live. Starts in about 25-30.

http://www.iflscience.com/space/camelopardalid-meteor-shower-peaks-tonight
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:47:52 PM

Rocks in space, but not Rome?

*SMH*
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:03:31 PM

What if Michael Bay directed The Shawshank Redemption

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kI_8mN02Qow


And a bonus

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qn_HFEDNZ_Q
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:05:05 PM

Mink-

It'll never get old eh? Lol..
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:06:06 PM

@Deaft0ne
I've had two discussions and talked about three different things. What are you doing right now besides our usual talking sh*t? LOL

@Tanman
Hell I'll bite. My sister's birthday is this weekend and the whole family is taking her out followed by a possible
Memorial Day shindig on Sunday. Might see X-Men of I can help it this weekend. What are you up to my friend?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:07:31 PM

@Tanman
Besides the meteor shower I mean. It.'a
Memorial Day weekend. Got to party man! LOL
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:13:30 PM

Tanman sounds bitter.
WV-Films writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:14:11 PM

Can anyone answer these?

If Xavier can cure himself with an antidote, why wouldn't he offer it to Rogue in X1? Why is it a surprise to everyone (especially Beast) there's something similar in X3?

If the government knows who Magneto is and uses plastic guns against him, why would it take 30 years for them to think to use them against Magneto again in X3?

If Xavier is walking in the flashback in X3 (which is clearly set in the 80's) and the end of Wolverine Origins, you could assume for whatever reason he used the antidote again, but then why is he using his mind powers in both scenes?

Does Beast just give up on taking the antidote later in life? Clearly he takes it through X2 as we see him as a human on TV, but by X3 he has no way to change back without putting his hand up to that kid.

How does Professor X come back to life? If you know he puts his consciousness into the guy with the coma at the end of X3, then how come he looks the same and his legs still don't work?

In X1 Prof X tells Logan he built cerebro with Magneto. Although in 1st Class and DOFP, it's clear that Prof X built it with Beast.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:19:00 PM

He needs to go see Bryan Singer.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:20:33 PM

Every Michael Bay Movie In Under A Minute

http://www.collegehumor.com/video/6552528/every-michael-bay-movie-in-under-a-minute
triggax writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:21:08 PM

Mink. Sadly I am away from my desktop computer and on my android and unable to respond in such manner that would do any due justice to the film.

Next post at length, we'll talk Hitchc*ck. Not much compares, even still, 50 years later.

Did you manage to watch Lifeboat?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:22:44 PM

@WV-Films
Look I'm going to make it simple...Singer sucks at continuity. Half the interviews involved the producers and Singer basically to forget everything previous so this go could pass as making logical sense. Okay?
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:23:44 PM

Dude, I caught Lifeboat last year. Great flick. Not Alf's best, for sure, but definitely one that showcases Hitchc*ck's innate ability to make the most mundane situations seem extraordinarily menacing.

And I had no idea the lead lady refused to wear underwear. lol. I read somewhere the men would clap when she climbed ladders on set.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:24:34 PM

@Sleuth

You have said the same Bryan Singer never reads comics/but is an okay X-Men director post over 7 times now in various threads.

It's now in competition with your love for J-Law dude.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:25:19 PM

@Triggax.


And while Singer sucks at a lot of things, he has a damned firm grasp of basic meat and potatoes cinematography, which is more than I can say for people like Abrams who shoot everything like it's on a roller-coaster into the sun.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:36:17 PM

That's a great scene, Rambo, one of his best. Lots of technical wizardry in there back when color was still pretty new and exciting.

I would add that Vertigo definitely needed better editing and Stewart was a tad too old to play Kim Novak's love interest.

I also like how The Birds served as a precursor to Jaws as Psycho did for Duel.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:37:41 PM

...or Duel to Jaws. lol.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:38:59 PM

@Crambo

And speaking of The Usual Suspects, I always felt it was very Hitchc*ckian. Editing, pacing, acting and dialogue all feels like a Hitchc*ck film.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:42:10 PM

Zzzzz. The Usual Suspects is fine as a showcase for developed story and characterization, but it goes nowhere and does nothing except as a very long setup for the finale, which is enjoyable really once or twice. You know, the big reveal. It's like Popeye winding up his arm for several seconds before knocking Bluto out of the frame.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:43:00 PM

During the beginning of filming Mary Anderson asked Hitchc*ck what he thought "is my best side."
He dryly responded, "You're sitting on it, my dear."

In 1933, Bankhead nearly died following a five-hour emergency hysterectomy due to venereal disease.
Only 70 pounds (32 kg) when she left the hospital, she stoically said to her doctor, "Don't think this has taught me a lesson!"

Rumors about Bankhead's sex life have lingered for years, and she was linked romantically with many notable female personalities of the day, including Greta Garbo, Marlene Dietrich, Eva Le Gallienne, Hattie McDaniel, and Alla Nazimova, as well as writer Mercedes de Acosta and singer Billie Holiday.
Actress Patsy Kelly claimed she had a sexual relationship with Bankhead when she worked for her as a personal assistant.
John Gruen's Menotti: A Biography notes an incident in which Jane Bowles chased Bankhead around Capricorn, Gian Carlo Menotti and Samuel Barber's Mount Kisco estate, insisting that Bankhead needed to play the lesbian character Inès in Jean-Paul Sartre's No Exit (which Paul Bowles had recently translated), but Bankhead locked herself in the bathroom and kept insisting "That lesbian! I wouldn't know a thing about it."

Bankhead never publicly described herself as being bisexual.
She did, however, describe herself as "ambisextrous".

minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:44:40 PM

@Rambo: that may be true, but I read somewhere that Alf said it was his belief casting Stewart as the love interest hurt the film's BO performance and critical reviews, and wouldn't choose him if he had the opportunity again.

Of course, none of that dispels your thoughts on the matter, but it does indicate you know more about movies than you claim, which means you're not an action junkie only. Hmmmmmmm.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:47:39 PM

@Pornfly: yes, Bankhead, that was her name. I remember reading all of that while researching Lifeboat and I recall that she was quite the alley cat, as they would have called her in her day.

And IIRC, Alf refused to work with Stewart again after Vertigo because of that film's failure.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:52:48 PM

Mink Disagrees Again - Episode #38560

The Usual Suspects is still Singer's best film. X2 would be 2nd.

minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:55:26 PM

I don't know, but if the same movie were made today, no one would care a 49 year old man was following a 24 year old woman around town. The age wouldn't matter, only the aspect of what one might argue is an act of stalking. Back then though fifty year old men didn't pursue much less obsess on young women. That sh*t just wasn't proper.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:57:11 PM

@Deaft0ne
The fact you are counting is somewhat disturbing you stalker. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:59:27 PM

@mink
Vertigo was a beautiful film by Hitchc*ck. Editing, acting, and story were very good. It always surprised me how versatile Stewart was given the first two movies I ever saw him in were "Mr. Smith Goes to Washington" and "It's a Wonderful Life" where he is the good-hearted fellow. It was thanks to his work in Hitchc*ck's films that I appreciated his acting ability whether he was obsessive like "Vertigo" or contemplative and darker like in "Rope".
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:59:36 PM

@Sleuth

It's a rough count from casual observation. The fact that you admit it is progress buddy!
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:03:15 AM

Rambo, I think Vincere posted that Antman news quite some time ago, which means Alex will post it next week.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:07:44 AM

Matrix Reloaded is drivel with a few decent action scenes. X-Men 2 on the other hand is a well-crafted superhero comic book movie that tells a competent narrative with a tepid. If I had to choose one over the other, I'd choose X-Men 2. Didn't use to think that way but a fresh viewing of X2 after learning some film concepts made me appreciate it far more than previous.




Anyway, one has to wonder at every moment whether or not one is being manipulated by The Puppetmaster on this website.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:08:07 AM

@Crambo

Aside from Rogue and Pyro and Iceman, X2 had the primary cast. Watch it again.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:08:15 AM

tepid PACE.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:11:00 AM

minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:14:03 AM

Yet you have pointed views on Alfred Hitchc*ck's use of Stewart in Vertigo. Hmmmmmmmmm.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:16:13 AM

@Crambo

I say watch it again because it seems you are misremembering it out of spite. Brian Cox as Stryker steals all his scenes with how good he is.

I'd seriously like to see you cite these so-called 'tween' scenes and how they drag the movie down.

You can't and you won't.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:17:26 AM

Intransigence bathes in sunlight.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:22:13 AM

Curse Of The Puppetmaster was as useless as a bra on Tori Black

a highlight reel in the beginning and Tunneler running up a benchpresser's shorts
*thats the whole movie*
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:30:49 AM

Mink-
I've been wanting to watch Lifeboat for awhile now. Outta ten? And yes, Bitter as always lol

Sleuth-
Sounds like fun man, Knock a couple back for me!

Everyone-
Forgot to say, Today (yesterday) in 1933 was when Bonnie and Clyde got ambushed and killed. Suggest everyone go pick up the classic '67 film and give it a watch. Good flick.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:35:16 AM

'34 not '33. My bad.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:39:50 AM

good call,TAN

everyone should post a movie recommendation this three day weekend

I dont have any right now
but i did watch King Of Kong for about the fourth or fifth time yesterday

PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:51:43 AM

seen it three times RAMBO
good movie for a lazy afternoon

who's next
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:01:55 AM

Point it out yourself sans links cranberry. Man up.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:12:56 AM

You can never have to many recommendation porn! Lol I recently was going through a box(s) of old VHS tapes my grandmother gave me. Found a movie called Relic, might watch it later, looked like an alright '90s film.

I still wanna get my hands on Mimic, haven't seen that in ages
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:16:04 AM

Since we're naming older films
I'll say Don Ameche's Heaven Can Wait till i can remember something better

for a good&creepy friday/saturday night movie watch TAN's fellow canadian Billy Shatner's Kingdom of the Spiders
(Currently on YT)
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:16:47 AM

@tanman: Relic and Mimic are decent, but Relic is the better film thanks to a script adapted from an actual novel instead of being kludged together from del Toro's foetid imagination.

You'll also be able to eat dinner after Relic; not so much Mimic.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:19:10 AM

Fine. f*ck you all. Here's my recommendation

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0082085/

Better than it looks.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:20:30 AM

Cool Crambo then it is a truce dude. Something mink has zero concept of.

I am on Type O Negative playlist on YouTube.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:21:04 AM

a*
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:23:56 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RsUscVoZcMQ&feature=kp
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:31:20 AM

Type O negative....Love You to Death and Cinnamon Girl. The rest sucks, unless you're one of those emo self-hating goth losers who loves to hear grown men growl about their flaccid penises.

Just listen to Stabbing Westward whine in real rock instead.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:34:19 AM

@mink

Black No. 1 is the best type 0 song. Although Dead Again is a hell of an album.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:36:43 AM

Another recommendation, better than TimeCrimes

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1187064/
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:37:36 AM

@Deaft0ne
You need to get another hobby. I sure as hell don't want to be it

@Tanman
You got it man. Have a good Memorial Day weekend!
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:39:03 AM

@Deaf: I've heard only October Rust, the tribute album and some of the later stuff which isn't my cup of tea. I grew up listening to OR though.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:39:35 AM

Hush sleuth.

Hugs mink.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:39:55 AM

Oh the fun games we all play on here.


WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:42:01 AM

I like how I look up "hugs and kisses porn" on Google Images and get nothing but gay sh*t.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:42:24 AM

@mink

The reason why I liked Type O is because they hit this odd goth punk balance on every album and it's been enjoyable to me over the years. Every track sounds full of dedication at least.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:43:19 AM

@Rambo: I'm downloading Timecrimes again on your suggestion just because its been ages since I;ve seen it.

Primer take the proverbial cake for f*cked up time-travel movies, though. And then on the flip side there's Time Cop.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:45:13 AM

thought about Traingle
but its been talked about here enough for enough of us to have seen it by now
Ive seen it about 4or5 times also

I know they must be well made and expensive but Hannibal's suits make him look like the host of Password or some sh*t
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:45:24 AM

@Deaf: As I said I grew up on OR and especially Love You to Death and Cinnamon Girl. Girls used to tell me I was listening to depressing music but that's where I was at then. Just didn't care. I still like to hit up a tune every now and then when I'm feeling particularly bitter.

Old age is a bitch and I ain't even there yet.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:45:50 AM

Thanks minky, I'll be watching both shortly.
Don't you just our talks on this site!?
We're all such good friends!!!! -jumps 4 joy-

Porn-
Never heard of it lol
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:45:54 AM

Triangle is Pornfly's Running Man.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:45:56 AM

Also it is too bad that Peter Greene died. He always loved playing for the fans and said it made him feel truly happy.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:48:03 AM

Yeah those Hannibal suits are a little too dapper for me. Lector should be more tweed jacket to me, not Armani. Just kind of makes the show look more *ahem* pretentious than it is.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:49:22 AM

@Deaf: well that's something I guess, although no one would ever mistake Type O's music for upbeat or happy...I would hate to see the guy depressed, I guess. He must've OD'ed.
vincere01 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:49:39 AM

From earlier thread, my response to antmam news

@mink

My guess is they will hire either some kind of corporate hitman type director like mcg or ratner to come in and basicly make the movie they want after all the changes.

Or after searching, starting and stopping and possibly going through a few more directors with creative differences it will just fade to black.

I have a strong feeling that this will be a project that just ends up being a footnote. I think it will drag out and eventually go away and we will get concept art and leaked story material at a later date years from now.

I also believe that GOTG will lose a TON of money this summer too. Which when that happens I think this discussion will be moot because marvel will just bury this for good after that.

Then just pay out massive new deals to sam jackson, scarjo, evans and RDJ and play the safe route. Problem is outside of cap 2 the quality of each sequel is going down.

Marvel will eventually run this universe into the ground and hemorage money in the process. And after the superhero burnout they will do the same to star wars.

Which is ashame. Not the marvel stuff as much as star wars. We have been waiting 31 years for quality continuations of the series and while I believe 7,8,9 will be good I have doubts for the spinoffs and what will happen once disney starts to reap billions off these new movies.

My outlook on anything sci fi on tv or film is looking bleak. ST into darkness sucked donkey balls, and if they kill star wars too that leaves only the few films every 10 years or so that are truely good and original sci fi. Seeing the reviews for edge of 2marow makes me excited for now for that film at least.

And on tv fox canceled Almost Human, which was really starting to gel and urban was fantastic in it as well as ealy. Last original sci fi show that had depth that I enjoyed was Eureka on sci fi channel which is over as well. It was a little predictable at times but it truly made an effort to be different in a sea of everyone making safe decisions. It was funny, dramatic, and smart (at times). One week was a time travel story, another a virus breakout, and yet another a family or romance arc. Just entertaining.

Before that id say xfiles was the last quality sci fi show outside of star trek. Which brings me back to into darkness. I truly feel part 3 should be the last movie for now. Give them a chance at redemption and to close out a trilogy. But I firmly believe its place is on TV.

The series just makes more sense there. More time for storytelling and character development then just a couple hours in a film. It would greatly benefit from a tv budget forcing them to rely less on effects. Dont get me wrong i still want space combat, when done right like DS9 and the dominion wars episodes. Ideally id prefer a nextgen timeframe original timeline continuation series post voyager.

Alow characters like riker show up as captain of the titan, feature data (as B4) geordi. Anyone from next gen or yoyager could be had for guest starring roles. Hell maybe even one or two as stars on the new show.

Maybe even base it on riker and the titan. Ok thats enough rambling. Couldnt sleep. If anyone even cares to read all this feel free yo message back your thoughts or ideas

minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:51:00 AM

Dustin's Film Recommendations:



The Bigger The Better

Powertool

Big Guns

The Other Side of Aspen 1-5

Frisky Summer 1-4

Flesh and Blood
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:51:07 AM

@mink

But tonight's Hannibal finale was quite the ride. It ended with the iconic stomach stabbing that kicks off Red Dragon.

If season 3 is Dolarhyde i'm all in.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:51:44 AM

whoa, Vincere, you just blew up my keyboard!
Stuntmanbob writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:51:56 AM

Thats more productive, movie talk. Hitchc*ck and such. Everybodys playing nice today. Even mink isnt being the odd man out. I dont agree with everything you say but at least respect you for being anti trollish......
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:52:53 AM

@mink

Greene was a drinker but his death was heart related and hereditary afaik.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:53:15 AM

@Deaf: you know I haven't been following it, so I can only sit back and watch you enjoy it. I could say something nasty or critical, but I'm not in the mood and it wouldn't help anything.

Anyway, you get Hannibal while I'm stuck with that bullsh*t 24.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:54:53 AM

@Stuntmanbob: oh, I'll be back to being a d*ck tomorrow probably and the games we all play with one another will continue yet another day, right?

lol.

@Deaf: had no idea. Figured he just OD'ed. Usually how it happens with those guys, right?
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:55:46 AM

"is that a line from 'planes'"

Definitely ain't from The Running Man or Rome: The Virtual Tour.

hehehehehe
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:56:46 AM

You son of....

Haha
Stuntmanbob writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:57:21 AM

Indeed you will, public enemy number one tomorrow
vincere01 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:58:00 AM

@mink

Ya, ive been stewing on things lately. Between home and working 70+ hours a week I dont have tons of time to post. I try to whenever I have the time, usually only when a subject presents itself that I truly have thoughts to convey or have strong opinions on one way or another. Generally also try to post breaking news that I see has not been posted yet as well, as well as my short thoughts on it.

When I have more time or cant sleep like tonight I like to use that time for more in depth conversations that I usually just dont have the time or energy for
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 2:00:18 AM

@mink

Hannibal seriously ended in the most organically way possible. As a viewer and reading all the novels and seeing the films I was surprised. I was very impressed where it went.

As far as 24, it now is as dull as Season 6. I know that's a bold statement but I feel as if poor Jack Bauer is a resident of boring town.
vincere01 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 2:02:45 AM

@mink

Also just for the record I have been saying DOFP looked amazing and best blockbuster of the summer this whole time
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 2:02:56 AM

Organic*
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 2:06:46 AM

Looks like everyone's having a good night, cheers all.

But don't cheers whatever the f*ck shot I just took. Cause that was horrid.. Some Shot dropped in Guinness. Ugh.. Gotta guzzle my beer to get the taste of whatever the f*ck that was out my mouth.

-Insert gay joke-
Attos writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 2:22:49 AM

@Deaft0ne
I just finished the Hannibal season finale. That was a damn good episode. And I totally didn't expect that familiar face to show up again.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 2:23:36 AM

Is peter Steele u dumb sh*te
Peter Greene is the villian from the mask

Anyways if u wanna hear a great American metal band check out iced earth and they even made an album on American history And a 9-11 song when the eagles cry

Also anathema and Katatonia are awesome bands from Europe
bandolero999 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 2:24:36 AM

I saw type o live in Florida.dope show
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 2:25:51 AM

PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 3:21:34 AM

The 39 Steps starts in 40min.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 3:54:36 AM

@Deaft0ne
I will not be silenced by a pretentious ass like yourself. Kindly f*ck off sir. LOL

@vincere01
You never know. Ant-Man could pull off a miracle replacement. Maybe Darren Aronsky still wants to do a superhero movie. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 3:57:03 AM

@Tanman
Don't taint a good Guinness with some other drink! LOL
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 4:06:23 AM

Unless its Killians Irish Red

Black & Tans are the best

*wait,what?*
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 4:14:53 AM

http://www.moviesounds.com/weird/drinkit.wav
c-prime writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 4:36:25 AM

The movie reinvigorated my enthusiasm for this franchise, much the way it's predecessor did when it came out. Wonderfully tied in the cast of old with the fresh faces of "First Class". It did, admittedly, feel like there were a fair share of extraneous mutants in the 2023 segment, most of which went unnamed and didn't function as much more than Sentinel fodder, but that's a small complaint.

I went in hoping this film would do more with Colossus this go-around. That character's always been on the fringes of the scenes in every previous installment he appeared in - his one and only spotlight scene being in the Xavier Institute fight sequence in "X2", if memory serves me right - so seeing his presence in stills of this movie's future segment aroused hope that he might get some fleshing out. Alas, nothing changed. (I'm sure come the next installment, when haploid-celled Channing Tatum makes his woeful first appearance in the universe, he'll get the lion's share of attention.)

Also, given the film's time traveling plot, I was immensely pleased to have walked away detecting no distracting, glaringly ostensible plot holes, as tends to be an inevitable flaw of movies with that as a driving plot device. (A repeat viewing will maybe expose one or two I wasn't judicious enough to catch the first time, but I'm giving it the benefit of a doubt for right now.)

As of now, the movie to beat this summer. Subject to change pending something better comes along, but this year's crop of tentpoles between June and August looks predominately stale this year, more so than it has in a couple years.

@ triggax: Nice to see you active on here again. Not that my ass has got any right to talk, really, but you're one of the few members of this community whose comments I don't ignore when I remember to look at the threads on this dusty site every now and then.

Don't know if I'll ever come around on "Contact", but you've put a lot of thought into your argument and I respect it. (My favorite Zemeckis movie to date is, and I'll likely get flack for this, "Flight". Sure, it relies too heavily on popular music to do some of the dramatic heavy lifting sometimes and sure, its inciting incident is a narrative retread in some respects to that of "Cast Away", but damn if that plane crash sequence wasn't a stunner. Just tickles me to see visuals like that pulled off on such a relatively modest budget compared to everything else out there. And even better, Denzel won me back. The man hasn't been firing on all cylinders like that in about ten years.)

But getting back on track, you like "Contact" and that's A-OK. Nice to be reminded that some people out there have a (I hate this term, but nothing else fits) "guilty pleasure" or two in this politically-correct, ostensibly homogenous film society of ours. (Suppose mine's "Wild Wild West".)
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 4:36:48 AM

@sleuth

That's probably why I didn't like it. I don't really like Guiness lol My favorite beer is Canadian. Yeah I know, typical lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 4:49:54 AM

As you get older your palate will mature
the next thing you know,you'll be berating some young turd that doesnt like Guiness

Bought a 12pack for some mexican sh*theads who were more than happy to tell me how crappy it was
I shouldve just shook up a bottle of my own pee and told'em it was Bud Light
I'd have been the hero of the party
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 5:14:47 AM

Bud lights not to bad, I prefer Budweiser over the light stuff
BuIIit writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 7:10:40 AM

Try Belgian lagers Tan.
Venom1970 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 7:38:49 AM

Ok just watched this ans was very happy with the movie as a whole. Affects and story line both very good, tying up some loose ends from earlier films also.

I must admit the one thing I do get tired of in X-men is Magneto, yes he is a main Character and Villain but I personally look forward to the next installment Age of apocalypse and would love to see something of Mr sinister.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 8:22:15 PM

"Indeed you will, public enemy number one tomorrow"



Oh noes.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 8:58:04 PM

I saw half of a leaked "Cam" version ... zzzzzz.

The only good thing about it ? That at least Brett Ratcatcher, Woody "I'll f*ck my asian adopted daughter ... me love her long time" Allen or Raping Polanski didn't direct it.
Frank_Castle writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 10:57:42 PM

I was bored in the beginning but then it got better and better with a satisfying perfect ending. Bring in apocalypse and then quit the franchise and sell the rights to marvel. That is all, dismissed.
WV-Films writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 1:04:23 AM

@Crambo Yeah.......ure right...
vincere01 writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 3:37:42 AM

Ok, so just got back from seeing DOFP. Heres a mini review.

WOW. f*cking fantastic. I was expecting a return to form, but in my opinion received not only the best xmen movie but possibly the best superhero movie to date.

Better than spiderman 2, better than any batman movie. Way f*cking better than Avengers or anything Marvel has put out to date. The xmen is marvels crown jewel of characters and this film has shown why, and how when used correctly can be molded into not just a good superhero movie but a great movie in general.

First off, the story. Ive seen some people complain about the multiple times being underutilized, as well as some of the characters. As far as the multiple times I say it was a balancing act that succeeds greatly.

They spent alot of the movie in 1973 but also a generous amount in the future. More than enough screen time to justify bringing all the old actors back. I had heard that ian, pstew, iceman, page,storm etc were going to have small cameos. They each not only got more than that, but I feel each got just the right amount to justify theyre presence. And when each of them meet theyre much publicized demise in the future it carries some weight (some more than others). All in all the duality play well, neither of which overstaying its welcome.

A far as the characters go, yes wolverine is prominently featured and rightfully so. However, that said, it still also prominently featured mystique, magneto, xavier, beast, and future prof x with plenty of screen time, some even yo the point of rivaling jackman.

Its obvious that they are trying to build towards solo films, but it was not done in anyway as a detriment to the story or characters. There were some smaller characters, like havoc returning from first class that got very little screen time. As well as rogue also only getting one brief scene as also told before release.

As far as directing, cinematography, and effects go it was also a superb effort. The action sequences were well executed and paced as well as not too much at once. They were quick, good and not overdone. X3 through everything and the kitchen sink at viewers in a bid that more is better.

While DOFP features its fair share of effects and cgi it is done somewhat tastefully and not without purpose. This is not a michael bay 20 minute action cgi explosions galore sequences. They are lean, mean, entertaining scenes that have a purpose and do not linger.

The camera work was good to brilliant throughout with tension and beauty throughout. I cannot think of a single frame that was extraneous or wasted. It was just that good.

As far as acting goes I give outstanding grades accross the board. Jackman, ian m., pstew, macavoy, lawrence, fassbender all fantastic as they have been in the roles in the past. Berry seemed to be on somewhat of an auto pilot but I give her a pass due to being heavily pregant while shooting. The fact that she was able to perform in that many action scenes and look like the storm of old while doing it was enough for me to give her a pass and believe if brought back again can continue to do good by her character.

The scenes involving fassbender and macavoy were particularly great. They brought outstanding dramatic weight to the film in theyre tense scenes together. Young and old prof x scene was also well done and a blast to see. Jackman just nails it again. He plays closer to his actual age in the future and looks perfect as an aged logan. Then when shown in 1973 looks just as old as he did in x1 which is dumbfounding. He literally could possibly play this part forever.

I also enjoyed the understated drama that was left unspoken that only fans of the previous films would understand. The words unspoken between old friends eric and charles in the future sequences. Its alwaysba pleasure to see those old friends (on and off screen) play off each other. But it was also the unspoken moments and looks as well. Similar thing for ellen pages kitty pride and iceman. They both evoked the emotions of theyre characters and feelings for each other without saying anything at all.

The guy playing the young striker and dinklage were the only weak links to me. And they were not bad at all, just not as strong as compared to the others on screen.

---now starts spoliers, stop reading if you do not want to know--------

Story wise this was masterfull in how to fix ratners f*ckup while also delivering a satifying sequel to first class. Also in a way, looking back at x3 after seeing this film I have grown a new opinion.

At the time x3 was made this idea did not exist. In a vacc*m I completely hate 90% of what ratner did. Now with how DOFP takes those f*ck ups and changes, corrects or expands on it now allows me to see that film in new light.

I now see x3 and appreciate the deaths of cyclops and jean grey. I have seen how they have played out that storyline to dramatic effect. How those events have been used to fuel jackmans logan. Especially the death of jean.

When seen through the glass that is DOFP I have come to terms with x3 and when seen now as a whole series of films I can now watch x3 again and have less hate knowing that DOFP exists and where the story will eventually be taken. With that said, I still say f*ck ratner.

By the end of the film logans actions in the past coupled with xaviers knowlege of the future the timeline is drasticly different. Cyclops was never killed by jean, jean seems to have become the phenoix but overcame her control issues since she sports the red hair still. Rogue looks to have never chosen the cure, and is still in a relationship with iceman. Which leaves kitty as a teacher possibly involved with collosuss.

The movie does not answer where magneto and mystique are, but I feel they intended that. It seems they intentionally left that unsaid most likely to allow for solo films to explore the time betweem 1973 and present.

I feel good and bad for logan. For one all his friends seem to be alive and well, and the sentinels are nowhere to be found. However he changed the future to where jean is alive but back with scott and not him. And even though he changed everythinf he still lives with the knowledge of what had happened.

He still remembers theyre deaths, especially him killing jean. Which could lead to some truly facinating character growth and storylines for logan going forward. I completely understand now how jackman has been reenergized by this film and the possibilities it alllows him. Very excited to see this explored.

This film perfectly sets up the possibility of continuing the first clasd timeline post 1973, especially magneto and mystique focused films. But more interesting to me is how it resets basicly the timeline for the old cast to basicly for all purposes allows them to do a true sequel to x2. The possibilities there are endless and obviously the most fun to explore and see.

In conclusion this film was fantastic. In my opinion the best superhero film to date. Extremely entertaining, great performances, and the possibilities it allows exciting. Must see film.

I give it a 9.5 out of 10.

Pros-
-great performances from main cast and tons of supporting players
-outstanding story
-great effects, not too much on screen at once
-satisfying standalone film
-but allowing great possibilities going forward
-pacing was top notch, balance of action/comedy/drama is superb

Cons-
-underutilized actor in dinklage
-one weak performance from striker character actor

Last thoughy entails after credits sequence.

While short I feel it set up next film nicely. It shows apocalypse in yhe desert constructing the pyramids in the past using his powers. No dialogue is spoken, and his name is not shown. But knowledge of the comics will make it obvious.

I also enjoyed the hints to his identity found in the images on screen. Specificly the brief glimpse of four horseman in the background of the shot, obviously in reference to the 4 horseman of the apocalypse.

Anyway this was just my fresh thoughts right after viewing. Thanks guys

WallyDee writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 7:24:27 AM

Not gonna write i review as long as Vincere did, but i just gotta that i loved every second of it.

Not a lot of action but the story and the way it was told makes up for that.
cress writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 10:01:45 AM

@Vincere. Great review, but no mention of Quicksilver? I thought his small scenes were one of the highlights of the film. Evan Peters was great as well. I know his outfit and looks gotta lot of sh*t leading up to the film's release, but he quashed any trepidation that fans had about his version, imo. If Aaron Taylor-Johnson is as whiny/nasally in AVENGERS AGE OF TAMPON, then his Quacksilver will be a failure. What did you think of DOFP's Quicksilver?
cress writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 10:39:01 AM

^^^^if Aaron-Taylor Johnson is as whiny/nasally in AVENGERS AGE OF TAMPON as he was in GODZILLA...

CORRECTED
vincere01 writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 12:57:32 PM

@cress

My bad. Forgot all about him, my mind was still swimming in awesome and it was 2am and nearly passing out I was so tired.

Brief thoughts-

I felt peters did a fantastic job as quicksilver. I know some have said he didnt have a big enough role and that he stole the show, and I agree his scenes were great.

However, I felt his screen time was just right. His powers, story wise would have changed alot as far as plot goes in the later stages.

For instance he could have drasticly changed the outcome of the magneto showdown with the sentinels. He could have saved everyone and taken magnetos helmet before he had a chance to blink while he stood in front of the cameras.

Im curious to see how he is used in future installments. He is a good character and fun to watch. But I, and I suspect singer and company agree, that too much of quicksilver could be a bad thing.

For one, he could easily turn into a story crutch with solving problems and/or defeating the enemies. His powers just have the potential of overmatching most roadblocks.

I think they need to do theyre homework and buckledown and find a way or another mutant that can counterbalance out his power ala magnetos helmet countering charles mind control.

As is, I feel the story choice to only include him for that stretch was the right choice and gave them the most dramatic and tense scenes possible later in the film.

Overall as a character I also feel he does not have as much depth to him as the other major players. But a well written story and a counter mechanism as I explained could change that
corey30901 writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 3:52:44 AM

Best film of the franchise. Period!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved