WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Reviews are Very Positive

Posted: May 23rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom CruiseSubmit Comment
Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" sci-fi thriller won't hit theaters until June 6th, but Warner Bros just allowed for critics to post their reviews. And the reviews are very positive.

Most compare the new movie to "Alien," "The Matrix," "Starship Troopers" and obviously "Groundhog Day," but it still manages to add lots of unique elements to the sci-fi genre.

Director Doug Liman (The Bourne Identity) is at his best, and so are the special effects and beautiful cinematography. But will this $175 million movie be able to compete with all the other big-budget blockbusters?

* FilmSchoolRejects: A massive blockbuster with scale, heart, plenty of humor, and no shortage of coolness. (A-)

* The Playlist: Witty, trippy, emotionally engaging, impressively strange movie. (A-)

* Variety: A cleverly crafted and propulsively executed sci-fi thriller.

* CinemaBlend: "Edge of Tomorrow" is magnificent (4.5/5)

* ComingSoon: One of the first big surprises of the summer. (9/10)

* HeyUGuys: Captivating thriller, which revels in being such unreservedly good fun. (3/5)

* /Film: The film is almost amazing. (8/10)

* TwitchFilm: "Edge of Tomorrow" is easily Liman's best work since ['Bourne Identity'], while Tom Cruise hasn't been this much fun to watch in years.

* Forbes: This is pretty terrific entertainment.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:57:14 AM

@cress from the Godzilla thread

I couldn't agree more. The only reason it sucks that Putman is gone is we can no longer post reviews. Which I, like you, always did. Haven't even posted one this year cause he left..

Anyways, Edge of tomorrow looks promising. Saw the trailer in front of Godzilla. I'll definitely give it a chance
bandolero999 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:33:11 AM

If Arnold was 15 yrs younger.it would of been dope
bandolero999 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:39:50 AM

I already know the ending so that kinda takes the fun of watching the movie
cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 8:20:57 AM

Opens with $28 million, maybe less. Makes less than $90 million. Flop
boogiel writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 8:25:49 AM

Wow! either it's true, or it's planted. I tend to choose the latter.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 8:50:55 AM

I despise iron man 3
Lancelot writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 8:59:09 AM

Me too! The epilogue was incredibly stupid.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 9:22:34 AM

The film will be awesome but I doubt it's going to blow up the BO here. Until recently (during the NBA playoffs) it's been getting very little TV advertisement. The trailer before Godzilla was the first time I had seen anything about it pushed in the theater.

Like Mink once said, it will make its money overseas but probably fall short here in the States. The demographic required to break the BO here is younger and more cynical about older stars from the glory days of action films. Growing up with Transformers, Nolan's Batman, and Avatar has skewed their view of action films so there is no room for the real action star (like Tom) anymore. He's still a hit for the 30+ yos like me but because we are dealing with family life, work, and general laziness (thx to old age and fat home entertainment systems), we don't drive ticket sales at the BO. Most of the critics are older so they can appreciate this kind of movie. Just look at the films they referenced and compared it to (Aliens, The Matrix, Starship Troopers). All R-rated sci-fi action masterpieces from a couple decades(ish) ago when the ticket buyers of today were still babies or just drunken accidents waiting to happen. We haven't seen anything like those films in a long time, so how are we supposed to expect this generation to run to the theaters to support Edge of Tomorrow?

I just hope I'm wrong. We could use a break from the superhero Men in Tights assault we've been subjected to over the last 10-15 years. Don't get me wrong, I love the look and technical advancements of the films today. I just want everything else that USE to come with the great effects (like story, consequence, imagination, and BLOOD). Pretty much everything that POS Godzilla flick glossed over or left out completely.
Stapes writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 9:27:26 AM

fun fact about Dustin Putman, if you begin typing in his name in google search, the first auto complete prediction is "Dustin Putman is an idiot."
Stapes writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 9:34:01 AM

For a while now, I've been seeing endless comments about how our movie critic Dustin Putman consistently gives great movies low ratings and gives terrible movies high praise. Some went as far as spamming the comments section with their hatred and some have called for Putman to be fired. I'm now going to address some of these things.

What attracted us to Dustin is that he provides detailed criticism and is not afraid to trash a popular film. Do I agree with all of his opinions? No, but it's unlikely that you'll find a person with the same exact taste as yours.

I feel most of the hatred comes from the fact that he has given films like "The Wolfman," "Prince of Persia," and "Clash of the Titans" negative reviews. Since most of our readers were hoping that these movies would be something amazing, they were surprised to see Dustin not throw out 10/10 ratings. Days later, when most of the readers have seen these films, it turned out that the movies were actually really terrible. And yes, I'm aware that he gave "Sex and the City 2" an 8/10.

We're not looking to get rid of Dustin, but we are working on something that may end up replacing him. Our goal is to eventually have the readers post their own review. We do that already, but we're looking to make the system much simpler.

So here is your chance to let us know why Dustin doesn't deserve to write reviews. We will take a look at the comments and assess the situation if good points are made. We will then likely put up a follow-up post with our decision.

I'm hoping that all the spamming will stop, because I don't enjoy banning people who refuse to post comments that are on topic. I'm looking at you Max Rockatansky Junior.

Source: WorstPreviews.com

Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=18136#ixzz32XsidI5U
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 9:41:23 AM

Says address is invalid ^ When was that said?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 9:44:27 AM

I may watch it on DVD.
Stapes writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:14:50 AM

Back in 2010, tan.
cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:41:39 AM

I'm heading to the 12pm XMEN now. Hope it's good. If not, I'm going to take a sh*t in my theater seat. Give the cleanup crew something to deal with besides leftover popcorn or sticky Mountain Dew on the floor.
triggax writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:42:57 AM

"@Triggax: stop lurking, loser, and actually post.

Barring that, go away and f*ck off already."

Mink, I'll do one.

I would like this film to succeed, I was impressed with Liman when the first and by far more superior Bourne film was released, he then failed to capture the same greatness with the stinky pile of cow sh*t that was Mr and Mrs Smith.

Now, that hasn't completely shut me off to Liman, the man just does not have a massive resume, if the story is as good as everyone says and we're seeing something fresh and new in a blockbuster capacity, I am all for it, absolutely.

With that said, my main issue here, isn't that I don't fully trust Liman, the issue is that if you have something special, a property that could potentially be a blockbuster with a higher class than the other drivel that will be spoon fed to the public over the summer months, why the f*ck spend SO MUCH f*ckING MONEY?.

This film has sleeper hit all over it, District 9 comes to mind, why this film will fail where District 9 succeeded, some years ago, is that 175 million dollar budget.

District 9 showed audiences that with a modest budget and a great story, you can work miracles, we saw what could be done and it has not been replicated since. This film, with a cheaper cast from day 1, could have done just that.

Producers should have tightened the budget, fired Cruise, hired someone noteworthy that would have worked for less than half of the movies budget and relied on what the story could tell and how the players played it.

Even Emily Blunt is so sought after these days she could have easily been replaced for someone at less than half the price that would have done as good if not better in the role.

I am certain this will be an entertaining film, sadly I am almost as certain it will be a financial failure.

Sad, really, I had a lot of hope for Oblivion too, as I was one of the few people out there that absolutely f*cking loved Tron Legacy.

I'll be in the theater for this one way or the other.

Tanman. Contacts ending was terrible? That is such a typical teenage point of view.

I mentioned this earlier, I played this film in my theater in 1997 around the time of its' release, where about half of the younger audience was crying about a refund. So sh*tty that amazing story telling with an incredible 3rd act and an interesting look at science vs. religion, where most films would not dare to go even in the late 90s, was completely lost on the youth of this country and the US. Instead of getting people talking it had kids crying about "But i waited 3 hours for aliens and guns and explosions and traveling through space at warp speed and captain f*cking kirk and C3P0" You're looking at the film all wrong.

I will defend Contact to no end, other than Back to the Future, it is not only Zemeckis' greatest film, but also his most underrated.

Watch it again, son. Maybe when you're a bit older and you might understand.

Mink is a child molester.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:47:54 AM

Edge of Tommorow looks kind of underwhelming to me.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:00:27 AM

Good for Cruise. He attempts to take on unique films and has done so for years. "Edge of Tomorrow" looks great and it feels like it has a real emotional core while giving you plenty of science fiction elements to chew on. I've thought since day one this can be a great film. I hope tomorven ultimately right. X-Men may be one of the biggest of the summer, but Edge of Tomorrow will be one of the most unique. People keep forgetting Liman is a solid and versatile director. "Mr. And Mrs. Smith" and "Bourne Identity" were both fun films and inventive. That inventiveness can pay off for him with this kind of film. Visually it looks great and love the cast. So let's see what this little film can do, maybe even surprise at the box office. Didn't know Godzilla could be such a big hit either yet here it, having broke a couple records.
Attos writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:04:31 AM

@Stapes
Lmao, you really weren't kidding about that auto-fill entry.
Stapes writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:07:10 AM

Never saw Contact, maybe I'll see if it's on netflix.
Attos writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:07:11 AM

@triggax
Honestly I didn't have time to read all of that right now. But I can say I also like Tron Legacy. The main character was a bit bland, but the rest of the movie was enjoyable. Especially Michael Sheen. (I f*cking love that guy.)
Attos writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:07:50 AM

@Stapes
It's not. Lol.
Stapes writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:16:02 AM

Regarding Tron Legacy, I think I saw it twice in theaters. I think just to confirm that I didn't like it and try to figure out why. Still don't like it, still not sure why, maybe too little action. Great soundtrack though.
Attos writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:18:47 AM

Speaking of the soundtrack, "End of Line" is STILL the ringtone on my phone.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:22:55 AM

Stapes-
Thanks, and I didn't mind Tron 2, saw it once in theaters. I'd watch it again to be honest.

Trigg-
I don't know man, I just found the ending sucky. He like finds her dead dads spirit or some sh*t. Couldn't get into it lol Given its been nearly a decade since I last saw it, another watch couldn't hurt

And indeed, mink IS a child molester, cheers.



cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:24:41 AM

CONTACT is great
TRON LEGACY had a great soundtrack, great FX, great Lebowski..er...Bridges, haphazard direction from Kosinski, and a terrible Garrett Hedlund. And that ending sucked
cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:42:45 AM

@Triggax. What'd you think of Liman's JUMPER. It had potential, but was "meh". I remember the trailer being damm good for it.
triggax writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 12:04:15 PM

I really don't like Hayden Christensen.

He is absolutely awful.

There was a film, though, that I really wanted to love because of the director. I can't say it's not worth a watch, Vanishing on 7th Street. I mean the credentials of the director are f*cking fantastic, Machinist, Transsiberian, Session 9, Happy Accidents. Vanishing on 7th Street had the potential to be absolutely amazing, it had a small budget, big idea, sleeper hit feel to it, completely under the radar with a potentially great cast.

Fell completely flat due to absolutely awful pacing and terrible story structure, and once again, Hayden Christensen, who is, just f*cking terrible.

Interesting concept and great visuals. Terrible acting and an awful narrative structure, character development and everything else. The writing was very poorly slapped together.

Edge of Tomorrow, after the smoke settles, could end up like that, it takes a better director than Doug Liman, IMO, to navigate these high concept Science Fiction films.

Either way, watch Vanishing on 7th, if you haven't, at the very least it was entertaining for about half of the film. Not something I would ever care to watch again but the only film with Hayden Christensen that I have ever been able to sit through without my *sshole puckering up.
triggax writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 12:09:31 PM

"He like finds her dead dads spirit or some sh*t."

No Tanman - She speaks with an alien in an alien world designed to make her comfortable. Simple as that. A beautiful beach and a large soft spoken human, who also happens to resemble her father. Would make most people comfortable.

Instead of some scary Alien world with ooze dripping Giger Aliens spitting acid at her, which I am sure the bulk of the population wanted to see, which is why the film failed to capture audiences in the final scenes. Common complaints have always been a massive build up, for f*ck all. That is exactly why the film is so f*cking great.

It accomplished so f*cking much while giving absolutely no closure to the audience, use your f*cking head and gain your own closure from the arguments presented in the film. I think it's pretty simple, but then again, you loved Grown Ups 2.
triggax writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 12:23:49 PM

"@triggax
Honestly I didn't have time to read all of that right now"

Sorry Attos, I'm sure you're an interesting user to converse with, I read everything on this site, have been for f*cking years and you seem like a decent movie loving guy.

But that right there is the reason this place f*cking sucks. Sorry but I have to say it, the main reason I don't like to post on here is I like to talk about movies, it seems that nobody else does, even f*cking Mink, with the amount of knowledge that *sshole has when it comes to film, especially effects heavy films, it never ceases to amaze me that he would rather flood a f*cking thread with comments only about other users and their language, it's so f*cking petty, and Mink, you're great, I respect your opinion here, you know this, my problem is that Mink is one of the only people I can speak with here that wants to start a dialog regarding good film and go on for hours, it's fantastic, but it's almost impossible to have a good conversation about movies here.

On a film site of all places.

And your, Attos, not wanting to read my post is the problem, you're the problem, this is the problem with this site, you're all here for a reason and what other reason to even type out a comment but to voice your opinion on film topics. In order to start a conversation you need to read what I wrote and then let me know. Don't skim it and read Tron Legacy and tell me you didn't like it, it means absolutely nothing, I still have faith in WP, I haven't left yet. I read everything, I don't post because I have very little to respond to.

Tanman likes movies, therefore I like talking to Tanman, he may have some kind of down syndrome but at least he loves movies. That is what we need more of here at WP. Not skimmers. Don't be a skimmer Attos.

I'm done, Also, the more you read from me the more you know I f*cking ramble on about absolutely nothing for no f*cking reason whatsoever...

~triggax
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 12:28:56 PM

I was unaware my opinions on films affected you so much Trigg, how dare I voice my opinion across the interwebs. Silly Tanman, will he ever learn!

And I don't recall saying I loved Grown Ups 2, if you go back to my review I gave it a 6. Which is hardly a loved rating. Besides my ratings on different films throughout the years shouldn't have any effect on my review of any film now. Period.

You f*cking child molester!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 12:35:23 PM

And why exactly do you think I have down syndrome, oh holy and wise triggax! You know you can be a real prick when you're not hammered on here. Go take some shots and loosen up yea big vagina :)
BuIIit writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 1:07:18 PM

I'll be watching this on Blu-Ray.
Attos writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 1:23:17 PM

@triggax
Lol, I meant no offense. I literally meant that I didn't have time to read it. I was three minutes away from heading out the door, and while scrolling through the comments, I caught "Tron Legacy" in there somewhere. I'm happy to join in the much longer conversations (and I have definitely typed some epicly long responses before) but sometimes I'm just checking this place while I smoke a cigarette. Again, I meant no offense.
Attos writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 1:57:57 PM

Oh, and no problem with me if you ramble on. I'm probably a lot worse about it, actually.

(Also, I said I DID like Tron Legacy, lol.)
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 2:06:33 PM

Yeah Trigg, Gets your facts straight! Lol ^
cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 2:40:57 PM

XMEN DAYS/FUTURE PAST: A 7/8 out of 10 for me. Singer nails it, Quicksilver has a great scene, McAboy and Jackman are great, but it seemed like it needed another 20 minutes (and it's a 2hr 11minute film). I'll post more later.
Lancelot writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 3:37:42 PM

^ ^ You still wanna blow Bullit's c*ck, eh JB?
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 3:44:24 PM

Can't believe I am saying this but I apolgize to the users of WorstPreviews for dark13 being highly influenced by me to do his sh*tty :kingofworstpreviews: sh*t, he's a big retard and probably very young, I find a lot of sh*t on this website bad but what I did was not cool. My intention was to save this site using The Wolf of WorstPreviews trend but it failed sadly, I hope I make it up to you by saving this site with plan B. I will be thankful if you forgive me.

P.S.
Dark13 is 12.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 3:48:26 PM

I may sound like a d*ck sometimes but trust me when I say I have good intentions... Dark13's current comments are proof of my failure.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 3:50:59 PM

@Dark13
SERIOUSLY, what you're doing is not working! At least when I did my Wolf of WorstPreviews sh*t people bothered to comment, you're making a total c*nt out of yourseld and I f*cking hate that my activities inspired you to comment that sh*t.
Lancelot writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 3:57:39 PM

^ ^ You sound like Mink again and you still make no f*cking sense.

Only a hound of d*ckheads will understand what you're trying to say.

You're full of bollocks mate!
vincere01 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 4:38:54 PM

Http://variety.com/2014/film/news/edgar-wright-exits-marvels-ant-man-as-director-1201190458/

Director ditches antman over creative differences. I think this could end up dooming it. Its been all this guy so far championing the idea and now hes gone.

Maybe marvel finally got smart and did some focus tests and found out nobody gives a sh*t about antman and that they were gonna lose a TON of money on it and started asking for a bunch of changes to make it more mainstream friendly.

Or maybe they just realized no one wants to see an antman movie in any shape or form

minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 5:17:00 PM

You say this every time a movie comes out: very positive. The Godzilla reviews were "very positive". The Spiderman 2 reviews were "very positive".

Just wait till most of the reviews are in before making an article, or how about this instead: go see the damned movie yourself and then review it.

Otherwise, you're just wasting space.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 5:23:40 PM

This just in: Edgar Wright Leaves Marvels ANT-MAN!
Expect Alex to post this extremely late.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 5:35:34 PM

@Triggax: you say you read everything. Okay. Well I hope you're reading this: I post bullsh*t because this place IS bullsh*t. People posting under thirty accounts, people manipulating, people trolling for attention while pretending to be someone else, people talking about eating sh*t and sniffing farts, grown middle-aged "men" making idiotic third-grade jokes like some retarded kid asking his peers to smell his finger and thinking it's the funniest thing ever.


This place is the problem and I lack the care, concern or will to try to make it any better. It's just too much and I care too f*cking little. Alex cares even less which, without some kind of moderator support, makes trying to change this place an IMPOSSIBLE task.

In the end it would simply be better for this dump to go away than for it to continue limping on as it is.

And you need to stop trying to connect with people like "attos" because that f*cker's not here to honestly converse. He's here to manipulate and troll under whatever account he has at the moment. Same for most of the people here. They couldn't care less about film. Basically there's me, tanman...and...well someone else, maybe.

You see, while you and I are learning new sh*t, watching a new movie (I've been reading An Introduction to Film Art and Bruce Block's The Visual Story for example, and caught Hitchc*ck's Shadow of Doubt (great film)), most of these ankle-biting imbeciles are babbling about Hannibal, Godzilla and Transformers because they don't give a f*ck about film like you and I, and they never will.

To them it's all about consuming the latest fad, riding the latest trend, catching what's fresh and new and cool. To them film is analogous to how a woman feels about shoes and fashion. They're just little girls infatuated with the newest Barbie, and thus, they'll never be anything more than "this is what I like, isn't it so cool?".

So stop wasting your time.

Having said that, I've thought about finding a way to break into WP. Perhaps psychologically engineer a hack. Some packet injection perhaps. And then wipe the site clean. Force Alex to start over. Of course I'll never do that because it's too much work and these days such a crime would land me in Guantanamo as a terrorist. You know how it is. And Alex would just put everything back instead of fixing and the morons here would go back to their nonsense, because in the end they're just losers who have nothing better to do.





Just know I'm there with you, but at this juncture, barring Alex appointing your or me as moderator, I just don't see much improving, and as it is, it's simply the way things are. You can thank the owner for failing in his obligations to provide leadership and stewardship, as he should.

Not sure what else to tell you, but I'll try to be more positive in the future (dunno how) just because I respect you far more than the losers currently on here, simply because you have a natural, genuine love for films, something I appreciate.

Later you motherf*cker.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 5:37:30 PM

+it *you.
Lancelot writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 5:45:40 PM

^ ^ Bottom line, you're a f*cking idiot.

And old f*cking idiot I must say but keep rambling your stupid sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 5:48:05 PM

See what I mean?
Lancelot writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 5:52:41 PM

I see what you mean right through your dead mama's vagina!

Clear enough for you, you deviant c*nt?
Lancelot writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 5:57:52 PM

Funny policy of that Jew running this site:

Mink is insulting Alex Ginsburg on a daily basis and he's niot banned but if someone is trashing Mink than Alex is banning the one who's been trashing Mink.

See my point? Mink is a guranteed reveniue for that stingy ass f*cker Jew called Alex and everything else is hunky dory!

Well, guess what? f*ck you and your double standarts!
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:03:48 PM

@Vincere: thanks for the news last night about Wright leaving Ant-Man. Pretty shocking and makes me wonder what's going on with that project. And to think I really had faith in Wright to make a clever, captivating and visually innovative comic book movie. Wonder who they'll hire next?
Lancelot writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:07:05 PM

@Mink

Go f*ck your dead mother you stinky sh*t!
Words of Wisdom writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:27:16 PM

A token of gratitude approaches at high velocity.
Lancelot writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:42:31 PM

Kharma is a bitch Mink and you will pay your share in one way or another. Everybiody does and especially you along the ones who you thought could not be on that list but it's just a question of time but you will be paying your due for your time.
Attos writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:31:35 AM

Lol, I was originally irritated that you still assume I have more than one account, but now it's actually kind of funny.
vincere01 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:45:00 AM

@mink

My guess is they will hire either some kind of corporate hitman type director like mcg or ratner to come in and basicly make the movie they want after all the changes.

Or after searching, starting and stopping and possibly going through a few more directors with creative differences it will just fade to black.

I have a strong feeling that this will be a project that just ends up being a footnote. I think it will drag out and eventually go away and we will get concept art and leaked story material at a later date years from now.

I also believe that GOTG will lose a TON of money this summer too. Which when that happens I think this discussion will be moot because marvel will just bury this for good after that.

Then just pay out massive new deals to sam jackson, scarjo, evans and RDJ and play the safe route. Problem is outside of cap 2 the quality of each sequel is going down.

Marvel will eventually run this universe into the ground and hemorage money in the process. And after the superhero burnout they will do the same to star wars.

Which is ashame. Not the marvel stuff as much as star wars. We have been waiting 31 years for quality continuations of the series and while I believe 7,8,9 will be good I have doubts for the spinoffs and what will happen once disney starts to reap billions off these new movies.

My outlook on anything sci fi on tv or film is looking bleak. ST into darkness sucked donkey balls, and if they kill star wars too that leaves only the few films every 10 years or so that are truely good and original sci fi. Seeing the reviews for edge of 2marow makes me excited for now for that film at least.

And on tv fox canceled Almost Human, which was really starting to gel and urban was fantastic in it as well as ealy. Last original sci fi show that had depth that I enjoyed was Eureka on sci fi channel which is over as well. It was a little predictable at times but it truly made an effort to be different in a sea of everyone making safe decisions. It was funny, dramatic, and smart (at times). One week was a time travel story, another a virus breakout, and yet another a family or romance arc. Just entertaining.

Before that id say xfiles was the last quality sci fi show outside of star trek. Which brings me back to into darkness. I truly feel part 3 should be the last movie for now. Give them a chance at redemption and to close out a trilogy. But I firmly believe its place is on TV.

The series just makes more sense there. More time for storytelling and character development then just a couple hours in a film. It would greatly benefit from a tv budget forcing them to rely less on effects. Dont get me wrong i still want space combat, when done right like DS9 and the dominion wars episodes. Ideally id prefer a nextgen timeframe original timeline continuation series post voyager.

Alow characters like riker show up as captain of the titan, feature data (as B4) geordi. Anyone from next gen or yoyager could be had for guest starring roles. Hell maybe even one or two as stars on the new show.

Maybe even base it on riker and the titan. Ok thats enough rambling. Couldnt sleep so decided to spew some thoughts. Anyone who cares to read all this feel free to message back thoughts or ideas.
puputkantor writes:
on May 19th, 2016 at 10:43:20 PM

It’s really a nice and helpful piece of information. I am happy that you simply shared this useful information with us. Obat Tradisional Asam Urat Yang Ampuh
puputkantor writes:
on May 30th, 2016 at 3:58:38 AM

Great post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I’m impressed!
Extremely useful information specially the closing part :) I maintain such information much.
I used to be seeking this particular information for a
very long time. Thank you and best of luck. Obat Tradisional Asam Urat Yang Ampuh
Obat Asam Urat
Pengobatan Asam Urat
obattradisionalasamurat.135street.com
caramengobatiasamurat.135street.com
obatherbalasamurat.135street.com
obatdarahtinggi.135street.com
pengobatandarahtinggi.135street.com
obattradisionaldarahtinggi.135street.com
obatherbaldarahtinggi.135street.com
caramengobatidarahtinggi.135street.com
obatmaag.135street.com
obatmaagkronis.135street.com
obatmaagakut.88sunstar.com
caramengobatimaag.88sunstar.com
pengobatanmaag.88sunstar.com
obatdiabetes.88sunstar.com
obatherbaldiabetes.88sunstar.com
obattradisionaldiabetes.88sunstar.com
obattradisionaldiabetes.88sunstar.com
caramengobatidiabetes.88sunstar.com
obatkolesterol.88sunstar.com
obatherbalkolesterol.88sunstar.com
obattradisionalkolesterol.88sunstar.com
caramengobatikolesterol.88sunstar.com
caramengobatikolesterol.88sunstar.com
caramengobatitipes.88sunstar.com
obattipes.135street.com

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved