WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Skyline 2" Gets Director and Poster

Posted: May 23rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Skyline 2" Gets Director and PosterSubmit Comment
In 2010, directors Colin and Greg Strause had a great idea, make a low-budget, effects-heavy sci-fi film and then just watch as the money rolls in. That film was "Skyline."

Unfortunately, the movie underperformed, grossing only $21 million domestically on a budget of $10 million. But thanks to international box office, it earned a total of $67 million worldwide.

Now comes word that a sequel is in the works. It's called "Beyond Skyline" and will be directed by Liam O'Donnell, the writer of the first film. Story details are unknown, but it picks up after the original, in which the main characters were taken aboard an alien ship and one of them was turned into a monster.

Check out the poster for the sequel below.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:58:18 AM

Skyline was easily forgettable.
Sequel? Tanman doesn't recommend!
cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:13:06 AM

Never saw the first flick. Heard negative stuff
Taco writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:43:18 AM

skyline was garbage.
lawman writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:45:24 AM

Skyline was pretty crappy except, IMO, the comic type still shots in the very end. Had SO much potential for a really cool sequel. I am CERTAIN this will NOT be that very cool sequel.
boogiel writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 8:29:31 AM

WTF? Seriously? How the hell did that piece of sh*t get a sequel?

Lancelot writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 8:32:00 AM

Skyline was sh*t! Plain & simple.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 9:39:51 AM

For its tiny budget I thought it was pretty decent. The acting was sh*t, but I liked the build up, the concept, and the effects. Most of all (like Lawman) I liked the ending. I'm always inspired by an independent film like this that makes the most out of a budget most major films spend on one or two shots.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:39:34 AM

I thought this was one of those weird internet rumors that would never actually come true.

I didn't much care for the first, i saw it on HBO, and it didn't amaze me. I did think the effects were nice for how low of a budget they had, but that's about it. You can't kill off Turk from Scrubs and expect me to like your movie.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:40:55 AM

Wait. who is that dude in the poster? If this movie picks up where the other one ended, didn't the boyfriend turn into a monster and save his girlfriend? Shouldn't she be the one next to that monster dude?
cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:35:05 AM

Cress is releasing a new sequel based on his life:

HAIRLINE 2: NONEXISTENT
DriveMemento writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 2:09:40 PM

I expected Skyline to be pretty terrible. Although most of the acting was pretty bad, I was pleasantly surprised by the ending. The ending makes or breaks the movie a lot of times in my opinion. And the ending for Skyline was awesome lol
sleepingshane writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 2:47:03 PM

the strause brothers right royaly f*cked the alien vs predator movie they did by forgetting to turn the lights on so when i watched skyline i was quite shocked by how good it was and like others said the ending was pretty cool, its basically the rapture by aliens. hope this one as good
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 5:46:25 PM

That's all we need. A straight to DVD SyFy special edition sequel to a movie that starred that dead guy from season six of 24.

Never saw the movie, by the way, but I've heard nothing but bad sh*t about it.
Evil_Disco writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 4:25:24 PM

Oh no..
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 7:02:54 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for this article extremely supportive. much appreciated. Christian Mejia Fitness
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 5:04:58 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for this article extremely supportive. much appreciated. Lapel pins custom
Robinjack writes:
on September 7th, 2017 at 7:46:26 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for this article extremely supportive. much appreciated. outsourcing software companies
Robinjack writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 4:26:38 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for this article extremely supportive. much appreciated. Custom medals
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 1:27:40 AM

Clash Royale PC is a strategy game in real time, where you fight against other players online in frantic duels. Here, you can find all the characters from Clash of Clans: Giants, Barbarian Kings, Wall Breakers, Archers. Download the PC game now! clash royale for computer
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 2:10:21 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for this article extremely supportive. much appreciated. 55printing.com/blogs/tag/16x20-canvas-prints/
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 10:42:50 AM

Its an incredible joy perusing your post.Its brimming with data I am searching for and I want to post a remark that "The substance of your post is magnificent" Great work. look at this
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 1:49:03 AM

hi!! Extremely fascinating examination happy that I went over such educational post. Keep doing awesome. Happy to be a piece of your net group. www.cheap55printing.com/blog/tag/cheap-inspirational-postcard/
Robinjack writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 6:21:46 AM

I am happy you take pride in what you compose. This makes you stand way out from numerous different scholars that push ineffectively composed substance. cheapest print canvas at cheap55printing.com
Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 8:09:08 AM

Much obliged to you for some other enlightening online journal. Where else might I be able to understand that kind of data written in such a perfect means? I have a mission that I'm a few seconds ago taking a shot at, and I have been at the post for such data. go here
Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 8:09:11 AM

I like this post,And I figure that they having a great time to peruse this post,they might take a decent site to make an information,thanks for sharing it to me. here I found it
Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 8:09:13 AM

I adore this site!! The blaze up the top is great!! click here
Robinjack writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 8:35:40 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for this article extremely supportive. much appreciated. it development outsourcing
seveltoto writes:
on October 9th, 2017 at 12:59:19 AM

Robinjack writes:
on October 16th, 2017 at 3:52:09 AM

Nicorinse removes tar and nicotine from your mouth, gums, teeth, tongue and throat for better oral health and protection all year long. It might even help you quit tobacco. Dry mouth
Robinjack writes:
on October 18th, 2017 at 7:24:42 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for this article extremely supportive. much appreciated. Cheap Mastercam X6
Robinjack writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 12:07:45 PM

Thanks for providing recent updates regarding the concern, I look forward to read more. beirut escort
Robinjack writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 12:09:06 PM

This article was written by a real thinking writer. I agree many of the with the solid points made by the writer. I’ll be back. escort beirut
Robinjack writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 6:22:23 AM

Incredible site you have here, so much cool data!.. buy Autodesk Softimage
Robinjack writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 12:09:39 PM

Howdy! Pleasant post! It would be ideal if you let us know when I will see a postliminary! edmonton real estate board
uali20 writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 1:45:00 AM

I think I have never seen such blogs ever before that has complete things with all details which I want. So kindly update this ever for us.
comptia a+ training london
uali20 writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 1:55:53 AM

I was taking a gander at some of your posts on this site and I consider this site is truly informational! Keep setting up..
mcse training
uali20 writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 2:04:59 AM

I think it could be more general if you get a football sports activity kerja dari rumah
uali20 writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 2:08:03 AM

You completely match our expectation and the variety of our information. bercuti
uali20 writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 2:10:19 AM

I don’t think many of websites provide this type of information.
bisnes cenderahati
uali20 writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 2:12:42 AM

wow, great, I was wondering how to cure acne naturally. and found your site by google, learned a lot, now i’m a bit clear. I’ve bookmark your site and also add rss. keep us updated.
bisnes ebay
uali20 writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 2:15:25 AM

Amazing knowledge and I like to share this kind of information with my friends and hope they like it they why I do
perniagaan internet
uali20 writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 2:20:19 AM

You've really made my day today with this. I hope you keep this up!
ccna training london
uali20 writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 2:22:14 AM

This is a great inspiring article.I am pretty much pleased with your good work.You put really very helpful information.cyber security training
uali20 writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 2:26:03 AM

Great Article it its really informative and innovative keep us posted with new updates. its was really valuable. thanks a lot.
cdcp courses london
uali20 writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 2:34:35 AM

Your music is amazing. You have some very talented artists. I wish you the best of success.Berkhamsted post renovation clean
uali20 writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 2:38:44 AM

Thanks for your blog, I just subscribe your blog. This is a nice blog..
marketing para arquitetos
uali20 writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 2:41:05 AM

I really appreciate this wonderful post that you have provided for us. MN Dumpster / Darwin MN RolloffsDassel
uali20 writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 2:43:34 AM

I just found this blog and have high hopes for it to continue. Keep up the great work, its hard to find good ones. I have added to my favorites. Thank You. sacramento business lawyers
uali20 writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 2:46:41 AM

I’ve been searching for some decent stuff on the subject and haven't had any luck up until this point, You just got a new biggest fan!. Ascension update
uali20 writes:
on October 29th, 2017 at 2:49:18 AM

There's no doubt i would fully rate it after i read what is the idea about this article. You did a nice job.. zma
uali20 writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 8:57:50 AM

There is obviously a lot to know about this. bimbingan islam
aleale writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 6:53:50 AM

uali20 writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 7:17:15 AM

Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Bridesmaid Dresses Auckland
Robinjack writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 3:10:58 PM

Awesome online journal! Do you have any tips and indications for trying authors? I'm wanting to begin my own site soon yet I'm somewhat lost on everything. Would you propose beginning with a free stage like WordPress or go for a paid choice? There are such a large number of choices out there that I'm totally overpowered .. Any proposals? Much obliged! Car Wrap Denver
recreator9 writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 11:46:28 PM

Rafael writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 7:16:06 AM

we build high quality PA DA TF CF blog comments for helping improve your site SEO quaickly. backlinks service
Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 9:19:46 AM

Extremely fascinating online journal. Alot of online journals I see nowadays don't generally give anything that I'm keen on, however I'm most definately intrigued by this one. Recently felt that I would post and let you know. lebanon escorts
uali20 writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 7:33:32 AM

Cool you write, the information is very good and interesting, I'll give you a link to my site.
nugenix
Robinjack writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 6:57:16 AM

Situs QQRaja.com merupakan situs poker online terpercaya yang memberikan berbagai macam game seperti Ceme Online uang asli terbesar dan terpercaya di Indonesia. poker online Indonesia
sevelace writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 3:32:28 AM

uali20 writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 7:07:21 AM

Wow, happy to see this awesome post. I hope this think help any newbie for their awesome work. By the way thanks for share this awesomeness from free recharge
uali20 writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 8:53:37 AM

airport limo minneapolis You might comment on the order system of the blog. You should chat it's splendid. Your blog audit would swell up your visitors. I was very pleased to find this site.I wanted to thank you for this great read!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved