WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Skyline 2" Gets Director and Poster

Posted: May 23rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Skyline 2" Gets Director and PosterSubmit Comment
In 2010, directors Colin and Greg Strause had a great idea, make a low-budget, effects-heavy sci-fi film and then just watch as the money rolls in. That film was "Skyline."

Unfortunately, the movie underperformed, grossing only $21 million domestically on a budget of $10 million. But thanks to international box office, it earned a total of $67 million worldwide.

Now comes word that a sequel is in the works. It's called "Beyond Skyline" and will be directed by Liam O'Donnell, the writer of the first film. Story details are unknown, but it picks up after the original, in which the main characters were taken aboard an alien ship and one of them was turned into a monster.

Check out the poster for the sequel below.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:58:18 AM

Skyline was easily forgettable.
Sequel? Tanman doesn't recommend!
cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:13:06 AM

Never saw the first flick. Heard negative stuff
Taco writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:43:18 AM

skyline was garbage.
lawman writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:45:24 AM

Skyline was pretty crappy except, IMO, the comic type still shots in the very end. Had SO much potential for a really cool sequel. I am CERTAIN this will NOT be that very cool sequel.
boogiel writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 8:29:31 AM

WTF? Seriously? How the hell did that piece of sh*t get a sequel?

Lancelot writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 8:32:00 AM

Skyline was sh*t! Plain & simple.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 9:39:51 AM

For its tiny budget I thought it was pretty decent. The acting was sh*t, but I liked the build up, the concept, and the effects. Most of all (like Lawman) I liked the ending. I'm always inspired by an independent film like this that makes the most out of a budget most major films spend on one or two shots.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:39:34 AM

I thought this was one of those weird internet rumors that would never actually come true.

I didn't much care for the first, i saw it on HBO, and it didn't amaze me. I did think the effects were nice for how low of a budget they had, but that's about it. You can't kill off Turk from Scrubs and expect me to like your movie.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 10:40:55 AM

Wait. who is that dude in the poster? If this movie picks up where the other one ended, didn't the boyfriend turn into a monster and save his girlfriend? Shouldn't she be the one next to that monster dude?
cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 11:35:05 AM

Cress is releasing a new sequel based on his life:

HAIRLINE 2: NONEXISTENT
DriveMemento writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 2:09:40 PM

I expected Skyline to be pretty terrible. Although most of the acting was pretty bad, I was pleasantly surprised by the ending. The ending makes or breaks the movie a lot of times in my opinion. And the ending for Skyline was awesome lol
sleepingshane writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 2:47:03 PM

the strause brothers right royaly f*cked the alien vs predator movie they did by forgetting to turn the lights on so when i watched skyline i was quite shocked by how good it was and like others said the ending was pretty cool, its basically the rapture by aliens. hope this one as good
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 5:46:25 PM

That's all we need. A straight to DVD SyFy special edition sequel to a movie that starred that dead guy from season six of 24.

Never saw the movie, by the way, but I've heard nothing but bad sh*t about it.
Evil_Disco writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 4:25:24 PM

Oh no..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved