WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Channing Tatum Confirms Playing Gambit in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Posted: May 23rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Channing Tatum Confirms Playing Gambit in "X-Men: Apocalypse"Submit Comment
Channing Tatum has been talking about wanting to play Gambit in an upcoming "X-Men" movie for years. Then just recently it was revealed that he was in talks to play the superhero in both "X-Men: Apocalypse" and a solo "Gambit" movie.

Now that Tatum is promoting "Foxcatcher," he was asked to confirm that he's in negotiations. "I hope to be joining -- everything's not done yet," he said. "I've obviously been in talks, and we're on the one yard line. I'm always afraid of being like, 'Yes it's totally happening' and then it doesn't happen. It's always really awkward. But yeah, I'm dying to do it."

"X-Men: Apocalypse" is set to hit theaters on May 27th, 2016. The solo "Gambit" film will follow soon after.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 1:08:41 AM

Oh joy
boogiel writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 1:09:26 AM

Twatum as gambit and Jonah Hill as cyclops. Swell.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 1:11:58 AM

Aids
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 1:21:51 AM

R.I.P.
X-Men

Days of Future Past will be my last movie
as long as this dumb-truck is involved

If Richard Donner would have lived up to his first name and d*cked down his wife properly
we wouldnt be subjected to this

Ya know what?
Im gettin my butt-razor and goin over to that deprived beaver's house myself with the score to Escape From New York and bang that broad blue

That'll get those bloomers a'flowin and bring her back to her senses
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 4:06:48 AM

@PORN-FLY
It's amazing how the director of one of the most legendary superhero films has a producer wife who can barely keep her crew in line. Like seriously continuity went out the window years ago with the X-Men, some of the casting choices are awful, and, even if this movie is great like I'm hearing, it isn't a true comic book movie because they f*cked up half the story concepts and characters. Singer needs to read a comic book. It's not hard! LOL
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 4:25:13 AM

the Honest Trailer for the X-Men Trilogy is spot on,SLEUTH and nothing but the SLEUTH
cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 5:58:34 AM

^^^they nailed it about Ratner--douchebag
bandolero999 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 7:29:57 AM

I mostly blame the screenwriter of the last stand which I believe was not ratner.and the *ssholes who allowed the screenplay
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 8:20:55 AM

@Sleuth

Singer has already said that DoFP ignores any events from Last Stand and Origins Wolverine.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:10:57 PM

What Bando said, which is true but has little to do with the fact this article is a confirmation of what we've heard twenty time now. We get it. Taters is playing Gambit because some old hag wants to have his love child.
ozymandiass writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 12:51:58 PM

I know I am in the 1 percent on this one. But I really don't give a sh*t that he is playing Gambit. I feel like he actually may do a good job. Why? He has proved he can do comedy pretty well. Even witty comedy (like Gambit can be known for) He is physically fit enough. He can act (when given the right material.) From what I have heard he did a very good job in Foxcatcher. I also liked him in that mess Haywire. Give him the right haircut, and the right costume. Make sure he has the cajan accent down. And I think it will be solid.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved