WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Godzilla" Helmer Set to Direct Sequel and "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Posted: May 23rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Godzilla" Helmer Set to Direct Sequel and "Star Wars" Spin-OffSubmit Comment
"Godzilla" surpassed expectations in theaters by grossing a whopping $93 million opening weekend, which resulted in Warner Bros immediately announcing a sequel.

The studio just revealed that "Godzilla" director Gareth Edwards will return for the sequel, but will first direct another film. It now turns out that the other film is the first "Star Wars" spin-offs, which is set to hit theaters on December 16th, 2016.

"Ever since I saw 'Star Wars' I knew exactly what I wanted to do for the rest of my life - join the Rebel Alliance! I could not be more excited and honored to go on this mission with Lucasfilm," said Edwards.

Source: Warner Bros, Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 1:07:36 AM

He gonna have his hands full. Doesn't sound too god for quality sequels. Anyway, just found this pic and might be a good idea for the next Godzilla sequel.


Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 1:12:17 AM

Looks familiar! ;) ^

f*ck Godzilla, f*ck that movie. I went with five people and we all agreed it was a crappy reboot. It had some good aspects, but all in all it's no more then a 6/10.

I was surprised at that box office though! That's a f*ck ton of money for only a week or so release.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 1:36:42 AM

thanks TAN
thats one review i'll take seriously



Ever since I saw 'Star Wars' I knew exactly what I wanted to do for the rest of my life..

yeah,me too
bang Princess Leia

*f*ckin nerds*

PORN-FLY writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 3:02:24 AM

I dont trust anybody who doesnt like vagina
cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 3:33:07 AM

GODZILLA might've been mediocre, but I thought Edwards direction was pretty good. It was the script and blah acting (except for Cranston) that was the problem. I think he could do a decent job on a Star Wars flick with a good script.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 3:44:35 AM

Just in case
I was not being sarcastic,TAN
hellsing writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 3:48:31 AM

by the by that release date is for episode 7 the spin off's don't have a date dumbasses
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 4:23:35 AM

Hasbro revealed the following schedule:

* 2014: Rebels
* 2015: Episode VII
* 2016: Boba Fett
* 2017: Episode VIII
* 2018: Solo
* 2019: Episode IX
* 2020: Red Five

It is also on multiple sites that the spinoff will be in theaters 12/16/16

Whether or not it is the Boba Fett movie is still the question
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 5:10:33 AM

Porn-
Didn't feel like goin in depth. Although I can honesty say I've seen worse reviews from other users in the comment sections, Therfore I don't care much if you take it seriously :D
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 5:11:08 AM

Porn-
Didn't feel like goin in depth. Although I can honesty say I've seen worse reviews from other users in the comment sections, Therfore I don't care much if you take it seriously :D
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 5:16:07 AM

Fix your site Alex you useless f*ck
cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:20:56 AM

So is Pumaman no longer posting his reviews here? And if anyone gets the Pumaman reference, good for you! He probably got tiredof evedyone always bashing him. I don't blame him from leaving. I never usually agreed with his reviews, but at least when he posted a review, I was then able to post my own. Selfish of me, I know, but I like getting review out, even if I'm the only one that's going to read it. I always read Putman's review, and usually disagreed with 85% of them, but he did a good job writing them. Too bad he was full of sh*t in most of his reviews--no offense.
cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:21:54 AM

^^^too many typos
Lancelot writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:42:28 AM

So, it's ok to call Alex with names but it's not ok if you insult D. Putman or Mink.

Strange policy man.
Lancelot writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:42:56 AM

Oh, and I agree with cress, well said mate.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:58:00 AM

Therfore I don't care much if you take it seriously :D

Just as long as i take it,eh?
*you sick puppy*
vincere01 writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 4:37:20 PM

http://variety.com/2014/film/news/edgar-wright-exits-marvels-ant-man-as-director-1201190458/

Director ditches antman over creative differences. I think this could end up dooming it. Its been all this guy so far championing the idea and now hes gone.

Maybe marvel finally got smart and did some focus tests and found out nobody gives a sh*t about antman and that they were gonna lose a TON of money on it and started asking for a bunch of changes to make it more mainstream friendly.

Or maybe they just realized no one wants to see an antman movie in any shape or form
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 6:07:48 PM

Another retard who let Star Wars become his guiding choice in life.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved