WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Wants Wolverine to Take on Deadpool Again

Posted: May 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Wants Wolverine to Take on Deadpool AgainSubmit Comment
Even though Ryan Reynolds already played Deadpool in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," it seems that everyone involved with the film feels that the character wasn't handled properly. This is part of the reason why a "Deadpool" movie has been in the works for years.

Now that Hugh Jackman is promoting "X-Men: Days of Future Past," IGN asked him if he would be interested in once again starring in a movie with Deadpool. "We sort of took a pretty strong choice on Deadpool [in 'X-Men Origins: Wolverine'], where we kind of stitched him up," the actor replied. "And I love the character of Deadpool and I think that the sort of badass, fast-talking, funny, annoying Deadpool vs Wolverine would still be cool. We've sort of done it, but I think we could have done that much better."

Jackman went on to confirm that there's a script for "Deadpool" floating around 20th Century Fox.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Attos writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 11:23:06 AM

As much as it pains me to say it, Reynolds was a good choice for the role. Bump it up to a hard "R" rating, and I still think he would do a fine job.
Cannon writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 11:30:15 AM


That fight scene between him, Deadpool and Sabertooth in Origins is one of the absolute worst in recent history, on every level: conceptually, the way it was staged and choreographed to the ropey FX. Just f*cking terrible.
cress writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 11:49:46 AM

I want to be in the Avengers
I want to fight Deadpool again
I want to put another shot in Famke Janssen's butt

Make up your mind, Hugh!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 12:14:11 PM

Hughy-boy wants a lot of things.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 12:24:55 PM

Not that I'm not thrilled he wants to stay as Wolverine, but holy sh*t he really wants a long-term job doesn't he? He's trying to milk his character for all it's worth.

@attos
While I don't know much about Deadpool, from what I saw, yes Reynolds was perfect for the role.
Attos writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 12:32:23 PM

@Sleuth
He really was. I don't even care for Ryan Reynolds, but Deadpool is supposed to be a snarky douchebag who never shuts up. (Even going far enough to break the fourth wall constantly.)

@Cannon
I agree about the fight, but I still think he was a decent choice. In fact, I loved their casting of Sabertooth, as well as a few of the other minor characters. The casting definitely wasn't the main issue. It's just EVERYTHING ELSE about the movie that was a problem.
Deaft‪0ne writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 12:46:17 PM

A dream is a wish your heart makes!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 12:58:32 PM

And I want to pound Mila Kunis's poop pipe.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 1:20:30 PM

@Attos
That's Reynolds bread and butter! LOL I look back to his role in "Blade Trinity" a little when you mention those traits of Deadpool.
Attos writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 2:07:38 PM

@Sleuth
That's not a bad comparison, actually. Just take that character and make him way over-the-top. The "Hello my name is 'f*ck You'" scene stands out as pretty damn close.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 3:05:02 PM

@Attos
I could watch a whole movie of that. Sounds like Die Hard on steroids. LOL This reminds me of Kitsch with Gambit. He really looks like he had the character but he never got a chance to shine and develop it. Hollywood is just f*cking up X-Men characters one at a time. Should we go through the list? LOL
Attos writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 3:28:15 PM

Anyone even mildly interested in comic book movies would enjoy a Deadpool movie, if done correctly. But as has been said many times by many people, it would have to be a very hard "R" rated movie. There is no room to force it into a PG-13 rating whatsoever. It would be garbage.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 3:54:15 PM

@Attos
People are sensitive as sh*t nowadays. I can't believe how tame action movies can be just to reach a wider audience.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 5:05:58 PM

Shut up Jackman and retire from acting altogether for f*ck sakes!
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 6:44:09 PM

Shut the f*ck up already, Huge Jack, Man.
Nihilus writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 7:10:54 PM

f*ckin' make this movie already!!!!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 10:03:34 PM

@Killerc*ck
You're less subtle than Jackman is being. LOL

@everyone
Haven't see DOFP yet but someone revealed part of the set-up that wasn't originally revealed...Singer for the most part seems like he knows what he is doing but that extra part I found out was poorly stitched together I think unless the guy who mentioned it wrote it wrong. Still looking forward to this but the extra part was somewhat laughable if he didn't misprint.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 10:13:59 PM

If this is Hugh flapping his gums throughout the whole press junket for this f*cking movie, then I know that Deathpool (based on the character) would not only make mincemeat out of Wolverine, but also eat the mincemeat and sh*t it over the open grave of Stan Lee, who hopefully will die a slow and painful death, full of bedsores and badpans full of feces.

In other words, Hugh ... quit f*cking around, like most of your fellow Hollywood actors do during these f*cking junkets ... I mean, if you really want a sequel, why not Movie 44 ?

Hunh ? Nothing to say ?

Good. Shut the f*ck up.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 22nd, 2014 at 10:15:21 PM

"And I love the character of Deadpool and I think that the sort of badass, fast-talking, funny, annoying Deadpool vs Wolverine would still be cool. We've sort of done it, but I think we could have done that much better."

No sh*t, Nostradamus.

So did every geek boy pirating it off Pirate Bay and every one that actually paid for the f*cking movie.

You f*cking owe them a big ass apology, you f*ck.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 1:31:14 AM

Subtlety is for Pussies and great actors! Jackman falls in the former category.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 23rd, 2014 at 2:41:16 AM

Considering X Men: Days of Future Past (SPOILERS SPOILERS SPOILERS) effectively rewrote the past and erased the events of X3 and possibly Origins and The Wolverine, it'd be a possibility that Deadpool never gets those sh*t powers he had, and can have a proper origin

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved