WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Omen" Sequel Will Be a TV Series, Called "Damien"

Posted: May 20th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Omen" Sequel Will Be a TV Series, Called "Damien"Submit Comment
"The Walking Dead" producer Glen Mazzara is developing another horror TV series, this time for the Lifetime network, which is attempting to expand outside of female-skewed programming. The new series is called "Damien," which is meant as a follow-up to the 1976 horror film "The Omen."

"Damien" centers on the film's Damien Thorn, who is now an adult and haunted by his past. In the series, he'll be faced with a series of macabre events and must finally face his true destiny: he is the Antichrist.

Mazzara will write the script. He's also writing "Overlook Hotel," a prequel to Stephen King's horror classic, "The Shining."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Frank_Castle writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 11:05:16 AM

Cool I like Damien
cress writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 12:15:01 PM

Jack Palance's daughter is in THE OMEN. Anyone care to guess where she is?
cress writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 12:25:01 PM

I always liked the THE OMEN series. The first was the best, imo, and the sequel was decent and slickly executed. The third was interesting, but the ending seemed rushed. I'm not religious, but I grew up in a religious home, and always found this series intriguing.
Attos writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 1:08:50 PM

I'm in.
Attos writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 1:35:09 PM

@cress
I don't think being religious is a prerequisite to enjoying that series. I'm not a magician or an astronaut, and I still like Star Wars. Lol.
(And yeah, I said magician. Lucas can shove those midi-chlorians up his ass. Jedi are space wizards. Period.)
cress writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 1:51:13 PM

@Attos. I know a lot of peopke who (1) dismiss horror films automatically and (2) REALLY dismiss horror films if they have a religious aspect to them. Usually, the latter is due to their views against religion/atheism. They don't seem to give two sh*ts whether the story is good, it's just religious mumbo-jumbo to them. I've always enjoyed them, because whether I believe it to be bullsh*t or not, seeing films springboard from ideas and concepts written in a book 2000+ year old book I grew up around fascinates me.
cress writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 1:54:22 PM

^^^Oops...too many books
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 2:13:33 PM

You guys saw that its on Lifetime? Right?
cress writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 2:22:57 PM

Yes. Damien sans balls
WV-Films writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 4:08:56 PM

The 76 film or the 2006 film?
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 6:39:32 PM

I just hope it's somehow scary then the original film, but since we've all seen The Good Son, Chucky and what not, they're going to have be really inventive to scare people on the small screen.

Better make it a showcase of story/character writing is what I'm saying.
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 7:01:30 PM

*scarier

Speed-posting. Meh.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 10:24:18 PM

toddler MINK goes to church

http://youtu.be/mnCl4QoOfy0
Attos writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 10:34:00 PM

@cress
Fair point. Though I must say, without a doubt, religious people scare the absolute sh*t out of me. Far more than any non-religious person. You'd think that non-religious people wouldn't judge things like this. Those people typically believe things like the bible are just stories and not truth. So what's wrong with writing another story based on THAT story? It's one thing to not watch Passion of the Christ (which I've still never seen), but it seems rather stupid to pass on something like The Omen because of it. I'm not even the slightest bit religious, and I love movies like this and The Exorcist. It's just interesting. Who gives a sh*t where they took influences from? I'm sure they don't believe in giant reptiles either, but would that stop them from seeing Godzilla?
Attos writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 10:36:16 PM

@mink
I miss movies like The Good Son.
What happened to psychological horror like that?
(Then again, I'm probably just not paying attention, and this is the part where someone lists fifty newer comparable movies. But that'd be fine by me, lol.)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved