WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"

Posted: May 20th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for MarvelSubmit Comment
After lots of teasing, Marvel unveiled a new trailer for its upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie, starring Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Lee Pace, Djimon Hounsou, Benicio del Toro, John C. Reilly, Glenn Close, Karen Gillan, Gregg Henry, Bradley Cooper, Michael Rooker and Vin Diesel. Check it out below.

"Guardians of the Galaxy" centers on Peter Quill/Star-Lord (Pratt), a US pilot who ends up in space in the middle of a universal conflict and goes on the run with futuristic ex-cons who have something everyone wants.

The new movie is directed by James Gunn and is set to hit theaters on August 1st.

Trailer:


Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ozymandiass writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 10:13:44 PM

Wow! Gunn really is doing this film perfect in my opinion. Perfect balance of action and comedy. Pratt is a great choice for Starlord.

Oh and I haven't been commenting on here since a couple years ago. I'm back now! Is @minkowski still d*cking around on here? And that one hilarious bastard with the Katy Perry pic?
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 10:15:11 PM

Chris Pratt as Peter Quill / Star-Lord:
The leader of the Guardians who was abducted from Missouri as a child in the mid-1980s and raised by a group of thieves and smugglers called the Ravagers

fixed
Donyae 420 writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 10:37:28 PM

^^Yes they are here, welcome back.
Deaft‪0ne writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 10:43:17 PM

I must say, Chris Pratt looks absolutely scrumptious.
Dirt writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 10:43:40 PM

Is this dude like a comic book Indiana Jones?

From what I've seen, it looks like a bit of fun.
boogiel writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 10:51:44 PM

That looks....weird...but in a good way.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 10:56:20 PM

Mink misses me so he posts with his fake account of me.
Stapes writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 11:02:51 PM

Because I'm actually looking forward to seeing this I'll skip this trailer and any further promotions.
capsule writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 11:05:31 PM

f*cking dope! j*zzed in my pants.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 11:15:37 PM

Definitely looks interesting.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 11:25:31 PM

Zoe Saldana should have played a tree character named Twig.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 11:32:19 PM

@mink
They couldn't make Saldana another tree-related character, Cameron might sue then. LOL

@everyone
I was very nervous about this film but this new trailer has restored my faith. It looks action packed, funny, but also dramatic at some points. It's like a new age Star Wars. While X-Men may come out as a critical
Film, remains to be seen as critics are bought and paid for, Guardians looks like it can really stick out this summer. And yes the cast is looking great, very diverse and no everyone is moody like in X-Men. It has personality is what I am trying to say.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 11:41:28 PM

Minkowski says: Just what we need to combat the humorless, dark and gritty Nolanization of everything Summer-esque.

It had just better be f*cking fun, because if they fail on this one, I might just have to leave a huge steaming sh*t in Mickey's mouth next trip to DisneyWorld.
minkowski writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 11:43:30 PM

Great write-up on Forbes regarding "Guardians".

http://www.forbes.com/sites/scottmendelson/2014/05/19/guardians-of-the-galaxy-trailer-marvels-risk-is-a-winwin-proposal/?partner=yahootix


"...my wife thinks Guardians of the Galaxy looks like the silliest and dumbest thing she’s ever seen. But she’s incredibly curious how a film with a gun-wielding raccoon is going to play, so she’s on board. That’s a sign of successful marketing."
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 11:48:48 PM

@mink
All I know is Singer may make good X-Men movies but he is a sh*tty comic book writer. He is like David Goyer as a writer. He just takes elements from the comics to his own end and doesn't handle it right. I think Guardians will reward your faith in it mink. James Gunn isn't mainstream which means we shouldn't get the same sh*t from him. We should get something different.
Stapes writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 12:11:54 AM

Uh, the only thing Singer is good at is raping boys and making sh*tty x-men movies.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 12:12:21 AM

So Godzilla kinda blew lol 6/10 mainly for the effects.
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 12:15:54 AM

"Uh, the only thing Singer is good at is raping boys and making sh*tty x-men movies."



lol.

And making dry, pointless movies like Valkyrie.
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 12:17:37 AM

@tanman: I bet your rating would be higher if everyone here thought it was the greatest, bestest movie ever made.

Come on, no one, including old minkypoo, is going to rag on you for liking it a lot more than you claim.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 12:46:49 AM

The trailer is not bad...not bad at all.
Attos writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 12:55:14 AM

New Trailer For "Wish I Was Here".

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aCponfeWNOI
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 1:17:13 AM





alleyg21 writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 1:47:29 AM

missed y'all f*cked up in the head, smoking crack on the daily ass niggas....HOLLA HOLLA
alleyg21 writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 1:51:57 AM

despite the poor after credits scene, gunn has outdone himself. the cast is brilliant. soundtrack is filthy. LOVE IT
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 2:12:42 AM

Lmao Don't you lie to me, yes you would!

Nah, but seriously. It wasn't what I was expecting at all. You saw those damned other monsters more than you did Godzilla. And I didnt want to see Godzilla fight a bunch of monsters, I wanted to see Godzilla facing off against humans like the '98 version.

It's like they didn't even care about Godzilla, he was a savior in their eyes. That's not how I figured the story would be. I think it would have been better had it faced entirely on everyone going against Godzilla and trying to stop his reign on the city. But that's just me..

I'm just waiting for them to remake Godzilla VS Space Godzilla! :D
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 2:15:20 AM

However, I did enjoy the special effects and Bryan Cranstons limited screen time.
Attos writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 2:39:53 AM

@porn
Not that they're not appreciated, but is there a reason for the Nadia Forde pictures? Lol. Just making sure I'm not missing a point you were trying to make.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 4:35:07 AM

I started off thinking this film would be a cheesey bucket of sh*t, now it just looks like a cheesey sh*t sandwich or even a sh*t baguette so they're slowly winning me over with the newer trailers..

It is funny how Marvel's films are all so colourful and dare I say it happy. DC films might as well shoot in black and white on location at Auswitch.
warriors187 writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 5:30:13 AM

I loved Slither and Super. Super made me totally respect Rainn Wilson as a serious actor.
"You don't butt in LINE!!!!"
haha
This looks good. I hate, hate, hate the music choices in the trailers, but Super's ost was great, and I guess it does appeal to the masses...
If it wasn't for James Gunn I would care less about this movie.
He is 2 for 2 in my book.
But then again, this sort of makes me think about "what if Darren Aronofsky directed Wolverine?"
I thought that would have been a good idea, but you know that he wouldn't have been in complete control. I don't think Aronofsky's version of Wolverine would have been much different than the mediocre version we got after everything was said and done...
Hopefully we'll get some signature James Gunn sh*t in Guardians.
But I doubt it.
I would have rather him made a sequel to Super than a disney movie.
warriors187 writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 5:51:58 AM

And in the 2nd Super we could have gotten a talking dutch rabbit instead of a raccoon!
Feeno writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 8:36:21 AM

the only thing wrong for me is that its bradley f*cking cooper voicing the racoon.
McQueen writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 10:15:36 AM

Dark8, Dark08, Dark9, Dark09, 10, 11...
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 10:21:50 AM

Give it a month or so, we'll have us a Dark22!
McQueen writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 10:29:14 AM

He's the King of WP alright!
lawman writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 10:59:51 AM

Nothing more than a pain in the ass. Self proclaimed "king" of what? A 4th rate movie news site? And 4th rate is being extrememly generous.
Attos writes:
on May 20th, 2014 at 1:18:25 PM

Come on guys. Don't feed him. Just look away like it's a hitchhiker. A hitchhiker screaming for help, who just wants to stab you when you stop to help. But not to death. Just enough to make you bleed. Over and over again.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved