WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Footage From Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy" Appears Online

Posted: May 17th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Footage From MarvelSubmit Comment
Marvel is planning to release a new trailer for its upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie on Monday (May 19th). But while we wait, the studio just unveiled some footage from that trailer. Check it out below, in addition to a new poster.

"Guardians of the Galaxy" centers on Peter Quill/Star-Lord (Chris Pratt), a US pilot who ends up in space in the middle of a universal conflict and goes on the run with futuristic ex-cons who have something everyone wants.

The new movie is directed by James Gunn and is set to hit theaters on August 1st.

Video:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Attos writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 7:17:31 AM

I wish wrestlers would stop weaseling their way into movies. The Rock turns out to be half decent, and the floodgates open. I get that they are technically "actors" already, but they don't have any real talent beyond hitting each other. (And even that is way over-dramatized.) Maybe they could do well on a soap opera. Get Dave Bautista and John Cena the f*ck out of Hollywood.
McQueen writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 7:44:46 AM

Guardians of the Galaxy goes rock'n'roll!
boogiel writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 8:00:14 AM

A trailer of a trailer. What a way to waste 30 seconds of my life.
Attos writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 8:44:46 AM

Yeah, I'm sure it'll be an instant classic. With memorable and deep lines like "Good. Bad. A little of both."

Yeah, I'm sure they'll really knock it out of the park with this one...
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 9:17:16 AM

I just watched a 30 second ad, so that I could watch a 24 second trailer to a trailer. f*ck you Alex.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 9:48:11 AM

I rather watch something dark and gloomy line a Nolan movie
bandolero999 writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 11:46:17 AM

Like
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 2:41:41 PM

I really want this movie to succeed.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 2:42:53 PM

I never saw the point of complaining about seeing ads on this site, when adblock is a readily available, free resource for both Firefox and Chrome.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 3:22:50 PM

I want to hear groot and rocket speak then I might see this and how the f*ck does star lord breath with out oxygen?
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 4:17:44 PM

Looks pretty decent, which is what I said from the beginning when everyone was saying it wouldn't succeed critically or commercially.

I also love how Disney can leverage their CG engine PIXAR to deliver high-quality VFX good such as seen here. Pretty smart, eh DC/WB?
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 4:48:24 PM

*goods.
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 4:51:29 PM

They better Market the hell out of this one or people will think it's just a disposable one-shot. Should have integrated it more into the previous Marvel movies too to get people more deeply interested, because if GotG doesn't do well, it could hurt future Marvel movies.

That's the danger of building multi-movie story empires, which is why Star Wars should have stuck to three movies and not nine plus three cartoon movies.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 5:52:27 PM

I hope this sh*t bombs hard.so I can look forward to superman vs batman
bandolero999 writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 5:59:09 PM

I wanna buy a stuffed animal of groot and rocket raccoon so I can f*ck a tree and a raccoon
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 7:06:33 PM

Well, at least you're honest when it comes to your psychiatric perversion...
elrei writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 8:51:15 PM

New teaser of the trailer

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YPQytdtyeRw

Not one, but TWO teasers of the trailer.

And RocketRacoon speaks... Kinda.
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 9:24:09 PM

^^Thanks for that.

CGI on the raccoon is way off. Looks like video game not cinematic work, which might hurt this one since people expect to see better in this post Jurassic Park/Avatar world. Fur doesn't look natural at all. Looks like a child's stuffed animal raccoon and not a real raccoon. Teeth, tongue and gums are off too. Groot doesn't look much better. The grey-red monster guy looks he was modeled in Zbrush.

I say this because Green Lantern failed in part thanks to dubious VFX work, so it boggles the mind why Disney of all companies is shoving this out the door late summer with what looks like BioShock-quality CGI.
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 10:47:19 PM

Kids are out of college right now, so that makes sense.
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 11:13:36 PM

I think I saw Singer oiled up in red speedos down at Pacific Beach today.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 18th, 2014 at 1:04:49 AM

mostly likely a pre-c*m^
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 18th, 2014 at 1:05:33 AM

Prequel
bandolero999 writes:
on May 18th, 2014 at 7:37:56 AM

College boys are way too young for singer.he likes them barely legal

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved