WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!

Posted: May 16th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Christopher NolanSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures just unveiled the official trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" sci-fi film, which stars Matthew McConaughey, Anne Hathaway and Jessica Chastain. Check it out below.

The script, co-written by Nolan, chronicles the adventures of a group of explorers who make use of a newly discovered wormhole to surpass the limitations on human space travel and conquer the vast distances involved in an interstellar voyage.

The new movie co-stars Bill Irwin, John Lithgow, Casey Affleck, David Gyasi, Wes Bentley, Mackenzie Foy, Topher Grace, Timothee Chalamet, David Oyelowo, Ellen Burstyn, and Michael Caine. It's set to hit theaters on November 7th.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 4:06:15 PM

We already know.
McQueen writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 4:07:57 PM

Impressive Alex with the last minute update, lol.


Either the trailer doesn't do it justice or there isn't much about the story.

Besides, with our today's technology and McConaughey travels as far as Saturn planet, I doubt he'll be coming back.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 4:13:38 PM

Looks sick
BillyBunter writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 4:18:55 PM

Looks very sick tan, I am looking forward to this one.
YoungChris writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 4:27:16 PM

I am looking forward to this one........... NOT !!
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 4:31:05 PM

"Director of Inception & The Dark Knight Trilogy"
That's the moment where basically everyone who watched this trailer will know they are gonna go see it. Pathetic? yes, yes it is. And I'm not even saying it's gonna be bad, it's just too damn true.
Stapes writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 4:32:12 PM

If it weren't for Nolan, leading roles for ugly actresses would be few and far between, so yeah, thanks for that Nolan, I guess.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 4:33:35 PM

Trailer looks as if it's summing up the first half of the movie. It doesn't actually go out of its way to show what happens after they achieve interstellar travel, unless it's just going to be 20 minutes of pretty space visuals.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 4:35:50 PM

Its the future, but people still drive wood-paneled station wagons?
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 4:59:36 PM

lol. The world needs food, but in the next shot they're standing next to a flourishing corn field.

And again, it's the future, people are starving, yet someone drives a wood-paneled station wagon to work and they have time too play baseball?

So they go into space to find...food? Are they looking for an interstellar Aldis or something? Why not mine the moon, or the Sun, or the atmosphere of Jupiter? Really contrived nonsense.

And how does the big rocket end up in the cornfield? Did they build it there? Why wouldn't Matt go to where the rocket is and not vice versa?

Why does the "wormhole" look like the f*cking sphere from Sphere?

And of course there's Michael Caine, and of course the movie is dark and depressing and gloomy. What a surprise. And that's one reason Nolan will never approach the craft of Cameron who knew how to deftly weave humor, hope and happiness into his films.


P.S. If you watch the trailer sans music, it loses all of its visceral emotional punch and greatly resembles an incoherent quick-cut demo reel of science fiction films from the 1990s, and We Are Marshall.

lol.

Thanks Scott, Cameron and Nolan for ruining theatrical sci-fi.
McQueen writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 5:10:09 PM

Since you love to use French words in your statements then I might as well converse with you in French:


Je suppose que tout le monde n'est pas né d'un même moule comme Cameron mais la diversité est supposé être l'essence de la créativité, n'est-ce pas ?

Cela dit, je n'aime pas beaucoup le côté sombre de Christopher Nolan mais c'est sobn droit artistique comme tout autre metteur en scène de renommé mondial.

And there is that "mon frère".
McQueen writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 5:11:08 PM

*sobn = son
McQueen writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 5:13:56 PM

I'm watching a pure gem from Charlie Chaplin: "Monsieur Verdoux" (1947) based on the infamous Landru case.

Chaplin was one hell of a genius.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 5:14:21 PM

It has begun: Star Wars begins filming today:

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/star-wars-episode-vii-starts-133800464.html

OCTO-TROLL writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 5:16:26 PM

Betcha didn't know that my tentacles are adept at using Google Translate, huh?
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 5:18:34 PM

Heh, meta news, or what they call in the movie business a "frame within frame" shot.



‘Godzilla’ Roars to Huge $9.3 Million at Thursday Night Box Office

https://movies.yahoo.com/news/godzilla-roars-huge-9-3-million-thursday-night-144900094.html
McQueen writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 5:20:04 PM

"Betcha didn't know that my tentacles are adept at using Google Translate, huh?"

Good luck with that.
McQueen writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 6:04:31 PM

So Mink, no à propos?
Attos writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 6:15:18 PM

Lmao @ "We Are Marshall" reference. That was good.
Attos writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 6:48:32 PM

Didn't see if anyone has already posted this or not.

New poster for Guardians of the Galaxy, new trailer coming Monday.

http://marvel.com/news/movies/2014/5/16/22529/the_guardians_of_the_galaxy_break_out_in_new_movie_poster
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 6:52:52 PM

It's an okay trailer but none of what's shown makes me want to see it. I predict a worldwide BO haul of around $750 million like Inception but not a billion like TDK and TDKR.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 6:54:11 PM

Actually Inception was $826 million.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 7:21:15 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D7g-oG6uzM8
Attos writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 7:31:30 PM

^Lmao.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 7:47:09 PM

http://youtu.be/s57FtD2HKLw
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 8:09:17 PM

Zzzzzzz.
elrei writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 8:41:13 PM

Contac 2?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 8:48:08 PM

@elrei

I don't know. It's the whole Nolan-being-clever triumverate of showing parts of the film but not really giving anything away.

The only time this really paid off was with The Prestige and aside from the preposterous final sequence, I feel is Nolan's best film following Memento.

The aformentioned being 3rd place.
OneTime writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 9:20:29 PM

fak ive been waitin to see this one.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 9:27:15 PM

Godzilla "Much ado about nothing".

http://www.gmanetwork.com/news/story/361339/lifestyle/reviews/movie-review-godzilla-much-ado-about-nothing
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 9:50:26 PM

@Crambo

750 mil ww is my guesstimate due to it being pg-13 and releasing in every country. I think it will get close to that amount.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 10:01:06 PM

River Phoenix's final film headed for US release:

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/cannes-river-phoenixs-final-film-704894

Dutch director George Sluizer’s 20-year quest to complete River Phoenix’s final movie -- including rescuing rolls of film from a London warehouse before they were burned -- has culminated with Lionsgate buying North American rights to Dark Blood.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 10:07:37 PM

Why ‘Godzilla’ Cut A Cameo Of The Star From The Original 1954 Movie

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/why-godzilla-cut-cameo-star-200100925.html

While attending the press junket for the Warner Bros. and Legendary Pictures’ picture, director Gareth Edwards said a lot of ideas didn't make it into the final film during a roundtable interview. However, the one that hit him the hardest was a brief scene with "Godzilla" actor Akira Takarada who appeared in six versions of the film including the 1954 original.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 10:25:45 PM

Mink-
Really? River Phoenix still has a film yet to be released? Damn.. Its been what 20+ years? That's crazy. Loved him in Stand by Me. Was a very aspiring actor.

@billy-
I love this story. Cat wait to see it lol
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 10:33:49 PM

@Tanman: yep. Read the story, which is very interesting. Basically the film was ordered destroyed but was rescued from a warehouse in the dead of night. And supposedly only 65% of the movie was shot, which meant rewriting the story and doing heavy edits.

Fascinating film stuff, really.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 10:37:57 PM

Should be interesting mink. I can't wait for James Gandolfinis last film role. Think it's called "The drop" looks promising. I remember seeing what was called "His last film" called enough said. Was pretty damn good.

Considering it was a comedy. Which he usually doesnt dabble into, it was good.

Usually when an actor dies his last film role is great. It could be a coincidence or it could be the fact that they JUST passed as we miss them so no matter what they do we find it good. Regardless, it's a good film lol
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 10:38:21 PM

"Was a very aspiring actor."

Yes he was, but unfortunately he aspired to romps in the Viper Room more.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Viper_Room
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 10:41:47 PM

@Tanman: perhaps, but I think we're often much kinder to a dead celebrity with respect to their last role than if that person had lived and continued working. I think it's an emotional perceptional thing, like seeing the same number on a clock and thinking it holds special significance.

Having said that, James should have known better, and it's as if he committed suicide, because he had to have known the weight, the drinking and the smoking would shorten his life dramatically, as it did.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 11:05:51 PM

Mink-

Don't get Me wrong, I'm damn well aware that he more or less pissed his life away with heavy drinking, smoking and eating. But I'm always one to say it sucks for the fans. I loved his work and he was a truely good actor (at least in my perspective). But I really do agree with what
you've said.

As for the viper room, I've read about it. Damned Johnny depp and his drug dealing club!
boogiel writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 11:15:19 PM

Interstellar = Inception In space.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 11:20:15 PM

@Tanman: James was a good actor, but as I tried to say when he died...people should not let his death give them reason to applaud him when in life they found no reason to champion his work. In other words...he died, and if you didn't care for him when he was alive, no need to pretend he's the best thing ever now. Same with Paul Walker, which is why I was adamant that regardless of his death and how he died, he was a pretty poor actor, which can't be said about Gandolfini.

And yeah, the Viper Room...lol, but hell, that's nothing new, especially in SoCal.
Attos writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 12:04:47 AM

Wait, did people start praising Paul Walker's work when he died? That's ridiculous. I can think of one movie he was decent in, and that's Running Scared. The movie itself was a joke, but he did an alright job of acting in it.
vincere01 writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 12:23:05 AM

@black dynamite

Ya! It will probably be like a modern day CONTACT where the whole movie builds to space travel and its over in seconds lol.

Coincidently also starred mconaughay.
vincere01 writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 12:23:48 AM

http://m.ign.com/articles/2014/05/17/hugh-jackman-wants-to-do-another-x-men-movie
vincere01 writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 12:25:27 AM

^^^ jackman now is saying he will continue as wolverine until he loses the passion or fans stop caring.

Says seeing DOFP in theater has re energized his enthusiasm for the part
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 12:26:13 AM

@Vincere: nice link, but Jackman already said he'll do a third Wolverine film, which seems to be the "one more" mentioned in your link.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 12:50:06 AM

Vince

Who didn't see that coming lmao
hellsing writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 3:52:21 AM

you mean second trailer since there was already a trailer relased for this film
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 17th, 2014 at 4:09:52 AM

Saw this in the cinema last night, didn't excite me in the slightest... X Men on the other hand...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved