WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Posters for Michael Fassbender's "Macbeth"

Posted: May 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Posters for Michael FassbenderSubmit Comment
Today we have the first character posters for a new adaptation of William Shakespeare's "Macbeth," which stars Michael Fassbender and Marion Cotillard. Check everything out below.

The new film will retain the 11th century setting and is said to use the original dialogue as well. The story follows the devious Macbeth, a Scottish lord who will stop at nothing to become King.

"Macbeth" is directed by Justin Kurzel (The Turning, The Snowtown Murders) and is currently at the Cannes Film Festival selling off distribution rights.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: SeeSoundit


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 6:55:34 AM

That makes a nice change from all those comic books news.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 12:05:52 PM

Has anyone seen "The Immigrant" yet? It came out last year with Marion Cotillard, Joaquin Phoenix, and Jeremy Renner. It got great reviews but, as you know, I don't trust critics so if anyone here can give me there own take on it without spoilers I'd be appreciative.

In relation to this article, I agree with mink Fassbender is one of the best actors of this generation. At first I doubted him but then I looked at the couple films I've seen him in and realized just how diverse he actually is. Marion Cotillard is a damn fine actress as well. She can play crazy too so Lady Macbeth seems perfect for her. Macbeth is one of the those tricky Shakespearean plays since it combines fantasy (The three witches scene looked really creepy in the old black and white version I saw) with a grounded war film. At least that's how I see them doing it in a film made today. Gruesome war scenes and haunting visuals. Let's see if Fassbender can sell crazy. Oh wait...nevermind I forgot he was in 300 where he was the definition of stable/crazy warrior. LOL
McQueen writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 1:51:19 PM

The Immigrant is a total waste of time with a non-story or at least not worth it to put it on film. The actor's performance is really good but it's ruined with this apathetic storyline.

I'm glad I didn't pay for that crap.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 2:13:19 PM

@McQueen
Well performances maybe I'll check it out.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 2:41:18 PM

@McQueen
Sorry forgot to say thanks for the review.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 2:52:29 PM

Should have hired Baz Luhrman for a garish, bombastic technocolor update with rap/hip-hop updates to medieval period music.

But Fassbender is definitely this generation's Lawrence Olivier.
McQueen writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 3:21:07 PM

My pleasure Sleuth.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 5:08:14 PM

@mink
What are some good Laurence Olivier films? I could use a crash course in a great actor I've apparently never noticed.
Attos writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 6:36:48 PM

Othello, Spartacus, Richard III, Pride and Prejudice, and Hamlet come to mind. But most of those are general classics anyway. Lol, I like The Entertainer, personally.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 7:40:51 PM

@Attos
Hm. Spartacus has been on my list for years. I might check that out first. Thanks
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 1:20:52 AM

*Laurence

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved