WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Transformers: Age of Extinction" Trailer is Here!

Posted: May 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Transformers: Age of Extinction" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures just unveiled a new trailer for its upcoming "Transformers: Age of Extinction," the fourth installment in the franchise. Check out the trailer below, in addition to a new poster.

Plot: The film begins after an epic battle that left a great city torn, but with the world saved. As humanity picks up the pieces, a shadowy group reveals itself in an attempt to control the direction of history, while an ancient, powerful new menace sets Earth in its crosshairs. With help from a new cast of humans, Optimus Prime and the Autobots rise to meet their most fearsome challenge yet. In an incredible adventure, they are swept up in a war of good and evil, ultimately leading to a climactic battle across the world.

The new movie is directed by Michael Bay and stars Mark Wahlberg, Jack Reynor, and Nicola Peltz. It's set to hit theaters on June 27th.

Trailer:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 6:52:07 AM

Without watching the trailer I know there are redundant shots of explosions, blonde chicks, American flags and characters falling dramatically plus sweeping shots with sun glare.
McQueen writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 6:58:49 AM

^ ^ Words!
boogiel writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 8:24:18 AM

More of the same sh*t.
shiteater writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 9:53:07 AM

Who cares, the King of Monsters is back tonight
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 10:11:22 AM

You know Alex is excited when he puts and Exclamation mark in the title!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 10:51:30 AM

Recycling isn't always good for the environment.
lppinto writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 11:52:05 AM

Transformers - sh*t Blowing Up..
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 11:57:33 AM

Looks about a thousand times more interesting then the last two. I'm actually genuinely excited for this one.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 1:17:32 PM

It will be mindless action and explosions but the trailer kind of makes it look enjoyable in that mindless action type of way. The first Transformers film delivered that, the second one was a slap in the face to all Transformers fans and the third one was a bit better than the second but meh. Now that "I Am Not Famous Anymore" is out of the project I wonder if this fourth entry in the franchise will provide mindless action flick that's actually enjoyable.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 2:22:24 PM

Nothing wrong with blondes in their primes
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 2:46:19 PM

Other than the tacked-on beginning with the nerdy Lex Luthor, it looks a lot like the old trailer to me.

Make a sequel to the The Rock already, or another Bad Boys, Mike. Enough of this Mighty Morphin' Power Gobot sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 4:50:45 PM

Bad Boys 3! ^ Man I can't f*cking wait they do that. Probably gonna have to wait till the 2020's for f*cks sakes.
Attos writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 5:26:09 PM

"You ain't seen Bad Boys 2?!"
Lol, I could go for another one of those. Imdb has the third one listed for next year, but it also hasn't moved past the "announced" stage, so.. not likely.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 7:20:27 PM

Attos IMDB has had it listed for over 7 years now. Every year they push the date back 1 year. f*ckers
Attos writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 7:29:58 PM

Lmao. That's sh*tty. My fault though, that was the first time I had seen it on the list.
Attos writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 7:42:38 PM

@McQueen
Just made it to season 2 of The Americans.
Please tell me they finally stop this bullsh*t back-and-forth over if they're going to be an actual married couple or not. It seems like they changed their minds one episode after the other for an entire half of the first season.
OneTime writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 7:50:23 PM

im going
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 8:56:24 PM

Now Watching The Perfect Storm! Great movie lol
Cannon writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 9:20:27 PM


Transformer movies are just extended versions of their trailers. So, having just watched the trailer, I'm done.

Next...

minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 10:20:51 PM

This'll be good for breaking the Friday night boredom, but nothing anyone will want to watch more than once.





@tanman: I really wish Bay would pull Martin Lawrence and Will Smith out of mothball and fire up the Bad Boys machine, because the first one was slick and had a stomping soundtrack, plus Tea Leoni was all kinds of awesome back then, and the second was, as one critic said about True Lies, "a juggernaut thrill-machine", albeit a great deal more crude than Cameron's last pure action film, but that's Bay's style.

On the other hand, no more Pain and Gain-type films, although I do love Bay's color grading on that film, and the cinematography was top-notch Bay. Unfortunately, there's nothing humorous about what the Sun Gym gang did, despite Bay's bets attempts to Three Stooge it up, and the story was fairly flat compared to his other offerings.

And yes, even The Island has more going on in it.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 10:24:53 PM

@Tanman: Perfect Storm? Is that any better than Three Kings? Not really a huge fan of Looney, per se, outside Ocean's Eleven, but I hear The Perfect Storm is based on on a true story.

And if you have never heard it Billy Joel's Downeaster Alexa song, you should, because it goes pretty well with that movie.

Hell, they could make a Nicholas Sparks kind of film from the song itself.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LVlDSzbrH5M&feature=kp
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 10:43:15 PM

Carrie Fisher's Star Wars Weight loss

http://gma.yahoo.com/star-wars-star-carrie-fisher-shows-off-35-225825117--abc-news-celebrities.html
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 10:44:31 PM

And Jesse Eisenberg discusses changes to his Lex Luthor

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/lex-luthor-actor-jesse-eisenberg-162400554.html
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 10:46:28 PM

Excellent news for children of all ages:



‘Godzilla’ Thunders to No. 1 Openings in 7 Foreign Markets

https://movies.yahoo.com/news/godzilla-thunders-no-1-openings-7-foreign-markets-190000285.html



This is going to be a very bad year for quality film...
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 11:12:04 PM

I'll see Godzilla but Its hard to get excited about so much cgi

*to be a kid again*

Or just baked outta my mind to the point where i dont care and just sit back and enjoy the ride
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 11:18:03 PM

I've seen the story too often, and the whole smashing-the-city thing is really, really old imo. Transformers, Avengers, et ecetera.

In fact, here's a brilliant break down of most "city-smash" movies:

http://theconcourse.deadspin.com/map-how-hollywood-has-destroyed-america-1542969906


And THIS is why, in part anyway, why Godzilla does nothing for me.






Did I mention the link is f*cking BRILLIANT?
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 11:27:00 PM

I know its necessary to the story but all the smashy smashy is boring me as well

But i will be watching all these movies or I'll just turn into an out of touch square old man

will give that link a read later on tonight,idontdrinkOWSKI
cress writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 11:31:20 PM

Saw GODZILLA this evening. It's a 5/6 out of 10 for me. The first hour is kind of slow and picks up in the second hour, but the momentum is interrupted with a lot of "start/stop" with the story. Also, too much action takes place off tge screen, sometimes with only shots of the aftermath. Edwards did a decent job, but nothing spectacular. The final monsters battle is satisfying, which put the Zilla Nerds into cheering frenzy in the theater. I honestly didn't think those f*ckers existed outside of Japan. Anyways, I liked it better than PACIFIC RIM, it's not cheesy, it's well-made, but the pacing is a bit slow, and it could've used a bit more Gidzilla screentime.
Attos writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 11:33:16 PM

@mink
The producers of Perfect Storm were sued by the families of the deceased that it claims to be about, because of how much they changed the facts while still claiming to be a "true" story. Other than that, it's not a bad movie if you can deal with a lot of grey-toned ocean scenes. Has Clooney and Wahlberg, like Three Kings. The effects were very well done, and it's entertaining enough. I can definitely say it has more entertainment value than the book, which played out like a slow doc*mentary, and went on long ramblings about the ins and outs of large-scale fishing.
minkowski writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 11:53:28 PM

@Cress: PacRim was a fun but not particularly well-made movie, I agree, largely thanks to the lead casting and the non-battle story elements which were poorly developed, but at least it's fun and quite different, and a somewhat decent homage to NGE and Ultraman, whereas Godzilla is but an update to the preceding Gojira films plus Cloverfield, which means although it's perhaps quite well-made, it delivers very little new material to audiences.

*cue the PacRim hate-trolling.
Venom1970 writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 11:59:58 PM

Seen one of these films seen them all. But I guess I will watch one day.

Re The Clooney talk, last film I saw with him was Michael Clayton which bored me senseless, as an actor the guy to me is stale.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 12:06:41 AM

@Pornfly: there's nothing wrong with maturity, and it has to happen at some point, lest you think there's any honor or dignity to an eighty year-old man watching cartoons and hitting the bong...

And for me, it's not even so much a matter of maturity as it is boredom. I've seen Godzilla movies. I've seen Roland Emmerich blow up the White House and New York City, which was all fine then, but it's now repetitive and offers no personal development. I've also seen Bay destroy one metropolis after another to a deafening instrumental soundtrack and jarring, nauseating camera moves that make sea sickness seem like a fantastic wet dream.

It's all just old and tiresome and boring. Nothing new. Just the same old annoying, empty crap repackaged and repainted and thrown under the Hollywood Christmas tree.

I guess the problem, for me anyway, is that I'm not easily impressed. I ride the roller-coaster and while other people are screaming in wild delight, I'm trying to take a nap. It's all physics to me, and actuaries. I know the chances of the damned thing going off the rails, and I know the physics would kill me before I could care. So the thrill is gone, as BB King once sang, and the same goes for these romp and stomp movies which are really just modern 1970ish disaster films in new glittering synthetic clothing. Once you've seen one, you've seen them all, and like I said, while they might be a break from the boredom of a lifeless weekend night, there's nothing within them to sustain any intellectual, spiritual or emotional joy once you leave the theater.

Give me The Matrix, or The Thirteenth Floor or Dark City, but keep the CGI wrestling match between giant robots/lizards and the US military/superhero quintet for Saturday morning cartoons, because that's where it really belongs, not on the big silver screen where real films with real stories and people once played.
Attos writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 12:56:33 AM

Lol, I like how Eisenberg's comment about his Lex Luthor being different was basically "It will be different."
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 1:36:41 AM

Armond White's Positive Godzilla Review*

http://www.nationalreview.com/article/378096/wrath-and-benevolence-godzilla-armond-white




*It must really suck if this dude likes it.
minkowski writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 1:39:38 AM

Money quote: "its vision of the ineffable delivers us from the junkyard of Pop detritus and moves toward catharsis."

lol. I really think old White is a meta-parody of the movie critic, which if true is just brilliant.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 2:01:57 AM

@mink

Yeah it is based on a true story. Although, the majority of the story is pure speculation. They had no contact with the ship once it hit the storm so you could never know what really happened. Regardless, I've always found it to be a great film.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 2:05:00 AM

Mink-

Haven't seen the island in years. Think I watched it once, was it even that good? I've got it downstairs but I don't remember if it's worth a second go.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 4:05:51 AM

@mink
Makes one wonder in all this...did the world just stop trying to grow up? I mean think about it. After WWII there was this picturesque view of living. Kids grow up and they move on, but they show respect for the past and so on. Then came the 60's and 70's where everyone started basically questioning everything and undid all those things. Then the 80's was basically a party decade where everyone tried to drown it all out. Then the 90's which, while a better period for America, was led by one of the most idiotic presidents alive. And then 9/11 and then the paranoia and now, after all that, we've seem to have just stopped trying to be better and the film industry kind of demonstrates that. Movies have lost originality, actors are openly acting like clowns to entertain the masses, and sensationalism seems to be the only way the general population gets off anymore. When the hell did we decide let's dumb down everything about ourselves? It's f*cking depressing.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 4:07:48 AM

@mink
Probably has nothing to do with what you were talking about. I just noted your maturity comment and then the repetative nature of the city-smashing of films so I rolled with it.
McQueen writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 6:12:12 AM

@Attos

It was a temporary marital crisis as they've never got to know each other properly but they're are a real item for good after the 1st episode.
Attos writes:
on May 16th, 2014 at 6:31:19 AM

Yeah I'm a few more episodes in now. I'm glad, because it was distracting and pointless in the first season. It would be different if they only had the "unsure" moment once or twice. Not the fifteen or so times that happened.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved