WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode

Posted: May 14th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover EpisodeSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that Fox has been planning to combine the characters from "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" into one episode, called "The Simpsons Guy." The network has now confirmed that episode, revealing that it will air in September and releasing the first two images from it. Check everything out below.

Plot: Peter and the Griffins leave Rhode Island and end up in Springfield, where they are greeted by a friendly stranger named Homer Simpson, who welcomes his new "albino" friends with open arms. The families get along: Stewie becomes obsessed with Bart and his old-fashioned pranks; Lisa takes Meg under her wing and is determined to find something anything at which she excels; Marge and Lois ditch housework for a little bonding; and Peter and Homer fight over the best beer in town Pawtucket vs Duff.

"Family Guy" enters season 13, while "The Simpsons" will return for its 26th season in the fall.

Images: (click to enlarge)


Source: Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 2:14:01 AM

Pull the plug on both.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 3:11:22 AM

Never! ^ Simpsons shall live on Forever!!!

Lol, I wouldn't min if the Simpsons went on for 50 seasons. I don't watch the episodes anymore. BUT I've easily seen 200 of them without exadurating. Probably everything up to season 12 without missing 1 episode.

Anyways, I love the show, and even tho the episodes aren't getting any better I like knowing that when I skip to a rerun on TV 5 years from now, odds are it'll be an episode I've need seen.
Whitta writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 3:19:05 AM

Do this publicity stunt, then pull the plug.

I watched the Lego episode the other night. First episode i've seen since about season 15 and It was average at best. It felt like a completely different show.

DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 4:03:26 AM

The latest 2 seasons in Family Guy really suck... I mean they are not horrible but every time I watch a new episode, I just watch it and it ends there... the episodes are not memorable now but doing something like this might fix that.
Cannon writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 4:16:51 AM


Weird, but, okay. I wonder how they'll mesh the two different comedic writing sensibilities.

BigRedCat writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 10:27:33 AM

@Cannon, the meshing of the comedic styles wont be too hard because the new Simpsons writers have been progressively imitating the Family Guy style over the past few years.

Family Guy is so terribly drawn it's disgusting. The animation in both shows has no spirit, however I favor the construction of the Simpsons. I think the look is more interesting, however the show has been irrelevant for a decade.

Matt Groening ought to retire the show then make Bakshi style films in his own style. Aim to when an Accademy Award for best Animated film, beating out Pixar and then he can die. That's what I think.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 11:57:05 AM

simpsons 3-10 golden age anything after is hogwash
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 5:49:16 PM

Family Guy and The Simpsons is like a Reese's candy bar with sh*t and more sh*t instead of chocolate and peanut butter.

They should do the damned Futurama/Simpsons crossover already.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 7:09:46 PM

I'd watch that ^
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 8:46:53 PM

^Have you read the comic book?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved