WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "Wayward Pines" TV Series

Posted: May 14th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for M. Night ShyamalanSubmit Comment
Fox just unveiled the trailer for its upcoming "Wayward Pines" TV series, which is a ten-episode thriller starring Matt Dillon, Melissa Leo, Terrence Howard, Carla Gugino, Shannyn Sossamon, Toby Jones and Juliette Lewis. It comes from the mind of M Night Shyamalan (The Sixth Sense), who also directed the first episode. Check out the trailer below.

In "Wayward Pines," Dillon stars as a Secret Service agent on a mission to find two missing federal agents in the bucolic town of Wayward Pines, ID. Every step closer to the truth makes him question if he will ever get out of Wayward Pines alive.

The show is based on the best-selling novel "Pines" by Blake Crouch and will premiere in 2015.

Trailer:


Source: Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Attos writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 5:18:29 AM

Curious. Not sure how I feel about this one, but I'll give the first few episodes a shot.
Attos writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 5:20:40 AM

Speaking of the fifty-something shows that Fox is apparently rolling out:

Trailer for Backstrom:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BgPUO2XlcA8
McQueen writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 5:23:35 AM

Same old recipe from Mr sh*ttynight coocking with basic mystery with a sh*tty taste in your mouth at the end. f*cker can't be trusted even for a tv show!
McQueen writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 5:24:54 AM

And I loathe FOX tv since I saw that Godawful The Following!!!
Attos writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 5:41:58 AM

@McQueen
They do seem to pump out more crap than ever lately. Of the major broadcast networks, I'd have to say that NBC is winning right now, yet sadly they only have two decent shows. But that's still more than I can think of for the other networks. Each has MAYBE one good show. (Speaking only of shows currently still on the air, of course.)

Still going to give this show a shot, but probably mostly out of boredom. Plus, at least then I can more accurately describe why I dislike it.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 7:46:05 AM

This won't be good it doesn't take place in Pennsylvania.
McQueen writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 7:51:47 AM

@Attos

"They do seem to pump out more crap than ever lately."

You can say that again. As you, I'll watch this if I'm bored but I could only hope that Carla Gugino will be worth a try.
DeathMaster writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 10:46:58 AM

Twin Peaks rip-off anyone?
d.nadeau writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 11:36:32 AM

I already saw this when it was a movie called "The Village"
d.nadeau writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 11:37:06 AM

I think the secret service would know if someone built a GIANT fence with barbed wire around an entire town in Idaho.
Attos writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 2:10:51 PM

@d.nadeau
I mean, I think the point is that this would be way above the Secret Service's heads. Or aliens. Or they're dead, and everything that happens on the island... something...

I don't know, I don't really feel like defending the plot, but it's pretty safe to say they don't know about it. Or maybe they do. Who the f*ck can tell with M. Night or Fox anymore.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2014 at 6:00:04 PM

Yeah, smacks of a Twin Peaks clone, at least in name and tone. And it has M. Night on board, which my sixth sense says will make this Unwatchable.
jafinbham writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 1:59:02 AM

And in tenth episode grand finale....Leonardo DiCaprio finds out he;s
jafinbham writes:
on May 15th, 2014 at 2:00:13 AM

not really a cop. He's been a patient the entire time. And Bruce Willis is still dead.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved