WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producer Says Channing Tatum is Gambit in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Posted: May 13th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producer Says Channing Tatum is Gambit in "X-Men: Apocalypse"Submit Comment
A few years ago, Channing Tatum mentioned that his favorite superhero is Gambit from X-Men. Since then, producers have been looking for a way to include Tatum in the film franchise.

Recently, director Bryan Singer revealed that he wants to include Gambit in "X-Men: Apocalypse," which 20th Century Fox is developing for a 2016 release. And now, "X-Men" producer Lauren Shuler Donner tells TotalFilm that Tatum will play the superhero.

"[Channing ] is a rogue. He's a rascal, just like Remy LeBeau. And he can handle the action, we all know that," said Shuler. "He's got a really good heart, because I know him personally, I did a movie with him. So I think he'll be great, he'll be great for Gambit, and he's a southerner too. He's not from New Orleans but he is a southerner and he understands that world, and you know Gambit loves New Orleans."

Now that "X-Men: Days of Future Past" is tracking to become another hit, we'll likely start hearing news about "Apocalypse" very soon, including the official announcement about Tatum. Stay tuned.

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 2:54:04 PM

f*ck that guy.Singer is weak if he allows a pretty c*nt like Tatum into the film. Dont be another Ratner
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 2:57:19 PM

Don't cast Channing f*cking tatum as Gambit. He's not suited for that role. He's a pretty boy actor.
boogiel writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 3:02:08 PM

Apparently singer wants some taste of twatum's d*ck.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 3:08:36 PM

Yeah Lauren we know you want to f*ck him but putting a sh*tty actor in that role to do be able to f*ck him just isn't fair to the viewers
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 4:57:21 PM

She's sixty years old and sounds like a f*cking sixteen year old bimbo.

Why is it liberals never mature?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 5:06:29 PM

@mink
Cause liberals believe you should just be nice to everyone even if they aren't worth a damn or are really a self-entitled bitch. Course every one in Hollywood is so f*ck it all! Keep the beat going on as usual. LOL I still think Kitsch was good in the part. He didn't exactly get a lot of time to develop the character anyway.
Venom1970 writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 7:14:46 PM

I would prefer to know who is going to play Apocalypse himself.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 7:52:00 PM

the few movies Ive seen of his
Side Effects being the only good one..
*duhwigguhdies*

h e - c a n t - a c t
Attos writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 8:34:40 PM

Apparently no one knows how to cast Gambit anyway. Just look at who played him in Wolverine. That guy might was well be Channing Tatum with even less of a career.
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 8:54:04 PM

And my enthusiasm just collapsed for this movie. Im holding out hope that his character gets minimized or all together cut like some returning characters in DOFP. only then will I watch. If he is anything more than that it will ruin the movie for me, and I cant go through another X3 the last stand.

To this day when I see little kids on Halloween dressed as xmen I run up to them and plead with them to promise me never to watch that movie. One kid kicked me, another peed his pants. True story
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 9:20:24 PM

[Channing ] is a rogue. He's a rascal, just like Remy LeBeau .... what ?

Channing is a GAMBLE, not Gambit, you dumb f*ck. And to say he's a f*cking rogue ? You are retarded, you know that, right ?

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 9:22:02 PM

Johnny Knoxville is more Gambit than Channing, if we take this bitch's logic.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 10:31:54 PM

SACdaddy writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 10:36:27 PM

Would have loved to see Pitt or Timothy Olyphant gets this role. Pitt could do one of his crazy accents and has always wanted to play a superhero. Olyphant always plays a great antihero and has the poker face and devilish smile Gambit needs.

Josh Holloway also would be a nice fit considering he pretty much already played the part all through LOST. Nikolaj Coster from Game Of Thrones wouldn't be bad either. His Jamie Lannister from Season One was the perfect Gambit type.

All of these actors are far better suited to play Gambit than that talentless douchebag Tatum. Sure they're a little old but who really gives a sh*t.
Attos writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 11:13:52 PM

@SAC
I don't know, Pitt is getting a bit old to fit in with the age of the rest of the cast. Not saying he'd be bad, but he would seem a little out of place. And sorry, I really hate Olyphant. I've seen him in things that he was alright in, but he's such an overbearing douchebag. Not in the clever way that Gambit should be, mind you. I could strangely see Coster-Waldau playing the part. It took me a minute to properly imagine it, but he would do a fine job I'm sure. Definitely better than Channing Tatum is going to do.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved