WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Glimpse at Batmobile From "Batman vs Superman"

Posted: May 12th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Glimpse at Batmobile From "Batman vs Superman"Submit Comment
We're a little late on this, but director Zack Snyder unveiled a new photo on his Twitter account, giving us a look at a vehicle covered by a tarp that will appear in his upcoming "Batman vs Superman."

That vehicle is a new version of the Batmobile that looks to be mix of the original Batmobile and the Tumbler from Christopher Nolan's "The Dark Knight" trilogy. Snyder went on to tease: "Could be time to pull the tarp... Tomorrow?"

"Batman vs Superman" stars Henry Cavill as Superman and Ben Affleck as Batman. It's set to hit theaters on May 6th, 2016.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on May 12th, 2014 at 9:08:13 PM

stupid.
OneTime writes:
on May 12th, 2014 at 9:08:47 PM

is schumacher directing?
Attos writes:
on May 12th, 2014 at 9:21:26 PM

Lol. Now I see why every time someone posts their own movie news it's deleted. Can't have someone else taking credit, now can we?
You should have waited until they showed the whole damn car, which I believe is tomorrow.
From what we can see here, it looks like someone just stuck the tires from Nolan's Batman onto the older Batmobile.
Attos writes:
on May 12th, 2014 at 9:23:55 PM

Hah, I didn't even bother to read the article before my last post. But I also made my previous comparison of Nolan+OldBatmobile when I posted the link earlier. The one you deleted. And then apparently just copied.

That's low, dude.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2014 at 10:03:16 PM

With that tarp, isn't it going to be hard for Batman to drive ?

Too bad Ryan Dunn isn't still alive. He could have been the stunt-guy and drove the Blahmobile 180 mph into a concrete pylon and gone up again in a blaze.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2014 at 10:05:06 PM

Zack, you are such a f*cking wanker as a director. Even lower than Michael Bay, Uwe Boll, Brett Ratner and Paul W.S. Anderson all pulling a Gang of Four and Circle Jerking into each others mouths.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 12th, 2014 at 10:19:53 PM

Looks pretty good.

@everyone
Thanks WPers for the birthday wishes. Got beer on ice, cheers!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 12th, 2014 at 10:20:08 PM

Looks pretty good.

@everyone
Thanks WPers for the birthday wishes. Got beer on ice, cheers!
Electro Rock writes:
on May 12th, 2014 at 10:56:37 PM

Is it your bday Tanman? Happy Birthday sir. Enjoy that sh*t.
cress writes:
on May 12th, 2014 at 11:10:16 PM

I'd rather you post a pic of the vagina Wonder Woman will be equipped with, Zack.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 12th, 2014 at 11:27:29 PM

Happy birthday Tan! Enjoys planes with your mom!! :)

Cress- I do wanna see why she's called wonder woman.
boogiel writes:
on May 12th, 2014 at 11:49:46 PM

Okay I get it. It's a mix between Burton's and Nolan's.
boogiel writes:
on May 12th, 2014 at 11:51:37 PM

My guess is that somehow it will have some resemblance to the arkham knight's version.


Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 12:33:01 AM

Speaking of comic book movies that don't dare try to adhere to their material, apparently X-Men: Days of Future Past has 86% on Rotten Tomatoes. Only 6 reviews though so we'll see. My hope is that after X-Men: Apocalypse they'll return to the original cast and, by changing the timeline, can bring back Jean Grey and Cyclops. In fact I am almost absolutely certain that's why they did this. X3 left nothing to work. World was at peace and Magneto done for. Although I am not liking the theory that Magneto and Mystique might be rebooted to be good guys after Days of Future Past changing the timeline. The whole point is Magneto is a representation of moving forward in evolution and Xavier a symbol of co-existence with humans. To take one away would upset that to the point you no longer have opposing forces which I think is a necessary vein of X-Men. Oppression vs. co-existence.
Attos writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 12:51:45 AM

@boogiel
I'm glad you reminded me where that's from. I kept thinking I was so certain that I just recently saw a "Batmobile reveal", and couldn't place where I had seen it. I was confused when I first saw this picture from Snyder, because I thought I had already seen the whole thing. I completely forgot about the game.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 12:53:27 AM

Thanks fellas!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 12:59:34 AM

@Tanman
sh*t man I forgot to wish you happy birthday! Hope it was an epic day! All the sh*t aside, you're a pretty cool guy from what I've gathered. But sh*t man don't just have one good day, make all of them f*cking epic!
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 1:08:41 AM

http://www.boxofficemojo.com/weekend/chart/?yr=1985&wknd=34&p=.htm

Just thought this was interesting
Attos writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 1:18:52 AM

So, please tell me everyone here has seen the old "Don Cheadle is Captain Planet" videos on YouTube. I had forgotten about them until earlier, and just about pissed myself laughing. They're definitely more entertaining than most of this other crap.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 1:20:14 AM

"Hah, I didn't even bother to read the article before my last post. But I also made my previous comparison of Nolan+OldBatmobile when I posted the link earlier. The one you deleted. And then apparently just copied."

Nonsense. It was the first link on Yahoo and IMDb's movie news.

Why would you think he stole it from you or me when we found it just casually browsing?
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 1:32:04 AM

Can't wait for this new Batman movie, btw! Maybe one day Man of Steel will get a sequel, but I f*cking hope not.


"Lol. Now I see why every time someone posts their own movie news it's deleted."

Nonsense again.

I reported some "spammer" under the contact page and consequently Alex lopped off all the comments that were off-topic, including mine and yours.

Nothing special about you, Bullitt Jr.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 1:39:48 AM

Anyway, since you guys are babbling about nothing, as usual, here's the best-looking batmobile.

minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 1:40:55 AM

Pretty sure the Magnum 44 d*ckshooter isn't aerodynamic, though. Smooth that out and you have automotive perfection. Or something.
minkowski writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 1:44:49 AM

Anyone watch 24 tonight? Not me. What a waste. Live Another Day is basically yet another lame retread of old 24 seasons, but this time "darker", less saturated and full of annoying Brits with bad teeth. Haven't even bothered downloading anymore episodes, and probably won't.

And what the f*ck is with the evil Mary Poppins villain? Christ, get some braces or pull those guano-stained stalactites.

And with that, I'm done with television, beyond re-runs of good shows gone by.
Attos writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 1:53:05 AM

Hey, I apologize for forgetting, but who was it here that suggested I watch The Americans?
Finally got around to it. Not bad so far.
So, good call.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 2:07:54 AM

MINK
my first and second car



*not actual car*
Words of Wisdom writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 2:09:49 AM

The clear star that is yesterday always strikes for the heart.
Attos writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 2:11:03 AM

@mink
Okay, glad it wasn't just me. I said I was going to give 24 a shot, but I went ahead and skipped to this season just for the hell of it, and was not impressed. Are the previous seasons at least better than whatever this is?
Wallace writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 3:00:36 AM

H.R. Giger passed away yesterday. What a great mind.
McQueen writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 5:12:05 AM

@Attos

About The Americans, iIt was me and it will get better ep after ep unlike Penny Dreadful was a bit weak on its 2nd episode.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 6:55:24 AM

Quit watching 24 after ten minutes. Felt like girl with the dragon tattoo.
McQueen writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 7:00:49 AM

@Biz

Same here and Chloe looking like an elf doesn't help either. This new plot feels overused and with no thrill all along. This season is too much IMO.
Attos writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 7:08:27 AM

@McQueen
Lol, thought that was you. But then again, it's hard to know what to call you half of the time. I also agree about it getting better so far. I'm on the fifth episode, and it's picking up pace quite nicely. This show isn't at all what I thought it was. I mean, I didn't really know what to expect anyway since all I knew was the name of the show and keywords like "spy". It's interesting to have protagonists that would technically be seen as the "villains" in our country. It's also interesting how quickly I grew fond of them. I haven't seen Michael Rhys in anything before, but he's impressive so far. Keri Russell I was worried about (since the closest thing to this I've seen her in was her small role in MI:3, and to hell with Felicity) but she's also been pretty impressive so far.

And I didn't even realize Penny Dreadful had a second episode yet. I thought they were just going to premiere the episode they had already released online. It sucks that it's already slowing down. I'll still have to check it out though.
Attos writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 7:10:38 AM

I don't plan to watch any more of the new 24, but I am still cracking up about Kiefer Sutherland being the new voice for Solid Snake/Big Boss. As if that character needed to sound any more overly dramatic.
McQueen writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 7:21:18 AM

@Attos

Lol, yeah I would be confused too with so many clones apping my nick. My initial account was "Bullit" but Alex banned me for posting movie articles from the Daily Mail then I created this one.

What is remarkable with The Americans in Season 2 is that it keeps the same pace and picks up exactly where it was left in Season 1.

Penny Dreadful wants to intricate fictionnal characters with historical characters and that is the problem; it just doesn't go together as it looses its crediblity. But that's just me.
Attos writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 7:22:22 AM

You know, I still don't quite get how you think calling someone gay is such an insult. The sexual part doesn't matter in the slightest, and otherwise you're just saying he probably has a better sense of style and better grooming habits. Not to mention you seem to be the ONLY homophobe here.

Congratulations on failing in your attempt to make him look bad.
Attos writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 7:26:42 AM

@McQueen
Good to know it won't slack off at any point. This show seems like a better investment of my time than most of the shows I'd be watching otherwise. Kind of funny that since the show was created by an ex-CIA member, any script he writes has to go before the CIA Publication Review Board for approval.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 8:20:29 AM

Ben Affleck's so excited to drive the baht kah.
Stapes writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 9:54:40 AM

RIP HR Giger
Venom1970 writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 10:26:28 AM

Totally off topic but that seems to be the case always here.

Seen a few films worth mentioning.

Jack Ryan: Pretty solid film, unsure if I liked it that much or not but would re watch again.

3 Days To Kill : Different Costner like in most films gives 100% performance, I did like it but was not expecting the emotional side of the story.

The Devils Knot : Easily the best of the lot, true story based on the book. Solid performances all round, although I was not familiar with the Memphis Three case I enjoyed the movie enough to do some research on the real people and felt the casting was very well done.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 11:35:56 AM

@Attos

Kiefer Sutherland is voicing Big Boss in Metal Gear Solid V. Not Solid Snake. MGS V is set in 1984 before BB cloned himself.
English_Bloke82 writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 11:46:40 AM

Sad news day today for Alien fans!
http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=118182
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 12:37:42 PM

^ Broken links and broken dreams :(

Channing Tatum is playing Gambit, someone that's supposed to have charisma. WHY
mink‪owski writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 12:54:51 PM

Rambo, man, when it comes to posting (or in your case, trying to post) pictures, you need to improve your game.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 1:04:22 PM

The full pic along with waist up batman is online now
boogiel writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 1:52:34 PM

Batsuit revealaed:

https://twitter.com/ZackSnyder/status/466249462348644352/photo/1
boogiel writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 1:56:34 PM

Oh crap! rambo beats me to it
vincere01 writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 2:22:54 PM

Like the new car. On the fence about ben as batman. Loathe the new suit. Might feel differently when I see more of it, more angles etc.

Always thought the tiny ear suits looked stupid
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 2:31:32 PM

@crambo

Lmao Channing tatum as gambit. Seriously..
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 3:09:32 PM

Looks like Batman gotta flat^^^^
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 7:31:24 PM

the Batmobile
lost its wheel
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 7:32:24 PM

canuhnigguhgettuh update?
Attos writes:
on May 13th, 2014 at 7:38:31 PM

@Deaft0ne
No, I know that about Big Boss. It's just that the two characters are completely interchangeable. David Hayter voiced both of them exactly the same, and they act the exact same way. (I get that Snake is his clones, but that's not how cloning actually works out..)
The only difference at all between them is that one wears an eyepatch. Makes you wonder why they still call the games "Metal Gear Solid" instead of reverting to the original "Metal Gear" title, since Solid Snake is nowhere to be found.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved