WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Godzilla" Reviews, and First Two Clips

Posted: May 11th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Godzilla" Reviews, and First Two ClipsSubmit Comment
"Godzilla" is set to open this Friday (May 16th) and today we have the first two clips from the upcoming reboot, as well as the first reviews. Check everything out below.

On RottenTomatoes, the film currently has an impressive 88% fresh rating, but there aren't that many critics who feel that it's a great film. For a monster movie, however, it's being considered one of the best. And definitely, one of the better summer blockbusters. See the reviews here.

"Godzilla" is directed by Gareth Edwards (Monsters) And stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson (Kick-Ass), Ken Watanabe (Inception), Elizabeth Olsen (Martha Marcy May Marlene), and Bryan Cranston ("Breaking Bad").

Clip 1:


Clip 2:


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on May 11th, 2014 at 9:55:07 PM

Pacific Rim who?

Can't wait to see a good monster flick, since I didn't get one last summer.
Whitta writes:
on May 11th, 2014 at 9:56:54 PM

Holy sh*t.
cress writes:
on May 11th, 2014 at 10:44:46 PM

PACIFIC RIM: great cgi and action sequences with bad acting, cheesy dialogue, and a cliched, clunky script. So disappointed with that film.
boogiel writes:
on May 11th, 2014 at 10:48:48 PM

NO classic Godzilla theme.....
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 11th, 2014 at 10:56:56 PM

They should use the Breaking Bad theme for this movie

thats the only reason they cast Cranston anyway
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2014 at 11:01:46 PM

So a bunch of paid shills on RT think the movie looks great. Well color me stupid. Let's wait til the real critics weigh in to see what's really going on.

Maybe Godzilla will be a huge hit, but only because there's not many other films blowing up cities this summer.
shiteater writes:
on May 11th, 2014 at 11:35:43 PM

Hopefully the person sitting in front of me in the theater is at least wearing a hat, because I'm going to go see this movie and probably BLOW MY LOAD
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2014 at 11:37:07 PM

Well, there's one more jealous Barbie doll....
BillyBunter writes:
on May 11th, 2014 at 11:42:23 PM

I already have my Friday night tickets booked. I can't bloody wait, nice to see a positive start with the reviews.

@cress I found Pac rim fun in parts but the acting was pretty blah. I did read that he wanted to give it a comic book campiness, it certainly had that but it was not really my bag. But my nephew loved it so it was a good kids movie I suppose.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 11th, 2014 at 11:51:34 PM

Whoa hold the f*ck on. All these Twitter reviews we just saw for X-Men says how it's a great X-Men film, in other words a film good for only what material it deals with. Godzilla is a great monster movie therefore it should be called an equally great film. Ah the double standards of the world.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2014 at 11:51:55 PM

This movie already has two things going for it (even if it is meh) .....

Dean Devlin's sh*tty fingers aren't anywhere near it ...

Neither is Puff f*cking Daddy's ....
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 11th, 2014 at 11:53:26 PM

@mink
Are there any honest, non-corrupt critics left? LOL
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2014 at 11:53:48 PM

Pacific Rim looked like a Manga movie directed by Greengrass and written by the guy who writes those horrid Resident Evil movies for Anderson ... in other words, Dark8 wrote the script with crayon and his own feces.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2014 at 12:00:42 AM

^^Maybe, but Pac Rim was fun. It was a movie about robots fighting monsters, not monsters smashing cities, which we've seen many times before. Pac Rim is just more original, Godzilla is anything but, and the former is more enjoyable than the latter for that reason alone.
shiteater writes:
on May 12th, 2014 at 12:19:04 AM

Pacific Rim was a disappointment. I can't say this won't be, because I haven't seen it yet, but I am willing to bet that this will be a much, much better film.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2014 at 12:29:43 AM

@Minkowski

Duly noted. It was fun. ... and yes, original *considering the genre.

It kinda reminded me what Godzilla would have been if they stuck the robots from RoboJox in it (along with the 80's actors) ...

They're going after Godzilla just like they are now trying to do with the Mummy .... retreading familiar territory ....

Incidentally, what they fail to grasp is the Toho concept, which was that Godzilla was a representation of what the Japanese had felt was done to them due to the two bombs dropped during the war in the Pacific ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved