WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Live-Action "Power Rangers" Movie in the Works

Posted: May 8th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Live-Action "Power Rangers" Movie in the WorksSubmit Comment
The last time we got a live-action "Mighty Morphin Power Rangers" movie was in 1997, but now, Lionsgate has partnered with Saban Brands to develop a new version for the big screen

Saban launched "Mighty Morphin Power Rangers" as a live-action TV series more than twenty years ago, and the series has been in continuous production ever since. It has subsequently grown into one of the world's most popular and recognizable brands, with toys, apparel, costumes, video games, DVD's, comic books and other merchandise.

The new film will focus on Power Rangers, a group of high school kids who are infused with unique super powers but must harness and use those powers as a team if they have any hope of saving the world.

"Lionsgate is the perfect home for elevating our Power Rangers brand to the next level," said Saban. "They have the vision, marketing prowess and incredible track record in launching breakthrough hits from 'The Hunger Games' to 'Twilight' and 'Divergent.' In partnership with the Lionsgate team, we're confident that we will capture the world of the Power Rangers and translate it into a unique and memorable motion picture phenomenon with a legacy all its own."

Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 8th, 2014 at 4:02:12 PM

Saban you fools! They'll turn my childhood into another emo, depressed teen saga! Damn you all to hell!!!
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 8th, 2014 at 5:02:38 PM

Who cares somebody's making money
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 8th, 2014 at 5:19:08 PM

@Biz Malarkey
I care man. I f*cking care. You're so insensitive you big jerk. LOL No but really hopefully they don't rip this sh*t apart too much. Lionsgate really does just take any business they can huh? LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 8th, 2014 at 5:26:03 PM

Power Rangers has always been corny trash for insipid mouth breathers to enjoy.

If anything this deserves a more grounded treatment as a film since we aren't getting a Voltron movie anytime soon.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 8th, 2014 at 5:35:35 PM

"Lionsgate is the perfect home for elevating our Power Rangers brand to an even gayer level,"

*fixed*
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 8th, 2014 at 5:36:44 PM

Tyler Perry Presents:Tyler Perry's Gatchaman
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 8th, 2014 at 7:28:36 PM

GO GO POWER-BOTTOM RANGERS
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2014 at 8:36:05 PM

And yet no Voltron.
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2014 at 9:30:16 PM

Al Gore is currently writing a Captain Planet movie, I hear...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 8th, 2014 at 11:34:26 PM

New Live-Action "Power Rangers" Movie in the Works ... WHOEVER CONSIDERED THIS ... f*ck YOU AND YOUR HAIRY ASSED MUM.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 8th, 2014 at 11:35:34 PM

Considering the level of acting, I had hoped all the original actors/actresses would be in jail and serving time, rather than just one.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 8th, 2014 at 11:46:38 PM

Dark8 must be squealing like Ned Beatty in Deliverance after reading this article.
Raider writes:
on May 9th, 2014 at 12:19:58 AM

This won't work. Maybe in the 90s it could have but no not now.
Attos writes:
on May 9th, 2014 at 1:02:10 AM

Don't give a sh*t what anyone says.
I'm watching this.
(Mind you, I'm not expecting anything good from it, but I'm still watching it.)
hellsing writes:
on May 9th, 2014 at 3:45:35 AM

wow your only 2 days late with this piece of news but i can't wait to see this movie i'll be there opening day and every day after
Frank_Castle writes:
on May 9th, 2014 at 3:37:51 PM

Really hope they don't cast emo actors. I want it brutal and bloody. A hand to hand fight with Jason and tommy in a rooftop on a rainy night.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 10th, 2014 at 7:18:21 AM

I'd like it if they adapted Gobusters, a Japanese sentai that Saban chose not to adapt, due to its darker tones.

The story itself is kind of complicated, but it's a mix of the Matrix and Terminator, and its darker, so it could attract the older audiences that would want to see it out of nostalgia.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved