WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marc Webb Knows Which Villain He Wants in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"

Posted: May 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marc Webb Knows Which Villain He Wants in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"Submit Comment
While promoting "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," director Marc Webb also spoke about the third installment, which he is already on board to direct. When the question about the villain came up, Webb seemed to know exactly who he would like to appear in the film.

"Kraven. I like the idea of Kraven," he explained. "The Vulture. Ock. I always thought the idea of Mysterio was interesting. Maybe Scorpion. But really, Kraven I think is kind of interesting."

Webb went on to talk about all the teasing of Doctor Octopus and Vulture that took place in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2." He said: "I had to talk to Drew Goddard (director of 'The Sinister Six' spin-off) and make sure these things were going to be played out in the future universe. There are some very specific plans for Ock and for Vulture. Or the man in the hat at the end of the first movie. All those things emerge with varying degrees of emphasis."

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" is set to hit theaters on June 10th, 2016.

Source: ComicBook, Grantland


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 70 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dark8 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 10:34:15 AM

seriously who the f*ck cares about these rip off movies
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 10:55:04 AM

The spiderman 3 updates have begun!!
Attos writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 11:11:11 AM

Yeah, anyway, in the world outside of Spiderman related crap...
I watched a few episodes of House of Lies today. Not bad. It's another one of those pointlessly vulgar Showtime works of art, but the fourth-wall-breaking Wile E. Coyote moments are actually pretty entertaining. I'm only a few episodes in, but so far they've been moderately creative about them. Seems like it might be a pretty good time-wasting show for slow days.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 11:18:21 AM

^ ^ The 1st season was the funniest imo after it showed much less creativtiy and somehow a bit redundant episode after episode. But there are some funny scenes with adequate lines.
Attos writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 11:22:53 AM

Yeah, I figured that would probably end up being the case. But I never really figured it would be an amazing show. I'm fine with having a few shows on my "to-watch list" that fall short of the rest of the shows on said list. It's a decent time waster, and Don Cheadle is at least funnier than I expected.
Attos writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 11:23:46 AM

And Kristen Bell is a lot more attractive than I remembered her being. So there's that, for whatever shallow value it's worth.
cress writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 11:36:02 AM

Can someone here please tell me who the f*ck Kraven Morehead is?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 11:46:54 AM

Oh Webb is growing up so fast, he's finally learning to make choices like a big boy. I mean clearly he has no idea what he's doing but it's nice to see him choose. My guess he saw the reviews for ASM2. LOL
Attos writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 11:49:46 AM

@Crambo
I'm secretly optimistic about Interstellar. It's fine if I'm completely wrong about it, but after McConaughey's performance in True Detective, I'm interested in seeing what he does in the future, now that he's decided to take his job seriously. Plus, it'll be nice to see something from Nolan outside of the Batman universe. It's been a little while, and I miss his older work.
Dark8 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 11:53:12 AM

@ crambo trolling aside. the title for ep7 has been rumoured several times to be a new dawn. yea pretty gay title
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 12:00:17 PM

Oh f*cking joy. Spiderman news. Just what I came here for!

@Crambo

Trailer description. Really.... That's just sad.
Personally I can't wait for the trailer of the trailer! -_-

Dark8 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 12:01:30 PM

bullit go jump of a bridge or two ... or three just like your friend bando
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 12:04:43 PM

Rambo- I miss the days when Alex used to post the better news like that.
Dark8 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 12:07:07 PM

badchad go away. feeble minded mosquito
Stapes writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 12:27:16 PM

I thought that Marc Webb already IS this franchise's biggest enemy... oh wait, that's Sony.
Lancelot writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 12:54:33 PM

Yay, Spidey 3 already!

Obviously everybody on here couldn't wait for this...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 1:16:32 PM

Marc Webb Knows Which Villain He Wants in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"


"Kraven. I like the idea of Kraven," he explained. "The Vulture. Ock. I always thought the idea of Mysterio was interesting. Maybe Scorpion. But really, Kraven I think is kind of interesting."

Too bad your answer isn't, Mark. You are all over the place. Interesting ? Kraven ? Not really. He's just a big-game hunting supervillain. It's the equivalent of "Surviving the Game" with Garfield replacing Ice-T and Kraven replacing Garey Busey, F Murray Abraham, Rutger Hauer and Charles Dutton.

As a matter of fact, Kraven dies in the comics *Spoiler Alert!* ... But that shouldn't matter to a director who doesn't know Spiderman from a hole in the ground.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 3:36:40 PM

Dark- i just got done working out. Wanna clean my asshile with your tongue??
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 3:47:12 PM

^ ^ LOL!

PutmansPussy writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 4:20:13 PM

Wondered when this sh*t would start. Reboot the f*cker already.

@ attos
Yeah I quite like the look of interstellar I'm quite looking foreward to seing how it turns out. I'm a fan of nolans earlier work but hated the last two batman movies. I thought they where overrated and dull as dishwater.
Attos writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 4:34:53 PM

@Putman
Agreed. Though I still did enjoy Dark Knight, but that was mostly because I like the Joker, and even if Ledger's Joker would have been completely terrible, I'd still enjoy it to some degree. But yes, Nolan's much older work was far better than his more recent stuff. Back before he was as popular. So it would be nice to see a director get back to being good, while working with an actor who just finally decided to be good. The potential is there, for sure, we just have to wait and see now.
BillyBunter writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 5:45:53 PM

@cress I was just as clueless about kraven also, lol. And thanks @max for educating me about the character. Game hunter as a villain sounds pretty lame.

Cress I saw you were talking about Hannibal in the other post and I must agree, the show is fantastic! best bit of television I have watched in a long time. The cast is supurb and the acting is great, mads is one creepy lector.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 5:59:52 PM

I'm surprised he didn't name Sandman and Venom.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 6:04:01 PM

"6th of may 2014
the first 'the amazing spiderman 3' update."


lol. Too true but what are you going to do?
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 6:26:33 PM

PUTMANSp*ssys new avatar and RAMBOs pic got me bustin up over here
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 6:32:43 PM

Heavens to Betsy, I know one thing too ... Marc Webb's comments are as asinine as Andrew Garfield ! Is it lost on me, or does it seem very coincidental that the actor of this movie has the same name of a U.S. President that got assassinated in one year ? That seems what dear ol' Andrew seems to be doing to his career. Bravo, brave actor! Bravo!
Dark8 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 7:01:08 PM

bullit I don't see what's so funny you piss soaked c*nt
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 7:10:50 PM

^^We know. They've been saying for a while they want one SW film per year, like with Marvel, so I'd bet on way more than three; if we could see their roadmap for Star Wars, it would probably extend to the 22nd century.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 7:14:14 PM

minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 7:17:32 PM

People are comparing the poster to the one for CEOTK, which doesn't surprise me. Looks almost identical to that movie, except for the people and the spaceship. Supposedly Jewberg was attached at one point.

Whatever. I assume they're launching an interstellar spaceship right next to a wooden barn in the middle of a corn field at night with no one watching, huh?

Must be one of those clandestine SpaceX missions. Or a sequel to Homer Hickam's October Sky.

Nolan never gets his sh*t right. Too busy looking like a c*nt, I guess.
Attos writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 7:22:31 PM

Lol, speaking of Close Encounters, I know this information isn't nearly as interesting to anyone else, but I find it pretty cool that I live less than five minutes away from the house that some of that movie was filmed in, and it was owned by my great grandfather during the time. Not that I ever met the guy, or have been in the house, but still. (I also realize this is commonplace in a lot of other places, but not a ton of filming is done here in godawful Alabama.)
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 7:29:06 PM

I was looking up Turtle Power because of that stupid song from the first movie and found this:



Cute. Wonder if she'd like to play with my bō.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 7:29:53 PM

T-I-T-T-Y POWER!
T-I-T-T-Y POWER!
Attos writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 7:33:03 PM

Hmmm. You think since she's on her back, she can't get up?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 7:41:02 PM

@mink

What did you think of the 24 season 9 premiere?
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 7:56:40 PM

@Rambo: why? Because they have that certain...roundness? That's gravity pulling them down. It's the way she's laying. Don't think you can tell if she has implants or not, not from that photo.

Like I care either way.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 7:57:38 PM

'Her boobs look fake,MINK"

yeah
how dare you
Attos writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 8:10:57 PM

I don't know, they do look a little too raised to be real. They're not quite under enough of gravity's effect. But yeah, the bigger point would be who f*cking cares.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 8:11:16 PM

lol.

And that's actually the best one. She's a wrestler named Velvet Sky (more like Chicken of the Sea...) and from what I can tell, she either doesn't have implants or no one knows.
Attos writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 8:11:28 PM

Then again, wonderbra.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 8:11:34 PM

That was @ Rambo.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 8:26:20 PM

^^You're trolling. She's clearly wearing a push-up bra. You can tell because the image on the right is actually smearing her breasts in defiance of gravity. I also read that push-up bras are de riguer for female wrestling.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 8:29:57 PM

Minky ignored my query.
Attos writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 8:37:17 PM

..He's got a point.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 8:39:28 PM

I knew a girl who had breasts just as awesome as hers, hell a few girls with breasts even larger. It's easy when you're a young babe. Not so much later.

And she's obviously applying pressure.

minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 8:45:56 PM

New news, Alex!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 8:59:29 PM

I love your guys's ability to turn spiderman news to a fake boobs discussion. This is why I keep comig back lol

Now update your site damn it!
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 9:00:05 PM

What's up TannyManny?
Stapes writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 9:03:30 PM

Those titties are fake as hell, but I prefer the term "enhanced" to fake because they enhance the size of my penis.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 9:25:54 PM

@Crambo

Maybe mink is sore at me. I dunno. I'd like everyone's thoughts on 24. It was a solid premiere imo.
nowtheresabatman writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 9:32:16 PM

basically webb just names all the big villains and picks one. brilliant. good one webb. you rock. mow make a spiderman movie that doesn't suck.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 9:34:12 PM

Noelle Easton needs to do a flic with Gianna Michaels
PutmansPussy writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 9:35:37 PM

Real or fake...I'd still love to stick my stinky stump between the f*cker's...as long as she tickled my balls with her nun chucks
nowtheresabatman writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 9:36:31 PM

no one knows who those people are stupid spic f*ck
Dark8 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 9:49:49 PM

to many queers on this comments section
Dark8 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 9:49:50 PM

to many queers on this comments section
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 10:02:52 PM

@minkydoodle

Out having a beer or two. Bored. What else is new?
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 10:19:04 PM

disposable income^

another perk to living at home
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 10:21:46 PM

I don't live at home, I live with my buddies family. But I guess it's basically the same thing :P
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 10:30:13 PM

How do you f*cks think 24 is good?
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 10:32:48 PM

good for you,bud

Dont let his mom give you grief about your toy planes that smell like anus lying around
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 10:40:06 PM

Porn-
Not to worry my friend. She's well aware of my sexual planes fascination. Cheers
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 10:40:21 PM

Punisher Warzone meets The Amazing Spiderman vs. The Sinister Six
Raider writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 10:45:22 PM

Oh for f*cks sake. Alex please post actual exciting news updates.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 10:49:40 PM

I was gonna say youre a good sport,TANgo & cash
but then i realised youre canadian

sahlute

watch crap
pinch your nipples to Planes
stay with friends
drink
gamble
go to X-FilesCon
bang hot canadian chics
Dark8 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 10:50:18 PM

pornflys mom is fat that she gave birth to pornfly....LMAOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

alright guys calm we know its hilarious
HAHAHQHAHAHA
Dark8 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 10:56:50 PM

@is that pornflys mother in the pic?

your a genius
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 11:10:19 PM

@Tanman: that's cool. Seen anything good lately?

Me? I just burned through the Scream colection again, only to realize I don't care for the brutality, they're not nearly as a meta-clever as they think, the first one is by far the best and finally....a lot of bad writing and goofy sh*t for movies made by the alleged modern master of metahorror Wes Craven, although he's a damned bit better than Whedon and his lame Cabin in the Woods garbage movie.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 11:10:45 PM

-a.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 7th, 2014 at 2:06:57 AM

F I N A L L Y
DARK8 has given me attention

nice to know Im in your thoughts

Elvis knows youre not in mine

I hope thats not a deal breaker

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved