WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Scene From "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Credits

Posted: May 5th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Scene From "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" CreditsSubmit Comment
Fans who went to see Sony's "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" last weekend were treated to a post-credits scene that was actually a clip from Fox's "X-Men: Days of Future Past."

Many have been hoping that the scene indicates that Spider-Man will one day join the X-Men franchise. Unfortunately, that's not the case. "The Amazing Spider-Man" director Marc Webb owed Fox a movie and the only way the studio was willing to let him get out of his contract and direct a sequel for Sony is if Sony promoted its "X-Men" movie.

"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" grossed $92 million at the domestic box office. Definitely a great result, but far from where other Spider-Man movies landed. "X-Men: Days of Future Past," meanwhile, is expected to gross $125 million durings its opening weekend on May 23rd.

Video:


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 73 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SACdaddy writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:42:43 PM

Ok not to dismiss the X-men but I just got home from work and realized that I forgot to DVR the 2 hr season premier of 24. Does anyone know a site that has it for streaming or download?
SACdaddy writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:43:25 PM

I'm dying here!!!!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:47:20 PM

@SACDaddy
Go to wrzko.eu. Downloads episodes there.

@everyone
So I think we can all agree most pointless mid-credits scene ever for a movie yes? You know given it has nothing to do with the move and, apparently, was just a promotional tool for another film that they in fact are not going to use in a shared universe.
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:49:52 PM

@Sac. CouchTuner will probably have it up soon
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:50:25 PM

Or ProjectFreeTv
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:50:39 PM

What I want to know is why didn't they use a scene with Wolverine, Xavier, and Magneto instead?
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:54:14 PM

Cress and Sac-
ProjectFreeTV is the one I always use for TV shows. When looking for a link, I find VidxDen to be the best. Putlocker is also good.

Gotta watch the episode of Bates Motel I missed!
Not even going to bother with these 24 episodes until I eventually watch all the seasons before.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:03:54 PM

Thx Sleuth!!! That's the perfect link. Watching now.

Also thx Tan man for the help.

Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:10:03 PM

@SACdaddy
Happy to help. Enjoy! I just got into 24 and have like 4 seasons to watch before I can watch it. LOL It's an amazing show though.
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:12:04 PM

^^^not every season is amazing, but when it's good, it's DAMN GREAT
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:14:30 PM

@cress
Well nothing is perfect. LOL I go all out when I get into a show. I watch the whole show from beginning to end.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:18:17 PM

lol. A team-up that will never happen, and for what? For Webb to eliminate a debt? Great way to screw over the fans and get their hopes up.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:21:21 PM

@mink
Well clearly they didn't care. They played a clip that does little to show off the more interesting elements of the story or, you know, the story for that matter. I'm pretty sure they picked a clip you could have jettisoned from the movie because it means nothing to the plot.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:22:37 PM

@ attos ahhh your conclusions there ridicolous. but they bring out the bright light of you in the morning night. congrats myslef you have earned a spot in the new guess who foubd a retard magazine.... congrats bud

cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:23:20 PM

@Sleuth. Yeah, I did that with DEXTER. What an up and down rollercoaster of quality that series was, with a sh*tty last season and finale to end it.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:27:45 PM

@cress
Yeah...true Dexter fans do not speak of the finale and the further adventures of Lumberjack Dexter. LOL
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:28:27 PM

I can see the McAvoy/Stewart resemblance. I can see the afassbender/McClellan resemblance. But Lawrence looks nothing like Rebecca Romaine Lettuce, except they both have nice boobies.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:28:40 PM

So now we get movies sandwiched between trailers

Good thing he didnt owe Tyler Perry a movie
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:28:55 PM

@Sac: the sh*t is all over the torrent sites. Can you not access torrents? Do yourself a favor then and buy access to a seedbox. Best thing you'll ever do. And you won't have to watch dodgy copies over some streaming site.

http://seedboxgui.de/

BTW, the wrzko.eu link posted is nothing but a crappy Release Log type of website for television shows and most of the links are slow as hell because you have to purchase access the premium speeds.

Shaking my f*cking head.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:31:11 PM

@cress
Judging by this scene she seems like the exact same pain in the ass as always. I actually kind of wonder why they didn't just bring back Romijn. The logic here was that she would still look young even after 40 years so why couldn't they bring Romijn back...oh right they had to have that f*cking ridiculous Beast/Mystique love story that had nothing to do with the plot. Besides that pointless aspect, First Class was good but that scene turned it into Twilight.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:31:18 PM

minkowski will run and hide as he always does.. hese a coward.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:31:28 PM

Oh wait, blue people. I meant Avatar.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:32:20 PM

@mink
What site you going to? My downloads run in like 5-10 minutes.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:32:53 PM

*to.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:35:51 PM

minkowski reminds us all of that queer in silence of the lambs whats his name? ohh yea buffalo bill .. that treachorous f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:36:29 PM

"Yeah...true Dexter fans do not speak of the finale and the further adventures of Lumberjack Dexter. LOL"

Actually I rather liked the ending. Didn't at first.

Dexter loses all he loves, destroys the lives of the people he cares about and it left it what looked like purgatory. Not the gory, bloody ending most of you ghouls would prefer but in deep retrospection, seems to work on a subtly spiritual and philosophical level.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:37:08 PM

Ouch
SAC left CRESS hanging
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:39:01 PM

^^^lol. I noticed that. cress sad now
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:42:56 PM

hannibal is a great series dont get me wrong. it brought alotof things to the table except one thing that im sure bothers everyone for the beginning. jack crawford being potrayed by a black guy? seriously way to ruin the essence and nostalgia of the original film. jack being black completletly mad me forget about the ridicolous time discrepcencies

Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:46:32 PM

@mink
That was all fine. It was the lumberjack concept I didn't get. It seemed too out of place. I think he should have been seen in like a log cabin and maybe his dark passenger starts looking like his sister. That last scene just didn't fit the rest.
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:51:37 PM

HANNIBAL has done in 23 episodes what DEXTER never could with 96 episodes. Become the best series ever about a serial killer, and just a damn excellent show, period.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:54:09 PM

@cress
If Hannibal gets cancelled I lose faith in people's intelligence. LOL I mean I already kind of lost faith but when a show is undeniably as good as Hannibal and then gets cancelled it's official the world is doomed.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:55:36 PM

@cress i agree. butseriously black jack crawford really.... thats worst than the fact that the show is suppose to be a prequel to silence of the lambs yet they have iphones and modern technology. black jack crawford hurt me. alot..
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:57:05 PM

@Sleuth. I know, I think it's head and shoulders above ANY series on the broadcast networks, and dispenses with the notion that only high quality series are only found on cable.It really is an aberration to be on NBC.
cress writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 12:00:20 AM

@Dark. It's a prequel, but it's not beholden to the previous incarnations time period, or Harris' racial choices for his characters. I think Fishburne is great in the role, and I remember very little of Scott Glenn's performance.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 12:02:05 AM

@cress
Most cable shows are pointless and most fill their times with sex, blood and nudity. Sometimes they are good, but not as consistently as a show like Hannibal.
Dark8 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 12:05:07 AM

imo the time dilemma kinda ruins it. ive read the books so yes really bugs me when its suppose to take place in the 70s yet its in modern time..
cress writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 12:10:41 AM

@Dark. Well, the film versions of SILENCE/LAMBS and HANNIBAL didn't take place in the 70s. Neither did the film versions of MANHUNTER or RED DRAGON. So...
Dark8 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 12:14:31 AM

red dragon took place in the 80s hannibal events take place several years before red dragon therefore putting hannibal in the 70s
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 12:51:58 AM

This thread is TL;DR bla f*ckin blah!

I passed out during hour 2 of 24 tonight, so mostly a snooooozefest!
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 12:53:46 AM

"That was all fine. It was the lumberjack concept I didn't get. It seemed too out of place. I think he should have been seen in like a log cabin and maybe his dark passenger starts looking like his sister. That last scene just didn't fit the rest."


It was fine. They tried to present a memorable finale a la Sopranos when audiences wanted Dexter to go out in a shower of blood. Yeah, it doesn't fit with the series' expectations because the ending what thoughtful and pensive when the entire series was a maelstrom of Dexter's emulsion of self-destruction and journey into humanity.

Personally I would have preferred a happy ending.

And Hannibal sucks. Vastly over-rated middling crap that's going no where fast. They've already used up the best material the books and films have to offer, now they're already beginning to wing it into nonsense land like Dexter did after season two. Yeah, the lighting and art direction is exemplary, but much of the acting is pretty tackily crafted, not to mention much of the dialogue is just laughable, like I'm watching the BBC's rendering of Dracula circa 1975.

You folks need to do something more with your life instead of waking to be entertained by the bigotry of lowered expectations.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 12:54:39 AM

*was.

minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 12:54:59 AM

*waiting.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 1:02:54 AM

I'm STILL laughing watching what's his name play a cannibalized zombie in that clip. LOL. You can tell he's acting. It's just terrible. Not even enough makeup on his face because a guy that just had his legs removed would be very pallid.

And his way of imitating a...whatever he was supposed to be, wasn't convincing, to say the least. His eye movements were way off. Same for his head nutations. They should have sent him off to study some catatonia patients. But it's NBC, home of televised sh*t, not Disney's cartoon film division, which sent its artists to Africa to study lion and tiger movements so they could draw them properly.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 1:11:13 AM

black jack crawford hurt me. alot

-maybe Dustins cat can give you some pointers

*ZING*
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 1:13:29 AM

You people are bandwagoneers. Get on the f*cking bandwagon, ya'll!

You must need a new Bryan Cranston. Some new dark, disturbing, hateful show to worship. Nothing new out there? Nothing beautiful or uplifting? Gotta have something that mirrors the darkness in your hearts? Walking Dead already in the toilet? Game of Thrones passe?

lol. If it isn't zombies, it's sex and nudity. If it isn't that, it's some sh*t where every episode some dude or dudette gets murdered and
eaten. If it isn't that it's five f*cking seasons of some white *sshole killing people and selling meth.

God help me if one of the networks ever makes a show that doesn't rely on sex, gore, gratuitous violence, shock, nudity, zombies, vampires, or extreme violence to sell it...can you imagine a show wherein people aren't psychos? A show that isn't dark and replete with violence, death, drugs and destruction? One that's popular? f*ck, even Sherlock is pretty damned dark at times, though I love it just to see Holmes make a fool of his snobbish inferiors.

Whatever. American television is mostly trash.

Speaking of which, I'm about to go watch a bit of the new 24, which downloaded from the Bay in a few minutes. Didn't have to pay or click anything, just hit the torrent and there is was.

Rocking.

Sleuth must live in one of those Euro-sh*t nations that block torrents...
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 1:15:04 AM

*it.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 1:19:17 AM

" So I think we can all agree most pointless mid-credits scene ever for a movie yes? You know given it has nothing to do with the move and, apparently, was just a promotional tool for another film that they in fact are not going to use in a shared universe."



Actually, if you had taken the time to read the article, you'd see it was put in there as a way of completing a contractual obligation Webb had to FOX.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 1:24:00 AM

even Reality TV has gotten dark and mean spirited

It started out as light-hearted voyeurism with friendly competitions

Now its either extremely gay or extremely stupid ignorant and mean

Lots of good clean fun television in the 80s
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 1:27:11 AM

Not as wholesome as 50s/60s television but 80s tv had just enough sour to balance the sweet
If that makes any sense
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 1:39:38 AM

@everyone

f*cking lumberjack dexter... Don't even get me started haha
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 1:39:44 AM

Megan Boone from The Blacklist has a soft and strong beauty about her with sweet undertones
Reminiscent of Agent Scully

I guess its a good thing for society that we have gold diggers
Otherwise man wouldnt make any technological advances or strides in any field

Well..maybe the gay forward thinkers anyway
(gay forward thinkers that f*ck backwards heh heh heh)
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 1:42:34 AM

Its after midnight on the east coast
Happy birthday TAN/CRESS

now stop bein gay and live life
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 1:46:34 AM

Porn-
It's the 12th of May for us bud! Not the 6th :P
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 1:51:49 AM

Doh!
Thought it was Tuesday

Well
take it or leave it
Birthdays dont mean sh*t after 21 anyway
Unless youre interested in renting
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 1:52:14 AM

..a car
then its 25
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 1:55:52 AM

I'll be turning 22 porn. Lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 2:02:45 AM

Its all down hill from there old man
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 2:07:37 AM

Haha I'm just waiting to hit the lottery mate. That's my life plan :)
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 2:07:41 AM

@mink
I did read the article and if you read my post I remarked the stupid promotional nature of the clip and that they used the most pointless clip of the movie that doesn't add excitement to seeing the film.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 2:29:42 AM

I'll settle for that 5K a week for 25years,TAN
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 2:35:11 AM

Porn-
5k a week for life ain't bad! Lol What's your biggest scratch ticket win? Last year on my birthday I won $560 on a Cash for Life ticket :)
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 2:55:44 AM

Ive dont play,TAN

I'd rather put my money to better use like weed and pizza
but my father won 30k+

good luck in all your endeavors
Yes,even the Planes porn
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 3:42:54 AM

Good old planes porn! Who can resist!
Attos writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 8:44:11 AM

I know this is a very late response to the downloading episodes topic, but i use TVUnderground for just about everything as far as shows go. They never seem to miss an episode of anything. You have to sign up for it as of recently, but that's like a 30 second process.

https://tvunderground.org.ru/
Dark8 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 9:22:57 AM

minkowski please explain why you think hannibal is overrated. easily the best show on tv and somehow it doesnt meet your standards please we all want to your reasoning for ypur complaibts. we are waiting
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 9:43:05 AM

Took me 20 minutes to catch up on these threads f*cking ridiculous. Wtf do you guys do for a living? Haven't seen Hannibal yet I'll wait til the end of this season and catch up. Recorded 24 but won't watch it till tonight. Is it even worth it ?
cress writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 10:13:52 AM

Mink hates everything. Don't bother recommending anything to him, because he thinks it's all nihilistic crap. By now, it should be surprising to none of us what his views about American tv and those that enjoya television show. We're all bandwagon idiots, according to him, unable to think for ourselves. Good thing he's here to enlighten us about ourselves. Funny, he rails on HANNIBAL's violence, but finds DEXTER to be just fine. Or 24 (which I enjoy), that has torture as a selling point and Jack blowing away countless bad guys. Seems very hypocritical to me. Just give up recommending anything to him--he'll f*cking hate it. He's entitled to his opinion, but can f*ckoff when describing the viewers who enjoy a series. Trolling, methinks.
Dark8 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 10:23:21 AM

minkowski is a hypocrite. that's a well known fact here by everyone. just wanted to see if he was somewhat smart or just complains everything. new theory guys this mink person might actually be a woman. and if not he like a woman never shuts the f*ck up specially when they know there wrong. there you have it mi.kowski is either a woman or just trolling
Attos writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 11:18:55 AM

Damn it, stop responding to this dark8 guy.
You're just inviting him to waste more f*cking space. Look at how he talks about trolling as though he weren't doing it himself. More than that, look carefully at his posts in this article. His very first post here was a copy/paste of something he said directed at me, and I wasn't even a part of the f*cking conversation yet. And then he made ANOTHER attempt to start sh*t again with the Hannibal thing which was yet another copy/paste of the same thing he said like six articles ago.
Dark8 writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 1:00:30 PM

^ what's up this guys *sshole
Lancelot writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 4:51:05 PM

What CRESS said on his last post.

Absolutely right!
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 6:39:09 PM

"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" grossed $92 million at the domestic box office. Definitely a great result, but far from where other Spider-Man movies landed

Perchance, would this not be a contradiction, sir ? I don't see how doing less than the first movie's weekend opening as better ... but than again, I don't work for Worst Previews ...

Oh, and shame on you for trying to vie my disinterest in this movie by spoiling the "Marvel Ending" they place on every movie now ?

I don't really care about it. I can just wait till Future Past is unveiled to the public to carry my bag of purified feces to my local theater so I can do "audience participation" with the screen ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved