WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Chewbacca From "Star Wars: Episode VII"?

Posted: May 5th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Chewbacca From "Star Wars: Episode VII"?Submit Comment
On May 4th, the "Star Wars" instagram account posted a photo of Disney CEO Bob Iger with Chewbacca. Since work on "Star Wars: Episode VII" already started, it's assumed that Peter Mayhew is behind the costume and this is our first look at how the character will look in the new installment. Check out the photo below.

Very little is known about "Star Wars: Episode VII," except that Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher and Mark Hamill will reprise their roles. The three actors will be joined by John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow.

The new movie will be directed by JJ Abrams and is set to hit theaters on December 18th, 2015.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:33:53 AM

Wow Chewie's changed a lot!!

Hence my sarcasm!
boogiel writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:35:30 AM

What? No picture of Lando? What a racist.
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:39:40 AM

I mean, I'd like to think it's a good thing that he basically looks the same. I gotta say, I was half worried I was going to open this article up to find something like "the studio has decided to reimagine Chewbacca as a younger and more hip version than in the previous films" or something equally appalling. Really the best possible thing that could happen with this new trilogy is that it rips off the first three.
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:40:37 AM

Or an even more likely "the studio has decided to make Chewbacca entirely CGI".
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 9:05:50 AM

It's gotta be tough on Mayhew putting that heavy costume on again. He's 69 and just had knee replacment surgery, I believe. He walks with a cane, which looks like a lightsaber. Glad he's back, though.
DeVries writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 9:14:41 AM

Mink is a wookie molester.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 9:27:48 AM

Star Wars is soooo overrated
Stapes writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 9:55:35 AM

30 years and still wearing the same bandoleer. Suppose they need something to id him, all wookees look the same.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 9:55:45 AM

@Cress

Check your inbox.
OneTime writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:54:14 AM

chewy get us outa here..


aggrrrhhhh aeeghhhhhaghghh ahhahehhfhh
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:24:24 AM

DarthMaul is an animal molester.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:26:31 AM

minkowski will run and hide as he always does. hese a coward
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:31:31 AM

They must have to air out that suit every so often. You know that Mayhew had to sweat like a pig inside it.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:59:47 AM

I have a feeling mink jb and drugsucking monkey are the same person if you notice they never on at the same time.. strange
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 12:10:53 PM

must of been quite the dry cleaning bill
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 1:42:04 PM

We have inboxes? Bullit just stuck something in cress's inbox. Giggity
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 2:48:41 PM

@cress
Lmao, I hope that's a true statement about the lightsaber cane. That's awesome.

synthetic1985 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 3:21:34 PM

people will judge this film until it's release date...then judge again on whether or not the plot deserves to exist in the same plane as episodes 4 5 and 6...i still hate how revenge of the sith, you don't see darth fight in his suit, like ever...and why ruin the original ending? well it's like i said, time will tell and people ultimately choose where the story ends
Stapes writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 3:23:33 PM

Yeah it's true, attos. Poor guy got harassed by TSA *ssholes for it too.
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 3:26:24 PM

@Attos

http://www.slate.com/blogs/browbeat/2013/06/10/chewbacca_actor_tsa_dispute_peter_mayhew_s_light_saber_cane_prohibited_past.html
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 4:34:23 PM

@ sythetic rots was never meant to show vader fight in the suit. so your argument is irrelevant. but I do agree with you on the fact that people will decide were the story ends for there own. I for one don't mind the prequels they made the originals a lot better than they originally were and I know rveryone feels that way
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:28:16 PM

@cress
That is f*cking awesome. Thank you for that.
If you're going to spend your Star Wars money on pointless sh*t, this is the way to go.
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:30:31 PM

Lol.

"Giant man need giant cane.. small cane snap like toothpick.... besides.. my light saber cane is just cool.. I would miss it.."

The first two words that come to mind here are "class" and "style".
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:50:45 PM

Chewbacca will look like Chewbacca. It's a suit. It's not going to change much if any, so I'm storing this under News That Isn't.
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:01:52 PM

@mink
Well, Chewbacca SHOULD look like Chewbacca, but that doesn't mean that was always going to be the case here. I'm still sad about the CGI overhaul on the Hobbit trilogy. But I guess I prefer my special effects a little more old school. I'd rather see an actual person wearing decent prosthetics over a fully computer generated image any day. (At least in reference to humanoid creatures like orcs and goblins.) And with the way they went back and shoehorned in all those stupid extra CGI scenes in the original Star Wars trilogy, I was reasonably worried about this one.
PutmansPussy writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:14:57 PM

Wow what a scoop Alex. What next Lou farrigno's still deaf and ugly
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:20:36 PM

In other news, Martin Luther King Jr. will still be black in the latest biopic from A&E.


"Well, Chewbacca SHOULD look like Chewbacca, but that doesn't mean that was always going to be the case here."

Of course it was going to be the case. Do you know how hard it is to render and animate CGI fur? Intense. Even with custom spline systems. A suit's much cheaper. And more natural. So I never had a doubt they would use a suit and not CGI. Never.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:37:33 PM

f*ck you mink and your cgi opinions. a suit is not cheaper than cgi dumbass. wtf do you know
TheAmicko writes:
on May 6th, 2014 at 10:29:50 AM

You must be pretty dumb you annoying New addition on here.... NOT to know that cgi fur is hard as hell and expensive to make! A suit is very much cheaper. Damn some annoying additions on here! God damn it! Thats why i rarely post on here.
Dark8 writes:
on May 7th, 2014 at 8:38:22 AM

annoying you say. you peasent so why add to the nuisance you dumbf*ck and no I'm not new here. I was on vacations

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved