WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Halloween 3D" Will Be a Sequel to Rob Zombie's "Halloween 2"

Posted: May 5th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Halloween 3D" Will Be a Sequel to Rob ZombieSubmit Comment
A few days ago, it was reported that Dimension Films is once again trying to make "Halloween 3D" after seemingly giving up on the franchise when Rob Zombies "Halloween 2" grossed only $39 million at the worldwide box office.

Since Zombie already stated that he won't return for "Halloween 3D," the studio has been in talks with Patrick Lussier (Drive Angry 3D) to replace him. But it hasn't been clear whether the film will be a sequel to Zombie's "Halloween 2" or another reboot.

Apparently bloggers have been reaching out to Scout Taylor-Compton, who starred as Laurie Strode in both Zombie movies, to find out whether she'll be back for "Halloween 3D." According to her reply, it seems that the new film will definitely be a sequel.

"No longer, no more secrets. Can't wait to jump back into Laurie Strode's mindset," she wrote.

Source: DreadCentral


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 106 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:32:42 AM

White trash Halloween, yay!! Not!!
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:42:29 AM

TSST.
TSST.

Stop it.
...Stop it.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:05:31 AM

minkowski will run and hide as he always does. hese a coward..
shafe41 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:18:34 AM

I enjoyed the first Halloween remake. But I am on board with everyone else saying the second was just god awful. I'm all for continuing the Halloween and Friday movies in any way possible. I'm tired of horror movies where somebody is possessed or someone is looking for the spirit of a small child that kills stuff in a run down house. They suck.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:50:17 AM

I'm sorry jb but I respect you and understand that bullit is yours. but I on the other hand do not share the same sexual preferences as you bullit or mink i am s homophobic heterosexual im sorry if i offended any of you. but thanks for the offer
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:26:20 AM

Rob Zombie is pretty good at doing Horror Movies ... although I haven't seen Lords of Salem yet.

Has anyone seen it ?
lawman writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 11:59:08 AM

^^

Havent seen Lords but everything else hes done was pretty good. H2 being the exception. I thought his H1 was really well done. Really delved into WHY MM was such a f*cking psycho. As far as RZ's ability to make horror, house of 1000 corpses and Devils rejects were really disturbing. House more so. Some of the scenes were really f*cking awful in that they were just wrong. Uncomfortable and scary.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 12:38:51 PM

House of a 1000 corpses was f*cking awful mindless trite sh*t. I mean I remember seeing the preview for it when I saw fight club in the theater. And it still took almost a yr for it to premier. Rob had his hay day with white zombie. Ever since he been nothing more than a spokesperson for white trash of America. In both music and film. As for this. I'd rather play tag with in coming traffic during rush hour then see the 11teenth sequel of Michael Myers
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 1:09:31 PM

Lords of Salem was absolutely terrible. Boring, dull, and not scary at all.

His best film is still The Devil's Rejects.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 1:11:45 PM

@lawman

Imo The Devil's Rejects is a far more disturbing film than House of 1000 Corpses, which came off as just a Texas Chainsaw Massacre 2 wannabe.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 1:36:38 PM

Exactly what Law said. They're all good except for H2. Halloween 2 was horrible!
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 1:38:47 PM

The first was cool. Except the 3 1/2 hour directors cut

The only good part about rejects was the shoot out at the end
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 1:49:06 PM

Also I watched the RoboCop remake last night. It's at least the second-best RoboCop film but still feels pointless, although it's not a terrible film.

Oldman and Keaton are good in it and I liked how the story did focus more on Murphy's humanity than the original.

The biggest drawback is that there is no standout villain like Clarence Bodd*cker and Cohagen. Keaton is the Cohagen character but the twist that he's evil is way too late. Jackie Earle Haley is mostly Bodd*cker but again, he turns near the end and is not playing the villain for most of the movie.

This remake also lacked any feeling of fun that the original did. It made 241 million so there will probably be another dull sequel.

2 out of 5
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 1:51:30 PM

Correction:

Ronny Cox is d*ck Jones in RoboCop and Cohagen in Total Recall.
vincere01 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 2:37:55 PM

All you 24 fans should go check out the snl skit "the beygency" on youtube. Give you a little chuckle
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 2:46:28 PM

@Strangelove
Sorry, but I have to disagree with you there. Rob Zombie isn't good at making horror movies. The only thing I feel like I can say he's "good" at is gathering a collection of purposely disturbing images and scenes. The horror aspect of his films is almost non-existent, they're just disgusting.

@Deaft0ne
I didn't really care for the RoboCop remake. It was pretty flashy, but it felt hugely like a piece of propaganda. (Most especially any scene with Sam Jackson in it. He seemed 100% useless to the rest of the plot, other than to spout random pro-American bullsh*t.)
lawman writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 2:50:21 PM

Deft,


I get what you mean. It was like a Texas Chainsaw dub but it was the visuals that got me. The guy in the hole in the rabbit suit, the weird looping recording. All f*cked up.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 3:01:19 PM

I saw the "Halloween" reboot although I never saw any of the originals. Never saw H2 from the rebooted series although someone blabbed the story. Kind of curious what this means since didn't Laurie die at the end of the H2? If so that means prequel doesn't it?
bandolero999 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 3:27:59 PM

Rob Zombie has been fading away.even his music is starting to suck.heres an old school jam of his
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPNFVj-pISU
bandolero999 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 3:32:05 PM

i'm starting to like this armond white dude.he's pretty funny.are you sure white is not Triggax?

here's what he thinks about sam jackson
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jH0L-TVG_3Y
SIeuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 3:39:26 PM

IMO, they should forget about Scout Taylor-Compton and instead cast Jennifer Lawrence as Laurie Strode. That way, I can post complaint after complaint about it on this web site while secretly fantasizing about J-Law fisting my *sshole.

Oops, I guess NOT-so-secretly now! LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 3:46:18 PM

@Fake Sleuth1989
You do realize that as long as you fake my profile nothing you say will be funny right? A p*ssy little troll gets no credit for hiding behind someone else's identity.
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 4:17:14 PM

@Sleuth. It depends on if they take a supernatural route wuth the story. '81's HALLOWEEN 2 had a scene talking about Samhain, and subsequent sequels played up some devil/demon worship sects. Here's late HALLOWEEN 1 & 2 producer Debra Hill:

"...the idea was that you couldn't kill evil, and that was how we came about the story. We went back to the old idea of Samhain, that Halloween was the night where all the souls are let out to wreak havoc on the living, and then came up with the story about the most evil kid who ever lived. And when John came up with this fable of a town with a dark secret of someone who once lived there, and now that evil has come back, that's what made Halloween work.


cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 4:26:15 PM

Zombie's take was more grounded in realism, with no supernatural elements. I mean, sure, Loomis shot him a few times at the end of HALLOWEEN, and he kept going, but it was never implied he was the walking dead. He died at the end of Zombie's H2, so who knows how they will continue it.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 4:27:04 PM

@cress
Interesting. I mean I suppose but wasn't the whole point of Rob Zombie's series to be a more-grounded, gritty, realistic series?
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 4:30:37 PM

@sleuth I didn't expect you to be homosexual like mink. that's a surprise. to many homosexuals on here wp
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 4:42:07 PM

@Dark8
Sorry do I know you? Because you look like a user but you sound like one of those trolls that can only seem to talk about gay jokes all day. No I'm not a homosexual, but where the f*ck did that statement come from?!
Doucheception writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 4:44:59 PM

f*ck this
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 4:57:40 PM

@sleuth no I don't know you and I'm not a troll but I am the king of wp.

and this is were you stated you were a homosexual


IMO, they should forget about Scout Taylor-Compton and instead cast Jennifer Lawrence as Laurie Strode. That way, I can post complaint after complaint about it on this web site while secretly fantasizing about J-Law fisting my *sshole.



bandolero999 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 4:59:03 PM

darks mom is a hooker that likes to f*ck donkeys. another faggot who wishes he had a light saber in his ass.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:06:30 PM

Not that the first two films are masterpieces in ANY regard, Patrick Lussier, to date, has destroyed every project he's directed.

@__JB__ Halloween II (2009) was Rob Zombie's as well.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:07:35 PM

I do enjoy drive angry
it is indeed a no brainer guilty pleasure
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:10:50 PM

bando you garbage do everyone here a favor and kill yourself. dude.seriously. your jokes are not funny and your getting really bpring and dull so go own jump off a bridge or two...or three....the more the merrier for us all here on wp
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:10:54 PM

@dark8

While sleuth does have a secret love for Jennifer Lawrence, he didn't post that. It's a clone account. Click the usernames to see when they were created.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:16:02 PM

@ deaftone yea I was wondering how someone did that with my account. how are ppl cloning accounts
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:26:39 PM

Really Dark? Because I'm all but certain you're the one making clone accounts. Besides your already desperate lack of cleverness, you seem to be the only one that replies to said accounts. And it has that strange familiar sense of watching someone talk to themselves.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:28:56 PM

@Deaft0ne
You are super helpful. LOL

@Attos
It would make sense dark8 would be the one cloning the accounts. He seems to thrive on making sh*tty jokes about other people and he has the same sense of humor. I think you may have cracked the case.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:29:10 PM

the only friends that dark8 has are his moms clients.everytime they go to his mums house Dark8 gets a star wars action figure
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:29:11 PM

@dark8

My netbook doesn't even work anymore so I only use my phone. I think the cloned usernames have an alt+0160 after them which is a space as a character.

I can't mouse over to check on a phone, maybe someone else can.
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:30:59 PM

@Sleuth. Yeah, it just depends on what the producers have in mind. They could take a page from HALLOWEEN 4, where Myers was in a coma for 10 years after being burned alive at the end of HALLOWEEN 2. I could see that happening.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:31:01 PM

@dark8
And if you're not the troll, you are definitely a f*cking moron if you think anyone but a troll would actually say something about themselves so f*cking pathetic as wanting anything to do with the overrated cow of Hollywood.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:33:11 PM

@cress
Hmm...yeah I could see that. But they would have to pull away from the gritty aspect a little because the whole dying and coming back to life over and over sh*t is why the original Halloween, Nightmare on Elm's Street, and Friday the 13th films lost their luster.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:37:58 PM

One of the glaring issues with Zombie's Halloween 2 is Tyler Mane as Michael Myers having a f*cking CAVEMAN BEARD the entire movie, and a lot of which he wears no mask.
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:42:27 PM

@Deaft0ne
I thought about that space thing being the case, but it doesn't seem to be. There's no extra space before or after any of the fake names. Honestly, I kind of just assumed that the security here was so lax that two people could just legitimately make the same name.
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:43:44 PM

@DeaftOne. True that, but I didn't mind it too much. I would've preferred The Shape with his trademark mask more, but Zombie was given freedom with the second film to be original. The first film seemed like he was boxed into following Carpenter's original in a "paint by numbers" approach. I'm one of the few who liked Zombie's H2, and hated his H1.
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:45:54 PM

Off topic: Finally got around to watching the first episode of Penny Dreadful. Not bad at all. I don't know who the guy is that is playing Victor Frankenstein, but he's pretty awesome.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:49:23 PM

The tone will be so different from the previous films, it might as well be a reboot. Won't watch it anyway as there's only one Halloween series and that's the first few John Carpenter films.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:50:27 PM

@cress

Yeah but to me Zombie's Halloween 2 just felt like a sloppy film overall and the excessively brutal violence is not scary at all and just tasteless, even for a horror film. It just lacks any class whatsoever.

In preparation for the season 9 premiere of 24 i'm watching the 105 min version of the telefilm 24:Redemption followed by the season 8 finale.

How about you?
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:55:49 PM

@Attos. I thought PENNY DREADFUL was good as well.

@DeaftOne. I'll probably be behind on 24 for a few days. I'm very busy this week.
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:56:57 PM

Speaking of 24, didn't they say this would be a 12 episode mini-series? I mean, it's cool to bring back a show like that, but there's some humor in only having 12 episodes of a show that's entire premise was based around the 24 hours/episodes structure.
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 5:58:33 PM

Have you guys seen this Screen Junkies about 24:

http://youtu.be/rOUDX_-qGZs
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:03:47 PM

ScreenJunkies isn't funny unless they're doing Honest Trailers.

And I and perhaps fifty other people simultaneously derived "The Jack Bauer Power Hour". I even had an account at FOX with that name. Not very original. Or funny. The Robocop and Transformers one with the fat redneck were even less funny.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:04:02 PM

@attos

Google some articles on this new season of 24. 12 eps cuts all the fat of silly subplots that bogged down the prior seasons. Ep 9.1 and 9.2 tonight take place over 2 hours to go with tradition but after that it gets more accelerated and jumps around.
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:08:21 PM

I thought the Screen Junkies where he confronts Shia LeQueff was funny.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:09:56 PM

@mink

The Jack Bauer Power Hour was originally coined by Ain't It Cool News during season 2 of 24. The season premiere headline on Coaxial said "It's the Return of the Jack Bauer Power Hour!! 24 2 hour premiere tonight!!"
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:15:42 PM

I coined it before that. Like I said, fifty other people coined it too. But I coined it before the Morlocks and CHUDS of AICN. Not a big deal, as it's so glaringly obvious, but when some dork thinks he's saying something witty and fresh and exciting, ten, fifteen years after me and a ton of other people said it, it sounds stupid.


@Cress: the one with Shia WAS a bit funny, but only because Shia himself immediately lends him and his entire existence to comedy. In other words, it was funny because Shia is an unintentionally hilarious bag of wet sh*t.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:17:26 PM

@mink

The first time I saw the phrase was on AICN after season 2, not beforehand.

Anyways, don't forget to watch 24 tonight, it should be fun.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:19:45 PM

attos and sleuth wow your both equally f*cking retarded begs the question are you the cloners or the same person? which of the two. if ignorance were thrown out you would know that my account was also cloned which is why i asked. at first i thought it could have been that prick jb. but nope we got our answer guys we found the cloners.

deaftone i tried the space thing and no there is no space im curious to how they pull it off. would be kinda fun if i knew how
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:26:29 PM

"The first time I saw the phrase was on AICN after season 2, not beforehand."

Well that's great, but that's your anecdotal experience.

Like I said, it's not original or clever. I and others invented the phrase independently of AICN. But I was first, AFAIK, and I even worked in the word glower to go along with it.

Really, once you notice Bauer and Hour rhyme, the Power part comes along naturally. Hardly clever. Hardly Einstein redefining celestial mechanics in a Newtonian world.

Zzzzzzz.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:27:34 PM

@Sleuth

Can't believe you haven't seen any of the originals. Watch the first two. Skip the next 3. H20 and Reserection are alright.

Tanman Review of Nicolas Cages "Joe"-

Great flick. 9/10. Nicolas Cage has finally gotten back to his roots in this film. It's actually really good. Look up the trailer guys.

Interesting fact about the film- The man who plays the boys abusive homeless father was homeless in real life who had done small acting a long time ago. The director pulled him of the streets and offered him a job on the film.

He died 2 months after the filming was complete.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:32:17 PM

I heard Joe was about some old dude with a really nasty personality.

Nic needs to make Con Air 2 and The Rock: Rock Harder before we forget he ever existed.


And the worst Halloween movies are the ones with the little girl. Not sure what happened to her, story-wise, but I agree the franchise returned to form when Curtis reprised her original role, albeit briefly.
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:39:41 PM

@Mink. Unfortunately, I know the details about her storyline. I think it was HALLOWEEN THE CURSE/MICHAEL MYERS where she escapes from the Samhsin cult, flees to an empty bus depot at night, gives birth, and then is killed by Myers. Paul Rudd ( yes, Paul Rudd) finds the baby and takes it home to protect it. The film sucked sh*t.
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:42:25 PM

The actress who was that little girl played Laurie Strode's best friend in Zombie's remake.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:44:41 PM

@dark8
No the problem is we overestimate you. See a good troll would think to clone their own account to look innocent. You simply point the finger, we actually give reasons why we think you're the cloner. A statement without reason is not a fact. Simply calling us cloners means nothing. Giving you a reason makes our statement closer to being fact.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:44:55 PM

^^Oh, that's right. She went from being a little child to a teenage mother. Now I remember.

Thanks for bringing back bad memories.

Well, at least they never took Meyers to space...
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:46:11 PM

The fake Sleuth account isn't a clone, it's Sleuth spelled with a large I that looks like a little L.

Good grief, Charlie Brown.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:46:35 PM

@Tanman
I'll check it out if I can. I've said before I've never been a huge fan of horror movies. Find them to be borderline silly sometimes and other times just plain gore with no concept of storytelling.

Nice to hear Joe was good. I always knew Cage still had an actor in him. I have a feeling his financial problems may end up being his salvation as an actor. He got too big and had to slump a little there for it to sink in.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:46:42 PM

*Myers.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:47:21 PM

"See a good troll would think to clone their own account to look innocent."

Well that throws suspicion on you, for sure...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:47:59 PM

@mink
Wow...don't know if I feel offended that my cloner was too much of a lazy sh*t to do proper hacking on me or not. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:49:17 PM

@mink
Except, again, I gave a reason why dark8 might be. The cloner sounds like him and has a similar sense of humor. I don't make gay jokes all day. You offend me mink.
vincere01 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 6:52:05 PM

@mink ^^^^

YET. YET MINK. THEY HAVENT YET
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 7:06:58 PM

@mink and Sleuth

Well I liked it lol.. What he really needs to do is get working on National Treasure 3 already!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 7:28:20 PM

National Relic was the working title for the third film.
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 7:33:21 PM

@Deaft0ne
Lol, I'm actually way late to the party on 24 anyway. I missed the boat a long time ago, and never got around to actually checking it out. I've seen random bits of episodes on TV over the years, but I've never actually invested time into the show.
Anyway, I'm not knocking them for the 12 episode thing, and I'm all for cleaning up the slower parts in favor for a more streamlined story. This mini-series seems like a good call. It managed to convince me to give the old show a shot, and I'm surely not the only one. Better than seeing a headline like "24 being rebooted".
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 7:37:33 PM

@Tanman: they're working on it, but at this point they have only the first act completed. Seems they're having issues coming up with yet another lost, hidden "national treasure" for Cage and Company to find since they've already burned through the lost Freemason treasure and some First American city of gold, or something, so there's not much else they can do, unlike Indiana which spans the world and thousands of years of history.

Pardon my run-on sentence.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 7:39:27 PM

@Vincere: lol. Sure enough. Freddy and Jason and Michael....and MACHETE, IN SPACE!
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 7:41:10 PM

http://collider.com/national-treasure-3-story-script-jon-turteltaub/
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:14:26 PM

A worthy article for intelligent discussion:

http://www.computerworld.com/s/article/print/9248082/Bye_bye_Blu_ray_Video_on_demand_and_streaming_options_are_gaining_on_you_
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:18:40 PM

Mink-

I really hope they get a good story going. I really enjoy the films. The second was on TV last night, good movie lol They're intelligently written, you learn history watching them. But yeah, finding some new treasure should be difficult.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:22:14 PM

Mink-
Thanks for the link. It'd be nice to see it late next year or so.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:27:16 PM

Stfu and watch 24
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:31:50 PM

yes sleuth i am the cloner. the cloner has been here since before i even came back. nice way to prove you are in fact the cloner.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:41:26 PM

H2 wasnt bad really what f*cked it up was the fact that myers was a caveman, barely wore his mask, runs in the film and yells wtff. since when does michael f*cking myers do any of these. they ruined him and his essence and nostalgia with all that and i think i speak for everyone
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:44:30 PM

i had a feeling this prick wasnt the original jb...
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:44:49 PM

Who cares who the damn cloner is! ^
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:47:30 PM

@dark8
Except you have a f*cking ego who needs the attention Mr. King of Worstpreviews.

@_JB_
Couldn't be Bullitt. The Bullitt who is here now is a cloner himself who drove the real one out. He f*cking hated his clone. Doubt he'd put others through that sh*t. Deaft0ne maybe just because he isn't on as much as himself. Really hard to tell. Or, third option, it's some random *sshole who came on one day and decided, "I'm a worthy little bitch who know one looks at because who I am sucks, so I'm going to steal other people's identities so people will talk to me, a f*cking loser."
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:48:32 PM

@_JB_
Course you are a clone so really why am I telling you this sh*t? Still...the information is out there now.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:48:51 PM

and the cloner is tanman.......
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:51:51 PM

this jb is not the same as the original from the good era of wp. so yes your right sleuth he is a clone
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 9:01:14 PM

i was the hero wp deserved but not the one it needed. but i still am. only thing is now im the hero it needs just not deserved. but the king is back i already got rid of ranger and mink. yes i left but im back sistas!!!

to the idiot talking about my ego. yes im the cloner if that makes you happy
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 9:07:41 PM

haha your pathetic. if your the original than what ddid jb stand for ? loser d*ckhead answer that and then you will have permission to speak you micro peasant
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 9:13:54 PM

hahaha good times. but you are not jason barkley the fat turd drowned in chicken and kool laid
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 9:15:40 PM

@dark8
The way you talk, hell yeah you're a cloner or a troll at least. Seriously why are you even here? Trust me you didn't get rid of mink, he just gets bored easily...course in this case I don't blame him you piece of sh*t.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 9:17:18 PM

then you must be dangerlips and blumpkin alter ego. that puzzle never got solved. whatever happened to trailerd*cksh*t?
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 9:24:16 PM

yes he was jsut like apparently this sleuth guy is a tool i mean who the f*ck is he? accusing me of me sh*t. mink is gone and so is fag ranger soon you will be too you feces covered vagina..KEYBOARD WARRIOR FTW!!!!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 9:33:31 PM

@dark8
Tool? Says the guy who quotes "The Dark Knight" to make himself sound more important because he can't come up with something of original thought.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 9:58:47 PM

dark knight lmao what a loser. its darksider to you. f*cking tool you like mink are garbage and no one wants you here on wp
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:02:09 PM

@dark8
You sound like a two-year-old. "No one wants you here." You going to cry now because I took your rattle away you little bitch? LOL What a pathetic excuse of human existence that you are.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:11:50 PM

yes im crying. your a pathetic excuse for darwins evolution theory.... jackasss
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:20:10 PM

Lol, I'm entertained by your claim to have gotten rid of mink. Unless by that you mean that he stopped paying attention to this petty bullsh*t. But you certainly can't call someone "gone" who is still active in every single article currently on the news feed.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:21:34 PM

@Attos
Can't you tell? The guy is f*cking insane. LOL
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:26:08 PM

mink is a coward and hese gone. soon you losers will be as well
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:27:02 PM

@Sleuth
No, insanity would be an almost valid excuse. This guy is just a shining example of the definition of trolling. He's not a moron. There's almost no way someone could be that legitimately stupid. No, he just says backwards things and makes purposely confusing statements in order to get a rise out of people. The problem being that it works. Even I randomly get caught responding to his bullsh*t, only to be irritated with myself afterwards for adding fuel to the fire. But I guarantee if everyone collectively stopped responding to this kind of thing altogether, it wouldn't last very long. Trolls thrive on attention, and if they don't get any for long enough then they tend to move on to find the next group of targets to start trouble with.
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:32:31 PM

It's painfully obvious when someone says something like the following:

"Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:37:33 PM
f*ck you mink and your cgi opinions. a suit is not cheaper than cgi dumbass. wtf do you know"

Purposely incorrect statements with no other goal besides inspiring an argument. And when they're this bad, it's not even a clever attempt at hiding the fact that you're a troll.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 10:35:07 PM

@ attos ahhh your conclusions there ridicolous. but they bring out the bright light of you in the morning night. congrats myslef you have earned a spot in the new guess who foubd a retard magazine.... congrats bud

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved