WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Marsden Hopes to Return as Cyclops in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Posted: May 4th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Marsden Hopes to Return as Cyclops in "X-Men: Apocalypse"Submit Comment
James Marsden isn't returning to play Cyclops in the upcoming "X-Men: Days of Future Past," but it's possible that the character will be brought back for "X-Men: Apocalypse."

In a new interview with Marsden, the actor explained that he doesn't feel cheated for not being asked to participate in "Days of Future Past" and would definitely be interested in future "X-Men" installments.

"I've always been very proud of my role and it's out of my hands," he said. "It's nice to see Bryan [Singer] go back in and turn the boat a little bit. I'm happy for those that made it back. I'd like to [return]. I get excited watching the trailers because I'm excited for the continuance of the 'X-Men' world."

Source: CraveOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 10:37:18 PM

f*ck off, Jack Lame.
Dark8 writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 10:39:15 PM

you first you irrelavant garbage prick
Attos writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 10:45:56 PM

Before I was even able to reply to this, I had to sit back and enjoy the completely empty comments section for a minute. It's refreshing.

To the topic at hand. I never really cared enough about this guy to decide if I actually dislike him or not. He seems like a douche, but I guess that sort of fits the character in this case. I'm glad he was left out of this next one though. I'm so over listening to that guy cry about his girlfriend. Plus there's already a truckload of names and faces attached to this series of films. There's not really time for proper story development when you're running around trying to introduce so many new characters, while still trying to keep up with the already established ones.

First Class was alright I guess, but the pacing was terrible. It was a lot of hasty introductions followed by some "training" montages. They even killed off a character that had barely said more than what his name was and what he could do. Then by the time they get to the action, nothing interesting happens except to the more prominent characters, while everyone else stood there watching.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 10:52:56 PM

Ass-Toss blathers on even more than sleuth does, who is already annoying as f*ck with his bullsh*t.

James Marsden is an idiot and he won't be in X-M:A.
Dark8 writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 10:55:31 PM

@the idiot who posted this First Class was alright I guess, but the pacing was terrible. It was a lot of hasty introductions followed by some "training" montages. They even killed off a character that had barely said more than what his name was and what he could do. Then by the time they get to the action, nothing interesting happens except to the more prominent characters, while everyone else stood there watching.

are you f*cking kidding? did you even watch first class? it is by far the best in x men series and definetley better than that sh*tstain wolverine film series.
slow pacing? wtf movie did you watch? the movie is full of action and the pacing is perfect for being a prequel your either an ignorant f*ck whose never seen it or a moronic troll with nothing else to do seriously dude watch it first before judging

Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 10:56:59 PM

First Class was a very good film, ass-toss is a moron who talks too much darksider.
Attos writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 11:03:29 PM

That's alright. The day you agree with me will likely be the day I change my opinion based on principle alone. Though I would like to point out that just because a movie is the best in a series doesn't mean it's actually good. Just because one pile of sh*t doesn't smell as bad as the other piles doesn't change the fact that it's still made of sh*t.
Dark8 writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 11:04:34 PM

@ deaftone I think we've all rralized that. this guy is always so irrelevant he doesn't know what hese talking about half of the time.

anyways good to have you back man time for all the sad pricks of wp to leave and us smart fellas take over
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 11:09:48 PM

Marsden has had at least two chances to make it in the comic book movie sub-genre, and he's proven worthless each and every time. He has no talent, and one can assume certain people in power feel no joy working with him, which might be why he gets little to no work inside large high-concept projects.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 11:13:58 PM

Hahaha that was funny in anchorman 2.i liked it Better than the first
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 11:15:09 PM

@dark8

Thanks, I don't post as frequently because I work 12 hours in 2 jobs on weekdays. Sunday is my only day off.
Attos writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 11:20:40 PM

Lol, now with such prestigious credits to his name as "d*ck Phuc".
Dark8 writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 11:46:34 PM

ignorance much again? attos xmen is a great film series exluding the wolverine ones which are sh*tfests. aside from from those two they are grrat and first class is the best and thats saying alot for being a otrqurl. please respond with ignorancr asidr next time
Dark8 writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 11:52:02 PM

@deaftone nicee hardwork pays off!!! currnetly in my paid vacation. nothing better than strippers and cocaine!!!
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 12:00:44 AM

If you don't think Last Stand was an absolute tragedy, you are completely incapable of having good taste. I pity you. Even Days of Future Past seems to be completely ignoring that they ever made that one, which I can hardly blame them for.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 12:03:01 AM

James Marsden would be lucky to be working the craft services table at an X-Men filming.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 12:04:01 AM

"I've always been very proud of my role and it's out of my hands" .... cause it's the only one that makes you look worse than Ashton Kutcher
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 12:04:58 AM

James Marsden isn't returning to play Cyclops in the upcoming "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Again ... thanks for telling us the obvious, Nostraf*ckingdamus.

Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 12:05:59 AM

The sad part being that I'm going to keep watching the series for as long as they keep bringing back Stewart and McKellen. Hell, I never even said I hated the series. They're entertaining enough. Doesn't mean I'm going to ignore the flaws though- of which there are many. At least they're better than the Spiderman series.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 12:06:40 AM

The only saving grace about James Marsden NOT being in X-Men: Days of Future Past:

1. For James Marsden: If it does poorly, then James can proudly proclaim he wasn't in the movie.

2. For the audience: James Marsden is NOT in X-Men: Days of Future Past
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 12:08:05 AM

Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 12:00:44 AM
If you don't think Last Stand was an absolute tragedy, you are completely incapable of having good taste. I pity you. Even Days of Future Past seems to be completely ignoring that they ever made that one, which I can hardly blame them for.

@Attos

See, now you made Brett Ratcatcher cry ... happy ?

*psst* I know I AM.
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 12:08:07 AM

deserves more credit than you give them attos there compared to the number of horrible films released in the last decade. days of future past seems like its going to create alot of plot holes more than the previous ones have given us. lets just hope its promising as first class and at least be grateful its not another wolverine f*cking movie
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 12:10:09 AM

Dark8 writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 11:46:34 PM
ignorance much again? attos xmen is a great film series exluding the wolverine ones which are sh*tfests. aside from from those two they are grrat and first class is the best and thats saying alot for being a otrqurl. please respond with ignorancr asidr next time


@Dark8

Otrquel ? I've scanned my thesaurus here in my humble little abode and I can't find the word "Otrquel".
Dark8 writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 12:13:13 AM

auto correct. meant prequel
Electro Rock writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 12:16:43 AM

He was a decent Cyclops. And he was awesome in Sex Drive as the douchebag brother. Superman Returns.....eh....forgettable.
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 12:16:58 AM

*typo
Attos writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 12:18:03 AM

It's a strange thing to see someone use the word "awesome" in a sentence about Sex Drive.
Electro Rock writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 1:10:12 AM

Dude that sh*t was funny as hell lol.
Doucheception writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 4:46:12 PM

More like f*ck off Bryan Singer.

I dislike his direction that's all.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved