WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Almost Castrated Himself on "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Set

Posted: May 3rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Almost Castrated Himself on "X-Men: Days of Future Past" SetSubmit Comment
While promoting "X-Men: Days of Future Past," Hugh Jackman went on "The Graham Norton Show" and revealed that he almost castrated himself with Wolverine claws while shooting the movie.

The actor was shooting a nude scene when this happened. "There was a very intense first scene and I insisted on a closed set," he explained. "I ran around the corner and all the female members of the crew were gathered there. I tried to cover myself and cut my inner thigh. It was just the inner thigh, thankfully. The metal claws had to go. You can't have bits and pieces flying off."

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" is set to hit theaters on May 23rd.

Source: NY Daily News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 3:30:03 AM

Hugh Jackman is a wolverine molester
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 7:12:22 AM

thats what he gets

soon we'll see the tabloid covers of Hugh's pale saggy skin on the beach and nobody will wanna look at 'im

even chics that dont want men leering at them suddenly have a change of heart when nobody fills their quota of attention

*i dont really care,i just felt like postin*
boogiel writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 7:39:30 AM

He's a f*cking wolverine. If he cut his d*ck, it will grow back.
DarthMaul writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 7:40:25 AM

MINK WOULD OF PAYED GOOD MONEY FOR HIS d*ck
cress writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 8:11:42 AM

Mink almost castrated himself with a pair of tweezers.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 10:02:15 AM

More importantly, some scenes of this movie are apparently filmed with real metal in between his hands, not that 1997 CGI sh*t we got in X Men Origins: Wolverine
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 1:55:32 PM

You boring c*nt! Get your own nick you hypocritical sleazy sh*t!
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 2:51:38 PM

A cut on his thigh is a near castration. Har de har har har. We get it Jackman. You have a long schlong. Perfect news for the gay movie news website full of d*ckheads.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 2:53:38 PM

"Mink almost castrated himself with a pair of tweezers."

And yet the "guy with the little d*ck" bullies the guy with no d*ck, how else can you explain being the middle-aged loser who changes diapers and makes stupid attempts at jokes on a sh*tty "movie news" website?

lol. You guys are trash.
Dark8‪ writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 3:48:24 PM

cress has a wonderful taste for the little boys
cress writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 4:03:22 PM

@Mink. Where are these f*cking dirty diapers you think I'm changing?? If I find one, I'll make sure to take a pic and post it here, as the sh*t in those diapers will most certainly be like looking in the mirror for you. Best wishes!
M. Bullitt‎‎‎‎‎‎ writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 4:11:20 PM

cress wants to lube up hugh jackman with his tongue.
Attos writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 5:51:19 PM

I retract my earlier praise for your work, FakeBullitt. I thought you were putting a decent amount of effort into your work as a troll, but I could so much better of a job. If your best tricks are a partial copy of War and Peace and a few gifs of men having sex, you need to go back to the drawing board, because that's some weak-ass day-one sh*t right there.

So do your f*cking job, or move out of the way and let the next contestant take a shot at it.
Attos writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 5:57:41 PM

Same goes for you at this point, Alex.
It's totally fine if you've given up on this place, but either cut the sh*t and have a little pride in your work, or hand the reigns to someone that will.

It might be a little different if you ever actually listened to the handful of people who still come here on any sort of regular basis. I've seen the requests made by those people, and it's usually for stuff that comes standard on literally every other website.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 6:14:07 PM

Amen^

Bullit's "trolls" are just annoying everyone. A good troll should at least make several people laugh. Yours just make no sense.
Attos writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 6:17:20 PM

This is an incredibly late realization on my part, but have we really gotten to the point where "news" counts as "things that might have happened, but didn't"?

Also in the news this week, Brad Pitt could have broken his foot walking to his bathroom to take a piss in the middle of the night, but instead only stubbed his toe.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 6:25:01 PM

Darth Maul is an animal molester.
Attos writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 6:32:14 PM

@Tan
Lol, in fact, a TRULY good troll is an artist. You should be able to make even the main target of your trolling laugh. Which will just piss them off more once they realize they aren't able to help but be entertained by their own ridicule.

Anyone can Google "ways to annoy people" and just copy and paste the first few, without putting any thought into it. But that's for chumps. You've got to have flair. Style. You have to make your work paint a picture, or tell a story. Have a plan, stay on point, and play it cool. If you start grasping at outdated tricks and fumbling your delivery, it's a sure sign that you don't have what it takes. It makes you seem desperate. At that point you're only trolling yourself, and honestly, you're even kind of failing at that, because rather than being entertaining, now it's just sad.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 6:40:54 PM

Considering he was in a number of musicals and also pandering nacho and Big Gulp fatasses who watch WWE Monday Night RAW, who would really care if he castrated.

Besides, if you believe that comedy he currently was co-starring in, his testicle are on his chin.

Or if you watched Van Helsing, you might convince yourself that he's already castrated.
Attos writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 6:41:35 PM

@DrugDealingMonkey
Hey now, plenty of respectable people have made entire careers out of molesting animals. You know how much money there is in breeding horses? I mean... I don't, but it MUST be at least enough to overlook the fact that they don't take chances by letting the horses do it the old fashioned way. They do it (in the most literal way I could possibly mean it) by hand. And I feel pretty sure none of the horses are volunteering for it.

So you kind of wasted an insult there.
But hey, the more you know...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 6:41:36 PM

"I ran around the corner and all the female members of the crew were gathered there. I tried to cover myself and cut my inner thigh.

How f*cking modest. Or embarrassing.
Attos writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 6:58:35 PM

@Max
As much as I've been told I should be ashamed of this, there are a handful of musicals that I genuinely enjoy, even though I'm well aware of the amount of cheese they're soaked in. Granted, he's not in any of the ones I like, but musicals themselves are not always THAT bad. I think a better reference to his poor career choices in the past would be something like Kate and Leopold. The WWE one is a pretty decent jab though. I wasn't even aware of it before you said it.

Also, a part of me hate admitting it, but I laughed my ass off at a large majority of Movie 43. It was kind of nice to see that many well-known actors do something so incredibly stupid, seemingly just for the sake of doing something stupid. The Homeschool sketch was one of the funnier "dumb comedy" things I've seen in a long time. It still kind of cracks me up to think about it. I couldn't help but laugh at Richard Gere during the whole iBabe thing as well.

Step 1: Kid buys iBabe.
Step 2: Kid f*cks iBabe.
Step 3: Kid mangles d*ck and sues iBabe
Our goal is to eliminate step 2 and step 3.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 7:26:35 PM

"They do it (in the most literal way I could possibly mean it) by hand. And I feel pretty sure none of the horses are volunteering for it."


Actually, the most literal way would mean they use their hands to insert the semen. They do not. They use a syringe and a pipette.
Stapes writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 7:57:15 PM

That picture looks like a pair of pecks grew arms. God I hate that stupid movie.
Stapes writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 7:59:48 PM

I'm shocked noone has said "too bad he didn't accidentally castrate Bryan Singer to spoil his gay orgy fun" guess ya'll saved that one for me. Thanks, guys.
Attos writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 8:04:02 PM

Mink, I guess I was referring more to the unfortunate way in which the semen is collected in the first place. Sure, the device that amounts to little more than a large leather condom may technically be barrier between your hands and the horse, but there's no getting around the fact that they're jacking off a horse.
GHOST writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 4:15:38 PM

Jesus. It's been a while since I have been on this site and even longer since I've commented on a post, and that was mostly due to the constant insults and negativity that most users comment on EVERY post.

It appears to me that it has gotten 100% worse. You can't go on an "article" on this site anymore with out constant sh*t talking each other and insulting. Those in question are constantly putting some pretty vile sh*t out there and honestly, it's pretty f*cking annoying.

Besides the constant sh*t talking of each other I've noticed that on EVERY SINGLE POST, the users immediately sh*t all over whatever the post is about. I can't remember the last time I saw a positive comment in regards to an article. This garbage is getting out of hand.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 6:08:10 PM

@JB: I don't know who is who, and that's a problem, because when I talk to someone I have no idea if they're also someone I'm arguing with on another article.

sh*t's insane.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 6:10:08 PM

@GHOST: you f*ck yourself. you don't post but you read, and you think what? That means you can make demands? Go read another site then or else contribute, but you don't get to eat for free and then also get to decide what's on the menu. This isn't YOUR kitchen.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 6:26:08 PM

"But I would be happy to hand my true identity over to you if you like."

Nah. I'll keep guessing. I like a good mystery. I know it's someone who argued with Bullitt in the past, but I cannot find the original post.
GHOST writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 8:09:56 PM

Ahh. Your words really wound me Mink. I may have to reevaluate my life because the great Minkowski told me to f*ck myself. Listen, the point of this is that I would post more often if it wasn't so negative all of the time. Not demanding anything, just making a suggestion because if the bullsh*t on this site made me not want to contribute, I'm sure its happened to others. I really like this site and always have, but I was just suggesting that the constant negativity is affecting things and could lead to possible new members deciding not to join.

Mink, you are legendary on this site and I get that, but the way you just reacted to my post is a perfect example of what I was talking about: people on this site being total *ssholes. I respect your opinions, but you are (at times) the personification of what I said is the problem here.

I don't want beef with you. When I first found this site, your posts always cracked me up. I've always wanted to be a regular contributor to the boards, but like I said, the bullsh*t turns people away.
Attos writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 10:34:17 PM

@GHOST
The internet devolved into nothing but insults and sh*t-talking a long time ago. This shouldn't be news to you.
And as far as the way people talk badly about the articles themselves, it's because they're usually late, full of incorrect information and spelling errors, and/or are about completely pointless things.

sh*t articles attract sh*t comments.
sh*t websites attract sh*t people. (With a handful of exceptions in this particular case.)
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 11:13:00 PM

Didn't even read the dude's long-winded reply. Not even going to bother with it, and I'll be sure to skip past his name in the future.

Adios.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved