WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Universal Pictures Developing a LeBron James Biopic

Posted: May 3rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Universal Pictures Developing a LeBron James BiopicSubmit Comment
NBA star LeBron James has been trying to break into Hollywood. He's made appearances on "Entourage" and was rumored to star in a sequel to "Space Jam." But now it seems that James may get his wish, in a form of a biopic.

Universal Pictures is negotiating to develop the film that will be produced by Rachel Winter (Dallas Buyers Club) and Terence Winter ("Boardwalk Empire"). The studio is also developing "Ballers" comedy that has James and Kevin Hart attached to star.

The biopic will obviously be based on James' life, but will take its cues from the 2008 documentary "More Than a Game," in which James navigates high school basketball and high school life from his humble beginnings to becoming one of the best athletes in the world.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Attos writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 6:14:43 AM

I'm already a little biased here due to my generally negative attitude towards most sport-related things. I honestly couldn't give a sh*t less about the life of some jackass whose only real skills are playing with balls and bumping up against a bunch of sweaty dudes.

That being said, they should just merge his biopic and Space Jam into one movie. It's bound to make one of them better than the two will be separately. I rather hear a wildly fabricated story about his life in which he's been having hallucinations of cartoon characters since childhood. I guarantee it's a better story than the "I came from nothing, but I still made it" type of bullsh*t story we're bound to get instead.

You're a real hero, LeBron. Thank god you picked up a basketball rather than doing, well, ANYTHING USEFUL.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 6:22:12 AM

What RAMBO said
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 7:27:25 AM

Dustin will hide this dvd from his boyfriend
DarthMaul writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 7:43:01 AM

MINK IS A CHILD MOLESTER
cress writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 8:00:49 AM

To be titled "f*ck You, Cleveland"
cress writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 9:00:28 AM

@Attos. I quit watching sports a few years ago. I used to be a big NFL fan, but I just got tired of the emotional rollercoaster every season with it. I remember an interview with James Cameron a few years ago, where he said he quit watching or keeping up with sports, not because he didn't like them, but because he didn't have the time. I feel that's where i'm at in my life. I just don't give a sh*t anymore about sports, and I really couldn't give two sh*ts about overpaid man-children who are mostly morons anyways.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 9:06:04 AM

f*ck Lebron, he's an overrated hack. Do a Jordan biopic first.
Attos writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 9:27:09 AM

@cress

I've been a lifelong hater of sports. I'm quite proud of the fact that I can't play basketball worth a damn, despite being 6'4 and being told since I was 10 that being tall is somehow a reason to play it. I just never quite understood where the entertainment value was, and that goes for most mainstream sports. Nor do I understand how we excuse paying athletes millions and millions of dollars to essentially play catch or kick a ball or run into someone harder than they run into you. None of those skills seem even close to worth what we give them to do it, and that goes for the admiration and respect as well the money. I did all that same sh*t when I was a kid, but it was called "playing", and you'd be laughed out of the room if you asked someone to pay you for it.

I don't feel great about how much money we pay people in the film and television industry, but at least they're providing SOME sort of legitimate entertainment. (Except when I get hit with things like a f*cking sports biopic. Way to drag that awful non-entertainment into the entertainment industry.)
Attos writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 9:29:17 AM

"in which James navigates high school basketball and high school life from his humble beginnings to becoming one of the best athletes in the world."

Pull that man's d*ck out of your mouth. He has contributed absolutely zero to society. Well, except for his d*ck, I guess. But you've got a pretty firm grasp on that.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 10:20:45 AM

I want to burn all of hollywood down in flames.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 10:48:45 AM

Black guys have said "Lebron James" even more times than "Nah'm Sayin?"
Attos writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 11:17:09 AM

Does anyone else wonder why (or how, really) athletes try to "break into Hollywood"? Or more importantly, why anyone lets them? There are literally tends of thousands of people who have spent their entire lives trying to become actors, and struggle just to make enough to continue trying. How is that being an athlete prepares you in any way for acting? They seem to think they have the right to shoehorn their way into the business just because they're popular. Why does that even seem like a good idea? Every single time some dumbass athlete of musician shows up in something as an "actor", they completely butcher it. (Even more sad when you consider that a lot of them show up playing THEMSELVES half the time, and somehow manage to screw even that up.)

LeBron has about as much of chance to make it as an actor as Larry the Cable Guy. Go pretend to design some more pointlessly expensive shoes and leave the film industry to the people who are already f*cking it up. They don't need your help in speeding the process along.
Burdman writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 12:06:29 PM

NBA star LeBron James has been trying to break into Hollywood....

A black guy trying to break into something you don't say.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 3:00:11 PM

They should make a Kobe Bryant movie just so I can see the black on blond scene. Else, go f*ck yourself.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 6:48:24 PM

LaBron has already had a f*cking doc*mentary. f*ck him and f*ck Universal Pictures in determining in adding another f*cking doc*mentary for the masses to nuzzle their pig-like faces into like boars.
Stapes writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 8:26:41 PM

Don't know anything aboit basketball or conventional sports in general, but lebron makes a decent soda.
Stapes writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 8:27:08 PM

*about
Attos writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 8:36:31 PM

You know who does NOT make a good drink?
Steven Seagal.
I don't know if it even still exists, but he had some sort of energy drink-type of thing for a while. I made the mistake of trying one. The closest comparison I could come up with to describe the taste is try to imagine what a can of moldy knockoff Spaghettios would smell like. It tastes exactly like that smell.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 4th, 2014 at 3:14:13 AM

Don't know him, never will either.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved