WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tim Blake Nelson to Play Villainous Mole Man in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

Posted: May 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tim Blake Nelson to Play Villainous Mole Man in "Fantastic Four" RebootSubmit Comment
Tim Blake Nelson (The Incredible Hulk) is in final negotiations to join the cast of the upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot. He'll play Harvey Elder, an eccentric and socially awkward scientist. He later becomes the Mole Man, the leader of a subterranean group of monsters known as the Moloids.

In "Fantastic Four," Nelson will only play Elder, saving his transformation into the villainous Mole Man for future installments.

The reboot will be directed by Josh Trank (Chronicle) and star Miles Teller as Reed Richards, Jamie Bell as Ben Grimm, Kate Mara as Sue Storm, and Michael B. Jordan as Jonny Storm. Toby Kebbell will play the villain, Doctor Doom.

"Fantastic Four" is set to hit theaters on June 19th, 2015.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 7:15:52 AM

He's very good, and in a lot of films, but nobody really knows his name. Maybe this role will make him more recognizable.
Attos writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 7:34:29 AM

I like this guy, and I'm still excited about Toby Kebbell being Doctor Doom.

I honestly don't even expect the movie itself to be very great, but I bet the villain is still good. (Which kind of goes the same for the last round of Fantastic Four movies. Their Doom was better than the rest of the cast as well.)
boogiel writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 8:30:46 AM

Decent actor but wrong movie.
Attos writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 9:23:25 AM

"PETE? PETE?! IT'S ME! DELMAR! EVERETT, WHAT ARE WE GONNA DO?!"
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 9:45:06 AM

There won't be any future installments after this bombs.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 10:16:34 AM

I'm gonna give it a chance but so far it looks like a teen mess.. But Matthew Vaughn is producing this and I think he recognizes good scripts.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 10:35:16 AM

what CHAD said
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 10:54:00 AM

He was awesome in Scooby Doo .
lawman writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 10:54:12 AM

Something about this guys face makes me REALLY want to cave it in. I dont know what it is and I have liked him in everything hes been in. Just...that f*ckin face!!!
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 11:44:20 AM

Mr blue it's time to meet


Incredible Hulk
Electro Rock writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 2:48:42 PM

So hes gonna be transformed into the villain at the end.....again?
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 3:09:12 PM

So long, suckers!

Help me, suckers!

that guy,MINK?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 6:41:09 PM

No f*cking way.

He had to have signed up as a practical joke. Or someone who's producing this piece of sh*t has a snuff film with him starring.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 6:42:10 PM

"Fantastic Four" is set to stink up theaters on June 19th, 2015 ...

btw, expect someone to pull a gun and shoot people in the theater when this comes out.

Attos writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 6:31:21 AM

The sad part is that I'm completely aware of what a failure this movie is almost guaranteed to be. Sad because I'm clearly a big fan of Mr. Kebbell's, and I'd really hate to see him get stuck in yet another movie that bombs. I still can't believe he has things like Prince of Persia, The Sorcerer's Apprentice, and Wrath of the Titans on his credit list. Even more sad is that I genuinely believe he could play a pretty fantastic Doctor Doom, yet there's little to no chance of them actually giving him anything decent to work with. Not to mention the rest of the shaky cast full of one-note piss-poor actors that are bound to drag this tragedy all the way to the bottom.

Also, Alex, dude.. You really have to stop being so liberal with the titles of your articles. You can't say he's playing Mole Man and then immediately point out that he won't actually become Mole Man. He's playing Harvey Elder, and we all know there won't be a second movie for him to make the transformation. That's like saying Dylan Baker played Lizard in the first Spiderman trilogy. He didn't. He was regular old Doctor Connors from start to finish. And similarly (if I recall correctly) the plan was for him to be the Lizard in the third movie, and then it never happened. Get ready for a similar situation.
Attos writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 6:32:26 AM

Sigh. No pun intended with the "fantastic Doctor Doom" comment. And I guess we still haven't grasped how to make an edit button here in the website that time forgot.
OneTime writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 7:54:50 PM

this will bomb
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 7th, 2014 at 1:19:09 PM

the only way i'll give this film any of my attention is after they fix the damn issue of interracial siblings between johnny storm and sue storm...if only i were famous or convinced somebody famous to project the issue to the studios, i'd end it with 'f*ck you and goodnight'

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved