WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Joy Ride 3: Road Kill"

Posted: May 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Joy Ride 3: Road Kill"Submit Comment
20th Century Fox Home Entertainment just unveiled the trailer for "Joy Ride: Road Kill," the third installment in the franchise that stars Jesse Hutch, Ben Hollingsworth, Kirsten Prout, Dean Armstrong, and Ken Kirzinger as Rusty Nail. Check it out below.

Plot: The nightmare begins when a group of young street racers take a desolate shortcut on their way to the Road Rally 1000. But a chance encounter with Rusty soon turns deadly as he stalks, taunts, and tortures his next victims with deranged delight.

The new movie is directed by Declan O'Brien (Wrong Turn 5) and is heading straight to DVD/Blu-ray on June 3rd.

Trailer:


Source: Fangoria


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 7:51:22 AM

I actually liked the first one. I always enjoy Steve Zahn in most anything.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 8:42:28 AM

The first Joy Ride was suspensful, but I always thought it was inane to have Ted Levine only provide the voice for the killer and towards the end some fat f*ck is talking with Levine's voice dubbed over.

Levine has a very distinctive voice and I was expecting to see him as the creepy psycho killer much like Jame Gumb AKA Buffalo Bill.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 9:07:39 AM

The first was pretty good, second sucked balls and This will too.
lawman writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 10:56:14 AM

Deft, I agree. Hes got a great creep voice and is a super solid actor. They could have done more with him.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 11:19:11 AM

The first movie was poorly-made and you can tell because it had some five alternate-edit endings, none of which were any good or gave the film a serviceable conclusion.


"Levine has a very distinctive voice and I was expecting to see him as the creepy psycho killer much like Jame Gumb AKA Buffalo Bill."

That's true but the intent of the movie was to scare people by making them think anyone can be a road-raging psychopath, that the everyday guy you flip off for driving too slow can hunt you down and murder you. That was the film's horror appeal, not dragging out some cliched, outrageous monster like Jamie Gumm. Or Hannibal Lector.

The fear was in discovering the horror in the mundane experiences of ordinary life, which is what good horror should do if it aims to deeply scare audiences instead of eviscerating their complacency with gore and bizarre villains.

That's why people like Gacy, Bundy, Gein and Dahmer are such terrifying aspects of modern American pop-cultural mythology: because they were so outwardly NORMAL in their day to day interactions, and thus one of the best reasons why all the villains in all of Harris' books aren't very frightening.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 12:46:01 PM

Ever seen Dear Mr Gacy? ^

I have the DVD but I haven't watched it yet. Heard its good. The book it's based off is kinda crazy. The guy basically gets in touch with Gacy and is Pen pals for years and actually visited him for research on the book.

He also visited many other Serial killers but none as successful (in speaking to) as Gacy. Anyways, From what I've read it drove him crazy and he killed himself.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 1:20:00 PM

@mink

It was just very underwhelming and anti-climactic to see the fat dude at the end. When he got to their motel room, didn't Steve Zahn or Paul Walker hit him with something and he fell backwards and cut his neck on the broken window glass and died?

There was all this buildup with the killer and it amounted to nothing.

Maybe one of the alternate endings were better.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 1:31:49 PM

Lol,

I just read about the alternate endings and the one I saw on tv had used the ending where the brothers kill Rusty Nail.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 3:57:33 PM

@Tan: no, never seen it or read about it. I'm not much into apprehended serial killers except for their psychology. I like the ones who were never caught. The mysterious cases that have eluded law enforcement authorities.

As for Gacy, he was a demented, tortured man, no doubt, and definitely frightening. A pure case of evil if there ever was one, and a reminder that anyone, even the most respected members of society can be proverbial sheep in wolves' clothing.

@Deaftone: no, none of them were any better. The film had a decent premise, and it started off well enough, but by the middle act it was dragging and seemed to have nowhere to go. The conclusion left much to desire, and even though I desperately watched all of the endings, I couldn't find one that made the film's end any better.

A wasted opportunity and a disappointment since so much could have been done with the premise, and even ATM was a better waste of my time.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 6:34:32 PM

Joy Ride III, hunh ?

So I wonder which one of these actors or actresses will be in a real-life car crash and which ones will fade into obscurity with mediocre, ready for DVD movies ?

Oops. Forgot. This is going straight to DVD and Blu Ray.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 8:38:58 PM

Mink-

I've read about em all. I read this link once, I believe it was a wiki article (looked and can't find) listing about 10-15 know serial killers who have yet to be caught.

I recall one being The Torso murderer? Or something of such lines. He cut them right in half, think it was in the 30's. Left only half the bodies, was bout 8 people. Crazy.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 10:18:32 AM

I don't know if i should be more suprised there was a Joy Ride 2 and 3, or if there has been 5 Wrong Turn movies
vanessajjones writes:
on May 5th, 2016 at 10:57:15 AM


I need to to thank you for this great read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it. I have got you bookmarked to look at new stuff you post… followers for instagram
vanessajjones writes:
on May 5th, 2016 at 12:36:42 PM


Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thanks, However I am experiencing difficulties with your RSS. I don’t know why I am unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone else getting similar RSS problems? Anyone who knows the answer can you kindly respond? Thanks!!
clash of clans gems
Burkett writes:
on November 12th, 2016 at 8:09:18 AM

I simply needed to give you a speedy heads up! whats say guys?
buy viagra
Robinjack writes:
on May 24th, 2017 at 3:32:50 AM

I truly like you"re composing style, awesome data, thankyou for posting. Business Seo
Robinjack writes:
on May 27th, 2017 at 7:42:55 AM

informative Blog ! Marvelous article! I need individuals to know exactly how great this data is in your article. It's fascinating, convincing substance. Your perspectives are much like my own particular concerning this subject. Bed Bug Exterminator NYC
Robinjack writes:
on May 27th, 2017 at 7:43:00 AM

informative Blog ! Awesome post, and extraordinary site. A debt of gratitude is in order for the data! What You Need to Know About Team of the Season in FIFA Mobile
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 7:31:09 AM

I wish more writers of this sort of substance would take the time you did to explore and compose so well. I am exceptionally awed with your vision and knowledge. web hosting kerala
Robinjack writes:
on July 10th, 2017 at 6:51:52 AM

I have bookmarked your online journal, the articles are path superior to anything other comparable web journals.. a debt of gratitude is in order for an extraordinary online journal! cheap linux vps hosting india
Robinjack writes:
on July 10th, 2017 at 8:10:27 AM

counting sensible remarks here... affordable flyer printing services
Robinjack writes:
on July 11th, 2017 at 4:05:00 AM

Marvelous and fascinating article. Incredible things you"ve generally imparted to us. Much obliged. Simply keep making this kind out of post. http://www.lowratelocksmith.com/general/look-hiring-locksmith-sacramento-california/
Robinjack writes:
on July 17th, 2017 at 7:59:52 AM

An entrancing examination is worth remark. I surmise that it is best to compose additional on this matter, it won't be a forbidden theme however for the most part individuals are insufficient to chat on such points. To the following. Here's to you rent 2 bedroom condo Pattaya
Robinjack writes:
on July 17th, 2017 at 7:59:54 AM

I appreciate what you have done here. I like the part where you say you are doing this to give back yet I would expect by every one of the remarks this is working for you too. best seos
Robinjack writes:
on July 22nd, 2017 at 2:47:30 AM

I can see that you are a specialist at your field! I am propelling a site soon, and your data will be exceptionally valuable for me.. A debt of gratitude is in order for all your help and wishing all of you the accomplishment in your business. Miami to Key West Tours
Robinjack writes:
on July 22nd, 2017 at 7:36:45 AM

Good focuses you composed here..Great stuff...I think you've made some genuinely intriguing points.Keep up the great work. marijuana seeds
Robinjack writes:
on July 22nd, 2017 at 7:36:47 AM

Stingray City is located in the Cayman Islands on a natural sandbar in the North sound. Over the past decades the spot has become a main attraction for tourist visiting by cruise ship. Stingray City in the Cayman Islands is the only natural stingray city in the world. Other locations such as the Bahamas, Jamaica and Antigua were all created years after the Cayman Islands. No matter if you live next to the ocean or miles away, we recommend taking advantage of this once in a life time adventure. We are listed as the top company offering service in the Cayman Islands to Stingray City sandbar and Starfish Point (www.stingraycitycaymanislands.com). Prior to arriving in the Cayman Islands, you can arrange a trip with us by submitting a few short details such as ship name or resort details, date of tour, departure time, and you're all set! We’ll do the rest and ensure you have a wonderful time. Stingray City Cayman Islands is located on the main port terminal in the Cayman Islands, and does provide free shuttle to vessel station and back from local resorts and the Royal Watler Port Terminal. Cayman Stingray City
Robinjack writes:
on July 23rd, 2017 at 5:47:06 AM

Just seek to say ones substance can be as unbelievable. This clarity with your post is magnificent and that i may believe you're a master for this issue. High caliber alongside your agree grant me to grab your present provide for keep altered by utilizing drawing nearer blog entry. You're the best many alongside you ought to go on the pleasurable take care of business. cheap printing service offers

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved