WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mystique Kicks Butt in "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Clip

Posted: May 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mystique Kicks Butt in "X-Men: Days of Future Past" ClipSubmit Comment
Today we have a clip from "X-Men: Days of Future Past," giving us a look at Mystique (Jennifer Lawrence) kicking some butt after sneaking into a meeting held by Boliver Trask (Peter Dinklage) and William Stryker (Josh Helman). Check it out below.

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" has Kitty Pryde sending her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

The new movie stars James McAvoy, Hugh Jackman, Halle Berry, Ian McKellen, Patrick Stewart, Michael Fassbender, Peter Dinklage, Anna Paquin, Ellen Page, Shawn Ashmore, Omar Sy, Daniel Cudmore, Fan Bingbing and Boo Boo Stewart. It's set to hit theaters on May 23rd.

Clip:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 7:52:53 AM

Glanced quickly and thought the headline read "Mystique licks butt..."
bandolero999 writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 8:12:13 AM

By a black guy
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 8:46:23 AM

By sleuth.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 11:06:30 AM

Does she ever do anything but infiltrate political meetings and beat up men?

Almost fifteen years going and Singer has yet to offer this character one whit of development.

Great writing.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 11:58:46 AM

@mink
In Singer's defense, he did have the little tidbit Nightcrawler/Mystique scene in X2 and I have a funny feeling that if he had remained on X3 they would have gone into that more. But he didn't and the actor who plays Nightcrawler left and...well you know Ratner directed is so...

@bando
That might explain why they cast Bishop as a black guy...course Singer might have wanted him for himself. LOL

@Deaft0ne
Oh now I get it! You keep giving me crap because you want her for yourself. Dude you totally can have her. She's more your speed anyway. Dumb and just there to be a joke. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 12:19:02 PM

On a more serious note, say what you want about Peter Dinklage's size, but the man is a surprising revelation of an actor. The first thing I ever saw him in was "Elf" in this little bit part and he was just funny but cynical as sh*t. Then he plays this and Game of Thrones, to me one of the only truly interesting characters on the show. It's nice to see someone defy the odds like that. And not that's it nice to not see Mystique fighting and not bitching but what is with the breakdance fighting?! Seriously did anyone notice the horizontal, double, kind of out-of-place 360 spin? LOL
SIeuth1989 writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 1:51:04 PM

@Deaft0ne
Besides, I think I already made it very clear that I want HER to f*ck ME up my butt (with a strap-on dildo). I wanna be the bottom to her top, the sub to her dom, get it? LOL

@J-Law
That's right, baby, PUNISH ME for all those awful things I said about you. I've been a VERY bad boy, so PUNISH MY ASS! I already act like a bitch, so make me YOUR bitch! LOL

Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 1:57:39 PM

@Fake Sleuth1989
Oh look...my retarded little brother. How you been?
Gates writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 2:18:56 PM

There were two to three guys with guns pointed at Mystique, but nobody took a shot.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 2:40:15 PM

@Gates
They were too busy staring at her blue boobs. It was the 70's remember? People were into weird sh*t...still are. LOL
Gates writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 3:39:26 PM

@Sleuth

They were probably trying to figure out if they were staring at a naked woman or not. lol
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 3:50:52 PM

It was a poorly rendered attempt of shock and confusion.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 3:57:38 PM

@Gates
LOL Good point. I have to admit I get why they made her naked, just because that white dress be a little hard to sell. Makes more sense to do the chameleon, snake look.

@mink
Still no idea what the plot is here. In the original story wasn't it going back in time to stop someone from dying which I assumed was Mystique here trying to kill Trask, but then Wolverine recruits her. No idea what the overall play here is.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 4:20:10 PM

^^No clue. I've not read the script nor have I read the comic book series upon which this movie is supposedly based.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 4:20:23 PM

-of +at.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 6:42:54 PM

Quit staring at Mystique's butt, Alex! You'll go blind!
Knut writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 12:03:29 AM

Still running with the incorrect plot description?

I thought Kitty sent Logan's mind back to his younger self. It was a plot device that failed with Ellen Page being too young back in the timeline of First Class.
Attos writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 12:45:51 PM

She could kick my ass any day. Just saying.

@Sleuth
I quite admire Peter Dinklage as well. As sad of a fact as it may be, normally when I see someone with a form of dwarfism it's either the main point of their character or it's somewhat distracting in a way. As though every few minutes I have a reminder go off in my head that points out the height issue. Which is just me personally. It's not like I think less of them for it, there just seems to be a constant "noticing" going on in my head, and it tends to pull me out of the plot in a few cases. I'm sure part of it can be attributed to the fact that you hardly see people with dwarfism playing anything but as ridiculous stereotypes like Santa's elves or leprechauns.

Though in the case of Mr. Dinklage, there have been more than a few occasions when I completely forget the visual difference between him and everyone else until someone else brings it up. (By that I mean brought up in the story or by a character, not that there are people in my house going "wait, he's a midget!") It's nice to see someone like him break out of that irritating sh*t and not have to constantly play little more than a caricature of himself.

I still remember him being good in Nip/Tuck. (Though I'm still working on forgiving myself for watching that show.) And if you haven't seen it, go check out The Station Agent. That was the first thing I saw him in, a little over a decade ago, and I still quite enjoy that movie.
Attos writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 1:03:38 PM

More to the topic at hand though, is it me or does Mystique seem to be a different shade of blue now? It seems off somehow. She slowly went from slightly brighter than Nightcrawler to nightclub fluorescent blue.

Am I remembering correctly that they changed the way they do the makeup for this one? Or am I just completely making that up? I want to say I heard they switched to a body suit rather than paint and prosthetics. If this is indeed the case, I don't particularly care for this new version..

One more thing about Peter Dinklage. It's actually kind of an entertaining thought that a white man with dwarfism is taking over the role that was just recently portrayed by a large heavyset black man in the same current adaptation of the X-Men series. In a film that's title no longer makes sense, no less. Not much of a "Last Stand" after all.
TheSkippySpartan writes:
on May 5th, 2014 at 8:06:41 PM

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" has Kitty Pryde sending her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps"

YOU KNOW THIS ISN"T THE PLOT, STOP POSTING THIS !!!!!


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved