WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Gets a Release Date

Posted: May 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Gerard ButlerSubmit Comment
Last year, it was revealed that Gerard Butler and Aaron Eckhart signed on to return for an "Olympus Has Fallen" sequel, called "London Has Fallen." Now comes word that production will soon begin and the film received a release date of October 2nd, 2015.

In the sequel, Mike Banning (Butler) teams with an MI6 agent during a terrorist strike at the British Prime Minster's funeral. Morgan Freeman, Angela Bassett, and Radha Mitchell are set to return.

At this point, a director has yet to be announced. Antoine Fuqua, who directed the first movie, decided not to make the sequel. Stay tuned.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 7:11:30 AM

I thought the "assault on the White House" sequence was very good
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 8:34:07 AM

I really enjoyed the first one, and it handed the last 2 piss-poor excuses for a Die Hard movie by serving them their balls on a paper plate and showing how it's REALLY done.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 8:35:31 AM

handed the ass to the*
cress writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 8:44:15 AM

^^^i agree
lawman writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 9:50:57 AM

The assault on the White House scene was scarily possible. Really frighteneing.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 11:10:15 AM

I can understand him saving the White House (Olympus), but it's a stretch to think he's going to save all of London from terrorists. Even Jack Bauer has his limits.

Would have made more sense to have him save an indoor shopping mall or something, and Butler doesn't have Willis' John McClane sense of humor, either.

What a waste we get this garbage instead of a good Die Hard or a proper 24 movie, but at least it's not another White House Down movie.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 3:31:47 PM

When's 24 come back? And should I watch the old seasons before the new one? Never seen any of them
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 4:04:19 PM

^^Monday, I believe, two hour event.
Biz MaIarkey writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 4:57:59 PM

^^Thanks. I take to remember to record it on my DVR.

minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 5:13:28 PM

Or you can just download it, sans commercials.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 6:43:57 PM

Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Gets a Release Date

Doesn't matter. When will it become available on the street as a DVD rip, so I don't actually have to pay to see it ?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 7:27:19 PM

I could come out with a great 1500 word reason why I hate this idea and movie but I can actually sum it up in three words.....

go f*ck yourself!
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 8:56:20 PM

The second post was a mimic. I think I have a fan! Please waste more time pretending to be me.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2014 at 12:22:10 AM

I've unleashed monsters.





Cool.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved