WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Halloween 3D" is Once Again Happening

Posted: May 1st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Halloween 3D" is Once Again HappeningSubmit Comment
Rob Zombie's 2007 "Halloween" reboot wasn't a big money-maker, grossing only $80 million worldwide. The sequel followed two years later and earned even less, just $39 million.

It's not surprising that Zombie and Dimension Films quickly gave up on the franchise. But then in 2011, the studio announced that it's moving forward with "Halloween 3D" and hired Patrick Lussier (Drive Angry 3D) to direct from a script by Todd Farmer. The film even had a release date, October 26th, 2012.

"Halloween 3D" obviously never happened, but now comes word out of the Cannes Film Festival that Dimension Films is once again trying to get the movie off the ground. It's not clear if it will be a reboot, a sequel to Zombie's films, or whether Lussier is still attached to direct. The only thing we know is that "Halloween 3D" is being once again talked about. Stay tuned.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 10:43:29 AM

Zombie's 2 films were absolute dumpster fluid, and every other film except the very first were trash as well.
Electro Rock writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 10:53:25 AM

The franchise died with Pleasance.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 11:33:18 AM

#2 took a piss on the franchise and now this one will be the inevitable sh*t on the franchise.

Why do they continue to think 3D horror flicks are good ideas?!
bandolero999 writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 11:42:26 AM

f*ck off and die
cress writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 1:22:06 PM

I hated Zombie's 2007 film, as it aped Carpenter's original, only adding a white-trash element to Myers backstory. However, and I know I'm alone on this one, I thought his 2009 sequel was better, and propably one of the better sequels in the series. It was more original, and allowed Zombie to not be boxed into hitting certain notes he felt obligated to do with the 2007 film.

I await your rotten tomatoes. ..sling away!!!!
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 2:18:16 PM

For the second time in a while, I actually agree with Bando.

I'm scared.




"The franchise died with Pleasance."

And infamy.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 3:41:29 PM

Really, who the f*ck goes in thinking they'll see a good movie made by a guy named Rob Zombie? Or Tom Six for that f*cking matter?
Stapes writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 3:48:34 PM

@cress. I agree. I also think Season of the witch gets a bad wrap.
cress writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 3:55:24 PM

@Stapes. I always wondered, besides myself, who the other member of the Halloween 2 fan club was. lol
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 3:57:11 PM

^^You two should start f*cking just to make it official.
Stapes writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 4:59:03 PM

^gay
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 5:57:24 PM

That's what I'm saying.
Electro Rock writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 6:02:42 PM

Halloween Resurrection was gayer than Andy d*ck f*cking Freddy Mercury in San Francisco.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 6:57:56 PM

Now THAT was gay...
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 6:59:05 PM

"I agree. I also think Season of the witch gets a bad wrap."

I got a bad wrap once, but I took the present back to Hallmark and they fixed it right up.
Stapes writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 7:34:02 PM

Even speak and type can't get it right. Further proof that AI is a modern myth.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 8:08:45 PM

You should try Speak and Spell. Perhaps more your speed.



Now THAT'S funny.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 9:11:24 PM

Well, it's Hollywood proving a point:

Toss sh*t on a wall. Eventually it will stick and harden on that wall.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 10:33:19 PM

And in swoops Tanman! Lover of all films!

I actually really enjoyed and liked Zombies version of Halloween (remake). I loved the idea of seeing Micheal grow up and see how he acted before killing his family.

The second remake was f*cking horrible though. And obviously the first was excellent and one of the best horror films ever made (one of don't kill me).

The next three or four sequels sucked but I did enjoy Halloween H20. Resurrection not so much.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved