WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Says "The Wolverine 2" is His Last Wolverine Film

Posted: May 1st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Says "The Wolverine 2" is His Last Wolverine FilmSubmit Comment
While promoting "X-Men: Days of Future Past," Hugh Jackman spoke about his future as Wolverine, revealing that he doesn't plan to continue playing the character for much longer.

We know that 20th Century Fox is developing "The Wolverine" sequel and is bringing back director James Mangold. But it turns out that Jackman is still not on board. "I'm excited to see what we can come up with, but I haven't signed on," he revealed. "I'm genuinely at that point where unless it's better than the last one I'm not going to do it."

And even if he signs on for "The Wolverine 2," that will be likely be his last time playing Wolverine. "If I did another one, I'm 99.9% sure it would be the last," he explained. "I think it has to be better. I can still see where we can improve on the last one."

Source: SFX magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 12:05:37 AM

Uh huh sure, until the bags of cash appear on his coke table.
boogiel writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 12:10:28 AM

I call bullsh*t. He was up for more after The Wolverine. He just wants more moolah!
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 12:16:04 AM

It should follow The Death Of Wolverine storyline. boom, thank me later HW.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 12:22:44 AM

The third solo Wolverine film will most likely be based on Old Man Logan, which is what Jackman wants.

He will surely return for Apocalypse for continuity's sake.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 1:14:17 AM

^^^^^ he can't be in age of apocalypse, at least in any scenes with the cast. As by the 80's he got the claws shot in the head and got amnesia. Unless they do x-men 4 after the third wolverine film. The character prolly won't be in A.O.A sub titles first class part 3
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 3:25:07 AM

Damn this story line gets confusing ^
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 4:50:47 AM

"I'm excited to see what we can come up with, but I haven't signed on,

unless it's better than the last one I'm not going to do it."

I'm 99.9% sure it would be the last,"

I think it has to be better


I can still see where we can improve on the last one.

We get it
We get it
Wolverine:The Musical

WallyDee writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 7:50:12 AM

I honestly dont know who i hate more, James Mangold or Gavin Hood.
Both movies belong on every sh*tlist ever made.

I'd rather watch Rise of the silver surfer than one of those movies.
Stapes writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 10:10:25 AM

What wallydee said.
TheCount writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 11:31:28 AM

He needs to wait 15 years and do the "Old Man Logan" storyline
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 12:13:23 PM

@ tan. Yea it is. Which is a shame because I really want to enjoy the x-men franchise. And even though The Wolverine had its flaws. E.I how the hell does he remember being in Japan after he got amnesia. Imo its the best one. Out of all the X-men movies. Mansgold seems to understand the character a lot more than singer. But hey, perhaps one day marvel will get the rights back and untangle the cluster f*ck fox weaved...
vincere01 writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 7:55:23 PM

Jackman is wolverine. Significant time will need to pass before fans will accept a new wolverine. And I for one completely believe that jackman is serious and will stick to his guns on this.

When he says hes out hes out. He seems alot like bale as far as his commitment to acting and his overall professional do it for the art mentality. Bale turned down a sh*t ton of money to do more batman. Jackman will do the same, because he does not need the money nor seem to care all that much about it.

If he continues to give it his all and leave nothing left in his performances than I say let him go when he wants, on his terms. He gave us over a decade of outstanding acting(not always great films) and became his character. If he wants to step down I say we thank him and wish him well.

Who knows. Maybe later down the line he will be up for a sean connery old man 007 type wolverine movie for old man logan. That would be cool.

However if he is saying now that hes almost certain hes gonna be done. I say go all out, do old man logan or a new version of said story. And kill the character off as well, and do it in a dramatic, poignant poetic way that serves not only as a fitting end to the series but as an end of jackmans era.

Then wait, dont include the character in any movies for years. Then once the timeline of first class catches up to more modern day reintroduce the character with a new actor, but only as a secondary character keeping himsomewhat mysterious and make him more carnal and brutal. Slowly reintroduce him with a new interpretation. Keep him as an outcast longer than one film. Thats my idea at least
vincere01 writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 7:58:45 PM

As for the old man logan movie. I think it needs to be sooner rather than later. Than can age him using makeup now. But I doubt he will be able to return to the shape he is in after another decade or two of not doing it
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 9:21:15 PM

"If I did another one, I'm 99.9% sure it would be the last," he explained.

That still leaves .01%.


Oh, it will be his last Wolverine ... till he has a divorce, a scandal or needs a bigger house.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 3:27:42 AM

"I can still see where we can improve on the last one."

Understatement of the year!!!! There's literally oceans of room to improve....d*ckhead.
Attos writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 7:41:52 AM

Wasn't there an article like two months ago about Hugh claiming he'd love to keep playing the part for as long as they keep letting him do it?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved