WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Who Framed Roger Rabbit" Actor Bob Hoskins Dead at 71

Posted: May 1st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Who Framed Roger Rabbit" Actor Bob Hoskins Dead at 71Submit Comment
Oscar-nominated actor Bob Hoskins, who is best known for "Mona Lisa," "Super Mario Bros," "Hook," "Nixon," and "Who Framed Roger Rabbit," has died in a hospital after a bout of pneumonia. He was 71.

In 2012, after a long career, the actor announced that he had been diagnosed with Parkinson's disease and was retiring from acting after completing work in his last role as one of the seven dwarves in "Snow White and the Huntsman."

"We are devastated by the loss of our beloved Bob," said a statement from wife Linda and children Alex, Sarah, Rosa and Jack.

The tributes began to flow across social media shortly after the statement of his death was released. Comedian Stephen Fry wrote: "Oh no, Bob Hoskins. Gone? That's awful news. 'The Long Good Friday' is one of the best British movies of the modern era. A marvelous man."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 12:05:03 AM

I didn't care before I knew he was a communist, and now knowing that much, I care even less.
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 12:10:50 AM

"Here's to the pencel pushers. May they all get lead poisoning"
boogiel writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 12:12:25 AM

Well done on the very late news update, Alex.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 12:23:51 AM

I sh*t THE MAFIA!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 12:43:54 AM

I was hoping to see a Godzilla poster
Gates writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 1:07:52 AM

Good lord, the man died yesterday. Literally every other movie news website had this ass one of their main headlines.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 1:23:57 AM

In Other News
Pizza Is Now Available With Pepperoni
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 1:25:31 AM

Pepperoni Pizza Just Released
What Did You Think?
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 1:27:19 AM

What Is Pepperoni?

Latino Review says its good

Stay Tuned to WorstPreviews for more
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 2:17:57 AM

This is almost as shocking as when I found out I was the Wolf of Worst Previews.

YES. THATS RIGHT. I AM THE WOLF. I AM THE ONE WHOSE POSTS YOU HALF READ, GLOSS OVER, AND GENERALLY IGNORE.

THE ATTACK I HAVE PLANNED AGAINST THIS RELATIVELY SMALL AND MEDIOCRE SITE IS BRILLIANT. SO BRILLIANT, IN FACT, I COULD TELL YOU ALL THE DETAILS RIGHT NOW AND YOU STILL WOULDN'T BE ABLE TO STOP IT BECAUSE IT IS PURE, UNADULTERATED GENIUS.

I AM THE INTERNET INCARNATE, AND I DEEM ALL OF YOU DUST BENEATH MY DIGITAL BOOT
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 2:18:36 AM

No, but in all seriousness, what does this have to do with Amazing Spiderman 2
Džeko writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 3:22:19 AM

R.I.P
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 3:23:36 AM

Like I said before! There goes "Who Framed Roger Rabit again" the upcoming sequel!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 4:45:21 AM

@Deaf


It's: "The mafia? I sh*t'em!"


RIP Bob.
Venom1970 writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 5:51:17 AM

I actually already thought he was dead, Was there not a story about him being ill last year?
Dark8 writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 8:00:10 AM

ALL HAIL THE KING DARKSIDER
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 8:20:25 AM

Bout time he posted this.
Dark8 writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 9:24:30 AM

ALL HAIL KING DARKSIDER
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 1st, 2014 at 9:19:32 PM

By the way, Alex ....

Ryan Dunn is still dead and rotting in Hell.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved