WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Executive Explains Why He Didn't Like "Man of Steel"

Posted: April 29th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Executive Explains Why He DidnSubmit Comment
Marvel and DC are major rivals, which is why it's not surprising that Marvel Entertainment Chief Creative Officer Joe Quesada didn't like DC's "Man of Steel." But it turns out that his problem with the film is the same problem that I had, which was that Zod and Superman both wanted to bring back the Kryptonia race, and for some reason, they were still fighting each other.

"As a comic book fan, I wanted to love that movie so much," said Quesada. "I just think at the end of the day, Zod was the hero of the movie to me. He wanted to save his race, and Superman didn't let him."

He continued: "Zod, in this particular incarnation, struck me as not necessarily an evil man, he had his orders, he had a mission. Correct me if I'm wrong, but he didn't say, 'I want to rebuild Krypton, and then come back and destroy this little planet. All I want is to rebuild this planet. And the only reason I'm blowing everything to bits here is because you've got what I want, and you're not giving it to me. So please, give me my people, and I'll leave.' When Superman said 'Krypton had its chance,' I was like, 'Will you just f*cking kill him, Zod?'"

Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:21:13 PM

P R E A C H
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:21:50 PM

"Gigantic-gigantic-gigantic. A big big load"
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:24:29 PM

That's the only thing he found wrong?!! Boy, he was being generous!!

And Quesada speaking as a fan, is not necessarily mean and his points were insightful, IMO.
rockkillers writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:26:07 PM

Dumbest opinion ever. Zod wanted to build Krypton on Earth by turning on the world builder machine....in turn, killing every human on Earth. Zod never a good guy. He was going to kill everyone first then steal the codex from superman, maybe killing him to do so.
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:35:06 PM

^^Right, because we're to believe a space-faring world-building, peace-loving super-advanced scientific species puts a screaming, raging genocidal maniac in charge of their military.

Sure.
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:40:42 PM

Quesada's a f*cking idiot. Hitler's men had their orders too: to reconstitute the German super-state, and they killed ten million people outright, and would have killed a hundred million more, to get the job done, and here's this sound-byte-begging moron saying Zod's the hero because he wanted to rebuild Krypton on the bones of seven billion people and trillions of indigenous life.

This is what you get when liberals are allowed to speak, apparently.

And shut up, Alex, because Superman didn't even know if he wanted to be Superman, much less decide if he wanted to reconstitute the entire Kryptonian race. He had neither the brains nor the balls to do either, which is why we got Mr I let daddy die in a tornado crybaby superdoofus.

Even if true, he wasn't about to annihilate mankind to get the job done, which was the real difference between the two losers.

Learn to pay attention to the movie in question instead of sucking cat's ass.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:52:41 PM

Ass and cat balls
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:53:45 PM

You know Zod's evil when he insisted on annihilating earth just to piss on Superman instead of saying to him, like a sane, normal person "hey, I have this ship that can travel throughout the stars, and I'm sure there's a TON of planets out there that can be turned into a new Krypton without a)killing seven billion humans and b) increasing the earth's mass with fairy farts, so why don't you and I find this planet and rebuild Krypton?

If Superman said no, like he really would, THEN Zod might have had a reason to go Godzilla on the planet, but he never even asked the question. It was "I'm going to destroy this planet to make a new one, and you're going to either help willingly or I'm going to cull the code from your dead f*cking body because the thought please me.". Pretty evil. The very definition of.

One wonders even why, if it's so f*cking easy to make new Kryptons, why there isn't a sh*tload of them out there, complete with copies of Kryptonian genetic code, in case something happens, like the parent planet blowing up or something. Aren't these folks super-geniuses? And yet their ships are designed to look like d*cks, their prison ships do not have batteries or the ability to remain functional without constant communication to Krypton, and a hundred thousand years of space-faring hasn't created much other than a bunch of skeletons and abandoned machines, because that's what would happen if a planet many light years went boom: every one would die almost immediately.

But they conveniently have a 25000 year old ship buried in the Antarctic ice, perfectly compatible with Ghost Dad, and prepared for Superman's immediate move-in.

Stupid movie on every level. Stupid. Stupid. Stupid.
boogiel writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:18:29 AM

He's criticizing MOS....uh-huh, hardly any surprise there. It would be a surprise if he have balls to criticize TASM or X-men DOFP.
Dirt writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 1:56:40 AM

Uh, DOFP hasn't been released. So yer... Nice try bro.
capsule writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 2:05:58 AM

Go suck the juggernaut's floppy f*cking d*ck you hooligan.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 5:48:46 AM

I don't know what Man of Steel he was watching, but the piece of sh*t i sat through had Superman fighting Zod of the return of Krypton because the terraformers would create an atmosphere ideal for kryptonians, THAT EARTHLINGS COULDNT SURVIVE UNDER. Therefore a return of Krypton on Earth would mean death to humanity, who Superman has chosen to protect.

I don't remember Superman being in a rush to bring back Krypton either, but i know he definitely didn't want to have to sacrifice humanity for it.

Marvel Executives are nazis anyway, so I would expect him to side with Zod
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 5:58:52 AM

If Joe Quesada had any sense he would have said "I didn't like Man of Steel because it was stupid as hell, and it tried to make America's Posterboy for Truth, Justice, and the American Way, into some dark gritty blow em up fest".

Seriously. Those entire fight sequences in metropolis and smallville were cool and all, but how did Zod and Faora manage to cram what took Clark 12-20 years to master in the timespan of a minute? If both superman and zod knew they were near invincible under the yellow sun, what was the point of throwing each other into buildings, knowing it wouldn't hurt them, but possibly kill anyone stuck inside?

Don't even get me started on the Metropolis scene. Why did it take Perry Black so long to decide everyone should leave the Daily Planet, and why was everyone in the building sitting there waiting on Perry Black to say something, like all hell wasn't breaking loose outside? What was with Superman's wanton destruction of metropolis, and generally not caring to see if anyone in the city was endangered by his actions, unless it was Lois of course.

If Lois was falling near the world builder machine, how come cars and rubble easily four times her size was getting sucked up while she was falling? Amy Adams titties ain't that fat, no matter what American Hustle wants you to believe.

As for the end of the movie, was there not any other way for Superman to get his point across to the military to stop monitoring him, other than destroying a very expensive piece of government owned, taxpayer-paid equipment? Also, isn't that a federal felony he clearly doesn't care about, most likely because they can't actually detain him yet?

All in all, Man of Steel is a piece of sh*t, and I can't wait to see how Zack Snyder f*cks up Batman, Wonder Woman, Cyborg, and the rest of the justice league, since he essentially has creative control of the entire building blocks of the DC Cinematic Universe.
Stapes writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 8:53:14 AM

How the hell did Quesadilla become creative director at marvel. He was never that impressive an artist or writer. I smell nepotism at work.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 9:32:55 AM

Are you guys really applying logic to a Superman movie???? Did you forget that this is based on the same character who flew around the Earth so fast that he made it spin in a different direction which for some reason also made TIME REVERSE!!!! There is nothing more illogical than a Superman film but you guys still wanna hate. I get the Marvel d*ckhead's beef, he has to hate on the film just for competition sake. That's why his problem with the film is so stupid and contrived.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 9:37:16 AM

The film was dumb, I'll give you that, but so are most of the previous Superman movies from a logical standpoint.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 9:53:56 AM

@Black Dynamite: I think Snyder was trying to make the Kryptonian universe as alien as possible so he could in turn alienate Superman as much as possible. The Kryptonian technology is so different that common physics doesn't apply much like it doesn't apply to Superman himself. That to me explains the strange workings of the World Machine and how certain things fall while others ascend.
Foxyllama5 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 5:57:44 PM

Why didn't Zod just take Mars?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 11:49:35 PM

Marvel Executive Explains Why He Didn't Like "Man of Steel"

Joe Quesada comments on Man of Steel ?

That's like having Uwe Boll remaking The Good, The Bad and The Ugly.

Joe is a corporate whore and also a f*cking idiot.

"I just think at the end of the day, Zod was the hero of the movie to me. He wanted to save his race, and Superman didn't let him"

Zod was not a hero, you dumbass:

Dru-Zod is a megalomaniacal Kryptonian, in charge of the military forces on Krypton. He knew Jor-El, Superman's father, when Jor-El was an aspiring scientist. When the space program was abolished after the destruction of the inhabited moon Wegthor (engineered by renegade scientist Jax-Ur), he attempted to take over Krypton. Zod created an army of robotic duplicates of himself, all bearing a resemblance to Bizarro. He was sentenced to exile in the Phantom Zone for 40 years for his crimes. Zod was eventually released by Superboy when his term of imprisonment was up. However, he attempted to conquer Earth with his superpowers acquired under the yellow sun. With his threat now obvious, Superboy was forced to oppose him and ultimately returned him to the Zone.

I don't say I like the movie. But the way the movie played out (f*ck. Now I have to defend Zack Snyder. So now it's like f*cking defend one monkey's throwing of feces to another money's interpretation of that thrown feces.), Zod revealed his plan to terraform the planet with the world engine and use the codex (that Jor-El placed within Kal-El's individual cells as a baby) to repopulate the world with genetically-engineered Kryptonians, bringing an end to the Human race.

In other words, you fat f*cking moron, Zod was looking to annihilate one race to save another that had already been destroyed and repopulate his "superior" race on a planet without any thought of the existing residents. In other words, he did the same thing every army of civilization has done, conquering.

He tried to kill two humans in a building and Superman snapped his neck. Metropolis (for the most part) was treated like Beirut and Snyder and Goyer never did admit that the movie was as much as travesty as Superman Returns, if not moreso.

f*ck you, Quesada, you f*cking fat roll of lard. Why don't you go reach around Peter David and circle jerk with him!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved