WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: "Star Wars: Episode VII" Announces Official Cast

Posted: April 30th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: "Star Wars: Episode VII" Announces Official CastSubmit Comment
Disney has finally unveiled the list of actors who have been cast in "Star Wars: Episode VII." In addition to the names, the studio also released the first photo from a meeting between director JJ Abrams and the stars. Check it out below.

The list includes such newcomers to the franchise as John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow. They will join original stars Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker.

"We are so excited to finally share the cast of 'Star Wars: Episode VII,'" said Abrams. "It is both thrilling and surreal to watch the beloved original cast and these brilliant new performers come together to bring this world to life, once again. We start shooting in a couple of weeks, and everyone is doing their best to make the fans proud."

There are a few roles that were rumored for the film, but were not filled, which means that either things changed or that there will be more announcements to come. Those roles are Lando Calrissian, played by Billy Dee Williams, who previously admitted that he was in talks to return, and the granddaughter of Obi-Wan Kenobi, to be possibly played by Maisie Richardson-Sellers or Lupita Nyong'o.

"Star Wars: Episode VII" is set to hit theaters on December 18th, 2015.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: StarWars.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 77 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:20:10 PM

Wouldn't it make more sense for Lupita to be an offspring of Lando or Mace Windu?
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:23:13 PM

I heard Natalie Portman looks horrible in this
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:24:42 PM

Dammit Im high
Nevermind
*stupidstupidstupid*
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:26:55 PM

This reeks of Crystal Skull-style let down....
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:27:30 PM

Better bring Lando back! Only 10 hours behind there Alex.
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:32:48 PM

What the f*ck is Star Wars?
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:45:29 PM

You guys hear about the EU books? I'm cool with making a movie where no one knows an outcome but how pissed are the fans that read most of those books ?
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:46:15 PM

Not that I give a sh*t
lawman writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:54:50 PM

No Hayden Christiansen? This movie is DOOMED!!!!
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:01:35 AM

sh*t is NOT based on the Expanded Universe, because that means Disney would have to cut an author a check or something, and that's a big no-no for Greedo.
cress writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:03:30 AM

Off-topic, but if anyone wants to watch a great doc, check out MILIUS. It's about John Milius, and it's fascinating to hear about him and the '70's "boom" that brought about the likes of Lucas, Spielberg, Scorsese.
boogiel writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:05:05 AM

So..we gonna have 70 years old Han Solo but no Lando? Boooo.....JJ abrams is a racist.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:05:25 AM

They should make one about Abrams, Ratner and McG. That's when the sh*t got real.
cress writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:07:51 AM

I'm a huge STAR WARS fan, but I couldn't give two sh*ts about what did or didn't happen in the Expanded Universe. The movies are where it's always been for me, I was never interested in the books, even if there might be some fine stories out there.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:09:30 AM

At Cress

Saw the Milius Doc...pretty good. Hollywood was so different back then. Interesting how Milius was pretty involved in what are now considered movie classics.

It was pretty cool to see a big name directors talking wonders about this guy as well.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:10:43 AM

A lot of people do, though, and they kept Star Wars alive and vibrant and in the minds of people, old and new fans alike, and for Disney to say oh we're not going to even think of going down that route when so many authors have come up with numerous clever and interesting ideas, smacks of greed, but this is Disney, the media company that never knows when its belly is full, much like Jabba the Hut himself.
Electro Rock writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:15:26 AM

Mark looks like Handy Andy.
cress writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:16:33 AM

@Celluloid. Damn straight. I was shocked to know how much influence he had on a lot of films I know and enjoy. The name dropping that went on amongst the directors in the film was definitely cool, and how they were all very supportive, yet competitive, of one another back then.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:22:35 AM

Who the f*ck is Handy Andy?
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:25:07 AM

@cress

They also added Don Jon to Netflix™, which is about a dude still fapping to porn after he can f*ck Scarlett Johannsen.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:26:44 AM

Cress, I'm no Star Wars fan, but the EU has far better work going on than the sh*t from the last three CGI c*m-bucket films.

Even A New Hope is largely crap, and Jedi is only decent as a followup to Empire and a conclusion to the original series.

Really, there's like one exceptional film out of the six, with two mediocre ones. The Expanded Universe does it better, and if you're not into that sh*t than you're not really a Star Wars fan, just a movie hanger-on, like a turd on Lucas' ass.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:30:43 AM

minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:31:40 AM

My GOD, what the f*ck has this man done to himself?
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:39:37 AM

What
Like he was George Clooney before?^
cress writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:49:08 AM

"The Expanded Universe does it better, and if you're not into that sh*t than you're not really a Star Wars fan,..."

I know you're probably trolling me, Mink, but you won't get a reaction out of me over that. There are huge amounts of fans who never read or "got into" the books. I read HEIR TO THE EMPIRE back in '91, and that was it. The books never had that same sense of a visceral, cathartic feeling I got from the films. There are huge amounts of fans that just feel the films are what matters. I'm content as a turd I guess.

minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:49:44 AM

That's a straw man argument, Porn.

minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:50:44 AM

Note: he looks way worse now then he did even a few years ago. Dude's going to be dead before they finish this one and then his two brothers will have to help Disney complete the film.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:54:32 AM

Cress, you big f*cking baby, I am not trolling you, but how can you call yourself a STAR WARS fan if you admit you like only the movies, and then admit that more than a few aren't that great?

That's like saying I'm a Transformers fan, but then qualifying that I don't care for G1, Beast Wars, Universe/Armada/Cybertron, the games, the comics et ecetera, just the movies, one of which was any real good.

That's not a f*cking "fan", which is short for FANATIC, that's a guy who maybe likes some of the Star Wars films.

Wake up and smell what the Mink is cooking.
cress writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 1:00:43 AM

@DeaftOne. I watched the pilot for PENNY DREADFUL tonight. I thought it was damn good. Check it out.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 1:04:08 AM

Wah.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 1:04:31 AM

@cress

In betwixt my downloads I always look for unique stuff on Amazon/Hulu/Netflix.

So I will watch Penny Dreadful.

Also to everyone, don't forget about 24 on Monday. It's a 2-hr premiere starting at 8 EST.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 1:08:07 AM

24's going to be awesome. Makes that Hannibal trash look like the trash it is.


^Now that's trolling, Cress. You big baby.
cress writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 1:09:21 AM

lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 1:41:31 AM

Man I gotta go out and watch all the movies again. It's been way to long.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 2:07:25 AM

If this is only slighty better than the prequels it would still suck.

#BewareTheWolfOfWorstPreviews
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 2:09:12 AM

Max Von Sydow is a great actor with amazing screen presence and Andy Serkis is an under-appreciated actor who really gets into a role, even ones not computer-animated. I like this cast and am very happy to see them all together beginning work.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 2:12:23 AM

@mink
Um mink the guy got in a really bad car accident or something after A New Hope. That's why he looked so different in Episodes V and VI. Have some empathy.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 2:32:49 AM

I bet M. Builtt wants J.J. Abrahms to explore the family of Jar Jar in Episode VII
Electro Rock writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 2:59:24 AM

@Mink

Handy Andy was the mascot for a chain of home improvement hardware stores that went belly-up here in MICH. Sorry, kinda forget the internet is global and not just for me. Not everyone knows what Im talking about lol.

I know the guys gettin old. Hope them backflips dont turn into backflops. Whatever though. Luke rules. Forever.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 5:32:16 AM

http://seanmunger.com/2013/07/18/faceoff-the-squirrely-legend-of-mark-hamills-car-crash/
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 6:06:19 AM

I just saw the trailer of Penny Dreadful and it looks promising. I'll be watching tonight.

Fargo with Billy Bob is great so far.
wavelength writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 6:42:03 AM

They should bring back Wedge
Venom1970 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 8:05:38 AM

Sounds like this is all coming together. Just hope it's not a disaster.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 8:42:55 AM

RIP Bob Hoskins.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 9:19:17 AM

There goes any chance of "Who Framed Roger Rabbit... Again". Seriously tho. R.I.P to him
Dark8 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 9:39:33 AM

mink you necrophalic bastard stop being an *sshole and die already seriously..
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 10:29:28 AM

@cress

Agreed I thought penny dreadful was pretty good it was a bit cheesy but the acting negated it. Good to see vampires going back to their scary origins and being interesting
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 10:56:40 AM

All hail The Wolf of WorstPreviews
#Beware #TakeCover
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 11:03:50 AM

The attack is coming sooner thn you think WorstPreviews. PREPARE TO BE PUNISHED.Am I FrancoUnAmerican? Am I Mink? Am I JB? Am I M. BUILTT!? NOTHING WILL BE REVEALED BESIDES THE ATTACK. TAKE COVER TROLLS YOU'RE BASICALLY FREAKING DEAD TO ME RIGHT NOW.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 11:08:07 AM

Answer this question you pathetic trolls:
"Why do you think Alex never responds to these mean comments about him?"
YOU THINK ITS THAT SIMPLE? THIS ATTACK WILL CHANGE THE SITE AS YOU KNOW IT.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 11:10:30 AM

What ever will we do!? ^
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 11:11:39 AM

ALL HAIL THE WOLF OF WORSTPREVIEWS.
Venom1970 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 11:48:27 AM

Is this dude on some serious drugs?
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:18:36 PM

@Drugged Monkey

I'm so afraid! What am I gonna do now? I'll live in fear until you launch the attack which you prepared since the dawn of times!

OMG! OMG!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:19:36 PM

More importantly, why Alex hasn't updated his bloody site?
Venom1970 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:37:26 PM

You know This d*ckhead above me is the worst troll I've ever witnessed. Never talks about the topic and always complains for new updates to obviously talk about something completely different.

Alex if you want to remove the biggest f*cking bore and troll this site has then that would be greatly appreciated.

All we need now are him to bring in his other personalities to gather more attention. Stay tuned for the rampage of family insults I will like usual get bombarded with.
capsule writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:39:49 PM

can anyone tell me why obiwan's granddaughter is black? like African purple black...
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:43:21 PM

Go suck a d*ck venom!

You just pop up randomly here just like a f*cking turd that can't be flushed away.

Go watch Planes with your stupid kids and piss off!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:46:13 PM

And speaking of trolls *sshole, you're always after me while I Never mention you unless you disrespect me.

f*cking idiot!
Venom1970 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:48:42 PM

Admitted I am not on often, possibly because I don't sit in front of my computer all day searching for attention you poor man.

I simply think your a rude obnoxious c*nt.
Dark8 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:51:44 PM

stupid wolf guy go somewhere else the true king of worstpreviews is back!!!! all hail DARKSIDER
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:54:53 PM

@ smackfox
...and no f*cks where given on this day.

I like andy serkis but no doubt with his face for the radio hell be doing grunts and mo-cap again
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 1:05:45 PM

Hey d*ckhead!
1. Nobody's forcing you to read my comments

2. You are quite a simpleton for a father as your feeble reasons to insult me are really pathetic.

3. You're the cheap whore who keeps mentioning while I never do!

4. Keep coming back to me and you'll prove to all of us that you Are the dumbest grown up f*cking adult from Down Under.

5. Shut The f*ck Up and f*ck Off!
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 2:26:17 PM

"I'm ain't going nowhere!!!!!"
-Leonardo DiCaprio (The Wolf of Wall Street)
And sorry but I am not Mink. I came here to save WorstPreviews.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 2:27:04 PM

I ain't *****
f*ckin retarded phone.
Dark8 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 2:27:19 PM

this is once again my kingdom time for all of you peasants to go away
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 2:32:15 PM

The fact that Crambo thinks I'm Mink makes me feel like a bigshot genius.
@Dark8
Keep your sh*t mouth shut or else I'll trace your files and upload a picture of you to the comments section.

#BewareTheWolf
Dark8 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 3:02:59 PM

be gone you nuisance. this is my website and the king has returned go away you imbecile your an insult to humaninty. you and minkowski
bandolero999 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 3:09:14 PM

I want Donald sterling to join the wp community is there any way that could happen from his busy schedule?
Dark8 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 3:17:51 PM

go away bando you feeble minded mosquito
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 3:31:34 PM

^ ^

f*cking monkey trying to be me with your pathetic British mimics!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 3:34:56 PM

M. BuIIitt
Member Since: Mar 31st, 2014
Last Online: Apr 30th, 2014

f*cking c*nt!
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 9:17:10 PM

@Rambo: you big f*cking dope, I'm not Wolf. Jesus. You people are so stupid, as I always say. You think I'm this person and this person and this person, but you can't tell that ***** is *********.

lol.


@Sleuth: "Um mink the guy got in a really bad car accident or something after A New Hope. That's why he looked so different in Episodes V and VI. Have some empathy."

Really? Then why does he look perfectly fine in ROTJ? Hmmmmmm? Some "sleuth" you are.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 9:17:46 PM

"go away bando you feeble minded mosquito"

That's thrice redundant.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 9:31:45 PM

Or twice. Not sure.


And it says here Hamill cracked his nasal bones and cheek bone. Doesn't say anything about being grossly overweight or looking like a freshly buried corpse.

Dude just didn't take care of himself. he didn't exercise or eat right. Probably drinks like a fish and smokes.

And he compared to Romney, saying he's a nice guy, but he's like the Thing, an imitation of a human being, which is wonderful way of saying he thinks another person isn't human, which is exactly the kind of thinking that got the Jews into hot water.

Damned car accident warped his little brain.

Irony though, because HE'S the one who now looks like The Thing.

minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 9:36:28 PM

From Deaft0ne's link

Personally I don’t notice any appreciable difference between his appearance in Star Wars (filmed prior to December 1976) and The Empire Strikes Back (filmed in 1979). Look at this photo from the original film, taken when Mr. Hamill was about 25. Then look at this one, taken about three years later from the second movie. If there’s a huge difference there, other than normal aging, I must be blind because I can’t see it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 11:34:26 PM

They already hired two whales and a grumpy old man ... and I don't mean Free Willy, Free Willy Two and Walter Matthau.

Billy Dee Williams is in talks ? I surprised Samuel L Jackson hasn't already been snatched up as Windu .... but it makes sense. The only two brothers in the whole f*cking Star Wars galaxy and the one with charisma is Williams.

Windu was Jackson needing money to get in an all-white golf course.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved