WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Oct 9th, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Oct 9th, 2015
Pixar's "Toy Story 4," "Cars 3" and "The Incredibles 2" Get New Release Dates
Oct 9th, 2015
First Look at Disney's New Princess "Moana"
Oct 9th, 2015
Steve McQueen's "Papillon" is Getting a Remake
Oct 9th, 2015
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Andrew Garfield Wants Miles Morales as Next Spider-Man

Posted: April 29th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Andrew Garfield Wants Miles Morales as Next Spider-ManSubmit Comment
While promoting "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," Andrew Garfield was asked about whether Miles Morales, a half-black and half-Hispanic teenager who became Spider-Man in the "Ultimate Spider-Man" comics, can co-exist in the same cinematic universe as Garfield's Spider-Man.

"I think one of the amazing things about Spider-Man is that you don't see skin color when he's in the suit. You don't see any religious beliefs. You don't see any denominations. Everyone can project themselves into that suit. It's incredibly powerful in that way," said Garfield. "So of course I think it's important that the the casting, in terms of who could be Spider-Man, could be absolutely anyone. A hero is a hero, whether you're a man, woman, gay, lesbian, straight, black, white or red all over -- it doesn't matter."

He continued: "Miles Morales was a huge moment in this character's comic book life. And I do believe that we can do that. It's something I'm really interested in figuring out; an eloquent way of co-existing, or passing on the torch. I don't have an answer, but I think it's actually a really important move. I think it's a really beautiful and important move."

Source: CBR

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
capsule writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:08:48 AM

Shut the f*ck up Andrew, just shut your dumb f*cking mouth. I'm tired of hearing you speak about what you think spiderman should be you British f*cking c*nt, you suck as Peter parker skinny f*cking fag lover. I really f*cking hope you get Lou Gehrig's disease.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:10:25 AM

f*ck you Andrew!!
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:14:45 AM

A politically-correct Spiderman. Just when you thought the franchise couldn't get any worse. But I do like how the big brain thinks a woman would be a Spiderman.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:00:21 AM

Theyll have to find an actor with a small weeney
As not to embarrass the men
Frighten the children
Scare the women
Insult the mothers and piss off The Clippers owner
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:01:58 AM

peter parker was spiderman for DECADES, count em, DECADES...maybe it's just me but in sam raimi's spiderman it seemed to give you 'the real personality' of characters...this is excluding his 3rd film, cause obviously we see where sony stepped in and f*cked sh*t up...little does sony know, fans are gonna eventually get pissed, not that they aren't already, but more so because the direction their headed will result in major fan disappointment...most people don't follow the new comics unless i'm wrong, but once peter parker is out of the picture i'm sure spiderman will have less viewers...after all, that statement 'one and done' will make itself known...spiderman was already made into a slew of films once...soon it'll be done with, maybe not by the studios but fans...the day spiderman is a gay guy in a film is the same day marvel gets its rights back for x-men...like that will ever happen
bandolero999 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:49:52 AM

f*ck off back to Britain ya c*nt
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 6:24:27 PM

Miles morales would be cool to see, even if only in a small cameo scene.
OneTime writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 7:15:31 PM

matt damon for spiderman
j-man writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 7:38:01 PM

How does he become spiderman in the comics?
lawman writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 7:40:37 PM

Violently and vigorously raped by a drunken Peter Parker.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 7:51:01 PM

Sounds about right haha ^
TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 9:04:43 PM

"A politically-correct Spiderman. Just when you thought the franchise couldn't get any worse."

And just when I thought you couldn't get any worse...
lawman writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 9:56:51 PM


Parker gets that Cuervo in him and slings more tool than web. Got all worked up and f*cked that kid Miles butt! Gave him spider powers.
TheSwipe95‬ writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:35:32 PM

My apologies for my words were harsh, dear worstpreviewers and mink. I had a huge hard rusty rod up my ass earlier, but now I feel much better.

Again, my most sincere apologies.
TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:46:01 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:46:29 PM

... and I want Andrew Garfield to shut the f*ck up.

Hey, Andy .... We always don't get what we want, you f*cking gash.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:46:39 PM


Wouldn't Dount it mant. Spiderman was shootin more then Spider-webs that day!
TheSwipe95‬ writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:48:18 PM

_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:53:03 PM

This guy needs to f*ck off, he wanted a faggot spider-man at one stage yeah??

Bullit is Andrew Garfield your son or something?
TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:28:24 AM

To set the record straight...

The real TheSwipe95 (Me): account created November 25th, 2010
The fake TheSwipe95 (the lowlife who is opposing my account): account created April 29th, 2014

There's your proof people! Now get that f*cker off of here!
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 1:00:53 AM

^For a guy who talks about people having and not having lives, you sure do cry a lot about fake accounts on a sh*tty movie news website.

Go enjoy your great life and stop worrying about what people are doing on this dump, loser.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 1:02:35 AM

Lowlife. That's rich. From a guy who comes onto a site just to sling random insults. lol. Reminds me of the losers who call other people losers because they're always on some site while the first loser is too.

You people sure do put a lot of weight into something you say doesn't matter...
TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 8:08:17 AM

^ I'm sorry, did I ask for your thoughts? NO!! I have this thing called dignity. You should try it sometime.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2014 at 1:03:09 AM

Sure. You have dignity. Next thing you'll tell us is you have a d*ck and not the one between your missing teeth either.

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy

Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved