WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Andrew Garfield Wants Miles Morales as Next Spider-Man

Posted: April 29th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Andrew Garfield Wants Miles Morales as Next Spider-ManSubmit Comment
While promoting "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," Andrew Garfield was asked about whether Miles Morales, a half-black and half-Hispanic teenager who became Spider-Man in the "Ultimate Spider-Man" comics, can co-exist in the same cinematic universe as Garfield's Spider-Man.

"I think one of the amazing things about Spider-Man is that you don't see skin color when he's in the suit. You don't see any religious beliefs. You don't see any denominations. Everyone can project themselves into that suit. It's incredibly powerful in that way," said Garfield. "So of course I think it's important that the the casting, in terms of who could be Spider-Man, could be absolutely anyone. A hero is a hero, whether you're a man, woman, gay, lesbian, straight, black, white or red all over -- it doesn't matter."

He continued: "Miles Morales was a huge moment in this character's comic book life. And I do believe that we can do that. It's something I'm really interested in figuring out; an eloquent way of co-existing, or passing on the torch. I don't have an answer, but I think it's actually a really important move. I think it's a really beautiful and important move."

Source: CBR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
capsule writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:08:48 AM

Shut the f*ck up Andrew, just shut your dumb f*cking mouth. I'm tired of hearing you speak about what you think spiderman should be you British f*cking c*nt, you suck as Peter parker skinny f*cking fag lover. I really f*cking hope you get Lou Gehrig's disease.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:10:25 AM

f*ck you Andrew!!
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:14:45 AM

A politically-correct Spiderman. Just when you thought the franchise couldn't get any worse. But I do like how the big brain thinks a woman would be a Spiderman.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:00:21 AM

Theyll have to find an actor with a small weeney
As not to embarrass the men
Frighten the children
Scare the women
Insult the mothers and piss off The Clippers owner
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:01:58 AM

peter parker was spiderman for DECADES, count em, DECADES...maybe it's just me but in sam raimi's spiderman it seemed to give you 'the real personality' of characters...this is excluding his 3rd film, cause obviously we see where sony stepped in and f*cked sh*t up...little does sony know, fans are gonna eventually get pissed, not that they aren't already, but more so because the direction their headed will result in major fan disappointment...most people don't follow the new comics unless i'm wrong, but once peter parker is out of the picture i'm sure spiderman will have less viewers...after all, that statement 'one and done' will make itself known...spiderman was already made into a slew of films once...soon it'll be done with, maybe not by the studios but fans...the day spiderman is a gay guy in a film is the same day marvel gets its rights back for x-men...like that will ever happen
bandolero999 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:49:52 AM

f*ck off back to Britain ya c*nt
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 6:24:27 PM

Miles morales would be cool to see, even if only in a small cameo scene.
OneTime writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 7:15:31 PM

matt damon for spiderman
j-man writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 7:38:01 PM

How does he become spiderman in the comics?
lawman writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 7:40:37 PM

^
Violently and vigorously raped by a drunken Peter Parker.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 7:51:01 PM

Sounds about right haha ^
TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 9:04:43 PM

"A politically-correct Spiderman. Just when you thought the franchise couldn't get any worse."

And just when I thought you couldn't get any worse...
lawman writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 9:56:51 PM

Tan,

Parker gets that Cuervo in him and slings more tool than web. Got all worked up and f*cked that kid Miles butt! Gave him spider powers.
TheSwipe95‬ writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:35:32 PM

My apologies for my words were harsh, dear worstpreviewers and mink. I had a huge hard rusty rod up my ass earlier, but now I feel much better.

Again, my most sincere apologies.
TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:46:01 PM

WHO HACKED MY f*ckING ACCOUNT!! DO YOU HAVE NO f*ckING LIFE?!! I WOULD NEVER SAW THAT BULLsh*t!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:46:29 PM

... and I want Andrew Garfield to shut the f*ck up.

Hey, Andy .... We always don't get what we want, you f*cking gash.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:46:39 PM

Law-

Wouldn't Dount it mant. Spiderman was shootin more then Spider-webs that day!
TheSwipe95‬ writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:48:18 PM

SORRY GUYS NO ONE HACKED MY ACCOUNT! I REALLY DID SAW WHAT I SAWED!
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:53:03 PM

This guy needs to f*ck off, he wanted a faggot spider-man at one stage yeah??

Bullit is Andrew Garfield your son or something?
TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:28:24 AM

To set the record straight...

The real TheSwipe95 (Me): account created November 25th, 2010
The fake TheSwipe95 (the lowlife who is opposing my account): account created April 29th, 2014

There's your proof people! Now get that f*cker off of here!
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 1:00:53 AM

^For a guy who talks about people having and not having lives, you sure do cry a lot about fake accounts on a sh*tty movie news website.

Go enjoy your great life and stop worrying about what people are doing on this dump, loser.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 1:02:35 AM

Lowlife. That's rich. From a guy who comes onto a site just to sling random insults. lol. Reminds me of the losers who call other people losers because they're always on some site while the first loser is too.

You people sure do put a lot of weight into something you say doesn't matter...
TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 8:08:17 AM

^ I'm sorry, did I ask for your thoughts? NO!! I have this thing called dignity. You should try it sometime.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2014 at 1:03:09 AM

Sure. You have dignity. Next thing you'll tell us is you have a d*ck and not the one between your missing teeth either.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Interview" Illegally Downloaded 1 Million Times in 24 Hours
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved