WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Jude Law is the Villain in Guy Ritchie's "Knights of the Round Table" King Arthur Film
Nov 16th, 2014
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"
Nov 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Andrew Garfield Wants Miles Morales as Next Spider-Man

Posted: April 29th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Andrew Garfield Wants Miles Morales as Next Spider-ManSubmit Comment
While promoting "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," Andrew Garfield was asked about whether Miles Morales, a half-black and half-Hispanic teenager who became Spider-Man in the "Ultimate Spider-Man" comics, can co-exist in the same cinematic universe as Garfield's Spider-Man.

"I think one of the amazing things about Spider-Man is that you don't see skin color when he's in the suit. You don't see any religious beliefs. You don't see any denominations. Everyone can project themselves into that suit. It's incredibly powerful in that way," said Garfield. "So of course I think it's important that the the casting, in terms of who could be Spider-Man, could be absolutely anyone. A hero is a hero, whether you're a man, woman, gay, lesbian, straight, black, white or red all over -- it doesn't matter."

He continued: "Miles Morales was a huge moment in this character's comic book life. And I do believe that we can do that. It's something I'm really interested in figuring out; an eloquent way of co-existing, or passing on the torch. I don't have an answer, but I think it's actually a really important move. I think it's a really beautiful and important move."

Source: CBR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
capsule writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:08:48 AM

Shut the f*ck up Andrew, just shut your dumb f*cking mouth. I'm tired of hearing you speak about what you think spiderman should be you British f*cking c*nt, you suck as Peter parker skinny f*cking fag lover. I really f*cking hope you get Lou Gehrig's disease.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:10:25 AM

f*ck you Andrew!!
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:14:45 AM

A politically-correct Spiderman. Just when you thought the franchise couldn't get any worse. But I do like how the big brain thinks a woman would be a Spiderman.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:00:21 AM

Theyll have to find an actor with a small weeney
As not to embarrass the men
Frighten the children
Scare the women
Insult the mothers and piss off The Clippers owner
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:01:58 AM

peter parker was spiderman for DECADES, count em, DECADES...maybe it's just me but in sam raimi's spiderman it seemed to give you 'the real personality' of characters...this is excluding his 3rd film, cause obviously we see where sony stepped in and f*cked sh*t up...little does sony know, fans are gonna eventually get pissed, not that they aren't already, but more so because the direction their headed will result in major fan disappointment...most people don't follow the new comics unless i'm wrong, but once peter parker is out of the picture i'm sure spiderman will have less viewers...after all, that statement 'one and done' will make itself known...spiderman was already made into a slew of films once...soon it'll be done with, maybe not by the studios but fans...the day spiderman is a gay guy in a film is the same day marvel gets its rights back for x-men...like that will ever happen
bandolero999 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 11:49:52 AM

f*ck off back to Britain ya c*nt
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 6:24:27 PM

Miles morales would be cool to see, even if only in a small cameo scene.
OneTime writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 7:15:31 PM

matt damon for spiderman
j-man writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 7:38:01 PM

How does he become spiderman in the comics?
lawman writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 7:40:37 PM

^
Violently and vigorously raped by a drunken Peter Parker.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 7:51:01 PM

Sounds about right haha ^
TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 9:04:43 PM

"A politically-correct Spiderman. Just when you thought the franchise couldn't get any worse."

And just when I thought you couldn't get any worse...
lawman writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 9:56:51 PM

Tan,

Parker gets that Cuervo in him and slings more tool than web. Got all worked up and f*cked that kid Miles butt! Gave him spider powers.
TheSwipe95‬ writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:35:32 PM

My apologies for my words were harsh, dear worstpreviewers and mink. I had a huge hard rusty rod up my ass earlier, but now I feel much better.

Again, my most sincere apologies.
TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:46:01 PM

WHO HACKED MY f*ckING ACCOUNT!! DO YOU HAVE NO f*ckING LIFE?!! I WOULD NEVER SAW THAT BULLsh*t!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:46:29 PM

... and I want Andrew Garfield to shut the f*ck up.

Hey, Andy .... We always don't get what we want, you f*cking gash.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:46:39 PM

Law-

Wouldn't Dount it mant. Spiderman was shootin more then Spider-webs that day!
TheSwipe95‬ writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:48:18 PM

SORRY GUYS NO ONE HACKED MY ACCOUNT! I REALLY DID SAW WHAT I SAWED!
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 10:53:03 PM

This guy needs to f*ck off, he wanted a faggot spider-man at one stage yeah??

Bullit is Andrew Garfield your son or something?
TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 12:28:24 AM

To set the record straight...

The real TheSwipe95 (Me): account created November 25th, 2010
The fake TheSwipe95 (the lowlife who is opposing my account): account created April 29th, 2014

There's your proof people! Now get that f*cker off of here!
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 1:00:53 AM

^For a guy who talks about people having and not having lives, you sure do cry a lot about fake accounts on a sh*tty movie news website.

Go enjoy your great life and stop worrying about what people are doing on this dump, loser.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 1:02:35 AM

Lowlife. That's rich. From a guy who comes onto a site just to sling random insults. lol. Reminds me of the losers who call other people losers because they're always on some site while the first loser is too.

You people sure do put a lot of weight into something you say doesn't matter...
TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 30th, 2014 at 8:08:17 AM

^ I'm sorry, did I ask for your thoughts? NO!! I have this thing called dignity. You should try it sometime.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2014 at 1:03:09 AM

Sure. You have dignity. Next thing you'll tell us is you have a d*ck and not the one between your missing teeth either.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved