WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder Will Direct "Justice League"

Posted: April 28th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack Snyder Will Direct "Justice League"Submit Comment
In a new interview with The Wall Street Journal, Warner Bros president of worldwide production Greg Silverman revealed that "Justice League" will be directed by Zack Snyder (Man of Steel) and will be a follow-up to "Batman vs Superman."

"It will be a further expansion of this universe. 'Superman vs Batman' will lead into 'Justice League,'" he explained, adding that the script is still in development and a release date has yet to be set. It's expected that "Justice League" won't hit theaters before 2018.

While it's still unclear which other superheroes, outside of Superman and Batman, will appear in "Justice League," it's expected that Cyborg will be part of the team.

Warner Bros president of worldwide marketing Sue Kroll also spoke about the studio's "Wonder Woman" spin-off, stating that there's still no script and nothing really planned. "With the right script, that could be viable," she said.

Source: WSJ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 12:07:58 AM

Everyone saw this coming. No surprise. Can't wait to watch all these characters get brutally misinterpreted. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 12:15:22 AM

I will quoth BadChad and say..

f*ck THIS MOVIE!!
minkowski writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 12:23:35 AM

By the time they make this sh*t, Rob Liefeld will have learned how to draw feet.
Stapes writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 12:28:09 AM

The main problems with the DC universe and when it comes to film adaptation are 1. The mythology is too convoluted 2. Not rooted in the "real" and 3. Characters are too silly and godlike.
minkowski writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 12:36:25 AM

People need to stop badmouthing Zack The Hack Snyder, because he did direct Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'Hoole, and that's some top-flight sh*t.
boogiel writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 12:42:08 AM

Unfortunately Snyder is hit and miss with his films... more miss lately.
minkowski writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 12:43:16 AM

"Can't wait to watch all these characters get brutally misinterpreted."

You must have not read much of The New 52, or watched trash like JLA War and Son of Batman, because if there's one thing DC does right, it's getting their characters wrong.
epitaphcartel writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 12:44:09 AM

Gentlemen DC knows the system now that marvel has made it abundantly clear how to make a good hero movie and expand their own universe and expand the A**holes of the consumer that gets hooked on a ten repetitive cycle of rubbish ill hate i got sucked into.

Henry Cavil can deliver a performance and I don't feel like being the jerkoff who so enthusiastically hopes Ben Affleck brown sheets his perfectly made bed in this role.

the article is dry and It feels like they arent going to market this well. What im trying to say is ill definitely still see it because im just another person that likes to see stuff explode and pretend superman wouldnt give batman the goddamn time of knight. DC NEEDS TO STEP. IT. UP.
telur writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 12:44:16 AM

yeah agree with crambo

main problem is zack snyder

Frank_Castle writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 12:49:21 AM

I dislike cyborg
minkowski writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 12:54:19 AM

I dislike most black people, but that's not the issue.


I think the problem is more sh*tty casting and character interpretation, not to mention the rush DC is putting on this sh*t to make a ton of money before people tire of the cosplay years of cinema.

Zack doesn't help, of course, but his direction is usually passable, and if he'll just follow the damned script and shoot with an eye to the nuances of action, Superman vs Batman and JLA won't be as bad as they could have been otherwise.

After all, most of his films are shot fairly well. Unfortunately., they're usually merely hollow spectacles of VFX, which is where Hack began his work IIRC. Really, the dude needs to learn how to work story and character development into the all-encompassing spectacle of his CGI feasts a bit more, which is a skill even Michael Bay mastered ages ago.





Too bad, though, because I think what we're getting here is Fast and Furious 7: The Comic Book Movie, directed by Brat Fartner's videogame arthouse son.


P.S. Telur: if I let you suck my c*ck, would you be grateful?
minkowski writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 1:04:18 AM

Anyway, I'm off to a late dinner. You folks have a great whatever it is right now.
TheSkippySpartan writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 1:07:34 AM

I feel BvS is already JLA.

Too many characters in one film is bound to have issues.

I am also really surprised they didn't follow the Marvel way and introduce new characters in different films and have them merge into one film later.

No one wants to see multiple origin stories in one film.
minkowski writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 1:15:32 AM

hahaha. I lied.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 1:20:36 AM

Greeeeeeeeeeeeeat.
Zacktion Snyder is an atrocious director that f*cked up so bad. Steelman was awful. And no looking forward to the next films to screw up further characters (a skinny terrible actress for WW rather than Gina Carano? Are you f*cking kidding me?).
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 2:42:35 AM

@mink
Oh no my friend...I saw Justice League: War...I wanted to f*cking die! It was god awful and considering just previous to that I had see "The Flashpoint Paradox", which was apparently the last of the original canon in DC Animated, it was as if DC decided..."Hey let's destroy the core of every character we made for generic idiots. Dumbed down action and characters, way of the new era remember? LOL
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 3:44:26 AM

Mink- how was dinner? get a nice steak? Maybe some champagne!? or some cheap crap that's the same crap but just a lesser price?

I'm drunk.. Ignore me.. Lol
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 5:09:20 AM

It's 5 AM in Toronto and you're drunk Tanman?

Anyway, here's a pic from the Avengers having lunch:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2614541/Avengers-assemble-Robert-Downey-Jnr-shares-dinner-party-snap-Samuel-L-Jackson-Chris-Hemsworth-Scarlett-Johansson-Mark-Ruffalo-Joss-Whedon-Age-Of-Ultron-begins-filming-London.html
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 6:45:47 AM

^^ And your up to crave some c*ck you ridiculous piss soaked c*nt.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 6:52:23 AM

Go rim your f*cking mother!

Pissing homo c*nt!
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 6:53:29 AM

Get your own saying you mindless cheese f*cking sack of sh*t.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 6:54:13 AM

And it's "you're" not your you illiterate inbred f*ck!

Go blow your f*cking father too sperm guzzler!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 6:55:11 AM

You're the Only stinking sh*t here!
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 6:58:37 AM

You have been stinking this site up fopr years you boring ridiculous c*nt.

Do you have parents? why do you constnaly refer to incestual type comments? Is this really your desire? Hmm Cheese f*cker?
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 7:04:02 AM

By the way d*ckhead it is obvious that all the fake Bullits are you. Everyone knows you dumb c*nt.

YouRRRRRRRRR Lady friend still finger her ASS over me?
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 7:05:03 AM

I'm referring to your macaque of parents because you're Obviously the f*cking retarded incest result!

God you're f*cking stupid!
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 7:06:52 AM

Is this YOU????? c*nt head



Michael Chidiac
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 7:06:58 AM

She's strong enough to cut your tiny balls off and feed them to any stray dog! That's how much you're worth, you homo freak!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 7:08:38 AM

Stupid question coming from a bloody mandrill!

Typical!
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 7:09:39 AM

Answer it f*ck face
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 7:10:37 AM

You wont even RIM your lady friend you selfish f*cking c*nt.

Too much sucking c*ck.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 7:15:23 AM

Make up your mind you sperm-slurping!

You're the f*cking homo willing to suck my c*ck desperately and yet you keep mentioning me lady while you're the kind of prick who's madly in love with Zac Efron! Go wank on him, I know you do.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 7:19:34 AM

f*cking idiot wants to know my real name on a sh*tty site! There are millions of Michael out there so good luck with that.

And I don't need to know who's behind that FAKE JB, all I know is that you're a Real retarded gay f*ck!
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 7:44:02 AM

You keep bagging this site yet your hypocritical ass comes here day in day out, why don't you just f*ck off?
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 7:47:12 AM

I'll NEVER give you that satisfaction you c*cksucker!

Go back to your gay sites where you belong instead of polluting this site with a fake nick!

You soulless f*cking pagan.
boogiel writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 8:04:30 AM

Matt Damon may play as Aquaman:

http://www.thewrap.com/zack-snyder-direct-justice-league-warner-bros/
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 8:16:36 AM

I am not pagan c*ntburger, I'm atheist, f*ck your god Bullit, worship him and masturbate your faggot god.

You are the most detestable c*nt I have EVER had the displeasure to converse with.

Never have kids make sure the seed ends with YOU.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 8:39:03 AM

Go f*ck your dirty mother you inbred f*ck!
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 8:50:23 AM

Again with Incest, What the f*ck are you baboon f*cker? Cheese f*cker? definitely a c*ck sucker and a c*m swallower and a piss licker.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 8:53:52 AM

Conversing with me? Pathetic macaque!

The only thing you proved for more than a year now is you to suck my c*ck you cheap male whore. Your obsession with me is just sick f*ck off already and go rent your ass somewhere else!
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 8:54:19 AM

Only person who ever liked you Bullit was Trailortroll, the gutless c*nt ran because why? He couldn't take me anymore I believe is what you said, that it was me who pushed him out.

Seeing that upsets you then It makes me sport a stiffy.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 8:55:44 AM

You seem to think I like you in some way?

Motherf*cker if we were face to face I would rip you apart, like a weak little man you are you balding fat little c*nt.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 9:01:36 AM

And to end this round and give me yet another win.

NOBODY HERE LIKES YOU.

Especially Mink who you want to love you but he hates you because, your you!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 9:09:50 AM

Trust me: I'll f*cking end you before you even say cheese! Come over here and I'll prove it to you very easily.

Again with your pathetic love story! You're the one who's very lonely and comes here for my attention you sick f*ck! I'm just here to sh*t on you! Too f*cking stupid to realise that. Now go f*ck yourself!
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 9:11:59 AM

^^ sh*t on me? Jesus c*nt head, everyone here thinks your a f*cking buffoon.

Go Rim some homeless men.

The Prime Minister of your country is a gay just like YOU, your lady Friend obviously is a he/she Transsexual f*cker you are.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 9:21:26 AM

Here Michael For YOU

_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 9:23:21 AM

M. Bullitt writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 9:25:45 AM

You're a f*cking coward with no personality and pretend to be someone else! You can't be a f*cking adult with level of stupidity. The more I take a sh*t down your throat the more you ask for more! f*cking retard.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 9:26:32 AM

Our Prime Minister is married to a beautiful Spanish lady you ignorant sperm guzzler!
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 9:31:36 AM

Can anyone explain to me how do I comment with GIFS and Pictures? Wolf will appreciate. Anyway, Zack Snyder shouldn't direct every DC live action film.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 9:53:56 PM

Zack Snyder Will Direct "Justice League" ... right into a john in a subway in New York.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved