WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Simon Kinberg Discusses R-Rated "Deadpool" Movie and "X-Men" TV Series

Posted: April 27th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Simon Kinberg Discusses R-Rated "Deadpool" Movie and "X-Men" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Since Bryan Singer is in a middle of a scandal, writer Simon Kinberg stepped in to help promote "X-Men: Days of Future Past." During a recent press conference, the writer spoke about a potential R-rated "Deadpool" movie and an "X-Men" TV series.

"It makes sense to me [to have an R-rated 'Deadpool' movie]," he explained. "It's early days, but if you're gonna do a 'Deadpool' movie, I think you've gotta do a hard-R, darker movie and he is the perfect character to do it with."

Regarding an "X-Men" TV series, Kinberg said: "We're still in this place of figuring out what the future of the franchise will be, [but]it makes sense to tell some of these stories in TV partly because there's just not enough screens to do all these characters, and also because the serialized format of comic books is better suited for TV."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Raider writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 12:05:35 PM

Everything he just said about deadpool we already heard about. They say the same antiquated things about it. What about greenlighting? If they have a director and script what's the problem?
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 12:26:27 PM

I wouldn't doubt a TV series is already in the works. Probably years away. But in the works. X-Men is booming now, they've got two films currently planned (one waiting for relase) and spinoffs coming eventually.

Give it a couple years and I wouldnt doubt a big TV series.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 12:42:17 PM

Well at least we got an update.


You can throw together cartoons why not a live action tv series ?
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 1:11:28 PM

the serialized format of comic books is better suited for TV."

No sh*t
But theyre stingy with the budget
so you get TEN FRIGGIN years till Clark puts on that damn supersuit!!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 2:15:10 PM

@PORN-FLY
I still think Smallville was good for the most part. I think it would have been better as 13 episode seasons, but I get the story arc as I look back. His evolution was pretty well-played but with 20-something episodes a season they stretched it out at some points. People need to realize less is more. That's what Hannibal is such a good series, probably will get cancelled because no one is attracted to intelligence on TV, but it's 13 packed episodes instead of 20-24 stretched episodes. Comic books are are usually short right? Means you give people an energetic burst with each episode instead of a slow burn that dies by the season finale because you just want it to be over with.
Nihilus writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 2:15:31 PM

f*ckING MAKE THIS MOVIE ALREADY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 2:38:21 PM

Smallville got ridicilous after the original guys that brought it to tv took off

It was enjoyable overall,filler eps. aside

Ten years is alot of time to jerk off for a four second money shot
even for me
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 2:58:21 PM

@PORN-FLY
Compared to the other drivel that was on the CW it was a masterpiece. LOL Now that sh*t has taken over. I think they are bringing in Gotham, the original concept before it was jettisoned because it was too dark (Shows where we've gone as a society), to balance out their programming. Besides that there is Arrow and I think "The Tomorrow People". Because of how Arrow is so much like Batman that may be why they decided to focus on other characters in Gotham City instead of him. Two guys fighting to free their city from corruption be overkill...cool idea for a crossover though. LOL
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 3:49:21 PM

I watched all of Smallville up to season 9. Stop watching after the season 8 final. Just got boring to me
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 4:11:08 PM

Mutant X already proved you can successfully have a X Men tv series.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 4:13:00 PM

@Sleuth: Gotham is coming on FOX, not the CW
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 4:15:55 PM

Give us the f*cking Deadpool movie already.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 4:23:12 PM

Dont forget Starcrossed and Beauty and The Beast ,SLEUTH
bleh!

thank Elvis that as movies,music and tv gets sh*ttier
the weed is getting stronger

Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 4:24:19 PM

The wolf has spoken!!!!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 7:11:49 PM

i want a schnauzer with my wienerschnitzel
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 7:39:16 PM

minkowski writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 12:31:27 AM

Minkowski discusses not giving a sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 12:32:48 AM

"so you get TEN FRIGGIN years till Clark puts on that damn supersuit!!"

Well, in their defense, the show WAS called Smallville, not Metropolis. Plus they had that show already with those two actors whose names escape me at the moment...
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 3:03:00 AM

that series was awful,MINK
something i think we both know

Superboy had more depth(sarcasm)

they kept pushing back the supersuit with Smallville
nobody thought that show would see ten years
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 3:38:49 AM

Best superman EVER! Was Dean Cain!
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 28th, 2014 at 4:10:01 AM

tell tale sign that TAN is loaded^

Must be somethin in the syrup up there
JohnStamos writes:
on April 29th, 2014 at 3:17:36 AM

Hellow WP.. I have been a daily reader since 2010..never posted .. topic on hand now. This day n age a deadpool series does not need to be hard R to be obtainable. Hannibal is a reat show and is gory, Spartacus is a great show and did not refrain from showing all it had. They can pull it off.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved