WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Street Fighter: Assassin's First" Web Series Unveils Ken Trailer

Posted: April 26th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Street Fighter: AssassinSubmit Comment
"Street Fight: Assassin's Fist" recently unveiled the first trailer for the web series. And now, we have a new trailer focusing on Ken, played by Christian Howard. Check it out below.

"Street Fighter: Assassin's Fist" will explore the early days of Ryu (Mike Moh) and Ken and tell the story of their tutelage under Gouken, who must decide whether to pass down all the secrets of the Asatsuken (Assassin's Fist) fighting style after experiencing first hand the ill-effects that befall his younger brother, Akuma. Gouken struggles with whether his two young trainees Ken and Ryu will split along the path of light and darkness just as he and Akuma did as they learned from their master, Goutetsu (Togo Igawa).

The new web series will debut on Machinima YouTube channel in May, before being released on TV, On-Demand and DVD/Blu-ray.

Trailer:


Source: Machinima


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 9:22:39 AM

1. The fact that you have to choose a sponsor before you see the video is not Worst Preview's fault, but is as annoying as these rolling popups their sponsor puts on the site.

2. This looks very 80s. The reason this even probably was put up on the Web was due to the web series that happened for Moral Kombat. It doesn't look too bad, but the way it was edited does look a bit like the director has a collection of Michael Dudikoff films from the American Ninja series or at least a few from the Iron Eagle series. Very so-so.

3. The going from Japanese to English for the teacher is meh. Kinda wish they just kept the subtitles.

4. It will be very interesting how well developed they make this series, considering how the first Street Fighter movie with Van Damme was very campy and the second remake (Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun-Li (2009)) was just horrible.
cress writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 9:25:25 AM

@Mink. I replied to you in the Thanos thread about HANNIBAL. Nit that you give a sh*t, and I don't expect you to, but check it out. Thanks
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 9:41:08 AM

cress writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 9:25:25 AM
@Mink. I replied to you in the Thanos thread about HANNIBAL. Nit that you give a sh*t, and I don't expect you to, but check it out. Thanks


@cress

Not Mink.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 10:09:28 AM

Street Fighter will never be done right.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 10:43:20 AM

^^ Bullit is after love Mr Chad, will you allow him to Rim you?
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 11:36:03 AM

Finally saw winter soldier last night and it was better than I expected.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 1:41:27 PM

@Biz Malarkey
Why the f*ck wouldn't it be good? You got a problem with Marvel movies? You're probably one of those queers who said he hated Iron Man 3 to be cool!
#Beware #TheWolfAttacks
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 1:54:23 PM

Anyways..

Today marks 28 years since the disaster is Chernobyl.

http://m.media.brisbanetimes.com.au/national/selections/chernobyl-28-years-after-disaster-5377804.html
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 2:21:04 PM

The wolf says this series will die after 10 episodes max.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 2:27:48 PM

Jb- I will allow your mom to rim me.
boogiel writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 2:29:06 PM

I appreciate their effort to stay true to the video game. However, I'm still pessimistic about this series.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 3:56:09 PM

Assassin's First what?
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 4:56:09 PM

@Franco

Nobody cares that you're the wolf.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 4:59:43 PM

"Street Fight: Assassin's First" recently unveiled the fist trailer..
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 6:01:54 PM

Good eye ^ lol
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 6:10:19 PM

Tanman, please be sure to check the news tomorrow. I know you will anyway.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 7:50:41 PM

@Ddm

Why isn't your user name TheWolfofWorstPreviews?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 8:16:54 PM

Max- Kylie Minogue was in the original street fighter as well I used to have that on VHS when I was a kid and watch the sh*t out of it, thinking back it's pure cheese on toast.

PS I aint seen you on this site in ages where the f*ck you been lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 8:38:37 PM

@drug

Will do
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 9:05:30 PM

Wolfie - I never said I didn't like iron man three. And I never doubted the winter soldier. They are really expanding the universe. With shield dismantled everything changes.
OneTime writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 10:19:48 PM

looks like a porno
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 11:26:11 PM

@cress: I give a sh*t, actually although there's not you can say to motivate me to tune into television until Jack starts kicking ass in a few weeks or so.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 11:27:03 PM

Why does DrugDealingMonkey's avatar look like Deaftone's?

Curious.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 11:38:27 PM

@Max: it IS WP's fault because Alex chooses SprinBoard to host his videos, and SpringBoard quite transparently monetizes them. Alex knows full well what the f*ck is going, and enthusiastically endorses it. In fact, it's his entire financial modus operandi/vivendi.





As for the news, what the f*ck ever. Versus battle games died the day Playstation rolled off the assembly lines, the day 3D fully came into its own and the day CDROMs and DVD drives made expansive gameplay common. Until then, games were limited by space, processor and memory. Not so now.

My point? Streeter Fight, or whatever Alex is calling it, is old and not many people carry a damned thing about the game except as a way to pass the tine on their phones or to rekindle some nostalgia. People just do not care one whit aboout Mortal Kombat or Street Fighter and certainly not enough for a feature-length film, which is why this trash is hitting the world as a webseries, not even a tv series or video game. People just don't care enough about either.

And this sh*t suffers because of it. Cheaply made, rushed, unimaginative...basically made on next to nothing to exploit yet another niche market, which is the idea that if you can make a profit on any capital venture, not matter how small the profit and no matter how poor the product, it should be done.

Enough already. make a full immersive 3D side scrolling battle game, something modern and worth playing. If it's a hit, then maybe, maybe you can make an animated film. If that's a hit, then you make a feature-length game.

Remember: it took decades for LEGO to get the stones to make a movie, and it turned out well. Good things take time to make. Stop being such a greedy whore already.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 11:42:01 PM

^^lots of errors and no damned way to edit them. how WP of me.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 26th, 2014 at 11:50:51 PM

So.. How's everyone's Saturday going!
minkowski writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 12:17:40 AM

Drank a Starbuck's Frappucino and consequently then took a massive dump.

I'm feeling drained and peaked.
minkowski writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 12:23:04 AM

I remember the first time I watched Man of Steel. Couldn't get a film erection for a month thereafter.

Thanks, Hack Provider.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 1:28:42 AM

_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 2:01:01 AM

_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 2:01:38 AM

^^^Thats for Bullit
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 4:21:31 AM

God dammit JB... Lmao

I went to a club for a bit, had some beers and shots. Now just bored at home
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 4:51:35 AM

@mink

I see zero similarity betwixt my avatar and drugdealingwolfarter's.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 7:36:38 AM

I went to a "club" for a bit, had some queers and "shots". Now just got bore-d at home

do tell, TAN
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 8:34:06 AM

Ass ass-in's always go first alex, just ask dusty!
xtlhogciao writes:
on April 27th, 2014 at 8:59:53 AM

what's the runtime on these eps?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved