WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Jackson Unveils New Title for "The Hobbit 3"

Posted: April 25th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter Jackson Unveils New Title for "The Hobbit 3"Submit Comment
The third "Hobbit" film has been called "The Hobbit: There and Back Again," but now comes word directly from director Peter Jackson that the title has changed. Here is what he had to say:

"'There and Back Again' felt like the right name for the second of a two film telling of the quest to reclaim Erebor, when Bilbo's arrival there, and departure, were both contained within the second film. But with three movies, it suddenly felt misplaced after all, Bilbo has already arrived 'there' in the 'Desolation of Smaug.'

When we did the premiere trip late last year, I had a quiet conversation with the studio about the idea of revisiting the title. We decided to keep an open mind until a cut of the film was ready to look at. We reached that point last week, and after viewing the movie, we all agreed there is now one title that feels completely appropriate.

And so: 'The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies' it is.

As Professor Tolkien intended, 'There and Back Again' encompasses Bilbo's entire adventure, so don't be surprised if you see it used on a future box-set of all three movies.
"

"The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" is set to hit theaters on December 17th.

Source: Peter Jackson


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:19:25 PM

I liked this better when it was Rambo's news.
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:28:07 PM

I love it. What started out as no movie (remember when they weren't going to make The Hobbit?) turned into one, then turned into two, then turned into three, the last of which with the title containing the number five.

Brilliant planning, oh greedy Hollywood.
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:42:18 PM

Since I guess I'm all alone here, I'll do what I want.

*picks nose*

*farts*

*picks ass with nose finger*

And then *sings*

♫♫
On top of spaghetti,
All covered with cheese,
I lost my poor meatball,
When somebody sneezed.

It rolled off the table,
And on to the floor,
And then my poor meatball,
Rolled out of the door.

It rolled in the garden,
And under a bush,
And then my poor meatball,
Was nothing but mush.

The mush was as tasty
As tasty could be,
And then the next summer,
It grew into a tree.

The tree was all covered,
All covered with moss,
And on it grew meatballs,
And tomato sauce.

So if you eat spaghetti,
All covered with cheese,
Hold on to your meatball,
Whenever you sneeze.
♫♫

Yee-haw, motherf*ckers!
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:43:45 PM


_______
___8_____________88
__88__________
______________8
_______8________8
__8____________8
___8___________
______________8
______________
______________
____________________8
______________________
__________________________
_____________________
______________________
_________________________
______________________________
______________________
___________________________
___________8_
_________8___
__________8______8______8
__________8___________________
_____8________________________
___________________8_____
___8___88_____88_____8_____
______________8____8_______8____
___8_________________________8____8
____________________________
____________________8____88____8
_____8__________________________8
_______________________________

achoo writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 11:11:59 PM

There are actually 3 buge battles coming smaug attacking the dol guoldur bAttle and the now titular battle this move will prob b about 4 hours
boogiel writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 11:12:35 PM

Drop the word "The". Sounds a lot better. Also, that battle better be f*cking insane.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 12:21:07 AM

Totally off-topic, but does anyone else think Peter Greenway is a pretentious sh*tbag?
Wolfie writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 12:44:42 AM

I think you are, please tell me you didn't make that chef or whatever it is and stop posting so many times it gets quite annoying.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 12:56:51 AM

Too bad tough sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 12:56:56 AM

Too bad tough sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 12:57:01 AM

Too bad tough sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 12:57:06 AM

Too bad tough sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 12:57:11 AM

Too bad tough sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 12:57:17 AM

Too bad tough sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 12:57:22 AM

Too bad tough sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 12:57:28 AM

Too bad tough sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 12:57:34 AM

Too bad tough sh*t.
Wolfie writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 1:05:22 AM

minkowski you are a goof, of course i Never left, but do not ever phrase me in the same sentence again as wolfie. My regular account you have spoken to me many times on a very peaceful level.



Wolfie writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 1:06:35 AM

Marvelous news, I love the lord of the rings and don't give a f*ck what anyone thinks. Especially you Biz c*ckgobbler you c*nt


I heard a rumor Bullit was dead!
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 1:19:04 AM

^^lol, that was fast JB or whoever keeps making the bullsh*t accounts...
!JB! writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 1:25:51 AM

It aint me stupdi useless c*nt bitch!
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 1:31:50 AM

ANYf*ckingway, here's what I was talking about:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u6yC41ZxqYs

"New Possibilities: Cinema Is Dead, Long Live Cinema" is the first of two lectures presented by filmmaker Peter Greenaway as the 2010-2011 Avenali Chair in the Humanities at the Townsend Center for the Humanities.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 2:26:45 AM

The Hobbit 3:The Search For More Money
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 3:03:21 AM

"Speaking of sissies where's Tanman Yadda Yadda fart"

I'm right here minky, still alive and well as always.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 3:11:10 AM

someone drop a couple names of Films I should watch. Kinda bored, wanna watch something new this weekend.

(Answer on newest thread if ones already up)
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 3:18:45 AM

Check out As Above So Below thread,TANgerino
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 3:21:10 AM

Do you want to watch something new?
Or new to you?
Because you could throw a rock into a video store and find a movie you havent seen

-whats a video store?
*quiet you*
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 9:38:49 AM

You know contrary to popular belief I've actually seen a lot of films lol
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 8:12:28 PM

Yeah, but the entire run of Planes and Cars ten times doesn't count.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved