WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "Godzilla" Reboot, On Track to Earn $60 Million on Opening Weekend

Posted: April 24th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "Godzilla" Reboot, On Track to Earn $60 Million on Opening WeekendSubmit Comment
Today we have a new international trailer and IMAX poster for the upcoming "Godzilla" reboot, starring Aaron Johnson, Ken Watanabe, Elizabeth Olsen, Juliette Binoche, Sally Hawkins, David Strathairn and Bryan Cranston. Check everything out below.

"Godzilla," which cost $160 million to make, is currently tracking to have a domestic opening between $60 million and $70 million. Matthew Broderick's 1998 "Godzilla" movie grossed $55 million during its opening weekend, despite predictions of $90 million. Hopefully the new remake doesn't end up as big of a disappointment.

The new "Godzilla" is directed by Gareth Edwards (Monsters) and is set to hit theaters on May 16th.

Trailer:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:17:44 PM

I generally find big monster movies rather boring but this looks worthy of a watch and I was impressed to the effort the director put into making monsters so be good to see what he can do with a budget
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:25:16 PM

The eightieth Godzilla film is on track to make big opening weekend bucks, but Pacific Rim almost had to beg for patrons?

And people are not stupid?
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:32:24 PM

^
BillyBunter writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 11:04:17 PM

I am looking forward to this one, Godzilla on the IMAX is going to be fun viewing.

I think Mink Godzilla has a rich history spanning 6 decades it's pretty much got a built in audience from old to new. Pac rim which I did enjoy for all it's stupidness was always going to be an up hill battle because everyone was burnt out on things getting smashed up at that point in it's release date.

I can see Godzilla doing bigger numbers than 60 to be honest.
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 11:40:27 PM

^^Are you trolling? Oh wait, stupid question.

"I think Mink Godzilla has a rich history spanning 6 decades it's pretty much got a built in audience from old to new."



Bullsh*t. The 1998 film is reviled and made only 380 mil worldwide and only 136mil in the States. If people have such a huge hard on for Godzilla why the hell didn't they RUSH to see Roland Emmerich blow sh*t up? Why didn't Godzilla make Independence Day numbers?

And what the f*ck is "rich" about a monotonous story involving a large lizard rising from the sea, smashing buildings and taking a nuke up the ass? At least Pacific Rim had giant robots to shake up the concept a little.

"Pac rim which I did enjoy for all it's stupidness was always going to be an up hill battle because everyone was burnt out on things getting smashed up at that point in it's release date"

You make no sense. Audiences were burned out on things getting smashed, but they're rushing to see another Godzilla film? They'll rush to see another Avengers flick? Another Spiderman flick? Another, well another Hollywood summer tentpole anything, which at this point is almost ALWAYS a movie revolving around a bunch of sh*t getting smashed and exploding? Audiences were burned out last year, but they're fresh for more of the same old same this year? And the next, and the ten years previous to 2013?

f*ck me, Man of Steel was two hours of sh*t going boom and Cardboard Man looking sad and dour. Star Trek was two hours of sh*t exploding in space with Kirk smirks, insipid love triangles and some of the worst everything I've ever seen in a film in that expense range. Iron Man 3, the third such f*cking film, was, unbelievably, a CONCERT of CGI explosions and stupid, sappy plot contrivances, but you're going to tell me audiences tuned out of Pacific Rim because people were burned out on pyrotechnics and urban demolitions?

Change your name to Fullofsh*t, because that's what you are.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 11:50:04 PM

@mink sorry for opening my mouth and maybe giving my insight..jezzz. Talk about shouting down and belittling people. I will steer clear of trying to have a civil
conversation with you in the future. Or even gracing your holy with trying to strike up some
Conversation with you.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 12:05:38 AM

^^Meh. Big loss.

You can't take the heat, kid, get the f*ck out of the cocina, because this site is for men, not sissies. I'm not going to glad-hand you.

You want "civil" conversation and "respect", bonk on over to www.chicksforflicks.com.





Speaking of sissies, did Tanman get murdered by a tranny Canadian hooker? And speaking of which, did Triggax die, too?
lppinto writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 3:01:02 AM

Hey Mink.. that side doesn't exist .. I really wanted to go there!
lppinto writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 3:27:31 AM

*edit - site..
TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 12:13:38 PM

@Minkowski If this site is for men, then why is a cowardly little bitch like yourself on here all day solely to belittle people? I think you do it because you know they can't break your f*cking face through the screen and there isn't as good of a chance of being hurt through comments.

I really hope someone murders you one of these days. The world would be a much better place. If I were asked to, I would. I think it would be a worthy cause.

Good day to you, sir.
TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 12:14:41 PM

@Minkowski If this site is for men, then why is a cowardly little bitch like yourself on here all day solely to belittle people? I think you do it because you know they can't break your f*cking face through the screen and there isn't as good of a chance of being hurt through comments.

I really hope someone murders you one of these days. The world would be a much better place. If I were asked to, I would. I think it would be a worthy cause.

Good day to you, sir.
TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 12:15:18 PM

@Minkowski If this site is for men, then why is a cowardly little bitch like yourself on here all day solely to belittle people? I think you do it because you know they can't break your f*cking face through the screen and there isn't as good of a chance of being hurt through comments.

I really hope someone murders you one of these days. The world would be a much better place. If I were asked to, I would. I think it would be a worthy cause.

Good day to you, sir.
Dink writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 4:13:07 PM

@Minkowski you helmet i agree with swipe, all you do is spend hours on this site you f*cking sad bastard. You cant have a wife or girlfriend or even friends because all you do is sit on here and fill up the comment board with your boring useless opinions. And if you want to start calling people sissy and bullying other members i will happily meet up with you to shut your f*cking mouth.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2014 at 9:10:39 PM

Ah. You know you've won the argument when the other guy threatens physical violence and hopes you're "murdered" because of something you said on a third-party sh*tty movie news site.

Good to see evolution is still churning out those shiny, bright hopes of humanity like Swipe and Dink.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved