WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 21st, 2015
Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Feb 21st, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp as Captain Jack Sparrow in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Feb 21st, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5" Placed on Hold to Rewrite Ending
Feb 21st, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Author Demands Control Over Sequel's Script
Feb 20th, 2015
"Shaft" Reboot in the Works
Feb 20th, 2015
First Look at "Texas Rising," with Bill Paxton, Brendan Fraser and Many Others
Feb 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere

Posted: April 24th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard GereSubmit Comment
In his upcoming "Time Out of Mind" film, Richard Gere plays a homeless man who tries to reconnect with his estranged daughter. For the role, the actor has been dressing up in shabby clothes and hanging around the Grand Central Terminal in NYC, where the movie has been shooting.

The actor has been seen carrying around bags, sitting on a sidewalk, drinking beer, picking a burger out of the trash and urinating in the streets (pretending to urinate). Apparently he's been so convincing that none of the many New Yorkers recognized him.

Instead, people have been offering him money, thinking that he's really a homeless man. One woman even gave him food, wrapped in an "I Love New York" bag. The actor took it, smiled and thanked her.

Another New Yorker said: "He was putting his hand in the trash. He looked like a real homeless guy finding something." And while people saw the cameras, no one figured out that a film was being shot or that they were connected to the homeless man.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:24:39 AM

He was also thrown out if a petsmart for attempting to steal gerbils.
Morbius writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:32:09 AM

That's some straight shooting piss.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:32:10 AM

Funny to know that Richard Gere is worth $100 mil. in real life.

cress writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:38:10 AM

@Stapes. LOL
boogiel writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:42:45 AM

Are you sure he's pretending?
cress writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:42:51 AM

Just watched THE MOTHMAN PROPHECIES again the other day. Very underrated film, with great performances by Gere, Will Patton, and Laura Linney. Mark Pellington does a great job directing as well.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 9:34:43 AM

Wow Gere's middle name is.....Tiffany?!?!?!?
c-prime writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 9:37:19 AM

In case anyone was wondering before, the answer's no. There is quite literally NOTHING Richard Gere won't put in his mouth.

I can picture him on the street ("in character", heh heh) panhandling with a sign that says, "Will give head for...look, let's just cut to the chase: I'll suck your f*cking c*ck."

SoHo would have a feeding frenzy.
cress writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 11:01:51 AM

$@Crambo. I love MOTHMAN,, and ARLINGTON ROAD is great as well. I never knew that about his wife, and I always awondered what happened to him, because I thought he had great potential as well. Cool info--thanks.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 12:13:44 PM

Cress-

Very much agree. Mothman prophecys was a great movie. Haven't seen it in years now :P

Crambo-
I think There and Back Again sounds better.
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 1:31:50 PM

@ cress/crambo

Yup Arlington road is brilliant. Love that ending and bridges is f*cking intense in that film. Also quite enjoyed the mothman which was underrated. Loved the erie atmosphere of that film
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 3:21:43 PM

Has anybody seen The Machine?

the plot kinda reminds me of Eve Of Destruction a lil bit
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 4:08:06 PM

Notice how EVERYONE blatantly ignores everything you say Bullit you boring uninteresting c*nt.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 4:34:35 PM

Your mother's *sshole is so f*cking interesting that NGC asked me the exclusive about your mother's pink hole:

Great f*cking adventure!!! From brownie nose to pink perfect c*nt!


JB is a natural born sperm-slurping f*cking cretin!
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 5:41:41 PM

Muchos gracias,RAMBO
given that its you,i'll add two points to that review
I'll probably check it this weekend

Along with Mothman Prophecies
i saw it in the theater and wasnt impressed
I'll give it another go this weekend as well
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 5:44:22 PM

toss an 'lol' in there ^
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 6:24:40 PM

Nice to know Richard Gere is still an unknown actor.

He should've carried a cardboard sign that read "Will smuggle gerbils for Heroin" ... nahhhh .... too on the nose.

If it was Sean Penn researching the role, the lady would have just thrown a fresh squat of sh*te on him.

If it was De Niro, she would've said, "Are you f*cking lost, Bobby ? Tribeca is that way, you lost f*ck!"

Food wrapped up in a "I Love New York" bag ? Bet it didn't come with a Big Gulp.

Someone actually handed a bum food in New York ? I guess they figured that Bloomberg was looking into a new line of work and became desolate.
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 6:33:26 PM

"i thought Will Patton stole the show in 'mothman' - a very underrated actor,he was great in 'no way out' , 'the postman' (yes,i liked that movie) and many other movies."


Sure. For the ten minutes he was in it. But I agree Patton is an often excellent actor and very underrated, and often performs his everyman with some panache, unlike Paxton.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 6:37:06 PM

Richard Gere is the acting equivalent of Channing Tatum, if he actually learned to act from Stanislavski
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 6:39:12 PM

Richard Gere failed at portraying a smarmy lawyer, an Irish ex-IRA terrorist and a land-developing millionaire.

Nice to see he's choosing roles more aligned with his dry, quiet talent.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 6:40:42 PM

Another New Yorker said: "He was putting his hand in the trash. He looked like a real homeless guy finding something."

I call bullsh*t on that. Unless he actually started EATING the hamburger, then its f*cking bullsh*t.

So is pretending to urinate. Urinate or go home, you p*ssy actor.

minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 6:46:54 PM

He should have done to that lady what the homeless guy did to Michael Douglas in Falling Down. Now THAT wold have been newsworthy. This...not so much.

"He looked like a real homeless guy finding something."


Well screw a duck with a four-dollar bill, it's so amazing when someone plays a guy who pisses into a beer bottle for warmth, right?
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:13:23 PM

*would, not "wold".

Sounds like I'm speaking f*cking Norse.
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:25:57 PM

Nope. I watched Badboys 2 recently only to realize it makes me physically ill, although I greatly appreciate and admire Bay's energy, as always.

Watched Iron Man 3 again, only to wonder what the f*ck I ever saw in such a poorly rendered cartoon of a movie, although the ending credits are a high accomplishment of editing and color-grading.

Watched Dredd again, only to think so much visual talent was wasted on so much silly CGI blood spatters and explosions, not to mention zero character development, zero chemistry between the leads and zero villain contrast.

Started watching Superman Returns again but the damned disc kept f*cking up, which is why I LOVE free PirateBay downloads. What I saw though reinforced the notion that Routh was wrong for Superman, even if he resembles Reeves, that Singer shoots action like I shoot sh*t, and the entire film is just downright cringe-worthy goofy, although it's still miles the better Superman film over that horrid Man of Steel garbage, which will go down as the worst big-budget adaptation of the character ever.

Watched another movie, can't recall what.

Tried watching Moon again, but the movie just sucks, especially once you know he's a clone, a concept that was stolen for Oblivion, another bland useless wannabe science fiction movie.

I guess you should never hang a film's usefulness on a singe simple gimmick, something M. Night Ratardalong never learned.
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 9:06:19 PM

Dredd wasn't that impressive the second time around, in large part because the low-expectations were gone. Most of what I saw was exploitative. Gratuitous violence for no purpose, gratuitous sexuality...tried too hard to be too hard. Tried to hit that R rating without working for it.

Urban did fine for a grunting guy inside a plastic helmet, but Thirlby was useless and hurt the story by slowing it down. Would have worked FAR better if they had done a Die Hard, a far, far superior film, by having Dredd trapped and outgunned, but no they had to throw in the under-performing psychic. lol.

Headey fared little better as the villain. Some weird tattoos, some menacing scars and that was it. No depth, no characterization. No personality. She growled for the camera and then died an easy, lame death ala Gruber, which begs the question: if they were going to ape Die hard, why didn't they do it right?
Stapes writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 9:21:57 PM

You know who could do a great Judge Dredd adaptation? Paul Verhoeven.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:02:40 PM

I'll take Superman Returns over Man Of Steel anytime
Thats how bad MOS is


Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:05:28 PM

@ mink

Did you at least think Sam Rockwell was passable in moon?
elrei writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:15:08 PM

Why would wolves BE in the jungle? what's up with that...

All news today suck... soo

Scarlett Johansson naked in "Under the skin"

http://www.lapatilla.com/site/2014/04/22/el-desnudo-que-estabas-esperando-scarlett-johansson-se-lo-quita-todo-fotos/
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:19:05 PM

@Patrick Bateman: Rockwell is always "passable"; haven't seen him when he's anything but.

Unfortunately, Moon's concept is pretty much pointless when you know beforehand he's a clone, thanks to the gang of WP, and the execution of said concept was torturous, Rockwell's excellent performance aside.

That's my take, and I'm hard to please.
elrei writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:23:29 PM

Call it Justice League already

http://geektyrant.com/news/batman-vs-superman-cyborg-will-be-played-by-ray-fisher
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:26:10 PM

DC can call it whatever they want, but I call it Bullsh*t: The Movie.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved