WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere

Posted: April 24th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard GereSubmit Comment
In his upcoming "Time Out of Mind" film, Richard Gere plays a homeless man who tries to reconnect with his estranged daughter. For the role, the actor has been dressing up in shabby clothes and hanging around the Grand Central Terminal in NYC, where the movie has been shooting.

The actor has been seen carrying around bags, sitting on a sidewalk, drinking beer, picking a burger out of the trash and urinating in the streets (pretending to urinate). Apparently he's been so convincing that none of the many New Yorkers recognized him.

Instead, people have been offering him money, thinking that he's really a homeless man. One woman even gave him food, wrapped in an "I Love New York" bag. The actor took it, smiled and thanked her.

Another New Yorker said: "He was putting his hand in the trash. He looked like a real homeless guy finding something." And while people saw the cameras, no one figured out that a film was being shot or that they were connected to the homeless man.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:24:39 AM

He was also thrown out if a petsmart for attempting to steal gerbils.
Morbius writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:32:09 AM

That's some straight shooting piss.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:32:10 AM

Funny to know that Richard Gere is worth $100 mil. in real life.

cress writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:38:10 AM

@Stapes. LOL
boogiel writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:42:45 AM

Are you sure he's pretending?
cress writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:42:51 AM

Just watched THE MOTHMAN PROPHECIES again the other day. Very underrated film, with great performances by Gere, Will Patton, and Laura Linney. Mark Pellington does a great job directing as well.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 9:34:43 AM

Wow Gere's middle name is.....Tiffany?!?!?!?
c-prime writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 9:37:19 AM

In case anyone was wondering before, the answer's no. There is quite literally NOTHING Richard Gere won't put in his mouth.

I can picture him on the street ("in character", heh heh) panhandling with a sign that says, "Will give head for...look, let's just cut to the chase: I'll suck your f*cking c*ck."

SoHo would have a feeding frenzy.
Crambo writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:48:31 AM

@cress

Pellington showed great potential in 'mothman' and even more in 'Arlington Road' (one of the best movie endings ever) but unfortunately the premature death of his wife made him step back from directing and when he came back it wasn't the same.
cress writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 11:01:51 AM

$@Crambo. I love MOTHMAN,, and ARLINGTON ROAD is great as well. I never knew that about his wife, and I always awondered what happened to him, because I thought he had great potential as well. Cool info--thanks.
Crambo writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 11:20:09 AM

sure...

i thought Will Patton stole the show in 'mothman' - a very underrated actor,he was great in 'no way out' , 'the postman' (yes,i liked that movie) and many other movies.
Crambo writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 11:59:56 AM

THE HOBBIT: THERE AND BACK AGAIN Retitled THE HOBBIT: THE BATTLE OF THE FIVE ARMIES

http://collider.com/the-hobbit-3-title/#more-328291
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 12:13:44 PM

Cress-

Very much agree. Mothman prophecys was a great movie. Haven't seen it in years now :P

Crambo-
I think There and Back Again sounds better.
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 1:31:50 PM

@ cress/crambo

Yup Arlington road is brilliant. Love that ending and bridges is f*cking intense in that film. Also quite enjoyed the mothman which was underrated. Loved the erie atmosphere of that film
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 3:21:43 PM

Has anybody seen The Machine?

the plot kinda reminds me of Eve Of Destruction a lil bit
Crambo writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 4:05:10 PM

^saw it...

it felt like an expensive tv show but overall it was pretty slow and boring,not much happened - nice special effects but that's about it.

5/10
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 4:08:06 PM

Notice how EVERYONE blatantly ignores everything you say Bullit you boring uninteresting c*nt.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 4:34:35 PM

Your mother's *sshole is so f*cking interesting that NGC asked me the exclusive about your mother's pink hole:

Great f*cking adventure!!! From brownie nose to pink perfect c*nt!


JB is a natural born sperm-slurping f*cking cretin!
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 5:41:41 PM

Muchos gracias,RAMBO
given that its you,i'll add two points to that review
I'll probably check it this weekend

Along with Mothman Prophecies
i saw it in the theater and wasnt impressed
I'll give it another go this weekend as well
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 5:44:22 PM

toss an 'lol' in there ^
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 6:24:40 PM

Nice to know Richard Gere is still an unknown actor.

He should've carried a cardboard sign that read "Will smuggle gerbils for Heroin" ... nahhhh .... too on the nose.

If it was Sean Penn researching the role, the lady would have just thrown a fresh squat of sh*te on him.

If it was De Niro, she would've said, "Are you f*cking lost, Bobby ? Tribeca is that way, you lost f*ck!"

Food wrapped up in a "I Love New York" bag ? Bet it didn't come with a Big Gulp.

Someone actually handed a bum food in New York ? I guess they figured that Bloomberg was looking into a new line of work and became desolate.
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 6:33:26 PM

"i thought Will Patton stole the show in 'mothman' - a very underrated actor,he was great in 'no way out' , 'the postman' (yes,i liked that movie) and many other movies."


Sure. For the ten minutes he was in it. But I agree Patton is an often excellent actor and very underrated, and often performs his everyman with some panache, unlike Paxton.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 6:37:06 PM

Richard Gere is the acting equivalent of Channing Tatum, if he actually learned to act from Stanislavski
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 6:39:12 PM

Richard Gere failed at portraying a smarmy lawyer, an Irish ex-IRA terrorist and a land-developing millionaire.

Nice to see he's choosing roles more aligned with his dry, quiet talent.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 6:40:42 PM

Another New Yorker said: "He was putting his hand in the trash. He looked like a real homeless guy finding something."

I call bullsh*t on that. Unless he actually started EATING the hamburger, then its f*cking bullsh*t.

So is pretending to urinate. Urinate or go home, you p*ssy actor.

minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 6:46:54 PM

He should have done to that lady what the homeless guy did to Michael Douglas in Falling Down. Now THAT wold have been newsworthy. This...not so much.

"He looked like a real homeless guy finding something."


Well screw a duck with a four-dollar bill, it's so amazing when someone plays a guy who pisses into a beer bottle for warmth, right?
Crambo writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:08:02 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TFTBkC4sQjo
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:13:23 PM

*would, not "wold".

Sounds like I'm speaking f*cking Norse.
Crambo writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:17:27 PM

seen anything good lately,mink ?

latest thing i saw was cap america 2 - overrated and overhyped. 5/10
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:25:57 PM

Nope. I watched Badboys 2 recently only to realize it makes me physically ill, although I greatly appreciate and admire Bay's energy, as always.

Watched Iron Man 3 again, only to wonder what the f*ck I ever saw in such a poorly rendered cartoon of a movie, although the ending credits are a high accomplishment of editing and color-grading.

Watched Dredd again, only to think so much visual talent was wasted on so much silly CGI blood spatters and explosions, not to mention zero character development, zero chemistry between the leads and zero villain contrast.

Started watching Superman Returns again but the damned disc kept f*cking up, which is why I LOVE free PirateBay downloads. What I saw though reinforced the notion that Routh was wrong for Superman, even if he resembles Reeves, that Singer shoots action like I shoot sh*t, and the entire film is just downright cringe-worthy goofy, although it's still miles the better Superman film over that horrid Man of Steel garbage, which will go down as the worst big-budget adaptation of the character ever.

Watched another movie, can't recall what.

Tried watching Moon again, but the movie just sucks, especially once you know he's a clone, a concept that was stolen for Oblivion, another bland useless wannabe science fiction movie.

I guess you should never hang a film's usefulness on a singe simple gimmick, something M. Night Ratardalong never learned.
Crambo writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 8:44:56 PM

never understood why 'dredd' got so much praise...it was pretty flat and as you said - very weak villain.

I couldn't watch 'superman returns' after first viewing...I tried,but it was too painful.such a dreadful movie.

I watched 'Bad Boys 2' too many times,def Michael Bay's best work along with 'The Rock',lots of action,explosions,slow mo shooting and homophobic humor.
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 9:06:19 PM

Dredd wasn't that impressive the second time around, in large part because the low-expectations were gone. Most of what I saw was exploitative. Gratuitous violence for no purpose, gratuitous sexuality...tried too hard to be too hard. Tried to hit that R rating without working for it.

Urban did fine for a grunting guy inside a plastic helmet, but Thirlby was useless and hurt the story by slowing it down. Would have worked FAR better if they had done a Die Hard, a far, far superior film, by having Dredd trapped and outgunned, but no they had to throw in the under-performing psychic. lol.

Headey fared little better as the villain. Some weird tattoos, some menacing scars and that was it. No depth, no characterization. No personality. She growled for the camera and then died an easy, lame death ala Gruber, which begs the question: if they were going to ape Die hard, why didn't they do it right?
Stapes writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 9:21:57 PM

You know who could do a great Judge Dredd adaptation? Paul Verhoeven.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:02:40 PM

I'll take Superman Returns over Man Of Steel anytime
Thats how bad MOS is


Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:05:28 PM

@ mink

Did you at least think Sam Rockwell was passable in moon?
elrei writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:15:08 PM

Why would wolves BE in the jungle? what's up with that...

All news today suck... soo

Scarlett Johansson naked in "Under the skin"

http://www.lapatilla.com/site/2014/04/22/el-desnudo-que-estabas-esperando-scarlett-johansson-se-lo-quita-todo-fotos/
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:19:05 PM

@Patrick Bateman: Rockwell is always "passable"; haven't seen him when he's anything but.

Unfortunately, Moon's concept is pretty much pointless when you know beforehand he's a clone, thanks to the gang of WP, and the execution of said concept was torturous, Rockwell's excellent performance aside.

That's my take, and I'm hard to please.
elrei writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:23:29 PM

Call it Justice League already

http://geektyrant.com/news/batman-vs-superman-cyborg-will-be-played-by-ray-fisher
minkowski writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 10:26:10 PM

DC can call it whatever they want, but I call it Bullsh*t: The Movie.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved