WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set

Posted: April 23rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Photos From "Jurassic World" SetSubmit Comment
Thanks to Entertainment Weekly, we now have the first three photos from the set of the fourth "Jurassic Park" installment, called "Jurassic World." Check everything out below.

The new movie will take place twenty two years after the events in the original "Jurassic Park" and stars Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard, Ty Simpkins, Jake Johnson, Nick Robinson, Irrfan Khan, Vincent D'Onofrio, BD Wong, Omar Sy, Judy Greer, Katie McGrath and Lauren Lapkus.

"Jurassic World" is directed by Colin Trevorrow and is set to hit theaters on June 12th, 2015.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 9:24:44 PM

Wow. I'm so stoked.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 9:25:27 PM

OneTime writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 9:28:22 PM

bryce dallas ah ma gawd.....drooool
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 9:37:16 PM

Vincent D'Onofrio plays the Lardosaurus.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 9:53:12 PM

Safety Not Guaranteed was a surprisingly good film so I think Colin Trevorrow will make a decent JP film.

Also remember that The Lost World and JP III were mediocre.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 9:56:57 PM

I personally liked Jurasic Park 3 more then the second. But nothing will compete with the first. Ever.
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 10:14:44 PM

Safety not Guaranteed was terrible. Terrible plot, terrible story, terrible terrible acting. The CGI finale looked like something I would make over a weekend using Blender and After Effects.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 10:22:34 PM

Mink thinks that SNG was terrible.

The ending was supposed to look bad. Also the chemistry and dialogue between Aubrey Plaza and Mark Duplass is what made it engaging.

It flies by at 80 minutes and I wish it had been longer because the characters are very memorable and unique.

And to think a movie that good started as a stupid Jay Leno headline.
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 10:33:55 PM

It was a terrible movie because the plot was downright insipid, the acting was transparently cringe-worthy, the two love interests had zero chemistry and worked together on screen as well as the young girls and the old fighter pilot in the original Red Dawn, and the CGI was just godf*ckingawful.

Really, I've seen far more compelling visual effects work on CGSociety made by eighth-graders using Pentium Celerons and old ATI cards. No lie.

Plus the time travel concept was STUPID, even more stupid than using a phonebooth as a time machine in Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure, which was supposed to be eighties-snarky.

Not to mention the goofy, cliched government goons following this one-eared charisma-challenged awkward oaf around like parodies of that parodic Men in Black X-Files episode Jose Chung's From Outer Space.

It's a terrible f*cking film, even for something made on a zero budget and provided for free from The Pirate Bay and I wouldn't watch it a second time for all the Lees in China.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 10:37:09 PM

Where's the dinosaurs ? Oh, that's right .... THEIR BLOODY CGI.
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 10:38:26 PM

@Deaftone: shouldn't you be loser-lurking in lieu of trolling Sleuth, your unrequited 'net lover?

Really, I'd think that that would be your top priority, as per usual.
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 10:40:09 PM

@Max: the dinos will be the film's biggest letdown since they were rendered in astonishing detail way back in 1990-something, so the awe and appeal of that one-time magic might be a bit dulled this trip around the rollercoaster.
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 10:43:38 PM

http://www.thesnipenews.com/homepage-features/movie-review-safety-not-guaranteed/



Painfully quirky indie comedy goes nowhere

- by Shawn Conner

Safety Not Guaranteed has quirky indie romantic comedy written all over it, from the title to the casting to the Star Wars jokes. The only thing missing is a song by The Shins.

For this reviewer, at least, the movie goes wrong in the first 10 minutes, with an editorial meeting of an only-in-the-movies type for something called Seattle Magazine (the movie is set in Washington State). Belief is further compromised when a reporter for this magazine, while investigating the story he proposed, doesn’t identify himself as such to his subject, a guy who has placed a newspaper ad for a companion to travel back in time with him.

Instead, the reporter – Jeff, played by Jake M. Johnson – pretends to be answering the ad. Never mind that the filmmakers have apparently never heard of Craigslist; the journalist misrepresenting himself to get the story – particularly a story like this – is not only completely unethical, but also a plot contrivance not even worthy of Lois Lane in a ’50s Superman comic.

Want more? Okay, how about: a main character who, it’s revealed in a ridiculous scene, has a prosthetic ear that is a big deal for that one scene and then is never brought up again. How about: an intern who’s not getting paid for investigating a story but who nonetheless goes along for a ride with the story’s subject and in essence becomes an accessory to armed robbery (a point never brought up in the movie).

How about: time-traveler dude with the prosthetic ear suddenly turning into a sensitive Sufjan Stevens-style troubadour while playing a zither around a campfire. How about; a completely meaningless subplot involving the reporter pursuing a high-school sweetheart, hoping to rekindle the flame.

Safety Not Guaranteed has some funny moments, though. Aubrey Plaza is her usually delightful deadpan self until she’s not – that is, until she’s forced to be all serious and dramatic in scenes loaded with banal sentimentality. Karan Soni, as an uptight gaming nerd, also gets some decent lines and has great chemistry with Plaza and Johnson. And I’ll say this for Safety Not Guaranteed; it’s barely 90 minutes.

And that includes the credits, which place the movie’s Star Wars jokes in a different context. It turns out the film’s sound was mixed at Skywalker Ranch, which of course is owned by Star Wars mastermind George Lucas. Maybe for their next quirky indie comedy, the filmmakers could just pucker up and plant one on George’s fat ass, and spare us the Stormtrooper quips.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 10:47:11 PM

@mink

It's fine to express your opinion regarding SNG and that you didn't like it but I enjoyed it as a time-killer.

Regarding sleuth, I don't ever 'wait' to troll him at all. It's just sad and ridiculous to see a grown man consumed with hatred for Jennifer Lawrence and by extension other young actors that are just pursuing their dreams.

It's ultimately just useless bitching and negativity and sleuth is the 1% of the audience whining about J-Law as Mystique in X-Men when everyone else knows he is insane to even give a sh*t.

minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 11:12:35 PM

^^It definitely killed my time. Can't see why anyone enjoyed it. Rockbottom expectations?

As for Sleuth...he wants to f*ck her, but he can't so he translates that into stalker rage. I don't agree with it, but the psychological pathways are easy to understand.

When I was a wee child I used to throw rocks at a girl I knew I could never have. Her name was Kelcie and she was a smoking hot little toddler. I still check up on her on Facebook. Yeah, I know, creepy, but hey, young love never dies, or some sh*t.

So I get it, even if I have to go back thirty long years to do so.
boogiel writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 11:19:36 PM

Bryce is fine. I guess Ron Howard knock it out of the park with her.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 11:23:40 PM

@Deaft0ne
Hey don't bring me into this sh*t because you started a fight with mink. Sorry if, like him, I demand a little more films where people get paid millions of dollars. Sorry if I don't give a sh*t about young, spoiled kids making money and winning praise for doing half-assed or over the top performances. And I'm really sorry you thought Safety Not Guaranteed was a good movie. I actually got to see a pre-screening of that film and could barely stay awake because of the now dominant "Deadpan, dumb girl" role and, like mink said, a bunch of subplots that end up being so f*cking anticlimactic I almost threw my drink at the screen. So f*ck you you arrogant little prick. Sorry I care about films being good. You know what dreams are fine to have. Everyone has dreams. But when your job is to create relatable people that demonstrates the complexity of people and you fail miserably at it, you're damn right I'm going to tell that self-entitled little cheerleader to go to the deepest part of hell.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 11:25:42 PM

@mink
I can promise, swearing on the grave of my ancestors, I don't want anything to do with that blonde bimbo whether it's in bed or not. I have this thing called self-respect. I prefer a woman who doesn't have a baby face and the intelligence of a toddler...which kind of would make me feel like a monster if I slept with her. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 11:30:29 PM

@Sleuth

I'm far from arrogant nor a 'little prick'. I have never name-called you and the fact that you do is another sign of your immaturity.

We all know you hate J-Law and other young actors. We get it. A random guy in a mall in the 80's hated RDJ and Matthew Broderick and Molly Ringwald. Actors cycle with time and remain or fade away.

I might have enjoyed Safety Not Guaranteed a bit more than others because I have watched Parks&Rec since season 1 and Aubrey Plaza is hilarious and cute as April on the show and her chemistry with Chris Pratt's doofus character is great.
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 11:32:30 PM

"which kind of would make me feel like a monster if I slept with her."



So you're saying she's not good enough for you, but perfect for me?

Fair enough.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 12:00:30 AM

Todays young actors are turds
getting by on their over the top good looks
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 12:16:27 AM

@Deaft0ne
You don't have to call me a name. You have an unbelievable condescending attitude every time you post. And good for you liking Audrey Plaza. I like Robert De Niro but I didn't think Limitless was good because of him. Call me immature, I really don't care. You're not exactly a road scholar yourself because you basically just come on to tell everyone else they are wrong and then pretend to be coy about it. At least mink doesn't hide it.

@mink
You're too good for her man. I don't know if you notice, but her boyfriend is a pale-faced brit who, granted, is a fairly decent young actor but looks like a poor-man Christopher Reeve. You're better than that mink.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 12:20:56 AM

@Deaft0ne
Rethinking my stance here. Yes certain actors have an effect on us that makes us like I movie more, but to base the entire movie on that person is silly and, if you want to bring everything full circle, is exactly why I despise most young actors including yours truly. They are so out there in the public with their "personalities" or lack-thereof that people reflect their popularity off camera to them on camera. We use to be a lot more separated between the two, allowing there to be a separation of actor and character. Now...people just reflect their attitudes on movie roles based on that person in real life.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 12:23:42 AM

@PORN-FLY
You sir win smartest man of the day. Sorry I can't give you an Oscar...I don't have enough money to bribe for one like the pros. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 12:28:02 AM

@Sleuth

It would actually be Rhodes Scholar, which I never claimed to be.

Most of your posts just now were rambling. I know you despise J-Law so talk about something else.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 12:34:48 AM

@Deaft0ne
Yeah just blowing what I said doesn't make you right and this, by the way, is the definition of condescending. Talking down to me and not giving a reason to tell me I'm wrong. Kindly either start actually contributing to the site or leave. Your arrogance has become an irritation.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 12:35:51 AM

Oh and that ranting was me discussing but I see you're not up for that. I guess the real question is why are you here if you don't want to deal with anyone?
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 12:39:33 AM

@sleuth

You are not saying anything worth discussing. Continual bitching about young actors is boring.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 12:44:13 AM

@Deaft0ne
Dude you're boring. You're a troll. Always have been. You've hardly said anything other than to praise somebody. You don't seem to have an opinion on much of anything. You just like to call people on little, semantic-based things if anything. Go to Facebook if that's what you like doing where people destroy the English language and say a couple things at a time.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 12:45:23 AM

@Deaft0ne
By the way I don't hate all young actors. I praise several young actresses and actors. But see I don't like to do just that.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 12:48:32 AM

SLEUTH
Idont deserve compliments from any of you guys

you guys wield the english language like a Ginsu 2000

My short and to the point remarks are not on purpose
My quiver is as shallow as my pants pockets

So sahlute to the WP Comment Crew
the bright light at the end of this lower intestine tunnel called WorstPreviews
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 12:58:16 AM

That comment took two days^
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 1:01:54 AM

@PORN-FLY
Hey man. Even I can admit sometimes running your mouth in long paragraphs doesn't make you smarter. But it's who I am. I like to create long-winded remarks that touch on everything I want to say. It's part of the reason I end up respecting mink more than wanting to decapitate the bastard. LOL I see why he gives brutal criticism in such length so nothing he says gets misunderstood. Although...I worry for his loved ones. LOL
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 1:13:51 AM

I do enjoy a long wind
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 1:15:42 AM

@PORN-FLY
LOL Keep to who you are man. You're golden just the way you are. I couldn't imagine this site without your more relaxed attitude. You're probably one of the only reasons I don't get an ulcer chatting here. LOL Now if only Ranger would return this site be back to full strength. I mean the stuff he said was weird as sh*t but damn it if he didn't break the tension on these forums.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 1:34:29 AM

@Sleuth

I am far from a troll. I think you think about yourself too much to acknowledge the script for the film.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 1:49:50 AM

stay classy SLEUTH
I dont get why DEAF wants to suck your c*ck..

..but i understand
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 1:50:41 AM

real-DEAFTONE
;)
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 1:58:03 AM

@Deaft0ne
I saw a pre-screening of that movie. It was fine for entertainment but was hardly a masterpiece. It dragged on to much and they didn't focus enough on anything to really connect with you. One second she's falling for him, the next they are doing weird training that literally is the most pointless training sequence I've ever seen. It's suppose to funny I guess? Believe it or not I wish they had instead focused on the supporting characters more because that story about the intern and her superior was much more interesting. If they had it could have been a decent indie film about coming of age. But the plot was just too distracting and all over the place.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 1:58:49 AM

@PORN-FLY
LOL Thanks man. I'm Sleuth...go f*ck yourself San Diego!
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on April 24th, 2014 at 4:05:47 PM

Michael B Jordan as the T-Rex

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved