WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

Posted: April 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" FilmsSubmit Comment
Since so few story details are known about "Star Wars: Episode VII," many have been wondering whether the new film will take elements from the Expanded Universe. That question has now been answered at WonderCon by Simon Kinberg, who's involved with the "Star Wars" spin-offs.

"It's not off-limits [to use characters from the Expanded Universe], and it's certainly inspiring I'm working on an animated show for [Lucasfilm] as well, 'Star Wars: Rebels,' that will take inspiration from everywhere," he explained. "But, I know for the movies, the canon is the canon, and the canon is the six films that exist."

There have been lots of rumors about the seventh installment, including that the story will focus on Han Solo and Princess Leia, along with the daughter of Obi-wan Kenobi.

"Star Wars: Episode VII" is directed by JJ Abrams and is set to hit theaters on December 18th, 2015.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SACdaddy writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 9:23:28 AM

Not one interesting piece of news in this whole new batch of posts. Not your fault Alex, Hwood is just boring as sh*t right now. Thank god for HBO and the NBA playoffs. Wake me up when Godzilla start taking a dump on San Francisco.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 10:17:33 AM

Funny because even Lucas took the name of Coruscant from the Zahn books. I was under the impression some things was gonna be taken from the EU.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 10:19:07 AM

This is who I want to play the daughter of Obi-wan Kenobi:


https://vimeo.com/76833670
Morbius writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 10:37:52 AM

Once they add Luke, and Leia/Han's children, it becomes non-movie-canon, delving into that expanded universe
cress writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 11:03:29 AM

Rumors Rumors Rumors. I believe nothing I hear lately. Although these photos are pretty interesting...

http://screencrush.com/star-wars-episode-7-set-photos/
leilei89 writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 1:14:58 PM

It's all just bloody rumours this franchise!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 1:52:26 PM

@SACDaddy
I've found TV to be the entertaining place to be right now. You're right. Besides Captain America, films have been boring as sh*t. Looking for any good dramas to see as well so suggestions are welcome. I would suggest "Hannibal". That seems to be one of the smartest shows on television right now and the poor thing might still get cancelled because people are too stupid and predictable to want to watch it.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 2:33:05 PM

It's always Alex's fault for putting gay upcoming movies on the site.that Godzilla looks sooo serious and boring
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 3:07:45 PM

What Crambo said lol
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 3:57:03 PM

What Bando said!

More acute to me.
Frank_Castle writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 5:00:41 PM

Daughter of obi wan Lenovo what the f*ck?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 7:16:13 PM

"Nooooooooooooooo!"


But seriously, J.J. ... no f*cking Jar Jar f*cking Binks
elrei writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 9:13:52 PM

I just saw "Enter The Void" from Gaspar No. Now I don't give a fliying f*ck about Hwood anymore. I'm gonna expand my movie horizons and see what else I've been missing.

SACdaddy writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 11:24:44 PM

Wow Sleuth I couldn't agree with you more especially about Hannibal. What a great expansion of the character and the general story surrounding him. TV and Netflix gets my time and money more so than the occasional trip to theater. You might have seen these but they're still worth a mention just in case:

Of course-- Game of Thrones, House of Cards, True Detective, Strikeback

Dead but great--Deadwood, The Wire, Boss, first 3 installments of Spartacus, Rome, old eps of X -Files and Tales from the Crypt

Great comedy-- Veep, Archer, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Adventure Bros.
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 11:30:14 PM

Learn to the proper use of the word "only", Alex, because otherwise you look very much like an illiterate moron.
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2014 at 12:52:13 AM

Irony redux.

-to.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved