WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story

Posted: April 21st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age StorySubmit Comment
While promoting "X-Men: Days of Future Past," writer Simon Kinberg spoke about the upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot, stating that the story is somewhat similar to what can be found in the Ultimate Universe.

"We're definitely telling a younger story that the original films did," he explained. "They're older than high school, but they're not quite grown into the world. If anything, this is a coming of age story."

Kinberg continued: "It depends on what books you look at. There are some, like the Ultimate books, that tell this story. So it is an origin story of the Fantastic Four, and it does follow them before they really know what a superhero is."

When asked if the team will travel into space to get their powers, the writer teased: "There is archetypal imagery of how they get their powers, for sure, and it does involve some sort of scientific travel."

Source: Den of Geek


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
leilei89 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 8:39:48 AM

@crambo
Exactly my thoughts, money.
This'll be wank
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 8:41:05 AM

@Leilei you into rimming !
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 8:42:31 AM

Fantastic Four is a borin super hero team, Unneeded.
leilei89 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 8:44:17 AM

@enforcer u borin me....
leilei89 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 8:44:20 AM

@enforcer u borin me....
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 8:50:32 AM

^^ You would not be bored sitting on my face!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 9:04:05 AM

f*ck this movie!
Cannon writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 9:15:46 AM


I always kinda liked the Fantastic Four precisely for their somewhat square wholesomeness, and I suspect they remain Stan Lee's favorites for the same reason. So even though the last films were too bland and cartoony, if they try for the opposite with this reboot to be all edgy and angsty and hip-cynical ( la Chronicle) it could end up just as bad, if not worse. Guess we'll see.

_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 9:55:53 AM

@Mr Chad, stop saying that uninteresting line, its as bad as Darth Maul calling everyone a f*cking Child Molester.

You can say more than f*ck this or f*ck that.

Participation requested with more OOMPH
Tanman32I23 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 12:56:52 PM

d*ck in my ass requested with more OOMPH, please, lol
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 1:17:57 PM

@crambo
Completely agree on Spider-Man 2. Watched it last night. It is a small step up from the last which was bogged down with the origin sh*te. But it's still meh didn't like fox or Garfield and the action scenes look like something out of a computer game. Average as hell and forgettable stuff
sleepingshane writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 1:57:52 PM

great we can except the thing to be worried about getting pubes exciting stuff.....
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 3:58:58 PM

Jb- suck my love pump bitch
Stapes writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 4:18:08 PM

I zero fantastic f*cks about this. Much more interested in seeing this one:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hb0z33xu4WU
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 6:26:56 PM

The world doesn't need a Fantastic Four reboot
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 7:18:41 PM

by the time i watch this reboot, they will have rebooted it again...well, that's even if i watch it
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 7:18:54 PM

Oh dear, dear me.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 10:27:43 PM

I want this movie and Man Of Steel 2:Batman vs Superman to bomb so hard

these dildos have no respect for the material
Frank_Castle writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 11:00:53 PM

Uugh this is retarded
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 12:14:31 AM

Twenty one comments and not one of them either on topic or worth reading. Great job, geniuses.


Anyway, in other words, more teen fodder. That's all that needs to be said. More teen fodder.







"if they try for the opposite with this reboot to be all edgy and angsty and hip-cynical ( la Chronicle) it could end up just as bad, if not worse. Guess we'll see."


Wherever in the world did you read edgy, "angsty" and "hip-cynical" into "coming of age"? SMH.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 1:17:25 AM

Some of them were kinda on topic. I gave a very small opinion on my take of a reboot by saying the world doesn't need one.
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 1:22:31 AM

^^Didn't even see your comment in between JB, Putmansp*ssy, leilei and Badchad arguing with each other, which is sad because that's clearly three sockpuppets against BC.

Really though I was merely generalizing. Sort of.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 2:58:23 AM

Yeah. The majority of users don't Even discuss films. They just call eachother gay and argue whose the dumbest and queerest. When usually they're both retarded lol

And sometimes queer
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 4:49:08 AM

Mink- my comment was on topic, just my expressed feeling on the matter. Besides JB just wanted some attention, the c*ck burgler, which I like a dumbass, I fed the troll.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 5:11:11 AM

I don't remember Johnny and Sue storm looking nothing alike and being totally different races, and overall not passable as siblings at all in the Ultimate story.
Cannon writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 6:46:22 PM

@Mink

I never said I inferred as much simply from the claim that this will be a coming of age story.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 8:16:31 PM

I wish to hell they would stop trying to make a movie about the Fantastic Four ... I'm not saying I dislike the Fantastic Four, but I can DEFINITELY say I hated every f*cking incarnation of movie they've done so far.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved