WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs

Posted: April 20th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny DeppSubmit Comment
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" remained in the top spot at the domestic box office with another $27 million, bringing its worldwide total to $586 million.

The best opening of the Easter weekend for a new release went to the faith-based film "Heaven is for Real," starring Greg Kinner. The movie, which landed in third place, is based on the real-life story of pastor Todd Burpo, whose young son said he visited heaven during emergency surgery. It earned $21.5 million on a budget of only $12 million and has a 53% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Taking fourth place is Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" sci-fi film, which bombed with $11.2 million on a budget of $100 million. It also has a terrible 20% rating. "The movie just missed its audience," said Warner Bros.

Marlon Wayans' "A Haunted House" sequel, which cost only $4 million to make, ended up in fifth place with $9.1 million. The first film hit theaters in January of last year and earned $18 million during its opening weekend on a budget of $2.5 million. After seven weeks of release, the movie brought in a total of $60 million worldwide. The sequel, which has a dismal 7% fresh rating, will likely not reach those type of numbers.

The last wide release of the weekend was Disney's "Bears" nature documentary about a family of grizzly bears living in Alaska. It was a mild disappointment for the studio since the movie earned only $4.7 million and landing in 11th place. "Bears" has an 89% fresh rating.

The movie won't hurt Disney, which is not only dominating with "Captain America: The Winter Soldier," but it also just saw its "Frozen" movie become the 6th highest-grossing film of all time with $1.129 billion.

Meanwhile, John Turturro's "Fading Gigolo," co-starring Woody Allen, opened to $198,379 from five locations. That's an impressive per-screen average of $39,680. The movie has a 58% fresh rating.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:20:08 PM

Wow it's amazing. The better movie is actually leading the box office numbers and continues to.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:21:16 PM

@sleuth

Order van helsing ps2, its a good game
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:23:16 PM

@Deaft0ne
I will try. Luckily I still have a working PS2.
Stapes writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:33:13 PM

Just missed its audience my ass. That movie is boring as sh*t.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:33:22 PM

*burpo*
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:37:52 PM

@sleuth

I got the tiny slim ps2 as a precaution to play classics.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:38:38 PM

The audience just missed its movie.
boogiel writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:59:58 PM

Well Johnny boy, you better start wearing those pirate costume again.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 11:09:39 PM

@Deaft0ne
Unfortunately the one I have is the heavy duty one. I had a slim one but it broke down after 3-4 years. It was a good old system. Got to play God of War, my first PS2 experience. What a game that was. Chain blades...the f*cking coolest weapon ever in my opinion.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 11:33:41 PM

lol@yousef.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 11:43:14 PM

"The movie just missed its audience,"

Why? Couldn't they get a therapeutic weekend furlough?

MadHatter writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 11:58:54 PM

@Boogiel
Lol :)
M. Bullitt‎‎‎‎‎‎ writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 12:07:04 AM

@Deaftone: you're a bloody stupid wanker c*nt. The PS2 slim has a different bios (SCPH-75001) versus the original large version (SCPH-30001), and it runs *less* games, not more, than the Sony's first edition. So stop talking out of your *sshole as always.
Deaft0ne‪ writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 12:18:38 AM

@Bullitt: sorry my bad, bro, I just random sh*t as found on the internet!
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 12:49:06 AM

I wonder where Yousef went...he was so gung-ho on Transcendence, to the point of attacking people for not liking the film or its concept...he should come on here and defend what everyone with half a brain knew from the beginning would be nothing more than Lawnmower Men of the Internets: At Download's End.

f*cking quasi-religious pseudo-scientific claptrap.

And Pfister thought he could steal Nolan's style and name recognition, huh? lol.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 1:04:52 AM

Fake Bullit is here, Where is the real c*nt? Dead Me thinks, in his heaven which would be a gay bukkake with hoards of elderly homeless men.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 1:23:21 AM

Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 1:28:06 AM

@PORN-FLY
Dude is that the underage chick from that stupid Disney show? I remember her showing up on the news for doing a promiscuous modeling gig at like age 15. All I could think is, "Well the world has lost all of it's decency."
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 1:29:41 AM

damnit M.BULLIT!
i should have picked up on that
I owe DEAF one

I dont own a Slim for just that reason

Matter of fact,i have to take my PS2 in to fix the disc reader after adjusting it on my own numerous times
THAT or buy a refurbished 60gb PS3 to play my classics
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 1:33:57 AM

MUAH-HAHAHAHHH

Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 1:42:59 AM

@mink
Responding to your comment on the other article, give me a few more years dealing with people like that guy who trolled me and trust me I'll be just as homicidal as you. LOL
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 5:42:50 AM

@Porn that chick is very average at best.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 5:46:33 AM

_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 5:48:58 AM

Deaft0ne writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 6:23:55 AM

Yeah that's a fake clone of me there.

I have the final slim ps2 and I have never had a problem with it playing any games.

The 2 previous ones I had frequently did the DRE sh*t a lot.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 7:55:21 AM

I hate that whole Heaven is for real story bullcrap. Didn't really believe it when the story was huge and everyone was reading the book, And I still don't believe it now
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 8:00:03 AM

@Sleuth

Haha Just read about your fake account. Welcome to the club buddy! Please enjoy a complimentary glass of champagne.
leilei89 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 8:26:17 AM

"The movie won't hurt Disney" ha after john carter its proof nothing can!
What's with all the fake accounts? Is it one person impersonating you all?
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 8:34:00 AM

BlackDynamite writes:
on April 22nd, 2014 at 5:07:30 AM

Man, Transcendence was the biggest waste of $2 I ever spent, that movie was bland, boring, and took an interesting concept and boiled it down to weird love story/HAL circlejerk.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved