WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return

Posted: April 20th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still ReturnSubmit Comment
While promoting "X-Men: Days of Future Past," writer Simon Kinberg was asked about the next installment in the "X-Men" franchise, called "X-Men: Apocalypse," which is already scheduled to hit theaters on May 27th, 2016.

"It really follows the 'X-Men: First Class' cast," Kinberg said about "Apocalypse." "Meaning it is a sequel that will feature [James] McAvoy, [Michael] Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, Nic Hoult and that cast. It is not a sequel that would necessarily feature Ian [McKellen], Patrick [Stewart], Halle [Berry] and the original cast. It would take place roughly between 'Days of Future Past' and when 'X-Men' first started."

Despite the fact that Kinberg said that the original cast will not return for "Apocalypse," Patrick Stewart feels that there's still a way for him to make an appearance. "I don't see why not," he explained. "That is one of the blessings about fantasy and science fiction. You're never really dead. I would love to come back and do some more."

It's not clear whether Stewart means that Professor X dies in "X-Men: Days of Future Past," but he's confident that he'll return for an "X-Men" film that's already being planned for after "Apocalypse" in 2018. "There might be something else," he said. "A little bird has whispered that there might be something 'X-Men' related."

Source: Hitfix, MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 63 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:14:47 AM

Correction: Bryan Singer to focus on younger boys for casting couch.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:17:06 AM

Wow, the X-Men movie timeline is too f*cked up.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:41:08 AM

Happy Easter folks of WP!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 11:51:05 AM

I already read this Friday on comingsoon.com
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 11:56:43 AM

Source:everywhere else


Happy Huevo Day
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 1:30:36 PM

Yeah that's surprising. Got to stay young and hip right? f*cking *ssholes.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 3:01:56 PM

A movie so bad,its hilarious

Sick Girl

http://youtu.be/OxmGY06anqU

PORN-FLY writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 3:02:32 PM

What SLEUTH said
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 3:49:03 PM

I have a raging f*cking hard on, rimming all night, now thats easter!
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 4:17:52 PM

I know sleuth likes to bitch about J-Law every chance he gets, but Fassbender and Mcavoy are excellent as a younger Magneto & Professor X. Also, I seriously doubt that Kelsey Grammer would commit to playing Beast in the long term and Nicholas Hoult is a decent younger Beast.

Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 4:25:44 PM

@pornfly

You should change your pic to this one:

http://static.comicvine.com/uploads/original/14/144443/3265496-2608910567-the-l.jpg
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 5:03:48 PM

@Deaft0ne
f*ck off *sshole. I think Fassbender and McAvoy did incredible jobs as their respective younger incarnations. The older cast just was a better, well-rounded cast. It wasn't just McKellen and Stewart. Jackman, Berry, Paquin, Page, even Ashmore. They each had a presence. The new cast I could put all into one person because they are such flat characters. McAvoy and Fassbender were great but they were the only ones that were and I don't watch an ensemble cast for just two actors. You don't watch LOTR just for Gandalf, Frodo, and Aragorn. You watch it for them and Legolas, Gimli, Merry, Pippin, and so on. So instead of taking a cheap shot, shut the hell up and go back to hiding away in your little hole till your next comment where you just come out of hiding to make some bullsh*t remark you pretentious little prick.

Oh god...I'm becoming mink. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 5:25:28 PM

@Sleuth

Lol @ how sensitive you are. You clearly admit that you like Mcavoy&Fass as Magnet&X. So aside from J-Law as Mystique, who else do you have a problem with?

The cast of X-Men rotated in the original trilogy. You see different mutants in all of them. X & Magneto are the leads along with Wolverine. Cyclops and Jean Grey are not included now.

So again, aside from your secret crush, why you mad bro?
leilei89 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 5:28:56 PM

Jesus. I can barely keep up with the first instalments
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 5:42:30 PM

epic poster,DEAF
but i really dont care bout avatars anymore
not since my original account was compromised
I didnt put too much thought in this one
Maybe i will one day
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 5:44:54 PM

@pornfly

k.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 5:45:07 PM

@Deaft0ne
Ah yes the JLaw crush bullsh*t you've been throwing out since day one because you got no actual defense to what I am saying. Usual Deaft0ne "cheap shots". It's become your trademark.

Beast was devolved to a science geek with zero confidence and it looks like he remains that way in DOFP. Havok was just a moppy "Everyone stay away I'm dangerous", Quicksilver...do you really want to get started on that trainwreck, yes Mystique has been poorly done, and no the original X-men trilogy didn't rotate. In fact, minus Nightcrawler, all the characters remained consistent and added more such as Beast and, finally, an actual presence of Shadowcat.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 5:58:06 PM

X2 added William Stryker and Toad and Nightcrawler and Deathstrike.

Last Stand had Juggernaut and Iceman and Pyro in more prominent roles and obviously Colossus and Kitty Pryde.

Are you sure you've seen the films in their entirety?
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 5:59:43 PM

Correction:

Toad was in the first X-Men.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 7:23:31 PM

Besides Superman:The Motion Picture
the opening credits to The Terminator is the bees knees.

Terminator ["The Terminator"] was very difficult because I was using many different synths and sequencers and because I didn't have MIDI available on many of them I had to sync them by hand.
This is why the main theme is in a very odd time signature.
The looping of the Prophet 10 was just a little short of a complete measure.

Brad Feidel
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 8:32:23 PM

@Deaft0ne
You said they rotated the X-Men in the original trilogy. They didn't. Did they add more? Yes they did. You are arguing on thing and I am mentioning another apparently. And if you want to talk about seeing the movies in the entirety you missed A LOT of mutants in the third one including ArchAngel. Colossus was in the second one by the way, in a minor role, but same actor.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 8:34:54 PM

@PORN-FLY
I don't know man. The opening credits to Spider-Man in 2002 were pretty epic. Actually the credits for all three were pretty awesome. The artwork in the second opening was beautiful and well edited. The third film had it's problems but the opening credits for that was epic.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 8:36:56 PM

@Deaft0ne
And I don't know about you but Iceman and Pyro's roles were more prominent in the second one since half the story was them with Wolverine on the run. In the third one, due of course to bad writing, Iceman was subtracted to a couple scenes of relationship drama and Pyro was mostly the new Mystique as Magneto's second in command.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 8:44:08 PM

Prepare yourselves for more spidey news raked in 47 mil overseas
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 8:50:13 PM

@Sleuth

Yeah but arguing over all this is silly. If Apocalypse has X and Magneto and Wolverine front and center I will enjoy it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 8:51:03 PM

And I mean Fassbender, Mcavoy, and Jackman.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:01:43 PM

@Deaft0ne
Fair enough. I could live with that lead trifecta.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:22:59 PM

watched Spiderman again a couple of weeks ago SLEUTH
another classic opening sequence
I have the box set and been a Spiderman fan since the 60s cartoon and 70s tv show

It does say more for Terminator that it was in the 80s with a tight budget and limited engineering tools
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:26:25 PM

@pornfly

I absolutely love Spider-Man 1&2 by Raimi. They are pure modern classics imo.
SIeuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:28:10 PM

@Deaft0ne
Furthermore, man, I gotta come clean with you. Yeah, I kinda AM crushing pretty big time on Jennifer Lawrence. Truth be told, I often fantasize about J-Law strapping on a dildo and f*cking me up my ass. I guess I have a bit of a masochistic streak in me because when it comes to this chick that I spend SOOOOOOO much time bashing... well, the idea of her taking my butt by force with no mercy, so hard, so deep, so RAW... man, it just turns me on BIG time, dude. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:30:39 PM

Not the real Sleuth^

Created today..
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:33:42 PM

@everyone
So it seems I have joined the list of people who now deals with an anonymous coward who copies my profile. Well I figured it was bound to happen. I can only hope you guys ignore the *sshole copying me. Otherwise, whatever. Site's not worth it enough to be losing it the way Bullitt did.

@Fake Sleuth1989
Whoever you are, thanks for proving the fault of the internet. To allow little pussies to act like the pussies they are without getting the sh*t kicked out of them which they would in real life. f*cking little coward you are indeed.

@PORN-FLY
Terminator was incredible given it's limited budget and the second one only improved on the elements which surprised me.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:34:16 PM

@Deaft0ne
Thanks man for being able to tell the difference. I suppose it is time I got a new picture.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:42:00 PM

@sleuth

Whoever the cloner is is a sh*tbird. It's very sad how lonely they are.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:42:04 PM

Terminator2
http://www.moviemistakes.com/film1268/trivia/pageall

The Terminator
http://www.moviemistakes.com/film1267/trivia/pageall
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:44:16 PM

@Deaft0ne
Well I mean I feel like that's half the reason the internet was made! LOL For lonely, pathetic people to act like they are on the level of intelligent people who actually try to be more than *sshole like morons like this who are clamored to getting attention even if it's not good.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:47:03 PM

@sleuth

I respect the members here and enjoy constructive dialogue amongst our movie nerdiness.

I wish trolls would stop.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:48:56 PM

@Deaft0ne
Same to you. Trolls are bad though. You know I always wondered why they were called trolls. A friend told me that, in the fantasy genre, those creatures are usually the most pathetic, hated people in the world.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:51:05 PM

@sleuth

Yeah it is a sh*tty bet and you feel like you are wasting time. You could hammer an hourglass lol.
SIeuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:55:25 PM

Knock it off, trolls! Leave us alone!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:55:56 PM

@Deaft0ne
LOL Yeah I might call it a day if he returns. He's like most crybabies. Leave them alone and they disappear.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 9:58:19 PM

@Fake Sleuth1989
You're one f*cking pathetic human being.

@Deaft0ne
I wonder how trolls are able to use the same profile name. Most sites don't allow you to copy someone else's name.
SIeuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:00:52 PM

Trollin', trollin', trollin' on the river...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:02:36 PM

@everyone
Does anyone know how to change your profile pic? I went to my page and it doesn't give me an option. I might have just missed it. I skimmed over it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:05:08 PM

@Sleuth

You gotta clear cookies a few times.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:07:57 PM

@Deaft0ne
Oh wait sorry. It's right here under my picture in the actual forums. LOL
SIeuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:12:26 PM

Well, sh*t, I happen to like MY current avatar. Yeah, I know it's actually Hugh Jackman from that awful Van Helsing movie... but I dunno, to ME, it kinda looks like a cowboy, right? Sorta like a gunslinger?

Just call me Trollin' Deschain, I guess.



Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:14:50 PM

@sleuth

I liked Van Helsing and also the PS2 game. It had very solid gameplay. The final 3 stages were like Devil May Cry.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:17:15 PM

@Deaft0ne
See I never played the game. The movie was fun, cult action fun. Never played Devil May Cry. Seemed like fun gameplay but I was too hooked on N64 games at the time. I didn't discover the brilliance of PS2 till near it's end.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 10:22:35 PM

@Fake Sleuth1989
Truth be told it was the closest thing I could get to a detective-looking character. I know that is hard for you to imagine, original thinking and all and not just taking everyone's styles but just thought you'd find that interesting.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 11:34:48 PM

In other words, a reboot around the first three films. Good.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 11:36:41 PM

lol, I've made a monster.

Enjoy the account cheat, dude.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 11:38:54 PM

"Truth be told it was the closest thing I could get to a detective-looking character."



Because there's no avatars of Sherlock?




"I know that is hard for you to imagine, original thinking and all and not just taking everyone's styles but just thought you'd find that interesting."

An avatar of Wolverine from Van Helsing is "original"? Oooookay.
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 12:28:13 AM

@Sleuth: You'll never be like me because you don't have what it takes to embrace homicidal rage.

But I did like how you put Deaft0ne into a small box and beat it with a big stick. That was awesome. Not like you at all.



"So instead of taking a cheap shot, shut the hell up and go back to hiding away in your little hole till your next comment where you just come out of hiding to make some bullsh*t remark you pretentious little prick."


Exactly.
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 12:32:05 AM

minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 12:44:42 AM

"You gotta clear cookies a few times."


No you don't. He asked how to change his profile image, not how to make the new image appear.

And you clear your cookies ONCE, not more than once, because once they're gone, they don't come sneaking back into your browser's cache on little cat's feet.

SMH.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 1:06:57 AM

He will love being amongst younger men the gay c*nt.

X-men does kick ass though.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 1:11:11 AM

@Real Sleuth each post where it has your avatar it states Change avatar as a link. Click it , change it. But he can simply copy it. Ignore the ass muncher he will tire, if you carry on like the ridiculous c*nt Bullit then he will win.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 1:41:49 AM

@mink
Give me a few more years on this site, putting up with *ssholes like this troll and trust me I'll be homicidal enough. LOL
Doucheception writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 1:54:42 AM

As Long as Singer's QuickCosplaySilversh*t doesn't come out anywhere anymore it's okay I guess....

Better yet they will replace him
Doucheception writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 1:55:20 AM

^By replace I mean replace Singer (and Quicksh*t)
leilei89 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 8:18:21 AM

Man you guys are vile to each other!
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 8:13:04 PM

i'll avoid future x-men films...i mean come on, it's not like they'd actually follow the comics...used to say if they ever put apocalypse in an x-men film they'd do it wrong...to all true fans, you're never gonna see gambit hit on rogue, never see 'morph', never see mr. sinister...this is how i felt long since 'the last stand'...i too wanted to original cast to return, but no signs of jean grey, no cyclops, no phoenix(or at least the good phoenix)??consider me out...x-men ain't x-men without them...they said the same sh*t about gambit for x-men 3 'uh well his character is too similar to wolverine or cyclops' really?? is this the decision making that led this universe lasting an hour and a half per film? x-men is about as big a universe as lord of the rings, or maybe not but those films got 3 hours each, 4 on the extended versions...and the hobbit, not a long book but ALSO 3 hours per film, pertaining to every detail or close to it...it's all a fan could ever hope for...guess it must be ok to change sh*t up on a character/comic and still milk it...funny how spiderman rarely changes his costume even after a reboot, captain america only changes his to look up to date but still remains the same outfit...the real challenge, following source material, it's the kind of challenge people involved with x-men don't have balls for

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved