WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

Posted: April 19th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise ShortageSubmit Comment
Despite both being hits, Disney's "The Princess and the Frog" and "Brave" didn't sell as many toys as the studio hoped. So not to get stuck with too much unsold merchandise, Disney made sure to keep a reasonable amount of "Frozen" toys in stores.

The problem is that "Frozen" became the 8th highest-grossing film of all time with over $1 billion in worldwide earnings. And parents are now finding themselves without "Frozen" toys, which is exactly what the kids want and the stores don't have enough of.

After leaving Disney stores disappointed, parents are paying as much as $1,000 for dolls and $400 for dresses on eBay and Amazon. And while the studio is scrambling to get more merchandise, parents are also attempting to trick Disney store employees into letting them buy the toys, despite the fact that there aren't any to buy.

"People have gotten into physical fights in the morning," said a Disney Store employee. "The kids cry, but the parents are the problem. They try to guilt us, say their daughters are sick. They have no shame. But I can't make it magically appear!"

Many experts are stepping in to comment on the situation, stating that parents are attempting to buy their children's love with these toys. And the strange thing is that these parents agree. "You want your kids to be happy, but at the same time, what are you willing to do, what are you willing to pay?" said an exasperated mother. "It's really dumb. We should probably just learn to say 'no' more often. But it's so difficult when they are so obsessed with the current movie."

It seems that mothers will have to wait a while before Disney has a chance to restock the many sold-out items, because it won't be until August that the toys will become available.

Source: NY Post, Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
shafe41 writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 8:58:25 AM

This is sad, pathetic, and disgusting.
boogiel writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 9:04:30 AM

^^Not to mention being completely stupid
lakers320 writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 9:31:46 AM

I work in retail and it's ridiculous we open at 8 am and get calls as soon as we open to see if we have any toys its an everyday occurrence. Whoever pays that much for a toy deserves to be punched in the face
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 9:44:43 AM

Cry me a frozen river, ya soccer mom c*nts!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 9:46:41 AM

Omfg!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 9:50:01 AM

These parents really need to just Let It Go. Let it go.
Cannon writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 11:31:47 AM


This is nothing. I'm old enough to remember the Cabbage Patch Riots.

SergioFX writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 1:11:03 PM

Muricaaaaaaa
Tanman32I23 writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 2:01:52 PM

Hey, as long as they're not buying up all of the PLANES merchandise before I can get my hands on it, I'm happy, lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 2:08:58 PM

Exactly ^ See this guy knows what's up
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 2:43:17 PM

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage ... because they have disposable income and their kids have even more disposable patience, which runs out very quickly.

Despite both being hits, Disney's "The Princess and the Frog" and "Brave" didn't sell as many toys as the studio hoped. So not to get stuck with too much unsold merchandise, Disney made sure to keep a reasonable amount of "Frozen" toys in stores ... because Disney keeps their finger on the anus of the Wal-Mart public, rather than the pulse.

After leaving Disney stores disappointed, parents are paying as much as $1,000 for dolls and $400 for dresses on eBay and Amazon. And while the studio is scrambling to get more merchandise, parents are also attempting to trick Disney store employees into letting them buy the toys, despite the fact that there aren't any to buy.

Too bad none of the actors/actresses didn't diddle like kids, so that Disney can get stuck with a load of Frozen merchandise.
"People have gotten into physical fights in the morning," said a Disney Store employee. "The kids cry, but the parents are the problem. They try to guilt us, say their daughters are sick. They have no shame. But I can't make it magically appear!"

* Translation: Adults are f*cking stupid.

Many experts are stepping in to comment on the situation, stating that parents are attempting to buy their children's love with these toys. And the strange thing is that these parents agree. "You want your kids to be happy, but at the same time, what are you willing to do, what are you willing to pay?" said an exasperated mother. "It's really dumb. We should probably just learn to say 'no' more often. But it's so difficult when they are so obsessed with the current movie."

I love it when they get f*cking experts in on situations like this. It's like watching chimps circle jerk.
Think Mcfly Think writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 2:46:00 PM

Am I the only one that thought this movie was just meh? I have no idea what all the fuss is about, then again I grew up with Disney movies like the lion king and Aladdin so I guess I'm a little bias.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 3:15:06 PM

A lot of those mothers who spunk out these kids like Pez from a dispenser need to have their vaginas frozen and cauterized shut.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 3:17:14 PM

Its been #1 since November

tell Shortround and the crew to get their sh*t together already and chop chop with the sweat shop
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 3:48:58 PM

Frozen is not in the box office top 10 anymore pornfly.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 5:22:18 PM

I just watched Sabotage, what a piece of sh*t movie.

2/10

@Crambo

I thought the Fargo pilot was excellent as well. I was surprised that the sh*t hit the fan this early too.

It seems to be an alternate reality version of the film story so far and it's a lot better than I thought it would be. I hope it stays that good for the remaining 9 episodes.
Stapes writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 6:25:43 PM

@sergioFX, suck my red, white and blue c*ck, you worthless piece of eurotrash.
elrei writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 7:13:06 PM

WAY OFF TOPIC:

I need some help here. For some reason I remember this scene where this guy (can't remember the actor) enters a room in which some people are playing russian roulette. The guy takes the gun, points it to his head and fires it five times and wins a ton of money.

Can someone please tell me the name of that movie?
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 7:23:54 PM

@elrei

I think that was 13 with Jason Statham and Mickey Rourke IIRC.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 8:13:37 PM

Idiocracy gets a step closer.
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 9:10:52 PM

Meh. This is nothing. People forget the fights that broke out over those stupid Tickle Me Elmo dolls, or the furor over sold-out Cabbage Patch Dolls, or the first incarnation of Transformers that sent mobs to KB Toy Stores, Children Palace and Toys R Us.

This is nothing new.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cabbage_Patch_Riots


"The Cabbage Patch Riots were a series of violent customer outbursts at several retail stores in the United States in the fall and winter of 1983. That year, Cabbage Patch Kids had been released for sale in the United States, causing a tremendous demand for the product. Most stores at the time typically only stocked between two to five hundred of the product, yet with thousands of customers surging the store attempting to obtain one of the dolls, many fought with other customers in order to obtain one of the products"










Wake up already and stop letting the fool running this
place do your thinking.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 10:02:03 PM

Disney is probably extra giddy over how much money this stupid musical is making.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 1:18:26 AM

Looks like DC's animaton efforts are starting to tank.

http://thepiratebay.se/torrent/9971983/Son_of_Batman_%5B2014%5D_BRRip_XviD-SaM%5BETRG%5D


Son of Batman torrent on TPB.

Its not a very good movie though.

They changed the original storyline and replaced it with a toned down melodramatic mess of dialogue and characterization. Watch a 10 year old beat up Deathstroke and murder a bunch of dudes. Batman Kills a whole heap of Man-bats for no reason, and the dialogue is cringe-worthy. Specially towards the end.

DC animation used to be good, this is laughable by comparison. At least its not as bad as that Punisher/Black widow movie, God that was a piece of sh*t!


longmire at 2014-04-17 16:10 CET:
Great Rip, terrible movie.

Possibly the worst DC animated film yet.

It's as though the writers never heard of Deathstroke until they started writing this screenplay, and then instead of learning about the character, just made stuff up as they went along.



4bear7 at 2014-04-17 17:24 CET:
i don't usually comment, but this is the worst piece of sh*t movie i have seen . Piss poor animation and a totally infantile story line . Enjoy !


4bear7 at 2014-04-17 17:46 CET:
great quality, but the absolute worst movie imaginable !



Your regular Saturday morning cartoon animation and okay story.


The main problem I have with the film is the inconsistency with animation. I'm not even sure how to explain it because I don't watch this type of thing often, but it felt like many elements didn't fit in with the theme. Most of the bat vehicles for example.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 1:27:55 AM

Comments on IMDb are pretty harsh, too.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3139072/board/thread/228504137

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3139072/board/thread/228522062

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3139072/board/thread/228610985

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3139072/board/thread/228567739

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3139072/board/thread/228555736






They're saying it's worse than JLA: War, and that is really saying something.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 2:32:56 AM

@Mink All the harsh criticism Son of Batman is getting is appropriate, since it was a heaping mess of a movie. I really do believe DC peaked at Under The Red Hood
leilei89 writes:
on April 20th, 2014 at 5:34:05 PM

It's like the furby crap again.

Pretty shameful I haven't seen this movie, and I call myself a girl..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved