WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July

Posted: April 18th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in JulySubmit Comment
The sequel to the "Sinister" horror film will go into production this summer. Director Scott Derrickson won't return to direct, but just announced on his Twitter account who will replace him.

"'Sinister 2' news! The script, written by me and [C. Robert Cargill], will be directed by the talented Ciaran Foy (Citadel). I will produce with Jason Blum," he wrote. Blum added: "If you love the tone of the first film, you'll love this. Plus, it's got a lot of new stuff in it!"

The first film hit theaters in 2012 and starred Ethan Hawke. It went on to gross $77 million on a budget of only $3 million.

Source: Scott Derrickson


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 7:26:08 AM

Great, another sh*tty horror sequel. I watched INSIDIOUS 2 the other day--f*cking terrible. The first film wasn't that good either, but it's a masterpiece compared to its sequel.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 8:47:30 AM

I understand your frustration after seeing Insidious 2 but there are plenty of great horror sequels that are as good or better than the original.

Jeepers Creepers 2
Friday the 13th part 2
Halloween 2
Phantasm 2
Aliens
Hatchet 2
Hellraiser 2
Evil Dead 2
Texas Chainsaw Massacre 2
Damien: The Omen 2
Saw 2




cress writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 8:54:06 AM

^^^I agree with ALIENS and EVIL DEAD 2 on your list
SACdaddy writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 8:55:59 AM

Not Hellraiser or Phantasm???
cress writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 8:58:58 AM

I still think the first HELLRAISER is the best. I've never seen the first PHANTASM all the way through, so I can't speak to the quality of its sequel.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 9:01:25 AM

You liked the film where Jason's mom was the killer more than its sequel which established him as an iconic cult hero for decades to come?
SACdaddy writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 9:03:20 AM

The first Hellraiser is awesome so won't argue that. I guess my point is that it's sequel was nearly just as good.
cress writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 9:03:52 AM

Honestly, I've never liked any of the Friday the 13th films. I've always thought they were piss-poor knockoffs of HALLOWEEN.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 9:05:46 AM

I saw the second Phantasm first like most people because that's the film that always got all the hype. It's far better and more creative than the original. Much like Evil Dead.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 9:08:38 AM

You ever see Jeepers Creepers 2? That's easily one of the most underrated horror films ever made imo.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 9:15:29 AM

Friday the 13th always freaked me out because they came out when I was a kid going the summer camp every year. The YMCA camp I went to looked just like Crystal Lake. Had a hard time sleeping out there in the woods after seeking a few peeks at the Jason movies. He always ended up in my nightmares chasing me with his machete.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 9:16:30 AM

Sneaking
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 9:21:36 AM

Sinister wasn't too bad IMO.
cress writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 9:21:58 AM

Jeepers Creepers 2? Is that the one with Ray Wise and a bus full of teenagers?
cress writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 9:24:22 AM

I think there are two camps. People who prefer Jason and people who prefer Michael Myers. Sometimes people can be in both camps. But for me, I prefer the slicin' and dicin' of Mr. Myers.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 10:43:44 AM

Good call on Omen2
that chic gettin bowled over by that semi is classic

Arsenio's twin Meshack 'HOLLYWOOOOOD!' Taylor catchin an elevator with his abdomen is another
bandolero999 writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 12:36:42 PM

hellraiser 2 was needed
bandolero999 writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 12:37:11 PM

saw 2 was good as well.even Donnie Wahlberg was good
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 3:34:16 PM

What happened to the rebooted evil dead 2? And raimis army of darkness 2?
SACdaddy writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 6:18:38 PM

@cress: Yeah that's JC2.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 6:29:58 PM

Would love to see a sequel to Event Horizon. Bring Fishburne and the EH back from hell. Have another crew investigate it, find Fishburne, and try to figure out where he's been and if they should bring him and the ship back to earth.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 8:19:25 PM

@SACdaddy

SPOILER ALERT mate!
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 10:08:21 PM

No thanks.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved