WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

Posted: April 18th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With SequelSubmit Comment
It was just revealed that Robin Williams and director Chris Columbus will return for a sequel to "Mrs Doubtfire." While fans of the original 1993 film are happy to hear that a follow-up is happening, not everyone is excited about the news.

Mara Wilson, who played youngest child in "Mrs. Doubtfire," tweeted that she has nothing to do with the sequel and she doesn't plan to be a part of it. "For the record, no, I do not have anything to do with the 'Mrs. Doubtfire' sequel, nor will I," she wrote. "I've been in some mediocre movies, but I've never been in a sequel. And I have no interest in being in one now."

When asked why she's so against the film, Wilson replied: "Sequels generally suck unless they were planned as part of a trilogy or series. I think 'Doubtfire' ended where it needed to end. I'm glad I had the chance to be in it, and I'm proud of what we did, but I don't see how we could do it again."

Source: THR, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 7:22:26 AM

Shut up c*nt
cress writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 7:23:57 AM

Glad this bitch came out of career obscurity to comment.
Mara who??
lawman writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 7:52:09 AM

She should be made an A lister RIGHT NOW!!! For ANY actor to say this, let alone some chick who clearly NEEDS work, to turn down a paycheck because she admits that 99% of sequels suck, DESERVES to take an *sshole A listers job!!
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 8:22:27 AM

Matilda!!!
boogiel writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 8:25:51 AM

"Sequels generally suck unless they were planned as part of a trilogy or series. I think 'Doubtfire' ended where it needed to end."


I agree with her on this one.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 9:14:15 AM

Mara who? She is spot on though.
Deckman writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 11:05:07 AM

Mara Wilson is not struggling for a job. She working with Nostalgia Critic and #TeamAwesome. She has been offered and worked multiple roles, but she doesnt want to be apart, nor work with the franchise.

She knows her sh*t and she knew when to quit.
reach110 writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 11:33:19 AM

Jesus people, she was ASKED. This is what she said when she was asked. I love how everybody's treating her like sh*t as if she called someone up and said "Excuse me, I'd like to weigh in for no reason."
lawman writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 12:57:41 PM

Treating her like sh*t? No one her said indicating she offered unwarranted opinions. Most of the posts Im reading are commending her or agreeing with her. I am one of them. I think that someone who is not super rich and famous, with the balls to say sequels suck, which we ont his siteall know, should be appaluded.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 1:57:33 PM

Let's be honest. If she had stuck to acting she probably would have been one of the A-listers. I commend her as well for being honest and just being what she wanted to be. I remember all the movies this girl did. She was a huge child star.
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 3:03:06 PM

Maybe it's because...




...Robin Williams is a child molester
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 3:16:38 PM

We're his god damn kids too
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 3:36:34 PM

At least she kind of has sense.
OneTime writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 8:44:27 PM

who are you
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 10:03:44 PM

Really doubt a) they'd need her twenty years later and b) like they have to follow the original storyline. Even if they do, they can just cast another dark-haired white chick.
YodaIam1 writes:
on April 21st, 2014 at 1:55:53 PM

"Wait it pays how much?"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved