WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"

Posted: April 17th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"Submit Comment
During a new interview with Bloomberg, producer Jerry Bruckheimer gave an update for "Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4."

Regarding "Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales," Bruckheimer said that the plan is to start filming soon, although there's isn't a time table in place. "We're working on it, it's hopefully moving forward," he said. "Johnny [Depp] is excited about it, obviously Disney is, we're excited about it. So hopefully we'll get that going this fall or end of the year if everything lines up properly."

Regarding "Top Gun 2," Bruckheimer offered the following plot hints. "Technology has changed obviously since we made the first one," he said. "So I think we're going to take advantage of what the world is like today, with the drones taking over a lot of our wars today, but is the pilot obsolete? No, I don't think so, I think they're going to be around for quite a while. So we're going to highlight both worlds."

Despite the fact that a "Beverly Hills Cop" TV series are rejected, Bruckheimer says that a fourth installment in the film franchise is moving forward. "We're in the process of getting the script finished. Paramount is very excited about making it, Eddie [Murphy] is very excited, [director] Brett Ratner is excited about doing it, so I think we're moving forward," he explained. "Hopefully we'll start end of summer, beginning of fall. We're going to take Eddie back to Detroit."

Source: Bloomberg


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jikae writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 8:56:34 AM

Top Gun 2 sounds exactly like what "Stealth" was. Interesting. In other case, dogfighting and high-octane action set in the sky are always fun to watch.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 9:08:19 AM

Yeah but Stealth was a sh*t movie. Michael Bay would most likely be the director for Top Gun 2 since Tony Scott realized he could not fly and fell to his death.
Avirex writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 9:47:51 AM

"Johnny [Depp] is excited about it, obviously Disney is, we're excited about it."

"Paramount is very excited about making it, Eddie [Murphy] is very excited, [director] Brett Ratner is excited about doing it"


..So basically everyone is really f*cking excited according to Bruckheimer. Is it the cocaine? Its the cocaine isn't it?

Tanman32123 writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 9:52:36 AM

Beverly hills cop 4 is just hanging out with Ghostbusters 3 in development hell. I'll believe them when I see 'em
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 10:18:00 AM

I believe it when I see trailers for these movies.
cress writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 2:09:45 PM

^^^I think Martin Lawrence is asking for that more than anyone else
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 2:19:59 PM

All these movies need to f*ck off and die. Why make sequels to sh*t b grade 80's films that where at best alright.

c*nts get to making new sh*t.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 5:50:53 PM

So they will make "Top Gun 2" less gay?
MadHatter writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 8:39:38 PM

I just found out today that they start filming Pirates 5 this Fall or this Winter, meaning near the end of 2014. That is certainly great because this movie needs to happen already. If it comes out to theaters in 2016, that will be 5 years since Pirates 4, or if it comes out in 2017 it will be 6 years since Pirates 4. So Pirates 5 needs to get made as soon as the Disney execs and Jerry Bruckheimer and Johnny Depp, hopefully approve of the script to move forward on Pirates 5 to get it made.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 8:47:52 PM

Wonder what's Don Simpson's take is on all of this.

Oh, yeah.

He's f*cking dead.

* Wrong producer died if you ask me.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 8:49:23 PM

Why does Bruckheimer's photo always look like one of those sc*mbag producer roles in 80s movies that snorted a lot of cocaine off of actresses tits ....

Oh, yeah.

They based those roles off of Bruckheimer.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 8:50:56 PM

Beverly Hills Cop 4 ?

I wouldn't watch it if Divine Brown had a cameo and Alex Foley was sucking on her stocking feet, while in the background Chris Rock and the corpse of Chris Farley were chasing a chicken around the hotel grounds.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 8:51:38 PM

Johnny Depp's a whore.

Oh, and he's a money-obsessed actor with moderately low scruples.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 8:52:34 PM

Top Gun 2: Maverick f*cks Iceman in the ass, while Iceman is downing a Happy Meal from McDonalds.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 8:53:10 PM

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales ... just like Disney Has No Good Scripts

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 8:54:02 PM

Regarding "Top Gun 2," Bruckheimer offered the following plot hints. "Technology has changed obviously since we made the first one," he said.

Really, Hawking ? What gave it away ?

Too bad Tom Cruise is daffier than ever.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 8:55:12 PM

Bruckheimer is too sequels what AIDS was too venereal disease ... too quick and too soon.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 8:56:42 PM

Remember that plot they were going to have to cast Russell Brand as Johnny Depp's brother in a Pirate's movie ?

One of many tragic things that show you Hollywood is a f*cking joke book full of photos of car wrecks .... from every angle.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 11:14:32 PM

People like Bruckheimer should be quite. Drones aren't replacing pilots, they're just replacing planes that were previously used only to drop ordinance. Dogfights and other air combat still require human pilots, and will so for the foreseeable future.

As for the rest of the news...no thanks.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 11:14:58 PM

*quiet.
MadHatter writes:
on April 18th, 2014 at 12:07:55 AM

@Max Rockatansky Junior
What you said meaning 'Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales ... just like Disney Has No Good Scripts', Well that is why they hired another writer to re-write Pirates 5's script after they didn't like Terry Rossio's script for Pirates 5. Although, They didn't like Jeff Nathanson's first script that he rewrote after Terry Rossio's script was rejected for Pirates 5, so he has been in the process of re-writing the script again since around September 2013 or October 2013.
Electro Rock writes:
on April 19th, 2014 at 8:27:00 PM

"We're going to take Eddie back to Detroit."

No thanks.....We have enough. I promise.
MadHatter writes:
on May 2nd, 2014 at 7:23:05 PM

The fact that Beverly Hills Cop 4 now has a release date for March 25th 2016, gives me hope because that means that Pirates of the Caribbean Dead Men Tell No Tales will get a release date soon. Pirates of the Caribbean Dead Men Tell No Tales is expected to come out in Summer 2016, so if it gets a release date soon because both movies are produced by Jerry Bruckheimer then Pirates of the Caribbean Dead Men Tell No Tales will likely get a release date soon for May 2016 or for July 2016.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved